(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="ff0000">diva</font>
yeah the wheel on the bus is a popular children song, the vcd also includes other nursery songs too.

<font color="119911">cloudme</font>
i agree, barney is very addictive coz its my #1's idol now. everything also barney keke... but they will outgrow it lah.

hoon, not sure about Enfalac A+. But what my niece did was to drink a mixture of Nan 1 (till 6mths) and Nan 2 (6mths onwards) at 6 mths. Then 7 mth, then do a total switch to Nan 2.

Cannot switch suddenly, must let bb have time to get used to the new milk.

araid22 can help me call for enfa too? really they oni give 2 sachets not 1 tin ah...

Hi Winter
I was thinking whether to switch to stage 2 when he turn 6 mths or not. so I must mix the 2 powder at beginning before total switch? 1 can will do is it?or must mix 1 mth before total switch?
My stock for stage 1 running low now...

Hi all, can anyone help me to post in WTS. A friend want to sell her coach wrislet- bought wrong color (limited edition, dun have one in spore). PM me if can help ya.... thanks. The picture for the wrislet is as follow, just in case any april mommies are interested.

board-post.cgi

Please email: [email protected] (Faith)
Price: SGD 150

earth_baby,
I agree that it's easy now, the problem if any, will appear later. Well, Ethan only watches TV in the morning when hubby and I have our breakfast. His favorite programs mentioned above are on in the morning. We'll be going to KL soon and we don't have a TV there as hubby and I aren't big on TV, guess that'll take TV right out of our family equation

It's a tough thing to instill and control when kids get older. Hubby and I love to read and do a bunch of other stuff, hence our survival without a TV. I just hope we'll be able to send the right message and instill the right habits when Ethan is of age

RE:Enfapro
try getting from ur PD if they give out FM sample..

my sil managed to get a tin of 400g when she visited her bb PD last mth...

but hor not 100% they will give loh...
i tried asking once and they said no FM sample...

Hi cloudme

ya not alot clinic give out FM sample especially Enfa brand..my PD only give out similac and nan...thinking to change baby's milk cos I can get good discount for similac..but feedback for similac is not good always so my HB forbid to change

BabyBliss,
can i check how did u manage 2 get 2btls for similac stage2? Cos they oni give me 1 btl.

Any mummies can help me 2 get similac stage 2 for me if can. Thanks in advance.

Hoon,
1st week : Stage 1 FM (75%) + Stage 2 FM (25%)
Look for signs if got allegry.

If week 1 is all right, then
2nd week : Stage 1 FM (50%) + Stage 2 FM (50%)

Week 3 and 4 : Stage 1 FM (25%) + Stage 2 FM (75%)

Next month, totally on new FM.

Hope it helps.

Winter, Hoon,
Different FM companies gave me diff instructions.
Similac: ask me to mix 1 scoop of stage 2 and 1 scoop of stage 1 2 wks before at every feeding till the baby is 6th mth!

Wyeth, from S26 to Promil Gold:
They just called me, asked me to try to feed the stage 2 FM once every 3 days in the afternoon only. if no allergy then can continue.

Dumex, Mamil Gold:
Instructions manual together with the samples, will let u mummies know again..

Confusing right? Think I'll just check with PD this wk :p

<font color="aa00aa">Btw, I have a mamil gold and Promil gold to give away, any mummies interested? think both are 400g tin.

on the topic of milk powder (stage 2), can try ur PD's clinic, mine (kidslink) gave me a small tin during y last visit for injection. Then Abbott called me last week, saying they giving me a small tin of stage 2 follow up...very soon the next day, the man came (while i am out), then he wrapped the tin with a plastic bag and hang it on my door...hehe...

Abbott lady also say, must mixed the stage 2 with stage 1 milk when introudcing to our babies.
eg: 2 scoop stage 1 + 1 scoop stage 2....

hope that the information helps.

RE: Milk samples
just recieved a call from parkway healthgroup...

hmmm,
jamie...think u are the one who mention that the enfapro 900g never show up?

they told me that it will be delivered by vendor in 3wks time...vendor will called b4 they deliver...

cloudme
yes the 900g enfapro never show up. if u got their contact can give me? i didnt take down at that time coz didnt expect no show mah. no choice lah, nowadays FM so ex so must call them up to ask them to send again haha....

geryl i voted for your kids!

