(2008/04) April 2008

Re: diluting of FM

I dilute FM too, 2scoops of similac to 160ml water, is it too much? when i add 2.5 scoops to 160ml, my girl seem harder to pase motion.. is it becos the fm not suitable for her?

Re: gathering
cannot join u mummies, cannot take leave le

cherish,
quite dilute leh, when i dilute as per PD's advice was 2 scoops to 130-140ml.. is the poo hard cos PD mentions that if that is the case then FM may not be suitable. another way is u can give yr girl a bit of water since on FM so as not too heaty. Or you may want to check with yr PD.

cherish...heard from some mummies that similac is quite heaty so bb tends to get constipation leh...

RE: Leggings Spree

Can any mummies gif me the link? i saw Kayla wearing it in the playgym tt day looks really nice...hee hee hee..

Re: TV
Many articles says to hold off introducing TV/videos to bb as long as possible as real-life interaction is important for bb's development. If really need to expose to TV, then must limit 30min-an hr per day.

See article: http://pregnancy.about.com/od/yourbaby/a/babiesandtv_2.htm

Personally, I agree. I think kids these days watch too much TV and it sort of replaces social interaction even at home. Kids can only watch MORE TV, never less so I will definitely not start my bb off so early. Besides, all the so-called benefits of watching TV can be gained through other means. Just my 2 cents

Winter,
I never knew that Barney was that educational, will check it out. Can you give me the contact for the Brainy Baby DVD as well? Thanks!

Maro,
I agree about adult programs not being suitable for babies, besides I don't see how they can be very interesting or captivating. My parents let him watch TV with them which isn't all bad, but not too much lah

<font color="ff0000">littleprincess</font>
19 sep gathering: Pls dont include my lunch coz i can only reach your place ard after 2pm as i need to settle my #1's nap then able to sneak out. tks!

<font color="0000ff">diva</font>
i agree, the baby einstein dvd is really kinda slow moving. i also let him watch playhouse disney. for vcd, he watches barney, elmo, hi5 &amp; fun song factory together with my #1. i must say he loves it as there's music &amp; movement. u can try The Wheels on the the Bus, which he also likes.

littleprincess
Me too! Like Jamie, I'll be having my lunch before I come so pls dun include my share yeah? But thanks anyway, really kind of you to do that

i usually put my ger on the doc's table since day 1 she goes for her jabs...no one tell me need to carry her...haiz...my poor ger...

the last jab she cried like nobody business...totally different from the previous jabs as she never cried ...

think i will carry her during the next jab...

cloudme
i also put my boy on my PD's padded table for all jabs leh. we just need to distract him when my pd administer the jabs.

My son also just lay on pedi's table for jabs, he didn't cry during injection so I didn't carry him. Guess his michelin form cushioned the impact of the needle?

Morning mummies !!

Babybliss: I'm going alone too with baby. No worries, sure can handle.. hee..

I wonder if the road closure for F1 on that day will affect the road from city hall to SMU or not if were to go by train.

Geryl: Voted for your little girl

Cloudeme: normally we will be asked to leave the baby on the doc's table, only after the jab then doc will ask us to quickly carry baby up to pacify baby. No worries, you're not a bad mummy.

earth_baby,
My son can only watch TV for 15-20 mins tops before he starts to get bored and needs human interaction. It's really good that he isn't glued to the screen, that way we know that he isn't getting too much.

Jamie,
Guess I'll have to get more DVDs as I've only got Pooh Heffalumps and a couple more. The Wheels on the Bus is a great song, my cousins grew up with it so I can sing along haha

Ethan is watching Tigger &amp; Pooh right now and shrieking and laughing to it. Guess he's like his momma, I'm a Pooh fan too
What joy to be around a happy baby!

Diva
15-20 mins tops is achievable now coz our bbs are still small but once they are older and get used to watching TV regularly from young, this time limit will be very very hard to impose. Just to share with you my 3 nephews between ages of 3-8 are now 'glued' to TV, videos, DVDs whatever you name it, they watch
and yes, my sis started them watching when they were babies too like 15 mins tops

RE: Barney
it's a good show but <font color="0000ff">very very addictive</font> loh...
my niece previously watch barney(she watch when she is a few mths old) and barney become her idol...whenever bring her out and she see barney's products...she will sure ask us to buy loh...
now she in K1 has lost interest in barney already...and all those barney stuff are thrown into the store-room except the barney bolster that she is still using...

