(2008/04) April 2008

veronica - thank God, so far my 2 older kids are fine with bb Val. Guess we hv prepared no 1 well for her to accept another sister. We got her involved since i discovered i was preggie up to today we hv her participate in baby Val's activities like changing diapers, let her 'look after' baby while we eat, etc. Make her feel important. AS for no 2, she is the bo chap type. as long can watch tv can already. We try to spend some one to one time with each child every other day. So that they will not feel we hv neglected them (n turn their unhappiness toward bb Val). Having said that, it's tough to give equal time to all...i do feel guilty sometimes in neglecting my no 2 ...but i'm glad they are coping with bb Val's presence
no sibbling rivalry yet..

as for yr nieces, SIL n FIL - must deal or talk to them with care. If can't get thru...ask DH to talk, better that way

<font color="119911">veronica no size think it's rubberized, got the other one with velcro at the back from other BP mths ago.. hehee yet to try out, shld hv no prob to wear bah</font>

hi vernonica,

the knee protector i bought when i was pregnant,cos very cute

any 1 noe where to buy black tights for girls?or black leggings also can,which brand got black leggings?

veronica:
guess diff grandma have diff preferences...for myself...my grandma(father side) prefer the eldest child...that is my cousin...she is the 1st and very close to my grandma loh...

but my mum's side..my grandma prefer the 1st grandson(inner)...

joelle,
My prob is my mil does not like my maid, keep finding faults.. haiz.. they are not perfect so dont expect too much lor..

me also worried everyday that my mil will say the same thing - <font color="ff0000">Dont want to take care of her grandson, no need to bring them over</font>

She mentioned once b4 then not anymore, perhaps she already too attached to my boy after taking care for 1+ mth :p

Littleprincesses
It is easily said than done. I can't imagine myself pregnant and coping with a toddler, esp when my pregnancy is not easy. My Hubby and I no hurry for #2 cause now we have NO time at all after tending to bb.... hahahahaaaa

I wonder how u can manage 3 somemore....

Hi veronica &amp; joelle

I share the same situation wt u all...., sigh.... my MIL also like tat de.... infront tell me ok ok, then behind nt ok liao.... and she also say 'dowan to take care already!' let other ppl take care, said 3 times liao to my hubby.... super TTTLLLLLL.....

Initally she was taking care of my hubby's niece n nephew also and she need to bring them to school as well... Can u imagine she alone bring 3 children, my bb need to carry, the other 2 need to hold their hands n cross roads to reach school...If it is a sunny day then still ok, can u imagine if it is raining, how to cope?? Octopus ah????

And same la, my bb is her first inner grandchild also, though she on the mouth said she veri "teng" her etc.... but her actions show tat she "teng" the other 2 more....

I have also thought of the idea of quitting n look after bb myself....

Super sian....

veronica: i don't trust relatives either to take care of bb too. Baby Kayla was supposed to be taken care by my aunt but my stupid aunt come out pattern during the 3rd month, plus so impatient in feeding her. I "sacked" her and sort of forced my mom to take care instead. No matter what, own moms are the best caregivers

joelle: think have to appease her. If not, who will take care of your boy?

joelle and Veronica- u looking for nanny? cos my nanny want to look after another baby .. cos my place have one maid and nanny. they v free. if interested can sms me. one thing good is nanny v clean and she takes good care of baby.. she keep my boy clean and chubby.

hi earth baby,

the plain colour design got any 2 for $10 or 2 for $8 BP??i spent a bomb buying the jazzy toes socks,hope can find better bargain for leggings

Hello...... please add me to the LJ list too

not able to set the account cos cannot get the "are u human right"

