(2008/04) April 2008

angel : this is the one we spree-ed

http://www.adpost.com/sg/health_beauty/8525/

Angel,

Hubby will be back this mon... can't wait. I'm kinda swamped everyday having to wash and sterilized bottles, do laundry, play with Maddy, get her to sleep and do my work. By the time I am done only little time to sleep before I am up the next morning. Hee...

However I gain so much appreciation for single mothers who are able to raise their babies on their own. The good point of hubby being away is, I feel that I bonded with Maddy so much more. No complain lah hehehe but of course much better when daddy is home.

Not sure if she is going to baby signing, but I've signed up for 2.

Jgal: will you be at home tomoro night ? you have a discovery ball for Scubababe right ? If I happen to by pass redhill will collect from you.

oh, i didnt see it..
anyway didnt tt u yet, so no prob..

u also no reply me email... so i tot u missed it
what other sprees u planning??
im abit ignorant on what to buy for baby..

Prawnie & Jgal,
If u go to Jgal's place, can u pass the book to her then i can collect my stuff from her next time? Jgal, is it ok? When hb return on 25 sep, i can pick up on 26 sep from ur place.

earth bb
yes i agree, the Pattisier cakes are much nicer than PG, cant really compare lah coz different class?? keke... anyway since PG standard hv drop, i may consider the Pattiser.
how abt cheryl shuen cakes? i hv nt tried though but hv heard mix reviews leh.

first tooth toothpaste I need ! Summer has got her first tooth already ! She has been exceptionally cranky for e past two days and today saw her first tooth !
Summer has also learnt to sit on her own without support about two weeks back.
Not sure if she is crawling but her crawls are backwards instead of going forward. Nowadays when she sleeps she actually rolls around e bed as she can already flip from tummy to back n vice versa. Wondering if those sleep positioner can help to prevent her from rolling. Any mommies tried ?

Sherin - wow summer so fast got teeth! Super girl i must say everything super fast haha.

Calamari - Kayla can sit liao so fast. Kaylen just started to flip...sometimes i put kaylen sit up she hunch back i also scared she will Kiao Ku lei. U ask PD let me knw ok.

angel: I bought First Teeth from spree at $7.28. Will sell u same price.

jgal: oi, angel my customer first hahahaha!

Who wants to buy First Teeth, pls contact Jgal hahaha! She got extra.

angel: First Teeth comes with pink "toothbrush" and toothpaste.
I will be at home on sat night and sun afternoon. Call me ok?

hey angel, my friend bought this other JR-lookalike hair band for Kayla over the weekend (again!). This time Kayla kinda likes it. You see whether got similar stocks or not, maybe some mummies might like it ...see the band got polka dots one (on left). The one on the right is the original JR one.

1707335.jpg

Re: Shooshoo spree

I like the designs also lei. I think i want to buy 2 pairs and also try my hand at organising spree... Kekeke. I will set up an overseas spree thread for this
Mummies who cannot post at the overseas thread PM me your orders

Good morning Mummies!

Calamari, yes will get the First Teeth from you. Prob collect Sun afternoon. Will sms you first. Kayla looks absolutely adorable, esp with the headbands! Glad she likes them now, you can have many hours of fin dolling her up!
Dun think JR website carries the polka dots variety tho...

Summer, you want another set of First Teeth right, maybe check with Jgal?

Koori, happy to see Kaylen enjooying herself, she's got really pretty eyes
I think Kaylen's devt and Dana's about the same, just managed to flip (but only on right side!). Both also not much hair! Hehe. Sorry dun have a picture of the small JR rose but I personally like those big ones (see Kayla's photo).

<font color="aa00aa">jgal,
will made the bal payment (cereals) tonight!

jaspire,
my boy same, cranky since wed after moving house, dont want to slp at noon, and at night, keep on waking up. think they're adjusting to the new environment. my mum asks me to keep on talking to him reg the new hse and also bringing him around the house to familiarise him. hope he is better this weekend. else me will be a panda soon :p)

angel,
me also 'Orh ni' fan, and the mooncake looks so tempting.. hehee..

Hi mamas, it's finally friday

Re: Baby Signs book

I rec'd quite a no. of mamas's enquiry
So I guess to be fair, I'll list yr names down &amp; you can take turns to share the book. any objections?

