(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Congratulations to Simp! Baby Shevon won the Baby of the Week!</font></font>

This is the 2nd consecutive bb from our thread to win the contest. Who's up for voting this week? Must let us know ya?

joelle thanks. will shop tis wkend and see how.

lovemum, joelle mentioned advent has wor... i will buy 1 and try tis wkend. cos my son has eczema, my pd advised me not to start semi solid until 6 mths old. so me starting semi solid or even juices only after 6 mth.

cb cream
where can i purchase it? have tried kiddy palace at cck lot 1 but they don have leh. wanna buy 1 asap

mushloom,

u can check at suntec... near spring maternity. store selling creams n all forgot the name. cb calendula cream selling for $26

hi jgal: i will call you when going down ur place. sorry for the delay...

angel: thanks for ordering the hat for me. i will ask hubby to transfer the funds over to ur ac tonite... thanks

Maddy's Mum, you ordering from the etsy website direct? Very lovely indeed! Hmm, BBB again!

Yes please Cheesycake, orders placed alrady. Please pay soon hor?

LYNN...u might wan to try pigeon teats leh...

my ger also last time like urs just suddenly refuse to drink from her avent bottle...tried nuk wide neck, pigeon wide neck all cannot, in the end use pigeon std btl but the pxxx teats..then she ok liow....

gif i a try lah the teat onli 6+ for 2 n fits most std neck btls...might save u lots of stress....

lastly must be patient wif ur bb....during feed maybe u wan to sing or rock ur bb gently sometimes it works

*Sigh* My boy jus cried from 3pm to 4pm. Drank his milk then sleeping now.

Don't know why.... Not hungry, not warm, no sign of not feeling well, still CRY CRY CRY... CRY till so much tears....

I feel so bad and helpless

Don't take off already....

Veronica
*patpat* hang in there mummy... boy's just in a cranky mood. don't take it personally. once it's over he will be his smiley self again~

stefylim, my gal oso last time refuse to drink from bottle and then i tried many teats too! In the end, the pigeon perialistic teats worked for her! I think probably bcos its the closest or most similar to mother's nipple.

So Lynn, do try it! Hope that works for your gal too!

veronica, could he be teething? my son also got this kind of behaviour recently. what i did was to use a small hanky, wet with cold water and rub it on his gums. he would bite on my finger quite hard. tink cos his gum itchy ba... but after a while, he feels better.

Veronica,

Don't feel bad. Maddy also cried for an hour just now after one happy playing time. She is now sleeping.

She's been good by sleeping through the night but lately seems to be waking up every 4 hours... haizz....
Also no sign of sickness, so wonder why..

<font color="119911">thanks mamas for ya kind concern.. PD showed me bb Owen's poo hole and gosh it was raw n red.. due to poo too much (can poo up to 6-8 times/ day) but characteristic of poo are normal-mustardy, he is btr with cream on butt now.. the raw part is healing with lil strands of blood found at diaper change.. PD oso prescribed probiotic for him to strength his gut, but im hestitant to give oral supplement leh..

and now mommy is applying cream for his sensitive skin diligently.. like mother like son he has my skin prob too when im a kiddo.. hmm got to be careful wat food n pdt use on him in future le :s

SUBARUmum,
good info sharing ;D
I was informed to refrain from cow's milk and dairy pdt to elimiate any possibilities for triggering bb's skin rash :s

Lynn, try this formula to gauge the amt of milk intake for a baby who feeds 3hrly (8 times a day) 150 x wt / 8feeds... hope bb Adel is gaining wt well ya.. bb Owen too likes to gnaw at the teats from one side to the other of the mouth, so i bottlefeed him whenever he's in hunger.. it does help for a smooth time feeding though.. *sayang mama, soon bb will outgrown the phase.. endure endure endure*

hiaz bb Owen has new pattern to latch him on, sumtimes need to latch n walk ard duh~

oh for flashcard collection i opt for:
c) trial gym (13 Sept @ Forum)

i din send u my HT order earlier on (tot only order end of aug/early sept).. can still take in my orders?

