(2008/04) April 2008

Diva
Thanks for your PM, bb Jayden says thanks too ! Now he doesn't need to wait so long for HT brown rice heh.

DIVA'S KL HT BROWN RICE SPREE - expiry Nov 2009
(Since HT Brown Rice will only be back in stock by the 2nd week of Oct, I will try to get it from KL)
1. calamari x 3
2. BBRoYcE&LeBelle x 2
3. superbunny x 2
4. cherishbebe x 2
5. na_na x 2
6. maro x 2
7. earth_baby x 2

DIVA'S KL HT BROWN RICE SPREE - expiry Nov 2009
(Since HT Brown Rice will only be back in stock by the 2nd week of Oct, I will try to get it from KL)
1. calamari x 3
2. BBRoYcE&LeBelle x 2
3. superbunny x 2
4. cherishbebe x 2
5. na_na x 2
6. maro x 2
7. earth_baby x 2
8. angel x 2

Thanks Diva!! Would you be able to cart so many boxes back?

Can any mummy please post pics of our gathering at Little Princesses' House last Friday on FB?

Diva:
yap..it's $19.90 alright for the whole mag mug all-in-one set...the set i got is the last set in OG that day...dunno if new stocks come in already...

errh OG sale till tis mth end...i think...

the stage 2 mag mug alone is <font size="+1">$10.90</font>...
the better deal is the whole set loh....but hor only 1 colour ...<font color="ff6000">which is the ugly orange...</font>
think going out will see lots of mummies having the same color...

HT brown rice...hummm
only superbunny and earth_baby is living within the same area...
but dun think i wanna trouble anyone...
will get from NTUC when stock arrive...

Marshmallow
May I ask if you were referring to Friso 1 or Friso 2 concerning the negative remarks &amp; for yr SIL's case?

My son is on Friso 1 now, I started him on Similac before but he didn't like it. I'm still considering whether to let him continue with Friso 2.

Earth_baby,
You and Jayden are most welcome!
We're all lamenting over the shortage of Brown Rice in stores so since I found it at Carrefour yesterday, I decided to help everyone out too

Angel,
Good question about carting it all back!
If the box was the size of a pack of diapers, I'd be in trouble hehe.. but since it's a small pack, it shouldn't be a problem

cloudme,
u at east side? i can help u collect cos my hubby working near bedok area. can meet u at bedok mrt if convenient for you.

diva,
i wonder too, can u take so many HT packets back? :p
Think Isetan should sell at same price with 20% off too.. if u want, i can help to get today, let me know lor..

princess-j,
also tempted to take leave, the previous sale i took but today not possible cos on leave yday, haiz.. no choice.. hehe

Superbunny and Earth_baby,
Can either of you help to collect the HT cereal for Cloudme?
Otherwise she has to wait till it's back in stock.

It's a really a bad time for me to be in KL it seems
What with all these grand sales going on!
Definitely more cost-effective to get the Mag set! Thanks for the info, Cloudme

But I really don't like orange.. eewww.
Green or even blue is so much nicer, why why WHY did I know I'll be stuck with orange?!

Can you hear me groan all the way from KL? heh

Cloudme,
You're saved.. Maro can collect it for you

Just add your name if you still want to get it.

Maro,
Thanks so much! What time are you going to Isetan?
I'll let you know by then

Diva
Let me join in groaning heh..me too also just a sales spectator these days. I got a super enthus MIL who always buy things in advance for my son. His wardrobe is now filled with 24mos clothes that I really can't find a reason to buy
On one hand, I'm so appreciative of her, the other hand, why why she gets to shop and I don't ??! So I just drool by window shopping heh...

maro:
yap i at east side...but dun think i wanna trouble ur hb lor..thanks for the offer

i still got a pack of HT brown rice at home ...
will finish my current brown rice with si sen fen first b4 starting on HT one...

jrain:
how is ur boi?

earth_baby:
thanks for wanting to collect on my behalf...

but dun think i wanna trouble anyone...least someone barred me from their spree again if i decide to backout for any reason...

cloudme,
u got 2 choice.. heehee. me and earth_baby

Diva,
me going after work, shd be there by 6.30pm.. else, i can sms u when there to let u know the availability and price :p

Hi Earthbaby,

My girl is on Friso 1 now.... next week will need to switch to the next stage... so I am considering whether to continue Friso Stage 2 or Similac stage 2....

