(2008/04) April 2008

Dear All
I have frozen milk to give away. Pls PM me if you are keen. The milk are from July 08. My MIL doesn't allow my boy to drink tho' i mixed with the fresh ones. Really stress! She asked me to throw them away!! But its all hard work, I do not wish to waste them! Or do you know of any place I can donate?

DrugStore Spree (by jgal)
Estimate arrival 24th Sept.

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&catid=291&brand=24730&trx=PLST-0-BRAND&trxp1=291&trxp2=76317&trxp3=1&trxp4=0&btrx=BUY-PLST-0-BRAND
First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste (est. SGD$8.20 will refund if less)
1. sherin - pink
2. sherin - pink
3. Puffiet (P.T) - blue
Please specify (Pink or blue)

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87927&catid=133216&trx=PLST-0-CAT&trxp1=133216&trxp2=87927&trxp3=1&trxp4=0&btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
Baby Blanket Sunscreen Spray for Babies Scalp, SPF 45+ 2 fl oz (60 ml) (est. SGD$10 will refund if less)
1. JGal
2. Luann_Mummy

hi tsukushi
i've PM u abt 1st teeth

Hi Joelle,

I tried Cheryl Shuen's cake. My sis ordered for her ROM. The outlook is very pretty but i feel it's too expensive. We had the lychee one. I must say it's quite yummy.

<font color="0077aa">good dae mummies!!

wanna ask any mummies on similac? do u find tat when the milk was prepared, there's lots of bubbles?? Thinking of changing the FM when bb reach 6 mths.. any suggestion wat other FM is good??</font>

strawberries
yes similac got alot bubbles, i used tat for my #1 but change to enfa after 6mths. been using enfa for my #2 since birth.

HI strawberry,

I am using similac and Isomil (both from abbott). I also find alot of bubbles. I use spoon to stir like less bubbles.

Sharon

strawberries
i remember i did feedback to abbott abt the bubbles &amp; they assure me that it doesnt cause any harm or wind to our bb. but it still kinda bothers me lor so i change FM.

jolene, wat is the name of the phyto shampoo u using n the price? tot of comparing price at drugstore.com n one of those shops at chinatown

Hi strawberry and Jamie

I use Enfalac A + also lots of bubbles. But if you let the solution settle, it will be fine.

Have anyone start to receive calls from milk companies to send you milk samples? I have received call from Abbott to receive similac.

I have received samples of almost all the brands out there. Been receiving quite a few calls. Now I don't know whether want to let baby try so many brands or not.

Oh btw, my GP gave 2 tins of Enfapro, which is quite good

tsukushi...

how come u receive so many calls? so far i onli receive from abbott...thk i got 3btls of similac for 6mths n above bb sitting at home....

ha ha ha....dunno if wanna start bb on FM when she is 6mths or continue to BF till she is older....still deciding...

RE: Lanisoh Milk Storage Bags

Mummies using the above, do you experience breakage of the bags? recently i thaw 3bags of milk which was frozen in july and found tt the bag actually leaks...so sad i wasted 750ml of milk....sob sob...hopefully it doesn't happen to the rest of the milk if not will be wasted effort man....haiz

stefylim
I am using Lansinoh. Out of the bags I've used from day 1 till now, about 3 have leaked upon heating up in hot water. It's not good, but considering it is 3 bags out of 4 months' quantity, still ok lah, for me.

I store abt 250ml in each bag....still got lots of space leh.....

my medela 1s no prob at all...store 150ml...thk maybe i need to store in 200ml pkts instead...jialat i got abt 80bags tt's in 250mls....haiz...hope they dun all break

i nv reheat in the bags leh...i put in the fridge to thaw...hopefully its onli 3 lor...

calamari...i also thk may continue to BF until i wan to haf no. 2....hee hee hee...but most prob will mix with FM n onli let her latch for evening feed n 1st morn feed...c hope...trying to stop pumping in the office coz work is gettng buzi...

cath...i got 3 tins of 500g 1 i thk...cant remember liow...oh i thk also got 1 nestle 1 from my gynea...4got the brand.. ha ha ha

oh... stefylim, mine lansinoh is only up to 180ml, how come yours is 250ml?

Oh agree with Calamari, continue to BF... My target is ONE YEAR.... 7 more months to go!

how come u all so many calls, me nt even 1 call at all.............

How 2 get sample for FM? do we hv 2 call them 2 ask? Currently my boy is on partial FM(similac).

Hi juniorrain.

abbott called me up. I think you can call them too. Else I think they should be calling you these days. I have 1 tin of 900ml.

If not, I will help you to call up the abbott nutritionist tomorrow.

Cath/ tsukushi:

wow so good. i nv received any call from any milk Companies. so far received one tin from similac when i brought bb for jab at MTA singapore baby &amp; child clinic. erm my bb on enfalac..

Could you PM me your number? I could refer her to call you up for sample. Pretend that you never tried Similac ... hee hee...

Cath: how about enfalac? do u have the no? think enfalac only give out samples in packs form. for similac they give one whole tin which i think cost $17+ outside... wat no shld i dial for enfalac samples?

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Lunch at Forum (1-3pm)
Date : 13th Sept </font> </font>
-------------------
1.jgal

cath
i'm using enfa &amp; no bubbles for me leh.

Milk samples
i received a call fr parkway healthgroup, suppose to send a tin of 900g enfapro but never came. as for abbott, i find they r more generous with their sample lor.

Me also received a cal from Abbot to give away Similac Stage 2. They have someone at Mt A doing survey previously when I'm pregnant, so i guess they got my contact from there. Some more I complain to that lady that called how come Similac more expensive.. hahaa

Yes, Similac powder has lots of bubbles no matter how gentle u swirl the bottle. I also wan to change previously but my boy got no prob so I dont dare to change :p

I also dunno how come so many calls. Maybe I filled in some forms before and forgot. My gp gave 2 900g tins of enfapro when I visited recently. But you can also call their hotlines to request. Normally they will send via courier.

can call them ah....JrRain...u wan the similac? when my get turns 6mths in oct i'll leh her try if she dun like then 1 pass u the other 2 tins lah...dun waste

Tsukushi - wat no to call??

Btw my ger on enfalac, i don intend to change liao...btw, shld still use enfalac or enfrapro since both same company?

Stefy - our PD clinic so far never give us FM samples hor, shld we request?

<font size="+2"><u><font color="ff0000">Reminder that class is tomorrow for the below mummies - FINAL</font></u></font>

<u>The Little Gym BUGS trial classes </u>

Annual Membership: S$55
Term Tuition Fee: S$438 for 10 weeks, once a week (there will be a free 11th class)
Trial class Fee: S$42.80
Trial class fees refundable if opt for the course.

<u>13 Sep (sat) 3.20pm - 4.05pm </u>
1. calamari
2. luann_mummy
3. raynsky
4. sherin
5. Amy Quek
6. jgal
7. Lynn
8. tsukushi