(2008/04) April 2008

Lynn,

Daily milk intake is depending on the weight of your girl. My girl is quite small (5.7kg) thus PD advice that she take at least 120, ideally 140ml (x6 times).

However she doesn't drink all at one go. Sometimes she would drink 60ml and half hour later I will ask her to finish. Requires lots of patience... may be they are also bored with the taste of EBM? Hee..

To all mummies at the playgym yesterday,
Nice meeting you all, too bad my girl was unusually cranky that I was unable to really join you guys. Hopefully next time it will be better

mushloom
prob intro to bottle feeding
baby still so young , don't know when will he learn to drink from sprout cup or straw. See him cry and cry refuse to drink from bottle so hard pain.

lovemum though pain still gotta try. i intend to intro the sprout cup soon. will find one of the afternoon, when he not too hungry to experiment with the cup. hopefully he will like it and is able to drink from it.

vonvon: I have transferred $14 to you. Pls check.

From POSB Savings
032-29853-2

To Account POSB Savings
109-17272-3 von von
Amount S$14.00
Transaction Reference 1854883522

Will let you know if I spot any of the disney collection on offer.

maddysmum, you feed half then half an hour later when you try to feed your girl she'll take? cos my girl once she's decided sha has had enough then no way to make her take the remainder. i've tried waiting up to 40mins but each time try to ask her to finish the remander she'll protest and sometimes really gag and throw up whatever little she took earlier

my girl also about 5.7+ kg now, used to be 6kg a week ago leh

Lynn,

My boy same like ur gal. He lose interest in drinking milk after intake of 30ml. Even after 4hrs, he also dun wan milk. I start using spoon feed him with the Heinz (4mth rice cereal) mix with milk. He likes it. Maybe u can try mix with BM and spoon feed her. Think they are bored with milk bottle liao. :)

Dun worry, it's just a short period of rejection to milk bottle.

xiaozhu, my girl will only be 4 months in the coming week. isn't it too early to feed semi-solids? how old was your boy when you started on the rice cereal?

and after taking that did he drink more milk? or when did he take to the milk bottle again?

now under immense pressure from parents and ILs to start on semi-solids cos my girl is decreasing her milk intake. cos they all like to say last time we also 4 months started liao, and on porridge with meat somemore leh.. *faintz*

today just told my mum i'm against using the walker, think she thinks i'm crazy to read and follow what's in the books etc.. hahaha cos "last time you all also..." and apparently we all survived -_-

Lynn - My boy now 5mths+. Start him on semi-solid when he reach 4mth+. (Becoz he reject milk bottle. Feed him really wanna strangle him. He can drink really slow. And most of the time, he drink 30ml, then he start split out the milk and smile to u. Urgh..) Din know ur gal less then 4mth. Mmm..It will be best after 4mths lo.

I feed my boy Eg. morning wake up 7am milk bottle (120ml), 11am - Spoon feed rice cereal w/ milk, 3pm - Milk bottle, 7pm - rice cereal...
He start drinking milk now. :)

Dun think it's advisable to start with meat till after 6mths+. (Better consult ur PD)

xiaozhu, my girl exactly like you described - drink 30ml, then he start split out the milk and smile to u! really at my wits ends liao.. dunno what to do with her leh, very very worried cos i'm going back to work in 2 weeks and she won't let anyone feed her except me
anyone else try to feed her she'll cry the house down, until i go carry her and feed her..

no way am i going to introduce porridge with meat lah, just a ridiculous 'suggestion' given by my mum and MIL. irritating sia, the way they keep asking me to start my girl on semi-solids. like can't wait for her to reach 4 months then can try all their nonsense on her.. my girl is end-Apr baby (29 Apr

Re: green poo
during the 1st mth when i BM my gal.. her poo is yellow mustard colour.. after i switch to FM, her poo is greenish. According to my PD different baby has different body texture.. so as long as they are growing fine is ok..

Green Poop - http://www.justmommies.com/articles/baby-poop.shtml
Every now and then the notorious green poop may show up in your baby’s diaper. You may take a look at it and ask yourself “how’d that get there?” There are many different causes for green poop. More than likely, if your baby has green poop, it’s nothing to worry about, but here are a few possibilities.