According to Abbott, they told me the taste of Similac is different from Friso. So I need to introduce slowly by mixing two types of formulas at first. Then slowly increase the no. of scoops for Similac &amp; reduce the no. of scoops for Friso.

By the way, that time how you switch for your son? Also the same method?

Marshmallow
Yes, I also increased the new formula gradually, starting with 2 scoops 1st then increase by 1 scoop per day until fully switched. Some ppl told me they switch over faster. I wanted to be on the safe side as a 1st time mama

Actually I am not sure now whether to start with Friso 2 after hearing yr SIL's experience...sounds quite bad.

Earth_baby,
Ok I'm feeling a bit sheepish cuz I'm guilty of being 24M clothes AND shoes for Ethan!

But I must agree that I like doing the shopping myself.. everyone's taste is different and Ethan should be dressed according to both my and hubby's taste! Hehe
How about going shopping with your MIL?
Haha or giving her the bill for reimbursement since she loves buying for Jayden?

If I can't buy, I can't window-shop cuz I feel worse if I'm left desperately hankering after something I shouldn't buy!

Cloudme,
I won't ban you from future sprees if you change your mind

Ethan will just eat whatever is left.. he's such a hearty eater anyway.. 5 tbsp of cereal per feed at least twice a day, can you imagine!

Maro,
Sounds great, thanks!
I might go to KLCC this afternoon to see the actual item and decide what color I want.
If orange is ok, then I'll take the set. If not, I'll take either the green or blue spout cup with the additional straw

Thanks again!

princess-j
Not my SIL, it's Marshmallow79's SIL
croll up to read her earlier posting.

Diva
My MIL shops in states as she's staying there with my SIL. I guess partly coz she can't sees her grandson often, she compensates by crazy shopping for him everytime she comes to visit us. Just last week, she came with a luggage full of clothes (mostly carters, no prize for guessing). She's chirpy like 'cheap cheap!'! So far, she hasn't got to shoes yet but hubby told me to hold that too in case she buys. So sad for me rite
That's why I will secretly buy my preschoolians hehe

Diva:
haha...change my mind to buy?

no thanks,
i will wait for HT brown rice to be in stock...

<font color="0000ff">will not barred me rite?</font>

gosh...i also got extra straw head(blue colour) for my ger...
but can't find other seperate colour sprout head that day in OG...cos they no stock for step2

Hi Princess-J,

My SIL's experience with Friso 1. According to my SIL &amp; the June mummies, they encounter the milk from manufacturing date: 08/05/08 being diluted. Coz their baby kept crying as they feel hungry even after the feeds &amp; also she can see that the milk is very diluted.

Hi Earthbaby,

I am also a 1st time mummy... so very concern especially with the recent China milk case.... very scary....

Check with you all, when u mix the cereals with Formula milk, do you mix the FM with water first then pour into the cereal bit by bit till you get the right texture? Or you all will mix the FM &amp; cereal together then add water?

Coz normally the instructions on the milk tin will indicate 1 scoop with 30ml of water. So, must I measure accurately first before mixing into cereal?

Sorry to ask so much questions as I am a newbie mummy.

Earth_baby,
My MIL lives in the US too, Michigan
Whereabouts is yours?

Is Jayden her first grandson or grandchild?
Ethan is my MIL's first grandson so being Koreans, they're very proud and thrilled to have him carry on the name. They already have 3 granddaughters.

They sent down a box of clothes AND toys, lots of Gymboree and Carter's too.. I was rather surprised by the toys though as they're quite bulky and heavy.