let me know to try out
to add nick to LJ :
1. littleprincesses- lilprincesses (LJ nick)
2. strawberries - danadele (LJ nick)
3. Koori_kaylen - koori_kaylen (LJ nick)
4. babyliss - baby1iss (LJ nick)
5. Luann_mummy - luann_mummy (LJ nick)
6. Lynn85 - summerxuan (LJ nick)
7. dolly23 - dolly23 (LJ nick)
8. yayaneko(Cath) - littlesesame (LJ nick)
9. Lynn_ - lynn_soh (LJ nick)
10.goodbb-goodbb(LJ nick)
11. jasmine chen - jasminechen (LJ nick)
12. jo - princess_jo81 (LJ nick)
13. gervynne - gervynne (LJ nick)
14. Maddy'smum- yudiana (LJ Nick) already added, just to inform everyone
15. jamie - jamiewongsy (LJ nick)
16. Qcx_amy - Qcx_amy(LJ nick)
17. Esther_Zhang - caffeine81(LJ nick)
18. Emma Rae - Rae001(LJ nick)
19. Prawnie - xavvy (LJ nick)
20. JuniorRain - JuniorRain(LJ nick)
21. raynsky - raynsky (LJ nick)
22. blur_mum - blur_mum (LJ Nick)
23. Poupinette - Diva (LJ nick)
24. bebe - bebe11 (LJ nick)
25. Von_teh_su_su - Von-teh-su-su (LJ nick)
26. mushloom - mushlooom (LJ nick)
27. geryl - geryl (LJ nick)
28. Starling- ongstarling_77 (LJ nick)
29. SUBARUmum- SUBARUmum (LJ nick)
30. superbunny - bunnyho77 (LJ nick)
31. Sherin - MySummerBaby
32. mifi - gooey80
33. matcha - gougou690
34. babysteps - jamesnivy (LJ nick)
35. be@ns - beans9 (LJ nick)
36. xiaoZhu - Piglet_Xiaozhu (LJ nick)
37. baby_bubbles - joannalim76 (LJ nick)
38. scubababe - scubababe
39. chewy - chewymartian (LJ nick)
40. yo- yo_wong01 (LJ nick)
41. serene123-serene123 (LJ nick)
LJ community is mainly for APRIL MUMMIES.
MEANING MUMMIES EDD IS IN APRIL

xcess from Spree
Brightling builders @SGD28.20 : 7 units (only self collection)
1. beans (will collect together with the No Mess Mat)
2. simp
3. crystal
4. raynsky
5. chewwy (collect this sat with the cereal)
Discovery balls @SGD35 : 6 units (only self collection)

Spoons @SGD14.20 : 7 units (Postage is $0.80 each)

babybliss: if u urgently need the diaper cream can try http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html but their price abit expensive.. but is ready stock.

re: kidzcottage leggings
i had oso brought the range of leggings kidzcottage is selling. but i got it from the other spree by pink.. the quailty wise quite good.. but if wanna compare i like the japanese leggings better, better quality

veronica: that time i oso looking into babyhawk carrier as you can customizer.. but i realise the carrier need to be tie to our waist.. i scared not tied proberly/the knot got loose.. seems abit dangerous

<font color="0077aa">hi Jgal,

have transffered u the fer the following

1) the infantino puzzle
2) no mess mat from munchkin

total is $35

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$35.00
Transaction Reference 1871441670

kindly check thanx :D</font>

xcess from Spree (by jgal)
1. beans (will collect together with the No Mess Mat)
2. simp
3. crystal
4. raynsky
5. chewwy (collect this sat with the cereal)
6. coogee

Discovery balls @SGD35 : 4 units (only self collection)

No Mess Mat by MUNCHKIN - SGD14.80 ( inclusive of shipping from the states) . Refund if cheaper :p Postage is $1.50. So it's collect from my house or post.

http://www.carefreestore.com/nomessmat.html
1. jgal
2. jgal
3. maro (self-collect)
4. baby_bubbles (self-collect)
5. cutiebb (self-collect on 20th)
6. simp
7. beans (self collect with Builders)
8. Javier's_mum (self-collect+baby clothes)
9.Swirl
10. Crystal
11. Crystal
12. littleprincesses
13. goodbb ( maro will collect on behalf)
14. sherin
15. calamari
16. koori

Lynn

Are you ordering the HT Brown Rice or Oatmeal cereals? How much will it be?