Angel, since you're the 1st one who request for it, i think you dun mind pass the book down ya? :=)

1. Angel
2. Diva poupinette
3. goodbb
4. Prawnie

anyone Apr mama keen can also add yr nick below so the last person who holds the book can pass it on. To be considerate, try not to take too long to finish lah so other mamas in the queue can hv a chance too

jamie,
when comes to food hor, as long as yummy i will go for it, no low or high class lah! hee hee...

hmmm cheryl shuen if i'm not wrong does wedding cakes rite? i've a galfren who engaged her for her wedding cake, i remember looks quite classy but didn't get to eat the wedding cake =)

beans,
for rotavirus, 2 oral dosage, can take b4 6mths (if I rem correctly), so depending how old yr baby, perhaps can still take. my boy took his 1st when he is 3rd mth and still hv not take his 2nd dosage ( he is 4.5 mth now), will bring him next mth. so you can call up your PD and check!

earth bb

yeah cheryl shuen specialise in wedding cakes but she also does children cakes. i would think PG actually copy hers thats y they so popular now coz those cant afford cheryl shuen will go to PG, like me haha...

Has anyone tried Cheryl Sheun cakes? The website only offers design but no mention of cake flavour. Wonder what flavour is good?

DrugStore Spree (by jgal)
Estimate arrival 24th Sept.

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=291&amp;brand=24730&amp;trx=PLST-0-BRAND&amp;trxp1=291&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-BRAND
First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste (est. SGD$8.20 will refund if less)
1. Sherin - pink
2. Sherin - pink
Please specify (Pink or blue)

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87927&amp;catid=133216&amp;trx=PLST-0-CAT&amp;trxp1=133216&amp;trxp2=87927&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
Baby Blanket Sunscreen Spray for Babies Scalp, SPF 45+ 2 fl oz (60 ml) (est. SGD$10 will refund if less)
1. JGal

Job for Jgal
Little playgym (13th )
- Pass Toothpaste, clothes , squirt spoon to Amy
- Get Items from Lynn (your flashcards only right?)
- Pass squirt spoon, mozart cubes and BB center clothes to lynn
- Pass toothpaste and discovery ball to calamari
- Pass Brown Rice Cereal to Tsukushi

Little playgym (20th )
- Pass Toothpaste, no mess mat &amp; clothes to cutiebb
- Pass Discovery Ball &amp; Bibs to Superbunny or Prawnie for scubababe/stephine

good morning mummies...

sherin u wan the 1st teeth...i got 2 tubes can spare u 1......let me know so I bring to the gym tomolo yeah just sms me...cant remember the cost liow will need to go find xiang's email, thk its abt 7per tube...

Luann can also sit on her own but just for a while onli n she likes to sit n bend forward so i also scared she kiaoku....ha ha ha....i thk she is sitting n looking at the pics on the playmat hee hee hee....

I'm so sleepy today, last nite Luann is so cranky, wakes up at 1.30am n refuse to slp until 4.30am.....me n my HB both panda liow...n i tell him we r a panda family ha ha ha....

i thk Luann is also teething...she is so happy when we gave her the cold teether...she just starts biting it..thks her gums is not comfortable....hopes she pass this phase soon.....if not i really panda mummy liow sob sob

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=291&amp;brand=24730&amp;trx=PLST-0-BRAND&amp;trxp1=291&amp;trxp2=76317&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-BRAND
First Teeth A Natural Enzyme Baby Toothpaste (est. SGD$8.20 will refund if less)

http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87927&amp;catid=133216&amp;trx=PLST-0-CAT&amp;trxp1=133216&amp;trxp2=87927&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT
Baby Blanket Sunscreen Spray for Babies Scalp, SPF 45+ 2 fl oz (60 ml) (est. SGD$10 will refund if less)
1. JGal
2. Luann_Mummy

1. sherin - pink
2. sherin - pink

1. JGal
2. Luann_Mummy

Luann
Thanks. Ya u pass my book 2 Jgal on tis sat, I will contact her 2 get it.

Calamari
woo kayla really knows how 2 pose........hehehe
she looks so sweet.