(2008/04) April 2008

kea: die...dunno whether i will know how to use or not hahah, i still waiting for M1 to deliver to me this week. I can get a phone for free, so i choose this since its like so "in" now, wahaha.

calamari

wow..free!! so good....me stil gotto pay leh...whaha..... is nice to use one hands on but until now, i still prefer normal fone though i have use omnia for 2days liao..whahah

<font color="ff0000">joelle</font>
actually i was browsing for my #1 a few mths back, too young for our bb rite now. anyway chiltern hse is ex as i hv 2 kids now so i hv to choose one that is within our budget lor. hv decided to put my #1 at MMI (Modern Montessori) which i hv waitlisted for next year's preschool.

<font color="0000ff">cherish</font>
actually my hubby use the carrier more than me coz i'm using the sling pouch. personally i dont find it hot coz most of the time we are in the shopping mall aircon places.

<font color="119911">maro</font>
i started my #1 ard 5mths. but still hv not started my #2 (coming to 6mths liao) coz his development is slower compare to my #1. he still cant flip well yet. so most probably will bring him in another few weeks time ba. my #1 still with the gym, we go to eastgate branch.

Jgal, feeding Constance solid already? I am very tempted to start solid leh... But MIL and HB says no... got to wait till 6 mths

Playgroup - u all sending bbs to playgroup? Hmmmm... I also considering leh... But only 18 mths and above right?

last sat when to harbourfront mothercare and found that there is gymboree there. then they were giving out 50% discount vouchers. will be sending my boy for the stage 2 try out class on 20th. heheh all can go to see it.

My fren who sends her kids to St James claims that it is very good. My son is 4 months. I registered him when he is 2 months. :p My parents kept saying I'm too kiasu. I think I just want the best for my son. Mums, you can look at Barker Road Methodist Church too. Registration is not open yet. Ivy Lee sends her twin boys there.

I'm getting my Omnia tomorrow! So excited! Hehe.

Very odd, but after thinking about pre-schools, I realise I have phobia of letting boy take school bus to pre-school. I think reading about school bus accidents has traumatised me. I just feel he's too young to take a school bus alone!! >.<

jasmine
i agree with earth bb, not all schools are expensive. those mentioned here are on the high end side mah. u still got plenty of time to source ard lah. dont stress yourself keke...

thanks jamie,

thats great to hear. thinking about it is so scary.

hehe will try the gymboree for now as there is 50% off for it.
so that playgp is priced at 20sgd.

joelle,
maybe you got scared by reading those bus accidents, then dun read too much
Actually, it's not so bad from what I heard. I have a friend who sent her 1.5 yrs old to playgroup on school bus already. She commented that he has since become very independent. I think there's pros to it too.

Joelle, choose one that is near your place, so your care-giver can bring your bb to the playgroup. Don't take bus, they will be too young to be sitting still for the whole ride.

hmmm, I wonder if the following rule applies to playgroup:

Centre-based Infant and Child Care Subsidies
If your child is a Singapore Citizen or a Permanent Resident (PR) infant or child below 7 years of age and attending a licensed child care centre, you are eligible for a monthly centre-based child care subsidy of up to $150.

jamie,
my boy only 4mth+ (18wks). he can flip well and fast (but only from left side). :p His head quite ok, not as strong but can hold for a while so isit a good time to go or should wait till 5mths??

jasmine
u shd go for the gymboree trial class. $20 is worth it.

winter
yes its applicable for playgroup (pre-nursery) level. usually its half day so its $75.

maro
i would suggest to wait till his head is strong enough, coz we will be carrying them up &amp; down doing those physical movements together.

winter
i meant usually the playgroup is for 18mths up, half day program, govt subsidy $75. not for our bb yet

jamie,
You go to eastgate jwt gym? me thinking of bringing my bb to jwt too
but heard they got a new branch at kallang, dun know if it is nearer to pasir ris compared to east gate?

earth bb
yes i go to the eastgate branch. actually kallang is so much nearer for me but their area is so small. i prefer bigger space. i used to go to UE sq when my #1 is younger. i prefer these 2 coz compound is bigger for them to explore &amp; run abt. i would tik eastgate is nearer for u bah.

jamie,
thanks for the advice, will wait first and think will likely to go either UE Sq or East gate branch, but both not near my place (me at SengKang)

geryl/kea/calamari: i also using omnia now! ha just decide to get it lah coz it looks good. Abit hard to get used to the touchpad but slowly getting the hang of it. The camera function quite ma fan tho have to on/off phone then can use.

I cut Byron's hair last week too, $10 only at some normal hairdresser ha. Actually i was cutting my hair then the hairdresser asked how come i never shaved him since he has bald spot ha. So she cut his hair while i was doing my treatment. But still got a small mohawk in the middle ha

jgal: you still got room to take in more floats order?

Maro,
I'm also waiting out for my boy to be ready 1st b4 i bring him. if u are going eastgate too, that's great, can khakis with u &amp; jamie

wow...more mummies are getting omnia liaos...remember the first i ask on the forum...whether good anot...no one using it yet...so i start sms-ing around...but i did not regret buying it...how much u gals bought it for...

i will be going for the workshop on sat...anyone going too?

is omnia's camera good? wat other facinating features for this phone? is battery life long? bought LG viewty a month ago and abit regret.

earth baby
I think L size hole is fine. We enlarge the M size holes now, soon bb will use L . Is Premium Choice the wide necked bottle? I think they only have 1 size. Normal neck bottle has 2 sizes IIRC.

geryl

wah, got wkshop one ah? at where? yvonne, i like the omnia camera , 1stly, is 5mp, got smile detector so when my boy smile then it auto shot, i don have to press...tts my favourite function..haha..and is Autofocus and of coz flash...

this LG viewty also 5mp but seem like not much diff with my n73 3.2mp. then i press the button,it dun snap immediately. by the time my gal's head already move away. so i wanna know omnia got this problem. cos i may wan to chg hp again. chg at 1st becos wanna take better photos for my gal. end up this LG so lao ya.

yvonne

i not sure abt LG, but Omnia has Autofocus..and snap immediately when i click..no lagging at the moment...i not sure for those who use long and with alot of stuff inside memory..mine is still alot of space at the moment...hee

Kea: you dun think the camera got lag? I feel its quite slow leh, by the time it snaps my son already turn away ha. But its clear lah.

scubabbe

eh, i tink ok leh...but cant blame the camera la, u know our kids reactions is too fast mah..hee.... they wont focus on the lens...so sometimes mine turn away, i tink is my boy's fault leh, not the cam..i tink the cam is ok leh....fast n clear