(2008/04) April 2008

not able to join on weekday.

playdate at my place- near boon keng on the 11 Cct 230pm. Anyone interested?

1. serene123 and roy zak

Stefy,
Luann will have a speedy recovery, not to worry.. She's in the best hands, God's hands

Littleprincesses,
You reminded me about Vitakids.. I want to go there to pick up some Organix cereal for Ethan

Glad to hear that you liked Kim's Family Restaurant, I haven't eaten there in quite awhile!
One of my favorite dishes is Deokbokki, savory Korean rice cakes.
Crystal Jade Korean Ginseng Restaurant at Centrepoint has the best Deokbokki my hubby and I have had in Singapore, very tasty! Do try it sometime

Angel,
I've no doubt that Frisocream is probably tastier than HT Brown Rice but if you'd like to start her on HT, do give it a few more tries as Littleprincesses suggested.. sometimes it takes awhile. Or as Starling said, add some yummy fruit puree for a burst of flavor

Maro,
I didn't get any email with your account details, can you send it again please?

Chewy,
Ethan is also impatient where mealtimes are concerned, I've got to keep shoveling cereal into his mouth!
Too slow and my lil guy starts complaining.. heh

Maro,
Got it!
My Gmail account is my official email. My Yahoo account is solely for msn as it's been completely taken over by spam.. heh

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies, all bb center things (except for 9-Oz) are ordered, please proceed with payment.
9 OZ is OOS
, Yvoone, let me know if you want the 7 Oz one, if not, e-mail me your acc and I will refund u.

Exchange rate : US$1 to S$1.48 (organised by Winter)
Please transfer the amount to POSB Savings 102-18206-5. I will order by Saturday.

Shipping amount will be calculated once the items arrive.

7Oz Twin Pack Avent Magix Cup (US$6.36 / S$9.42)
http://store.babycenter.com/product/left+nav+pgroups/shop+by+brand/m+-+r/philips+-+avent/7+oz.+magic+trainer+cup+with+handles+-+twin+pack.do?asc=false
1) Winter
2) Maro (transfer on 1st Oct'08, Transaction Reference 1911554117)
3) Diva
4) Choc - tge25 (Transaction Reference 1914591250)
5) scubababe
6) Lim/Serene123

9Oz Twin Pack Avent Magix Cup (US6.80 / S$10.10)
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/philips-avent/magic+trainer+cup+with+handles+%282-pack%29+-+9-oz..do?asc=false
1) Yvonne (ref: 1912188874 02/10/08 10.16am $10.10)Little india mrt
2) Lim/Serene123
3) Diva

Collection Places:
1) Bukit Panjang Plaza(weekdays evenings)
2) Little India MRT (Sat)
3) Bouna Vista MRT (Sat)
4) Hougang MRT (Sun)
5) Plaza Sing (some sat or sun

re: play day organized by serene123

1. serene123 and roy zak
2. jasmine and elijah (haha hubby ask if this is a women's only session as he would like to join too. :p)

mummies, i plan to start puree-ing fruits like pear/apple/banana for baby soon, but my mum asked me not to give bb fruits so young, cos will get phlegm and will be very difficult to take care of the bb. cos as it is, she's a very phlegm-y baby already, and she's very difficult to take care of aleady cos of her milk refusal

dunno how to convince her leh. my girl also seems to be getting tired of plain cereal (although she like HT and happybellies mixed with plain water better than frisocrem). so far avocardo puree is the only puree i can feed her on its own, the rest like sweet potato and carrot can only mix a little into cereal. and jar food - carrot, peach,sweet potato she completely reject, even a tiny bit in her cereal also cannot. this gril wans her mummy to work hard to feed her, must have homecoked food!

lynn,

hahah you are not the only one with this prob. my boy too. he totally reject all baby jars. only willing to eat home cooked food. but i understand that homecooked food is sweeter and tastier then the baby jars that are totally tasteless (tried abit before giving to my boy.) for me i will steam carrots, apples, or pears and mix it into his cereal. portion is half to half and slowly increase the fruit content. he really likes it and gets really excited on seeing us prepare his food.
for fruits like apple or pear right 1 slice = 1 1/2 tbsp of cereal.

lynn if worried about phlegm avoid all these fruits watermelon and honeydew. the rest should be ok.

by the way do we need to cook the fruits? i feed direct, scrap the fruits using spoon and feed.

<font color="0077aa">maro, u are welcome. .

Diva, o no lahz.. cuz tat time jasmine tot i got purchase HT cereals from u.. so she sae she can collect fer me mahz.. but told her i missed ur spree hehehe.. </font>

Hi Serene123, can I join? Been wanting to meet the mummies here but haven't get a chance to do it.

I am wondering is it better to feed my boy HT Brown rice Cereal or Yu Yang San's type of brown rice powder with "SI Shen". Anyone tried both or any idea what's the difference? BTW, Compasspoint havng Yu Yang San's sale at the atrium including their brown rice powder.

Serene123: according to the book I have,"First Foods":

fruits that need to steam are apple, pear, peaches,apricot.

Banana, honeydew, papaya, are recommended to serve immediately after pureeing

mummies, for this week i've had a big lump in one breast that is very difficult to clear and keeps returning. any ideas on how to clear it? will cabbage leaves work?

zishumo- of cos can join

1. serene123 and roy zak
2. jasmine and elijah (hubby coming?)
3. Zishumo and bb

zishumo, wonder the vitamins lost after steaming? so far my boy take apple and pear directly.. no tummyache.

as for honeydew.. skip for the time being as old people say alot of phelgm.

i have the yu ren seng brown rice with si shen.. interested can try at my place. my boy currently eating home grind brown rice with si shen

Hi gail

Yes, playdate is still on at my place. PM me for the address k?

