(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Good Morning to all

Jasmine,
I'll transfer the difference tonight, thanks.

<font color="119911">Jgal, i add on to the slot ya

written by Jgal:
Just check items are now on their way. Just reach DHL USA. Payment details will be advise later.. :) please watch for it. There will be some refund and some topup because of the shipping adjustment and some items are oos. :)

Collection for Toys and Clothes
This Friday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. Maro

This Saturday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt

Next Monday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. sputnik

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_
2. Tsukushi (cereal)

20th Playgym at forum.
1. goodbb
2. cutiebb
3. babyliss</font>

Good morning Mummies!

Jgal, can collect from you at your void deck this Friday evening at 6.30pm as MRT no parking?

Jgal's Spree - Collection for Toys and Clothes
1. Maro
2. Angel (&amp; on behalf of Maddy's Mum)

1. sputnik

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_
2. Tsukushi (cereal)

20th Playgym at forum.
1. goodbb
2. cutiebb
3. babyliss

1. Maro
3. Jaspire

1. sputnik

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_
2. Tsukushi (cereal)

20th Playgym at forum.
1. goodbb
2. cutiebb
3. babyliss

<font color="119911"><font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">bb Owen is calling for Apr Playmates</font></font>

pls join me this coming Fri for play time, tummy time and chuckling session, and and ask your mommies along ya Burrrrp!

<font color="aa00aa">When?</font> 29/8/08, Friday 11am onwards
<font color="aa00aa">Where?</font> my humble abode @ Yew Tee

oh~ have ya mommy dress u up in <font color="ffff00">Yellow

3...</font>

Yay!

bb Owen is calling for Apr Playmates

pls join me this coming Fri for play time, tummy time and chuckling session, and and ask your mommies along ya Burrrrp!

When? 29/8/08, Friday 11am onwards
Where? my humble abode @ Yew Tee

oh~ have ya mommy dress u up in Yellow

1. Maddysmum and Maddy

babyliss - thanks for hosting, but i can only come by at 1pm, too late?

Yay!

1. Maddysmum and Maddy

lynn...i use the standard neck bottles coz my ger refuse the wide neck ones...

so got to keep all my avent bottles n buy standard neck bottles for the pigeon teats...ha ha ha...i got so many types of bottles at home now....

stefylim: i am in the same plight as u.. haha. Kept all my wide-neck BFree bottles and teats and using Evenflo standard bottles with pigeon teats! Waste money ...grr..btw, are u better oredi?

stefylim and calamari, both your girls started off with the wide-neck then suddenly changed to std-neck bottles ah? i really hope changing bottles or teats will help lor..

later tonight will get the wide-neck pigeon teats to try (thanks Amy!). if still cannot then got to go buy others to try liao. got a brand new box of Avent bottles sitting in my cupboard, wanted to change her bottles cos 3 months already.. Anyone knows if Avent sells the sealing disc on its own? worst case will have to use them as storage bottles liao..

1. Maro
3. Jaspire

1. sputnik

13th Playgym at forum.
1. Lynn_
2. Tsukushi (cereal)
3. Amy

20th Playgym at forum.
1. goodbb
2. cutiebb
3. babyliss

Yay!

1. Maddysmum and Maddy
2. Angel and Dana

BBliss, can we postpone the timing to around 1pm or 2pm? Cos 11am too rushed...

LittlePrincesses, you're back? How's your trip?

lynn,
need to change bottles when 3 mths meh? I've been using mine for 4 mths already, nv change. is it ok?

for me, i have been training my boy since birth using both bottles, std (Pigeon) and wide neck (avent), just change the teats, either Avent or Pigeon but mostly using Pigeon perialistic teats, softer i think.

Welcome Marshmallow to our very active thread!

Esther, the leg warmers are really useful as in they really keep the babies' legs very warm! On 2 occasions where I had to bring Dana to air-conditioned places, I put on the babylegs and it kept her snug and warm. Of cos, they look nice too!

Little Princesses, yes, looking forward to the CCK playdate this Friday

esther zhang - yes it's useful esp for baby wearing dress (for girls) n short rompers. don't hv to remove baby legs from those long rompers. my older girl use for her hands too to keep warm
- huggalags can be used for hands n legs.

lynn,

my boy din drink much, average 80-120 per feed,he only drink ard 500ml daily,sian...

i bot a bigger hole NUK teat, but don dare to try , coz he drinking inside sarong, i scare he will choke..my boy also angry when i pull out his pacifier, but no choice, if nt he will fall aslp..i know it is really tired n stressful, coz if base on feed on schedule,ex, first feed at 10am, wait till he finish at 11 plus, then 12 plus have to feed again,wa really tired,somemore have to adjust the nap time also.sometime i drag his nap time,so that i can feed him..now only 2 person can feed my boy, one is me, another 1 is my mil..but she seldom come over to my place, so no choice..

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies, wow cant keep track le... been sick fer few daes &amp; as fer my boy he gets better after seeing PD, thanx fer everyone well wishes

simp, congrats!!

babyliss, glad tat owen is getting better :D</font>

Hi Jgal,
Can I order the Brightling Builders($28.20)from you? Pls let me know so tat i can trsf $ to you, thks!

Simp,
Congrats tat yr bb has won

gals.. i went to the mp on the <font color="aa00aa">extending of CDA to Jan-Aug babies</font>. The feedback is postive.

The writer is very supportive of our call..
The MP say he is going to raise this situation to the minister-in-charge..

Gals please go and meet your MPs. . This will work.. What i did was that i brought with me one of the well-draft letters and then ask them to read before proceeding.. I think after reading my letters they are more clear on what we are requesting.. I am sure they will empathise with us

lynn...yup avent sells the sealing disc on its own...thk last time some mummies told me its sold in Kiddy Palace...u can call to chk...i use the avent btls as storage btls now as well..

y must change btl after 3mths har? but i change all mine to evenflo btl liow so considered change...ha ha ha...