I wanna enter too! who else is going for it next week? so dun clash ha

gathering on 19 sept: i wanna join you ladies! will see if i can take leave and update

Prawnie
yes it is

Diva
Must say you &amp; yr hubby are very disciplined
I have a fren who's like yrself, survive without a TV at home, they are both teachers. Guess it's worth the effort when you get to see the benefits it does to yr kids in the long run. It's tough yeah, my hubby can't do without a TV during world cup!

earth_baby,

Hehe.. Hubby and I aren't teachers; he's a cellist and I'm an art historian
We used to have a TV of course, but when we moved and didn't have a TV for that period, we got used to doing without one and I was surprised by how much I didn't need it. We commute between KL and SG like Simp and do watch TV when we're back here, but usually only DVDs, history channel, national geographic or tennis. We're avid animal and tennis fans
Though I must admit that we sometimes succumb and get our dose of CSI, Law &amp; Order and all that Hollywood jazz hee

Are you a SAHM or FTWM?

earth bb
i hv already called meadjohnson. but parkway healthgroup suppose to send me a tin a couple of weeks ago but didnt turn up. thats y i'm trying to get the contact fr cloudme. u can call meadjohnson direct coz i think only 1 child entitle to 1 sample? as they need the child's birthdate. the tel is 1800 345 5213. if i can get hold of parkway healthgroup's no. will let u know too.

Diva
I am a SAHM. Oh so we have something in common coz my hubby is from KL, but I really don't go there often now, maybe once a year during CNY. Talk abt Hollywood faze, my hubby subscribed both starhub &amp; mio. Tsk tsk tsk!

earth_baby which part of pasir ris you stay? so far i know there's you, me, and tratties in pasir ris
must have another east side gathering soon!

scubababe
my place's near elias park pri school....think Prawnie also stays in PR besides those you mentioned.
We actually had one east gathering last week at my place, didn't know you stay in pasir ris too...Next time will ask you along :p

hoon
u can call meadjohnson at 1800 345 5213.

vyn leen
i stay in the east, if there's no problem for u to collect fr the east, i can call nestle for u.

earth bb
prawnie stay in bedok south lah

Diva,

Art Historian and Cellist... wow!! I've been playing Yo Yo Ma to Maddy for the longest time hahaha.... Can't wait to meet with Ethan, both of them will turn 5 mo in the gathering

jamie:
so sorry didn't have their contact as they called me on my office number...

but hor they mention delivery is in evening time by Venz express(Vendor)...after 7pm...

hi me looking for bumbo seat ...anyone have 2nd hand to let go?
my HB doen't want me to buy new one that cos $70 over dollar , he find it expensive so he go and buy a bamboo chair (mum &amp; kid chair) for him instead.

Maro - we don carry bb when injection cos PD will put her on the soft cushion and inject her...after tat we will console her...so far seems ok.

Meadjohnson i called say will send me one tin lei, never say how big but i don tik its sachet rite, if sachet then don need to courier to me mah, just send postage can liao. I hope its not sachet.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">CALLING FOR SIMILAC 2 for PUFFISH</font></font>
If anyone calling similac, pls call for Puffish. Tik she is down with fever, hope she is fine now.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

erm.. sorry .. though a little bit silly but erm.. why when proceed to stage 2 FM muz mix wif stage 1?? Cuz as fer now have yet to called any milk company yet ... hmm.. Thinking maybe will proceed him to similac stage 2</font>

AIA
Anybody buys from them. Siao i buy all my insurance from them. Lst time i bgt becoz i tgt they r the big brother. Now big brother in big trouble. Havnt buy h&amp;s for my ger yet. Wondering of aviva, prudential r shaky too. Maybe i shd buy from ntuc income.

Simp
Yes AIG is in deep sh** but hubby says AIA funds are separately managed from AIG, somehow it won't be in much trouble even if AIG topples.

Dun buy AIA, sorry if any of you works for AIA keke. It's the most expensive.

Re : AIA
Ya i got some policies with them and today i just found out my AIA policy i bought for my bb is not claimable cos below min sum!!!! Then the number i called no one pick up only voice mail, service sux.
But my agent say AIA under MAS ruling so shld be ok for the time being, he will keep me updated.