<font color="119911">geryl
1 vote added for Princess Clairese
nice mood pic~ her korkor dotes her alot ya

RE: sitting
i realise no 'kiao gu' if placed bb Owen in Bumbo seat leh unless he bent 4wd to reach for things
hths

maddy's mum sure i shall hop into the cabby with u gals.. i will wait for u gals along the main road :D

hmm gosh got 2 lug bb along.. duh~ no one lookin after bb wor..

winter/ luann_mummy u got a brilliant idea hehe nv think of it.. ice cream bx--- able to njoy my ice cream yeah

RE: FM sample
take note
<u>Nan2 or Friso Cream</u> for Maddy's mum
<u>Enfapro</u> for koori
<u>SIMILAC stage 2</u> for Maro</font>

Morning..

I called several departmental stores yesterday to find out about the leapfrog Activity station. Robinson's staff is very helpful. They actually help me check out since they don't carry the product. The retail price is $199. Can be found in Kiddy Palace - marina sq, causeway pt, tpy, Takashimaya, Metro - causeway pt. Isetan Scotts will have it prob next week.

Morning Mummies

I have abt 10+ bottles of S26 (ready to feed) if any mummy would like to try pls PM me.

I am still breastfeeding so most likely wont be needing it.

araid22,
thanks for the infor, will check out at Isetan then. yeah, robinson staffs are always helpful that's y i like to shop there.. hahaa

babybliss,

winter,
thanks for the correction. cant remember how much i paid, think i shop too much.. hahaa..

Babyliss, I also want Nan2
You missed out my posts le...

<font color="119911">RE: FM sample
take note
Nan2 &amp; Friso Cream for Maddy's mum &amp; Angel
Enfapro for koori
SIMILAC stage 2 for Maro &amp; Jgal</font>

<font color="119911">RE: FM Sample

oh.. pasieh Angel.. i try to take mroe than 1 tin

take note

<u>Nan2 &amp; Friso Cream</u> for Maddy's mum &amp; Angel
<u>Enfapro</u> for goodbbb &amp; koori
<u>SIMILAC stage 2</u> for Maro &amp; Jgal</font>

<font color="aa00aa">angel,
call nestle for the Nan2 Pro, like wat jasmine said, have to register online and they'll call u to send you the samples once yr baby hit 6mths. so i have registered online so looks like have to wait then.

also got the mamil gold from Dumex, they are going to send me the sample in 2 wks, who interested?

<font color="aa00aa">
earth_baby, that's wat i think too.. some not generous and like purposely wan to make things difficult like Friso.. haiz. think Similac the best, at least they gave 400g :p

Sherin,
For Friso, they asked me to call in a mth time cos my baby only 4mth+ (end Apr) so will call again next mth, sorry! :p</font>

DrugStore Spree (by jgal)
Estimate arrival 24th Sept.

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=291&amp;brand=24730&amp;trx=PLST-0-BRAND&amp;trxp1=291&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-BRAND
First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste (est. SGD$8.20 will refund if less)
1. sherin - pink
2. sherin - pink
3. Puffiet (P.T) - blue
4. Winter - blue
5. mushloom - blue
6. maddysmum- pink
7. prawnie - blue
8. kang - blue
9. kang - blue
10. rara - pink
11. vyn_leen - pink
12. XiaoZhu - Blue
Please specify (Pink or blue)

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87927&amp;catid=133216&amp;trx=PLST-0-CAT&amp;trxp1=133216&amp;trxp2=87927&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
Baby Blanket Sunscreen Spray for Babies Scalp, SPF 45+ 2 fl oz (60 ml) (est. SGD$10 will refund if less)
1. JGal

<font color="0000ff">Re: Gathering on 19 Sep
Anyone needs a lift from pasir ris mrt to littleprincess's place can sms me
but no space for stroller as my boot already full.</font>

First Teeth Toothpaste spree closed.
Sherin - 2 x pink
maddysum - 1 x pink
rara - 1 x pink
Jgal - 3 x pink

Xiaozhu - 1 x blue
prawnie - 1 x blue
kang -2 x blue
Winter - 1 x blue
mushloom - 1 x blue
Puffiet - 1 x blue

Any mums wants me to help to call?

I'm calling the Enfa for Goodbbb. I can call the other companies. My son's drinking Isomil so I won't need the samples.

Angel: Nt sure if taxi can access or nt leh.. I ask hubby later. Let you know. Most prob I b taking train n walk over. I go find out more n let u know.

earth_baby: Can I tombang your car? wat time are u going?