jasmine, cool~ another toy adding into Owen's room :D

littleprincesses I hv to get hold of her too.. learnt from Jgal she's kinda of bz.. let's wait patiently bah~

wow, Congrats bb Shevon and mama Simp
Apr babies are so cute to resist..

angel Dana will be fine.. take carez ya

veronica i can understand.. how helpless when bb crank non stop.. wailing nonstop.. headache n heartache.. *sayang mommy*</font>

update on my girl's refusal to drink milk 'pattern'..

brought her to PD again cos she wanted to see exactly what's wrong with the feeding. initially i was worried my girl would suddenl decide to cooperate and finish her milk in front of the PD. luckily she performed all her 'pattern pattern' to the best of her ability. this includes screaming and crying on seeing her bottle, being quiet and after taking 2 sucks start crying, gagging and choking if i insist on shoving the teat into her mouth etc.. and that's 4 hours after her last feed which was only a miserable 60ml..

PD checked swallow reflex, sucking, breathing, heartbeat, tummy etc during feeding, all ok. diarrhea ok, no wind. tried formula and nuk teat at PD office no difference the same mad crying. my PD was so nice she helped me feed her with syringe but she cry non-stop so came up with the idea of half pulling the pacifier out and quickly syringe the EBM in. did that for like 40ml and then my girl got tired from all the struggling and crying. once drowsy, can attempt to bottle feed again. need to dim the lights and be quiet, cannot talk to her or make eye contact, but can make soft sounds to reassure her. in the end she finished the 120ml. hiaz..

all in all i was at the PD office for an hour! she saw other patients in between when Adel was calming down from her crying sessions wor. so PD's conclusion was nothing wrong woth her, although she might have associated feeding with tummy pain from her earlier episode of diarrhea. so just got to do whatever it takes to make her drink her milk. from i did the entire last week and what happened in the PD's office, dim and quiet conditions and when she's very sleepy or even sleeping is best to attempt a feeding.

other times dun need to try, mmake me and my girl upset only
PD did say she needs about 800ml, but minimum 500ml during this difficult time lah. she assured me this phase will pass, but i cannot see the light leh.. oh ya she recommended me to try pigeon too, maybe go buy that tomorrow. my girl is used to wide nicek, standard teats are verey very different right? dunno she will know how to suck or not, cos she can't suck from nuk teat..

luann and jaspire, the pigeon perialistic teat is the wide or std version? cos all the while my girl used avent's. dunno if it's teh std neck she knows how to suck or not, cos nuk she really dunno how to suck

Just check items are now on their way. Just reach DHL USA. Payment details will be advise later.. :) please watch for it. There will be some refund and some topup because of the shipping adjustment and some items are oos. :)

Collection for Toys and Clothes
This Friday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. Maro

This Saturday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt

Next Mondayevening 7pm @Redhill Mrt

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_

20th Playgym at forum.

Lynn, babies are very smart, so bb Adel associate bottle feeding with her tummy ache so now she has 'phobia' and goes into withdrawal when you try to bottlefeed her! It must be really tough for you but hang on there, you're a very determined and loving mum. Slowly help Adel overcome this wrongful association and am sure feeding time will not be a struggle anymore. Btw, Dana also using Pigeon Peristaltic teat on standard neck bottles. Initially, we bought NUK bottles but she don't know how to drink from it so we switched to Pigeon

babyliss, hope bb Owen's poo no more blood already. Let us know his condition.