Iron-fortified formula - Some formula-fed babies will develop a case of green poop from the iron in the formula they are taking. As long as your baby is happy and not having any problems with constipation, there is nothing to worry about.
Jaundice - A baby that has jaundice may have dark or greenish colored stools. This normally goes away once baby is off of the bilirubin lights.
Dairy Sensitivity - Some breastfed babies are very sensitive to certain foods in their mom’s diet. If your baby is having problems with green mucousy stools, blood in his stools, spitting up a lot, or a skin rash, he may be sensitive to something in your diet. Dairy products are one of the most common causes of food allergies in babies. If you think this might be the problem, try eliminating milk and dairy products from your diet. It may take a couple weeks to see results from a dairy elimination diet. You should see improvement in a week or two. If you’re not sure, you can always try it out for a few weeks and then try having a cup of milk to see what happens. If the symptoms come back, then milk is probably the culprit and you will want to avoid it.
Foremilk/Hindmilk imbalance - If your baby is breastfeeding and has green frothy-looking poops, this may be a result of a foremilk/hindmilk imbalance. To put this simply, when a mom breastfeeds the first milk that comes out (foremilk) is thinner and lower in fat. After you have nursed for a bit, you will start to produce richer, fattier milk called hindmilk. Babies that receive too much of the thin foremilk and not enough of the richer hindmilk sometimes have problems with green stools and tummy aches. If you have been switching breasts a lot instead of letting baby get a good feed on one breast, you may have problems with this.
Other reasons - Sometimes babies just have greenish colored poop. The range of color in baby’s poops can vary. Any range of yellow, mustard to yellow/green is pretty normal for a baby. If baby is gaining well and happy then there is nothing to worry about.

Re: semi solid food with pork

according to my mil, is too early to feed our darlings with pork when they are 6mth old.. cos some of them hasn't start teething.. so is abit hard for them to chew the meat.. they might get choke too..

So normally when she cook porriage for my niece, she actually cut the meat into bigger piece just for the sweetness taste of the porriage...

<font color="119911">Morning, mummies</font>

Another gloomy monday <font color="0000ff">blue</font>!
Super tired today cos my boy has been waking up with loud crying so many times last night, dont know wat happen too..

lynn,
understand your plight, both my mum and mil have been suggesting to give my boy porridge or cereals. I just kept quiet, they cant do anything yet cos it's my son!! i told my hubby no way I'm going to do that b4 consulting PD.

btw, my boy is also born on 29 April! :p

Good morning everyone!

East mamas playdate this Wed
I have PMed you all the address of my place. If you have not received it, pls sms me at 91800455 k? I have a big mat so no need to bring mat if you don't want to.

superbunny

steph,

got to give the playgroup a miss cos me working full time..can it be on a wkend instead?

maybe can go to the downtown east next round...cos i remember seeing one indoor playground in the new shopping complex?

bb EnEn once again will not get to meet "ti ti, mei mei, jie jie and kor kor"... so sad...

Veronica
thanks for the headsup for robeez sale!!! just what i've been waiting for............. unfortunately last Saturday I was baby-shopping with MIL and she tells me not to let boy wear shoes before he can learn to walk, bcos it's "pantang" (dunno how she comes up with so many rules). there goes my shoe shopping opportunity!

Mushloom - thanks for the infor. That's very useful

Joelle - I jus sharing the site. My hubby don't want to let bb wear shoes too, and I jus bought some socks :p

Subaru - I mean those mince meat for baby. Not chunks. :) yea, it's better to intro meat later stage. :) Read 1 of the book, say something abt bacteria. Actually, these semi-solid food intro 1 by 1 better. U nvr know wat food ur baby allergy with.

Lynn - Ur milk bottle teats got cut(Or make bigger)? Think mine too big hole liao (i cut 'X'), he drink milk then will split out. :) After I changed the teats to 6mths, he got drink milk. :) Hope this help.

just brought my girl to the PD again. showed her my girl's watery poop she says it's not diarrhea leh. checked tummy ok liao, but still dun wan to drink milk

sp PD said to bring her down again later together with milk bottle etc and feed her there so she can observe if there's anything serious during feeding. if not she say can give something to improve her appetite cos like nothing wrong and she's happy to play as well.

have to feed her for 45mins to get 60ml down! and that is if she doesn't scream and protest after 15 or 30ml. damn stressful! hope i dun have to extend my no-pay leave because of this, or else very paiseh to my superior. but now she's so unstable i can't just dump her at the caregiver's mah right?

xiaozhu, i'm still using avent's no.2 teats. a couple of weeks ago tried no.3 but think the milk flow too fast she choked. tried again yesterday one time ok one time she dun wan. so stick back to using no.2 teat. very very tempted to change bottles cos really desperate liaoz..

harlow gals.. sorry to let you know

<font size="+2">There is a price change for the exploration stations @ babycentre. </font>
All others order will be refund. And no new orders will be fulfill until further notice.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Brightlings™ Exploration Station.
Ready for collection. Please arrange timing.</font></font>
1. burpy_babe
2. mushloom
3. cheesycake
4. blur_mum
5. ABC mum

