(2008/04) April 2008

Hi mummies, a summary:

Here are the websites / emails / telephone no. to call to get free samples (ranging from 400g tin - 900g tin of formula milk):

Note: this is only to request for Stage 2 and above milk powder / milk powder for pregnant / breastfeeding mum (if the brands have this range)

Dumex:

http://www.dumex.com.sg/products/samplerequest/rfs_more.php

Tel: 1800 265 3188

Enfa Pro:

http://sg.meadjohnsonasia.com/general/sign_up/step0.cfm/process/nm_sample/joinfor/sample

Similac:

www.abbott.com.sg (website is currently under maintenance)

Tel: 62786220

Email: [email protected]

Friso:

www.friso.com.sg (sebsite is current construction)

Tel: 6419 8484

Email: [email protected]

NAN:

http://www.nestlebaby.com.sg

Tel: 6836 7200 (Mon-Fri 9am -5pm)

Email : [email protected]

Wyeth:

https://www.wyethnutrition.com.sg/sg/mc_login.asp?menu_id=1&menu_item_id=3

Tel: 1800-688-6886 (Monday to Friday from 10am to 6pm)

chewy - elliot has v big eyes.. Handsome boy

the booster seat that Sherin talked abt is out of stock in isetan scott. the sales person said the new stock wil likely not be at sales price. it may be $49.90. probably can check out at isetan katong.

<font color="ff0000">prawnie</font>
enfalac/ enfapro are not lactose free, so dont think xavier can take.

<font color="0000ff">chewy</font>
elliot is so cute, he sure looks he's enjoying his book in his FP chair

<font color="119911">jasmine chen paiseh paiseh haven hv time to inform you tt Winter is helpin me to collect my loots
thanks will b collecting next sat

Princess Kaylen nice to hear you're back home again~ eat well and sleep well

dumbo nice site but only girly stuff available?

Maddy's mum wow Maddy so young has some music talent *clap clap*

earth_baby thanks it's more reassuring now
my boy has yet to show interest in fliping but prefers to sit up lor</font>

<font color="119911">littleprincesses Valerie is jumping to her content haha.. my boy oso grows his love in the Jumperoo le

angel *pat pat* hiaz infancy/babyship isnt tt smooth but we as mummies are here to sail with them thru the rough.. we can do it ya
all of us have diff sets of woes and rantings hee but we r never alone.. soon the phase will pass and oh! comes another :p let's endure w/ patience

winter bb Ernest better le ma?

RE: Pumping Im working hard to pump and freeze more~ my boy takes 150mls 3hrly just as hw much I'm producing :S hope can tahan till he start semi solid @6mos.. there was once he drank up to 200mls.. gosh help I need to produce more.. how huh?

chewy cant wait to bring owen for a dip
sigh* im gg back to work in 2wks time le</font>

<font color="119911">chelchel nice shot of ya princess
ay, u dun accept pm.. interested in ya cousin's photography.. can PM me his contact wanna chk out his pricing TQs

simp when u leaving again?

jaspire 1vote added for baby Kayla :D</font>

I think I am starting to share Lynn's problem with Maddy. She is now so playful and doesn't want to drink as much. Usually 150ml/ 4 hours. Much less compare to Owen, but can't finish at one go. And since she goes to bed around 10pm and only wakes up the next morning, her intake is only 750ml/ day. She used to get hungry every 3 hours.... haizz. I can't wait for my hubby to be back.. I am getting tired....

I also want gathering

Babyliss, you are returning to work full time? Or part time?

maddy's mum, 750ml is not too bad wor.. my girl now averaging 600ml per day only, too little
dunno when i can have my 'normal' baby back. really miss the days when she'll cry for milk..

nice meeting so many mummies at the little bugs trial. quite an interesting class, anyone signing up? too bad Adel fell asleep halfway. so mnay babies she's the only one who fell asleep in class heehee

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Collected</TD><TD>Payment Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>babybliss </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>verre</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Refund. $12.65 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>PetrinaGoh</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Refund $1.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Javier's_mum(hoon) </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>refund added to new purchase </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gervynne </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Please topup $0.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>cutiebb </TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jellyfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Please refund $29.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Please pay $114 for builders, discovery ball and cereal. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Collected and acct settled
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Collection &amp; payment status</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mashimaro08 </TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Veronica</TD><TD>Yes.Collected thru Jasmine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynn85</TD><TD>Yes.Collected thru Maro</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>goodbb</TD><TD>Yes. Collected thru Maro</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Maddysmum </TD><TD>Yes. Collected thru Angel</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>ynby80</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Calarmari</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Emma Rae</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>ivy</TD><TD>Yes. Thru Maro</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Dolly23 </TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Eilin</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jasmine </TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Superbaby's mum</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>Yes (refund forward to new purchase)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>Yes (refund added to new purchase)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>lefthander77</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mini_apple</TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Qcx_amy </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Clear </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>raynsky </TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>littleprincesses</TD><TD>yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Oh yeah lately Maddy is "addicted" to flip. Even when I change her diapers at night... keep flipping and flipping, then when she can't return to first position she cries

Is there going to be any gathering/playgroup this coming week? Would like to join in.