May all the babies here grow up healthily!

hi jgal,

my oatmeal cereals are here?i collect the mozart cube and cereal together,ok?easier that way :>
thanks so much for organising
Just check items are now on their way. Just reach DHL USA. Payment details will be advise later.. :) please watch for it. There will be some refund and some topup because of the shipping adjustment and some items are oos. :)

1. Maro

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_

20th Playgym at forum.
1. goodbb

Little Princess,

Yeah rather expensive because they are handmade. Some of the baby hats comes at $22. About the same if not more than Jamie Rae's.
Btw I tried Kayla JR's hat on Maddy but I think she was really cranky thus she cried hee hee....

Oh yeah for those looking for maryjane socks:
http://momsfavspot.blogspot.com/ ($7.50 each)- limited color tho....

Simp: Congrats!

babyliss: glad to hear Owen's better.
u take care too!

Btw, this week's MumCentre contest is supposed to be Kayla, BUT this mummy forgot to submit her pic hahahaha! Maybe next week lah :p oops...hehe

Lynn, you can buy the perialistic teats for wide neck bottles... it can fit Avent bottles perfectly! I am still using my avent bottles.

Maddymum,
Thanks i so want to buy the long mary jane socks kekeke. Now i have a chance.

Jasmine,
I already ordered another 4 pairs recently on top of my 2 pairs. Cannt support u liao , bgt too many alreadi.

1. Maro

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_

20th Playgym at forum.
1. goodbb
2.cutiebb

lynn,

ha ha, after read your post abt ur girl pattern, it EXACTLY same as my boy..ha ha, u no need to bring her to PD, coz i have been feeding my son in that way four feed per day for abt 2 months!!

he can don cry for milk for 4-5 hr, i have tried many ways,use syringe, spoon, and cheat by using pacifier..we ever use towel and hold by 2 ppl at the two end and swing him, then another person feed him, and 1 more person use musical toy to pacify him..

so, the end, i feed him during he sleeping time (have been doing that for a month).no choice..

coz my boy slp inside sarong, so i have to rock the sarong to let him slp, then feed, but must continue to rock, if not he will angry and refuse to drink, but have to stop rocking to prevent him to fall asleep..i got backache nowaday, coz even he did suck , but he can takes an hour to finish the milk, sometimes even din finish it..

another method u can try is to pull her pacifier out, but don use syringe to feed, pull quickly n replace by teat. at least can cheat her to suck a while, and replace it by pacifier again..

when i feed inside sarong, i have to use another cloth to put at his side face to avoid him to turn away..sian..

piggymummu, really salute you man.. your boy like that can drink a lot daily? i'm stressed making sure she gets in at least 500ml a day leh.

i've tried pulling pacifier out and replacing with teat, can only cheat for a couple of sucks then my girl angry why we try to cheat her. so end up her sleeping time is still the best to feed. but really must catch the timing, not asleep enough she'll wake up crying, too asleep cannot finish the milk

<font color="0000ff"> re: brightling builders

items are in already. and ready for collection from wed. total cost of the builders inclusive of shipping is $28.20 as the shipping cost is $14.20.
pls tt the remaining before collection.
acc is dbs savings plus 048-0-024839. thanks

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Item Amt </TD><TD> Shipping Amt </TD><TD> Amt Pd </TD><TD> Top up </TD><TD>transaction reference </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD>self </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>goodbbb/joy joy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD>atm </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Emma Rae</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD>nick emma rae </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>cutie188</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>puffiet</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>serene</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>prawnie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>mushloom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $28.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD>atm </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babyliss</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD>nick babyliss </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Maro </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 9.99 USD </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD> $14.00 </TD><TD> $14.20 </TD><TD>nick maro </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
to all mummies have a good night's rest. nitez :p</font>

wa alot of bb using using Pigeon Peristaltic teat hor, Kaylen also using the same teat bt she also use Bfree wide neck teats. Confused mummy gave 2 different type of teats to her.

1. Maro

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_
2. Tsukushi (cereal)

20th Playgym at forum.
1. goodbb
2.cutiebb

1. Maro

1. sputnik

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_
2. Tsukushi (cereal)

20th Playgym at forum.
1. goodbb
2.cutiebb