(2008/04) April 2008

tomorrow going back to work. feel very very sad for no particular reason

it's like i'm bidding farewell to my role as my girl's full-time mother and only be a 'part-time' mother from tomorrow onwards.. going to miss her smiles and tears and "firsts ...". i told her must forgive mummy cos mummy selfish put money before her

Re; Old navy spree

collection at tiong bahru / harbourfront/ paya lebar. exchange rate at 1.50 first

Prawnie, thanks for the info. Charis managed to poop last night. I gave her pipi a little push and she pooped.

any mummies using combi carrier?

hello Mommies, Hope you guys had a great weekend.

Yesterday brought Summer for a haircut at Juniors League at united square. Quite ex lo, $20 just to trim abit here and there. Her hair quite long already, fringe prinking her eyes.

Re: teething
I think she's really teething now. her lower gums are white.

Re: First Foods
Want to intro u guys to books by annabel karmel. They are great.
For an insight, you can visit www.annabelkarmel.com
I've introduced avocado and pumpkin with carrots. She loves it.
But then again, Summer's a lil' greedy girl.

Re: Poop for babies on FM
Summer's on FM, she poops at least once a day. Some days twice or thrice.

Re: Jumperoo
Sorry mommies who are interested in the jumperoo.
I've already bought mine on sat at robinsons!
I can tell you, She LOVES her Jumperoo. Regret not getting it earlier.
My hb commented that it's one of the best toys i've bought.

cherish: im using combi carrier too. when my bb is still a newborn i use the sling way. she like it now. but after tat till now i nv use liao. normally use stroller when going out.

cloudme: urs izzit the $149 tat one?

sherin: oic... how much u bought at robinson?

Angel, I went to Gymboree trial at Tanglin mall.
I find the class so-so. Not the super interactive type. They introduced some exercises for babies like teaching babies how to flip, how to sit, etc.
Not too useful coz my girl can already slip and sit on her own.
May consider bringing her there again when she is older, eg. crawling or walking stage.

sherin: i saw it at kiddy palace going for $239... so ex... maybe this weekend i will go and see..

angel: tats great cant wait for the JR hat. think my Baby Chevelle will like it

Sherin..
the jumperoo u get at Robinsons, if use OCBC robinsons' card, any more 5% rebate??

can i have the EC supplier contact?
Just realised, i have msg u b4 using your old number, think u change yr mobile no right?

<font color="ff0000">cherish</font>
i hv a combi carrier too. the ninna nanna range.

<font color="0000ff">maro</font>
i also bring my #1 to jwtkids gym. will also be bringing my #2 there. coz sibling got discount
. i like their programs

<font color="119911">sherin</font>
i also brought my #1 to junior league but its at parkway branch, they charge $18 leh

Hi Angel,

I went to the trial at Gymboree yesterday. My son enjoyed it. The facilitator told me since my son can flip, the level 1 will not be useful for him. Though the level 2 is for 6 months, if he is able to crawl even before that, he can go on to level 2. I have yet to try other classes. Mums, any recommendations?

Speaking of gyms, has anyone heard of a pre-school called Chilton House ?? Not sure if I got the name right, can't find a contact online.

joelle
i think u mean chiltern house. its part of julia gabriel. u can google search for the contact? u sending your child there?

jamie,
u looking for chiltern house contact no? I saw their contact in motherhood magazine
east coast parkway branch tel. 63466130.
hope this helps.

Hi Sherin
Yes thanks! So I got the spelling wrong, no wonder the fruitless search .

jamie
Well, it's too early to decide on pre-schools but a friend mentioned it last night so am casually browsing the site now . ;) Have you given pre-school any thought? (Amazing cos our kids are only 4+ months eh ? :p )

<font size="+2"><u><font color="ff0000">Reminder - FINAL</font></u></font>

<u>The Little Gym BUGS trial classes </u>

Annual Membership: S$55
Term Tuition Fee: S$438 for 10 weeks, once a week (there will be a free 11th class)
Trial class Fee: S$42.80
Trial class fees refundable if opt for the course.

<u>13 Sep (sat) 3.20pm - 4.05pm </u>
1. calamari
2. luann_mummy
3. raynsky
4. sherin
5. Amy Quek
6. jgal
7. Lynn
8. tsukushi

<u>20 Sep (sat) 3.20pm - 4.05pm </u>
1. babybliss
2. ABCmum
3. superbunny
4. chewy
5. goodbbb
6. veronica
7. Prawnie
8. cutiebb

joelle: I was so confirmed of sending my daughter to Maris Stella Kindie...now I am toying with White Lodge and Pat's Schoolhouse. Cos they are both very near my house.

anyone using NUK premium choice bottle? Wonder if can use 'L' size for milk since it is meant for thicker liquids. Wanted to change to bigger teat for my boy but NUK premium choice teat seems to have only 1 size?

Sherin,
No problem, thanks

Jamie,
At wat age yr #1 attend? when u bringing yr #2 then?
Saw from their webiste, the Tumbles Squeakers is for 4mths onwards. Also which branch u went previously? Sorry for the many questions :p

Hi Joelle,

I've enrolled my son in St James' Kindergarten last month. I know it's kinda kiasu but I heard if I don't register now, he will be on waitlist. I like Nanyang Kindergarten too. I saw Chiltern as I was looking for pre-school for my little cousins. I like the school but the hours quite long. Prefer a 3 hour school.

Thanks for sharing all the kindy references. Will have lots of browsing to do!
Many of these schools are located in the Bkt Timah area (the furthest west they'd go LOL) . Not sure if I want boy to spend an hour a day travelling to and fro. That's why I am also considering a PCF kindy just across the road LOL. Supplemented by weekend classes elsewhere.

I notice most Nursery and Kindy programs are around 3 hours but Pat's is 5 hours! That's long!

araid22
I think Chiltern Nursery is 3.5 hours, or perhaps the website does not reflect hours accurately.
http://www.juliagabriel.com/chiltern/programmes/nursery1.htm

if i'm not wrong, pat's schoolhouse only has childcare, unless you are enrolling in a kindergarten that is in association of pat's schoolhouse. meaning it's run by other private entities but using pat schoolhouse's curriculum.

My girl is going little skool house @ ocbc. Also paid a deposit for her. Mainly because if we pay a deposit next year, we will need to pay another registration fee of $107.00. It's a childcare centre. WIll most prob bring her there when she is abt 2 years old

Mummies, 2 years old is to send to playgroup right? My niece goes to the playgroup when she's 2, and it is around 3 hours.

5 hours? No need to nap?