I need to order some Carter's bodysuits for Ethan though, Mothercare cutting doesn't suit him as they tend to be wider and Ethan isn't a 'wide' baby. Carter's is slimmer, fits him very well

I can feel your grief of having your right to shop for Jayden snatched from you.. hehe.. sounds so serious. But I bet your MIL has helped save a ton of money.. I imagine you'd do equal if not more damage if you were to do most of the shopping? Hehe

NTUC having special for the Bellamy's baby rice cereal. Think is $4 +.

I intend to start my baby gal on rice cereal soon. How much of rice cereal should i add to the milk? And how much milk should it be ah?

maro,

i try mixing similac and friso, but when i slowly increase friso ratio, my girl dun want to drink. so i guess I stick to similac but it is heaty leh.. *bang head*

btw, friso is very hard to dissolve, i add 80ml of boil water, it still din dissolve completely, for similac, 60ml of hot water will do..

Marshmallow79,

Ask all the questions you need, we're here to help and get help

I've tried both methods when it comes to preparing cereal, cereal+FM+water and cereal+milk.
Cereal+FM+water is quicker to prepare but cereal+milk contains more water.

For Ethan's feed, I usually use 5 tbsp cereal + 5 scoops FM + water to get right consistency.
If I prepare the milk first, I will use approximately 5 tbsp cereal + 90ml milk(3 scoops FM) only. Sometimes even 90ml is too much as the cereal becomes too runny.
The more milk you use, the more cereal you'll need as well, depending on your desired consistency of course.

Because I usually use cereal+FM+water, I make sure to give Ethan water between spoonfuls of cereal. You can also give your baby water after.
It's important to give your baby water so he doesn't dehydrate. Giving ample liquids help ensure your baby has an easier time pooping as poo will harden once they start solids.

Diva,
when u r back in kl again, let me know. M going kl next thurs prob. I wd prob organise an outing for spore mummies there n link u up w another 2 mummies w a 10m n 2.5 yrs boi boi. Think my shevon e only ger among the few of us hahaha. M going to check out the HT stuff n other food for her too.

Maro,

If I really can't bear the orange color, then I have no choice but to get the green/blue spout cup and the straw later

If I'm not vain, can save money. If vain, then cannot lah.. hehe
Ethan doesn't care which color he gets, but his mama does!

I'll let you know after I see it, thanks!

diva
I went to carrefour at times sq but did not see it. only saw 1 pack of bellamy. think hard for me to collect, thanks for helping us. btw carrefour here sells at $6.69, plus 5% rebate it's near to $6..still not bad.

stretch
I just went to ntuc, ballamy is $6. which branch u went? today is the start of bb fair.

Simp,

Sounds good!
Shevon gets to be the rose among the thorns

I would like to go out more here too, but KL is so big and the taxi and traffic jam problem makes it seem even bigger

Hubby has suggested buying a little Myvi so I don't have to look at the inside of a taxi again! Hahaha.. the car is so cute and zippy

But I told him that we better wait until KL becomes a permanent home for us before we make any big purchases.

Is there a Carrefour in Bangsar?
I think the HT price at Cold Storage would be higher, regular price without discount at Carrefour is about S$6.
If you find it, stock up

<font size="+2">Collection of All no mess mat and cereals
This wkend @Redhill MRT 12noon Saturday </font>
---------------------
Following ppl, please arrange payment. Also, there are extra exploration station (2 only ) at $75
each.
- Please let me know what will you be collecting this wkend and if had paid.
e.g.
jgal - 1xBR cereal , 1xOAT cereal, 1xno mess mat (Fully payment. Transfered on 21.9.2008 $34)
jgal - 1xBR cereal , 1xOAT cereal, 1xno mess mat (Yet to settled)

maro
goodbb
Araid22
sputnik
bebe11
baby_bubbles
cutiebb
simp
Javier's_mum
Swirl
Crystal
littleprincesses (will pass to your friend by Saturday)
sherin
koori
beans
Calamari
veronica
esther
cul_16
araod22
simp

Mini Taggies
Any mummies keen to get? I bgt 2 from BP recently and let shevon tried twice but she prefer her fingers n teethers instead of these sweet taggies. Im the one who is in love w the pretty prints. I bgt $16.90 each. Wd sell away at $13 each for 1 piece and $25 if u take both.Let me know if anyone is keen.
For more info abt min taggies and taggies or u wanna to buy new ones, pls refer to http://www.babybeans.com.sg/catalog/index.php.