And are there anymore openings for the next Little Gym class? I'd like to bring Ethan along to try it out and meet the other April babies

Hi, I'm from the Feb mom's group, wanna ask if anyone uses Friso Gold #1 for their babies? My maid bought the wrong one (even though I write down what to buy and showed her the bottle 2 times, long story). It is just opened today, so I cannot return to the store. If anyone is using, maybe can arrange for self collection - I can't bear to throw away and PD said that it's not healthy to continue giving #1 when I have been giving #2 for almost 1 month liao. Pls PM me k? Thanks

Jamie : Thanks for the info. Think will continue with goat milk on Xav.

Chewy: Hey, Elliot seems to be sitting up straight and well !! Kudos !!

Hi all, I still can't guarantee yet. There is a meeting scheduled at that time, unless if I can be excused from it. I surely don't want to miss Southwest gathering..... see how ya, I'll confirm closer to the date.

Gathering on 19 Sept Friday :)

1. LittlePrincesses
2. Maddy's Mum (not yet confirmed)
3. Angel
4. Dvia
5. Babyliss?

2day's class is fun but i find it a bit messy in the middle...too many babies liow...any1 sign up for it? i thkg of going to try out gymboree n see how....

where's the location for gathering?

Gathering on 19 Sept Friday :)

1. LittlePrincesses
3. Angel
4. Dvia
5. Babyliss?
6. Simp n bb

Hb, Kayla and I enjoyed The Little Gym very much! I think I am signing up for the package. Think JGal also hehe...what about the rest of u? Am going to try Gymboree on 27th for Level 2 class and 28th for Music class.

stefylim: Gymboree number is 62711545.

Just came back 2hours ago from Chinese Garden Lantern Festival. So crowded :p

Hi mummies who are attending gathering on 19 sept. I will be glad to offer my plc

1. LittlePrincesses
3. Angel
4. Dvia
5. Babyliss?
6. Simp n bb

Hi mummies who are attending gathering on 19 sept.

1. LittlePrincesses
3. Angel
4. Dvia
5. Babyliss?
6. Simp n bb
7. Chewys

Heehee, thanks for all compliments for Lil' Chewy... * blush blush*
These days Little Chewy very active, very curious and inquisitive. Drinking less and showing lots of interest in our food now. Yet to start on solid as I would wanna start after 6mths.

Prawnie, bbBliss, we can go swimming next week at huaxia! Elliot's been causing quite a turbulence in the tub hahahaha!

Koori, how's thgs now? Sorry been busy hard to catch up with u all on msn.

Sherin, aiya not buying the thongs on forever21 leh. I need to save money for Xmas Shopping Sprees later hahaha!

Luann_mum, hope u got ur EC bks fr Sherin.

Re: High Chair/Booster Chair
I went to Isetan BB Fair just now, and indeed Sherin's booster seat is OOS liao. I bought the Safety First booster, recliner seat. Different from Koori's one. Here's Kayla on the seat. It fits her quite nicely...hehe. Now she can sit there and watch us eat liao!

1712669.jpg

I kenna con lah...bought $83 hehe. Taka Fair was selling $69. But i cannot wait till the next Taka Fair leh :p hehe

smiggle: the seat is ok lah, not too heavy nor light.

yes! i bugged them for the 50% cos i got no voucher, hehe. I am using he 50% for the Level 2 class cos that one more expensive...with the 50% its $20. Then the Music trial is $28 full price.

<font color="0077aa">MORNING MUMMIES

wah calamari, ur kayla look so comfy in her booster.. btw is the booster able to fold or it juz come as one whole piece?? suitable fer travel??</font>

I want to get the Veggie Tales DVD. Either from Amazon.com or from a local store (Campus Crusade- not sure about their pricing but if we have demand I will ask for discount).

Anyone interested to get? If yes, I will open a livejournal spree. Want to order it soon.
Or... does anyone know how much Veggie Tales DVD cost in Spore?

1713145.jpg