(2008/04) April 2008

Calamari - maybe biting of lower lip is a sign of the sprouts?

Hmmm, that's the pumpkin sleepsuit right? I also got one for Ernest.... heheheee

Job for Jgal
Little playgym (13th )

- Pass Toothpaste, clothes , squirt spoon to Amy
- Pass Bibs to JuniorRain
- Pass Bibs to Steph
- Get Items from Lynn
- Pass squirt spoon to lynn

Little playgym (20th )
- Pass Toothpaste, clothes to cutiebb

correct hor.. please check okay.

calamari,
ur gal sooooo cute..
i use soft bristles to clean his gums n gauze for tongue..think soothe his irritating gums,if not he will whine lor..

have u all thought of where to hold ur babies 1st yr old birthday? i know i KS but very fast our babies 1st birthday coming le

jgal, still gotta pass my mozart cube and BB center clothes to me as well

you not helping cutiebb collect the flashcards liao right? so i only pass you your flashcards?

Job for Jgal
Little playgym (13th )
- Pass Bibs to Steph
- Get Items from Lynn
- Pass squirt spoon to lynn
- Pass toothpaste and discovery ball to calamari

Little playgym (20th )

Job for Jgal
Little playgym (13th )
- Pass Bibs to Steph
- Get Items from Lynn (your flashcards only right?)
- Pass squirt spoon, mozart cubes and BB center clothes to lynn

Little playgym (20th )

Job for Jgal
Little playgym (13th )
- Pass Bibs to Steph
- Pass Brown Rice Cereal to Tsukushi

Little playgym (20th )

Re: Diapers
I tried this diapers, Sealer, not bad leh, comparable to Mamy Poko and much cheaper. $10.50 for 48 (or 44?) pcs from Sheng Siong. Very cottony soft.

joelle: its abt 3.5kg. am thinking i dont need big cake as my guest will be full from all the buffet food...

now am sourcing for places to hold my girl 1st yr party. headache... my hb suggested chalet.

Job for Jgal
Little playgym (13th )
- Pass Bibs to Steph

Little playgym (20th )

cheesycake
oh that's a decent size. looks deceptively smaller in the pics. which cakeshop is it from?
those bungalow chalets for civil servants are roomy enough.

Job for Jgal
Little playgym (13th )

Little playgym (20th )
- Pass Discovery Ball & Bibs to Superbunny or Prawnie for scubababe/stephine

Prawnie, hubby and bb will be going to workshop together.

Cheesycake, if I'm not wrong, these cakes are from CoffeeBean right? I've ordered these fondant cakes from them before, looks nice but tastewise not fantastic leh...you might want to consider E-creative?

angel - i want to order the hat...i like the small roses under 'cultivate your own'. Looking at the darker pink, is that candy pink? keen to wait for them to load Crochet Hats?

Hi little princesses, crochet hats may not be available so soon but their current range of baby hat is made of super soft cotton, comfy for bb. You're right - the darker shade of pink is candy pink.

Am exited by the possibility of a 2nd JR BP - can BBB pretty stuff again

1706511.jpg

Calamari, where can I buy the First Teeth toothbrush? Kiddy Palace? BB K really develops very fast, can flip earlier than others, now can 'crawl' and sit up on her own! You must be delighted!

cheesycake
personally i find PG cakes not bad. i got a 2tier cake for my #1 fr there. but u hv to get your own figurine/ toys for the cake. mine was a strawberry shortcake theme, i hv quite a hard time finding those small figurines, almost gave up liao at that time. so u better plan what theme u want & source early.

Thanks Lynn...now I must find a spree for the First Teeth Toothbrush, any lobang please point it out to me hor? Thanks mummies!

Btw, have your collected your headband from your BIL?

angel, can join drugstore spree for First Teeth lor.. Some mummies selling ready stock too, but maybe slightly more ex..

re: birthday cakes

Smiling Orchid cakes are pretty too

Cake toppers can source from caleydaniel

Hee actually me thought of ordering one cake for guest and bake my own cake for me, HB & son.

Who is gd in baking here, can share tips??

re Pine garden cakes

I ordered a Black Forest recently and felt disappointed with the cake. It was quite dry and the cream is not a dairy cream.

Four Leaves' Black Forest cake beats them hands down. They use dairy cream which requires some level of expertise to whisk. But sad to say, their std also dropped over the years.

I personally think taste-wise Pattisier cakes are much better than PG gardens. But gotta tell them exactly your cake design coz they are not really specialised in children's cake, that to me is the only drawback.

Hi all...

Cakes: Pattisier will be my #1 choice for cake. But I think Angel can also make these pretty cakes (and yummy) too.. hee hee hee... for those who have tasted Angel's cake will agree with me.

Diapers:
The econ market nearby sell MamiPoko M for 16.95 (I think for 48) and Pampers M Active for $21
Anyone using or want to buy? Hee hee its nice to share on cheaper diapers. So far I've been using Pampers and Mami Poko, but perhaps will try Sealer.

Baby signing in SMU:
If your hubby wants to come then it will be $20. Coz $10/pax. I think only for parents, not babies...

Hey Lynn and Maddy's Mum, you ladies really think too highly of my baking skills! I'm only a hobbyist, no where near the Pattisier or PG lah, in fact FAR FAR away
But I do enjoy baking for friends and family members once in a while as a form of relaxation & creative outlet

Calamari, yes, I want the First Teeth toothbrush. Can reserve for me 1st? Will collect together with the Mamil Gold perhaps next weekend cos this weekend hubby helping with a friend's wedding. Thanks!
Btw, how much will it be?

RE: Mooncakes
Those mummies who love Crispy Teochew Yam Moonies can go to this shop - Garden Pastry & Cake at Aljunied Crescent. Hubby brought back a box y'day, freshly fried - so yummy! Smooth Orh Nee capsulated in crispy pastry - HEAVENLY! Can't stop at one - hehe cos I'm an Orh Nee Fan
Next best after Crown Prince's...

1706685.jpg

Maddy'sMum, when will your hubby be back? Is he joining us at the Baby Signs workshop too?

calamari, yr girl is so cute! love her hair too! u can start braiding her hair!

tks for the sealer info. I like this brand of diaper. went giant on wed n even tho it was on offer, its still $13+!

angel - the mooncake looks yummy...this year i am satisfied with regent hotel's snow skin durian mooncake

Aiya...still can't decide which colour to get for the hat (either pale pink / cream) n the rose (either candy pink/raspberry)...

Maddy's mum - can't agree with you more that angel's cake is very yummy

Jgal, Pink First Teeth is the toothpaste or toothbrush?

LittlePrincesses, take your time cos I haven't start the 2nd spree yet. Want to let all mummies collect their loot first. As for rose, I think candy pink nicer.