My ones i bgt are totally OOS, the following ones r the ones that is near my design:
Pink Butterfly (NEW!) - Mine is white base.
http://www.babybeans.com.sg/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=334

Teeny Pink Petals (NEW!) SOLD OUT - I have.
http://www.babybeans.com.sg/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=262

<font size="+2">Collection of All no mess mat and cereals
This wkend @Chu choa kang MRT 12noon Sunday </font>

Collection of All no mess mat and cereals this wkend @ redhill Road 12noon Saturday
1. Simp (collect everything from Jgal' place, i need to pay u $$$, am collecting stuff from sherin as well, to confirm timing w u again. Shevon has photoshoot on sat at 2pm, so i wd route b4 or after the shoot)
---------------------
Following ppl, please arrange payment. Also, there are extra exploration station (2 only ) at $75
each.
e.g.
jgal - 1xBR cereal , 1xOAT cereal, 1xno mess mat (Fully payment. Transfered on 21.9.2008 $34)

maro
goodbb
Araid22
sputnik
bebe11
baby_bubbles
cutiebb
simp
Javier's_mum
Swirl
Crystal
sherin
koori
beans
Calamari
veronica
esther
cul_16
araod22
simp -Pay $$$ - collect BR, oatmeal, multigrain, no mess mat, brightling, gap.navy clothes.

Collection of All no mess mat and cereals this wkend @ redhill Road 12noon Saturday
1. Simp (collect everything from Jgal' place, i need to pay u $$$, am collecting stuff from sherin as well, to confirm timing w u again. Shevon has photoshoot on sat at 2pm, so i wd route b4 or after the shoot)
2. Cutiebb (Fully paid, transferred on 3rd Sept,ref: 1870357042)- will call upon arriving

---------------------
each.
e.g.

maro
goodbb
Araid22
sputnik
bebe11
baby_bubbles
cutiebb (Fully paid, no mess mat)
simp
Javier's_mum
Swirl
Crystal
sherin
koori
beans
Calamari
veronica
esther
cul_16
araod22
simp -Pay $$$ - collect BR, oatmeal, multigrain, no mess mat, brightling, gap.navy clothes.

mummies...just now pop by Robinson..sale on for mbrs at 20%. Bought Mag, spoons &amp; teethers. Noted that the Mag selling at $10.90 is made from thailand...japan made is selling at $21.90.

Collection of All no mess mat and cereals
This wkend @Chu choa kang MRT 12noon Sunday
1. Sherin
2. Calamari (sherin collecting on behalf)
3. Koori (sherin collecting on behalf)

2. Cutiebb (Fully paid, collect from redhill this saturday around 12pm)
---------------------
each.
e.g.

maro
goodbb
Araid22
sputnik
bebe11
baby_bubbles
cutiebb (Fully paid, no mess mat)
simp
Javier's_mum
Swirl
Crystal
sherin
koori
beans (Fully paid: Mess mat &amp; builders)
Calamari
veronica
esther
cul_16
araod22

*Can I come by to collect from yr house instead?*

Hi Diva,

Thanks a lot for the information. Now, I have a better understanding how to prepare the first cereal for my girl.

Will seek help from all the mummies here if i have any other doubts.

cutie...no feeding set from Pigeon. Quite limited range. I also wanted to get. So i'm thinking of getting some good quality plastic containers as bowls.

bean : better to collect during these time so i no need to arrange other timing.. unless you getting from my house during office hrs. Then you collect from my maid.