Calamari...last nite i saw OG pple park selling evenflo pdts also leh...

RE: Amazon.com

Any mummies interested in getting anything? my fren wanted me to buy things for her...collection will be at tanjong pagar, vivo or outram. Rate will use at $1.45 but will change when the original CC bills come....let me know by this weekend okies

email: [email protected]

piggymummy, this is my 2nd week into my girl's milk strike and i'm about to drop dead. really pei-fu you leh. how you manage to keep your cool? sometimes i try to feed her while she's not sleepy enough she cry and refuse the bottle i see already also cry with her leh..

anyone knows where to get the best deal for maclaren strollers? the BP i joined didn't go through (beware of cheap stroller scams from indonesia) and i need one when i send my girl to the caregiver's.. my peg is too big and heavy and my hand-me-down combi is shaky and does not have a raincover.. Isetan has maclaren on sale at 15% off. anywhere else would get a even better price?

anyone knows of reliable infantcare in yishun/sembawang/woodlands area? shortlisted eager beaver @yishun safra, cheri hearts @sembawang and carpe diam @yishun polyclinic. anyone knows of any babies in these?

<font color="ff0000">Hi,thanks to all who have supported our first petition,sorry it did not work out. Now we are just going to focus on the $6k CDA account to be extended to all children born in 2008. For those who have PM me, please PM me again your hubby's name and IC number. We need more signatures! So far, there has been positive feedback from the MPs we have met. A group of us are going down to meet PM and Mr Teo Ser Lek (Minister in charge of baby bonus) We need more signatures to show them, please circulate and ask your friends also to send in their <font color="0000ff">names, IC number and husband's name and IC numbers</font> thank you very much for everyone's help and support!</font>

Lynn,
No prob
Hope Adel gets better soon. I understand how stressful it is when your ML is coming to an end and right at this moment you have this problem on hand. How to go back to work in peace???

Eastie mummies,
I just came back from lunch at eastpoint simei. There is a tentage outside eastpoint selling cut labels baby clothing. Very nice but stock level not high. Mummies interested do go check it out. I just bought 2 pcs for my gal, a sundress and a romper at $12 for 2pcs. Sundress and rompers r all carters. Hee, so happy

Lynn - Hang on there. My girl was on milk strike once for almost 3 weeks. Her lowest intake then was 480ml for the whole day. Now she is also on mild milk strike at times, her daily intake only 600 ml on average. These days, if she doesn't want to drink, all i need to do is position her into milk drinking position and she will scream and yell.

Thanks angel, littleprincesses and strawberries for your advices. I'm now choosing among leg warmers from Japan, Huggalags and kidscottage.. =)

amy, ya lor so worried about Adel really no mood to even get ready to start work (facial, buy clothes and cut hair etc).. now my everyday focus is to make sure she gets in 500ml of milk! dun dare go out cos outside cannot get the same quiet conditions to feed her. and now feeding her when sleepy and she drinks till fall asleep afraid it may develop into a bad habit or associate sleep with milk but what to do? no choice leh..

got nice clothes for baby ah? never jio my hubby go buy for my girl? heehee so cheap wor..

Re: Mummies who bought the baby cube through my BP

Ladies, have mailed all the babycubes already. Please check, should recieve these few days. Sorry to have taken so long to mail it out. COz the stuff was quite bulky and need to pack and weigh thats y gotta wait till weekend then i can sort it out. Thanks for ya patience

Steph(superbunny),
Your baby cubes r with me le, let me know when u want to meet me for tea ya ;)

stretch, sounds like my girl leh. just lie her down slightly in my arms she scream liao.

really thank all mummes here who have given me advise and support. feel less lonely and helpless after reading that it's not only my girl who is so fussy to feed..

Lynn,
kekekeke, i sneak out for a short walk before lunch with another collegue ma... Yes, its cheap. And there r demin skirts n jeans that are very nice. But my collegue was telling me it will be a while before my gal can wear ;P so ask me to put back.... kekekeke...

lynn - for maclaren stroller, if you do not mind not having the warranty can try kids mall, they are located at imm. Or call them 6563-7677.
i bought my maclaren quest 3 yrs ago for $199 without warranty.

lynn - think most babies are going thru this stage of not drinking the usual amt...mine also the same, nurse for about 10 mins n she refuse to continue. Can't gauge how much she is drinking though cos TBF. She only suckle for a long period of time at nite when she is drifting off to zzz..

tmr will be a trying time for my bb cos i hv to help my hubby at his 'office' n my mil coming to look after her n she will be drinking from bottle...see how it goes

Hi Lynn_, I know a infant care tat is gd. I nv try bt my neighbour put her daughter at there when she is three mths old. I tink aft susidy is $700/mth. The caregiver v caring. Gt massage for them oso.Her daughter seems like loves the place coz my neighbour say sometimes she dun wan to go back with them..

It's at Woodlands republic poly.dunno inside or nearby. I will ask my neighbour when i see them tis evening.
Meanwhile u can go n search for the address.Hope this help..

<font color="119911"><font color="ff0000">Timing change from 11am to 1pm onwards</font>

<font size="+1">bb Owen is calling for Apr Playmates</font>

<font color="aa00aa">When?</font> 29/8/08, Friday 11am onwards
<font color="aa00aa">Where?</font> my humble abode @ Yew Tee

oh~ have ya mommy dress u up in <font size="+1"><font color="ffff00">Yellow</font></font>

1. Maddysmum and Maddy
2. Angel and Dana
..</font>