(2008/04) April 2008

cath
meadjohnson tel no. is 1800 345 5213. not sure they will give the whole tin coz its parkway healthgroup who call me not them leh. they usually give sachets for the next stage.
normally its my PD who give the whole tin to me lor.

Thanks Jamie

I will try.

you can get the hotlines to call from the respective companies' websites.

koori, enfapro is a follow-up formula for 6mths onwards. you can continue with enfalac if your baby is ok with it. But enfapro has more calories/carbohydrates etc to cater for a more active baby. But some people think enfalac has more nutrients. I think I will continue with enfalac for another few more months then upgrade.

For enfapro sample:
https://www.meadjohnsonasia.com/general/sign_up/step0.cfm/process/nm_sample/joinfor/sample

koori

I asked them before, they recommend to continue enfalac if bb is still ok with it. But you can try calling the hotline to ask again. My PD recommends continuing, my GP recommends upgrading. See which one you believe loh

It's a good idea if those who don't need the milk powder, can call to help get for those who need..hehe

tsukushi: bb using enfalac... its state until 12mths. maybe i shld check with my PD if i need to upgrade the milk. problem is, my girl drink 120-150ml (7 feeds daily) but dont seems to put on much weight. i asked my PD if i need to change milk she said enfalac is a good milk. but why nv put on much weight leh

koori
I don't have the numbers on hand leh..Normally I google for the website then get the number from there. What milk powder you want? Then google and get the number from the website...Actually, I'm starting to think whether to give him the milk samples of other brands since he's ok with enfa.

cheesey,
I'm not sure too. My boy hasn't gained much weight recently and is losing interest in milk, so I have started to feed cereal. Maybe ask your PD why she never put on weight when the milk powder is good?

Ok i asked meadjohnson abt enfalac and enfapro, enfapro has got more Carbo in it so if ur bb is active then u can use enfapro since its more filling. But if ur solid food is good enough for your bb then can stick to enfalac.

Any other babies on friso?
Is it the Friso is thinner as it is supposed to be similar to BM, that's why babies take more?
How much are babies on friso taking?
My girl is drinking 200ml each time and that would equate to at least 1 litre per day.
It's still not sufficient for her.
But she is also not gaining alot of weight.

mummies, me need to know which FM lets bb put on more weight faster too.. my girl weight gain very slow cos she's not interested in milk at all..

PD recommends starting cereal in one or 2 weeks. but how much cereal to feed to let her gain more weight? they can't really eat much now anyway, more like playing with/learning how to eat the semi-solids only..

jamie
I don't know about that. A friend's son is on S26 and is a little michelin tyre.

Actually, my GP says enfa is one of the best out there. It has high levels of DHA and all those brainy nutrition.

any east mummies need me to call? but not enfa coz they already hv my record for my 2 kids liao. can collect during 1 of our playdates/ gathering.

JTS
I was told that to switch brand, you introduce only 1 bottle in the first 2 days, then on 3rd day, intro a few more bottles. Gradually switch over.

koori
Too bad, I also want Enfa! Yesterday someone just called me, but I don't know what brand..haha I just say, ok send.

Btw, those of you who already started cereal, do you feed water to baby?

tsukushi
ya lor, my friend's son taking S26 also a michelin junior leh.
i agree with koori, if your boy is ok with enfa then remain. otherwise he will hv to adjust to new taste again.

Lynn...i start off my ger with 1teaspoon of cereal for the 1st week then increase to 2teaspoon then abt 1table spoon...u can try this method too...n make sure ur cereal is not too thick coz bb dun know how to eat yet...

Jgal...my ger love the squirt spoon...feeding her cereal is a breeze nw...hee hee hee..

Sherin: yes i heard from my gynae nurses that friso is closer to BM. i agree its thinner than Enfalac. i used Friso before but my girl got problem in pooing and after i switched to enfa my girl poo twice per day.

jamie: tats wat my PD said no need to change. she said enfa is very good. but my girl nv put on weight much weight.

calamari: erm she said becoz she is born small size 2.35kg. and now she alrd put on 3kg which my PD said is ok. my girl put on 500g each mth. but her arms are kind of thin. other part of her body still ok. yes am petite and my hb is tall but skinny. im a KS mum, i see other babies got michelin body then see my girl so thin...

lynn

the samples are given according to your baby's age leh

oh sherin
my boy is 6mths 2 weeks so the friso that they will send to me is the stage 2 one.

fyi enfa no.1800-3455-213