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Clothes</TD><TD>Toys</TD><TD>Cereal</TD><TD>Toys shipping</TD><TD>Payment status</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>104.206</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>104.26</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>verre</TD><TD>39.98</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>44.77</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>31.986</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>32</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Superbaby's mum</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28.79</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>86.68</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>86.68</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Maddysmum </TD><TD>27.452</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27.45</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>36.766</TD><TD>27.944</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.65</TD><TD>66.77</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>raynsky </TD><TD>61.14</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>61.14</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>babyliss </TD><TD>53.046</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>53.05</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>lefthander77</TD><TD>160.35</TD><TD>27.944</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.65</TD><TD>190.35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Qcx_amy </TD><TD>87.706</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>87.7</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mashimaro08 </TD><TD>27.772</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>scubababe</TD><TD>93.814</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>103.55</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>PetrinaGoh</TD><TD>51.05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>55.84</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>ynby80</TD><TD>61.84</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>96.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>24.272</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27.28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Eilin</TD><TD>122.75</TD><TD>62.986</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>180</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>littleprincesses</TD><TD>46.84</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>46.84</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jasmine </TD><TD>15.44</TD><TD>114.69</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15.44</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Javier's_mum(hoon) </TD><TD>42.55</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11.65</TD><TD>42.55</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>gervynne </TD><TD>24.7</TD><TD>49.308</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>11.65</TD><TD>100.55</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cutiebb </TD><TD>16.28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16.28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Sherin</TD><TD>126.346</TD><TD>27.93</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>143.28</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Dolly23 </TD><TD>39.44</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31.72</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Mushloom</TD><TD>92.986</TD><TD>47.45</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.65</TD><TD>231.45</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Poupinette</TD><TD>188.25</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jellyfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>117.908</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.65</TD><TD>117.91</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.944</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.65</TD><TD>116</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>goodbb</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.944</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>11.65</TD><TD>50</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mini_apple</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.944</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.65</TD><TD>30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>ivy</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.944</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.65</TD><TD>30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Calarmari</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.414</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Emma Rae</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD></TD><TD>391.65</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Veronica</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19.2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Lynn85</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD></TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>tsukushi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Veronica , Lynn85 , Tsukushi , ABCmum and cheesycake.. please come and collect your cereals They are here.

Call me when you are coming. If you dun habe my no. please pm me..Also please make full payment before collection.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi jgal,
I have posted b4 that i've already made the payment for baby centre clothes spree on 13 Aug, details as follow:
Mode: ATM
Ref: 0397
Amount: $27.77

Pls check! Thanks

lynn_
if u wanna try NUK, i can pass u new teat and light used bottle. cos my ger has refused bottles since 3mo. i've also new pigeon and tollyjoy teats. if need be, call TMC parentcraft to ask for advice &amp; help.

Just check items are now on their way. Just reach DHL USA. Payment details will be advise later..
please watch for it. There will be some refund and some topup because of the shipping adjustment and some items are oos.

<font size="+2">Collection for Toys and Clothes </font>
This Friday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt

This Saturday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt

Next Mondayevening 7pm @Redhill Mrt

13th Playgym at forum.

20th Playgym at forum.

Just check items are now on their way. Just reach DHL USA. Payment details will be advise later.. :) please watch for it. There will be some refund and some topup because of the shipping adjustment and some items are oos. :)

Collection for Toys and Clothes
This Friday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt
1. <font color="aa00aa">Maro</font>

This Saturday evening 7pm @Redhill Mrt

Next Mondayevening 7pm @Redhill Mrt

13th Playgym at forum.

20th Playgym at forum.

<font color="aa00aa">jgal
I can be earlier than 7pm, will u be around? :p
So did you receive my transfer of $27.77?</font>

Maro .. i will check later..

Please note gals..
I have <font color="aa00aa">extra stock</font> for the following :-
Spoon : Selling at SGD$14.15 ( 10 units only )
1663409.jpg

Brightling Builders : Selling at SGD$28.20 ( 9 units only)
1663410.jpg

mushloom
which brand of sprout cup did you buy? let me know if you are successful... I intend to introduce rice cereal to him. also i am trying to put juice in bottle see if he drinks, i ask PD she says 4 mths can drinks a bit of juice.

joelle
really !!! i will go and try the avent sprout cup .hope it works.

Maro,

hehe, me also induced but was on 28 apr,at 2pm, bb gal oni decided to come out n see the world at 29 apr, after midnight.keke....