Playdate on 10 Oct (Fri) at 3pm
1) jamie &amp; bryan
2) Amy and Zhiyan
3) Scubababe and Byron?? (Hope u can take leave
4) earthbaby and Jayden
5) Gail &amp; Noah
6) prawnie &amp; xavier

Serene123:
According to the book, "some fruits are naturally soft and can be easily mede into purees by blending.Other fruit and vege need to be cooked until soft to make them suitable for early introduction.Steaming is recommended as there is minimal nutritional loss. Boiling can be used for hardier roots and vege but use only small amt of water and retain the liquid for use in soups or stews."

- How much time taken to cook the home grind brown rice with si shen? I heard it's very troublesome to prepare as need to stir constantly and burnt easily?

Exchange rate : US$1 to S$1.48 (organised by Winter)
Please transfer the amount to POSB Savings 102-18206-5. Ordered already.

Shipping amount will be calculated once the items arrive.

7Oz Twin Pack Avent Magix Cup (US$6.36 / S$9.42)
http://store.babycenter.com/product/left+nav+pgroups/shop+by+brand/m+-+r/philips+-+avent/7+oz.+magic+trainer+cup+with+handles+-+twin+pack.do?asc=false
1) Winter x 2
2) Maro (paid)
3) Diva (paid)
4) Choc - tge25 (paid)
5) scubababe
6) Lim/Serene123

<font color="0000ff">9 OZ is OOS , Yvoone, let me know if you want the 7 Oz one, if not, e-mail me your acc and I will refund u. Or mummies, want to wait?</font>
9Oz Twin Pack Avent Magix Cup (US6.80 / S$10.10)
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/philips-avent/magic+trainer+cup+with+handles+%282-pack%29+-+9-oz..do?asc=false
1) Yvonne (paid)Little india mrt
2) Lim/Serene123
3) Diva (paid)

Collection Places:
1) Bukit Panjang Plaza(weekdays evenings)
2) Little India MRT (Sat)
3) Bouna Vista MRT (Sat)
4) Hougang MRT (Sun)
5) Plaza Sing (weekends TBC)

Zishumo
JTS:EU ren sang si sen brown rice

I heard si sen brown rice can increase apettite. My boy has been refusing milk so i hope that will help. I tried that on my boy yesterday , very easy to cook. but you need to buy a tiny little pot.
I prepared 60ml for him but he didn't finish everything. I didn't really see any significant increase in his apettite. Maybe that was the first time i feed him, will try to feed him that at least once a week. BTW, i have ever ask PD before if i can feed that ,he says okay.

lovemum: thanks for the info
, I was also wondering if the "Si Sen" is suitable for baby so young, good to hear that yr PD says okay. MAy I ask the tiny little pot should be of what kind of material the best in order to cook easily?

zishumo-easy to cook if you have the magic cooker.. once boil (5mins) put in the cooker server in 1 hr time.

mix the grind brown rice with warm water (like making milk) than boil.

hey mummies...

Luann is finally home...so happy that she can be discharge today, her lungs r cleared n dr say she is over the worst phase of the illness...however must monitor so tt she does not get infected again....

thanx for all your well-wishes...

HT spree: pls check your email for updates..

anyone saw the new shipment of brown rice cereal in storesa already? is it really reduced weight of 170g?

good morning mummies, anyone knows TMC parentcraft's 24-hr number?

thinking of whether to go LC or gynae regarding the lump in my breast. since friday i've been getting a lump in one side, very hard to pump out and will keep returning. sat and sunday can't clear it at all and supply is also lower for thet side.

anyone knows if i should go LC or gynae more appropiate? will also need to be covered with an MC for today..

Morning..

stefylim, glad that Luan is recovering and at home resting

Lynn, think go to LC better cos gynae cant help much on this. Thomson ParentCraft: 6251 4090

But not sure about the MC part, dont think will cover..

Hi Jgal,
i dropby redhill MRT to collect the brown rice on 4 OCT. My hubby just walk around to search for u as you did not reply me on the collection area b'cos this is the 1st time i lobang you on the order (on forum thread as well as email) &amp; your contact. But i do email you on my contact. However,he couldn't find you prehaps you were not there liao.. Do you mind PM me your resident address. I can dropby to look for you at ur most convenience as my MIL was eager to try weaning on my boy who is 5mth now.. ;) Thanks..

Rdgs,
taurus2008

1. serene123 and roy zak
2. jasmine, elijah and Hubby (??)
3. Zishumo and bb
4. Winter and Ernest

Lynn
issit painful when u hv the lump in ur breast. If yes, i think mayb ur ducts are blocked so the milk can't flow out, try 2 massage in circular motion and try 2 latch ur bb or express out, cos i experienced that afew times b4. I think u can go see the LC cos they can help but if u nd MC then hv 2 go see gynae cos LC dun issue MC.

taurus2008.. sorry.. I didnt remember abt meeting you on 4 Oct (sat). I tot you will call before that. aniway.. i reply you my hp later.

Ok, HT update.. price remains the same despite new lower weight packaging. i've sent an email to all mummies in the spree. pls reply before 5pm today as I hope the delivery to be made Wed or Thurs this week..

strawberries, this is for a mini spree (for 15% discount) direct from SG distributor..

smsed all affected mummies, pls reply asap.

Jgal will refund for your barley cereal asap when i've sorted out our orders okie? you did not order any other cereal right?