I found an online site selling at USD$2.51 per pack, minimum 12 packs.

my mum has been helping me take care of my girl since monday. then tues onwards find some rash on her neck and dryness on arms and legs. then yesteday got rash on these parts already. my mum said it's because her skin is dry and she's too hot.

i know her skin is dry that's why i always moisturise. and i've given the same moisturiser to my mum, her bath supplies and all the same as i've been using at home.

but my mum often keep my girl in her room all the time. windows and doors closed leh, i find it a bit stuffy although she turns on the fan. but then turn on the fan she say cold then will cover my girl with blanket. i've asked my mum to let my girl out to the living room etc where there's fresh air and she says she brings her out although everytime i go over my girl is in the room with my mum

yesterday my mum best, cook brown rice porridge for my girl. i've tried that and mesh everything through a sieve and add the porridge water so it's not too thick for her. i've shown my mum already how to do that if she wan to. you know what? she totally just skipped the mesh step! tried to feed my girl the porridge cos she said teh rice grains already very soft and mushy!! then she told me my girl dun wan, spit out, so maybe she dun like mushy grains, wan more solid grains! it took all my self-control not to tell her off on the spot manz!

then i went home my girl spit up milk together with some rice grains and husks of the brown rice. me and hubby see already so upset! then my hubby told my mum next time if wan to give must go through the sieve. then she said next time she won't give already. only a few days my mother give me pattern already

Healthy Times update:

Pending payment from:
jgal - $13.69
goodbb - $39.10 (new total)
jo - $17.60

Received payment from:
amy
bebe11
eniale
jolene
angel
maro
babyling
geryl
lynn85
chewwy
babyliss

Refunded: cutiebb
To Account POSB Savings
033-23465-1 cutiebb
Amount S$11.73
Transaction Reference 1871634631

babybliss, sorry dont have the California baby diaper rash cream. I only have desitin, which is very good. If you need, I can squeeze some of them into a container for you.

Oh ya, Babybliss, I will be at KKH later. leaving house at 10am, I remembered there is a store at KKH which sell CB stuff. You want me to help you to get it?

Once i leave the hse, will not have internet access. Pls sms me at 91377716 if you need me to help you to buy.

You can either collect it from my hse - woodlands (quite far) or tomorrow at my workplace at Alexandra - The Comtech.

Hi Jgal,

So sorry, but i would like to cancel my order for the Builders cos my fren just gave me FP Stack Cups last evening &amp; i hv anor similar toy too.

I have paid total $43 for the Builders &amp; No Mess Mat, maybe i can just park it with you, no need to refund &amp; will use it to off-set any new spree?
Anyway, pm you the details. Cheers!!

-----------------------

xcess from Spree (by jgal)

1. simp
2. crystal
3. raynsky
4. chewwy (collect this sat with the cereal)
5. coogee
Discovery balls @SGD35 : 4 units (only self collection)

No Mess Mat by MUNCHKIN - SGD14.80 ( inclusive of shipping from the states) . Refund if cheaper :p Postage is $1.50. So it's collect from my house or post.

http://www.carefreestore.com/nomessmat.html
1. jgal
2. jgal
3. maro (self-collect)
4. baby_bubbles (self-collect)
5. cutiebb (self-collect on 20th)
6. simp
7. beans (postage pls)
8. Javier's_mum (self-collect+baby clothes)
9.Swirl
10. Crystal
11. Crystal
12. littleprincesses
13. goodbb ( maro will collect on behalf)
14. sherin
15. calamari
16. koori

hi serene123

we're not looking for nanny, thanks for asking. boy will still be taken care of by MIL. yesterday, husband went over to PIL's to do damage control. everything is resolved. this morning, i brought boy over to IL's. MIL acted like nothing happened, still tell me about cereal feeding. i am wary already, just listen and nod my head. it is all very fake!
my mom tell me to tahan for the good of the baby........

hi calamari

luckily husband has his ways of appeasing her. proves that parents respond best to their own children, even those "married in" are not comparable. :p

jgal: babies don't get submerged in the water using the Water Pals baby seat, and hence like what sherin said, might catch a cold. You may want to try the Mambo floats instead. Also, not advisable for babies to go to swimming pools when they are under 1 year old. Chlorine not good for bb skin, + bacteria + water may be cold. Just my 2 cents' worth.

sherin,calamari : thanks for your advise :p ..

Sherin : buay tahan liao. :p muz get jumperoo for your gal :p ha ahha

All : do you have problem loggin to msn today?

jgal, ya lo.
U know wat, i went to see WTS. Most selling at $140.
The most i buy at $160. Play play one two months then sell at $140 lo.
hee.

i'm on msn le, it's ok.

i want to sell my bounce bounce, maybe.