(2008/04) April 2008

veronica...

i've trans the balance to you for the squirt spoon (trans ref: 7560). pls check...can you bring my spoon to the play gym tomorrow thanx.

hi all, it will be uphill task for us to request for the cda benefits to be extended to us.
So we need everyone to help in this petition.

We are petitioning for the
- CDA to be given to child < 1.5 yrs old on 17 Aug.
- Reason being our child will be in the same batch as those in Aug-Dec. And we as parent will have to fork out more for our children education and medical expense because we do not enjoy CDA subsidy

Here's the plan

1. Calling government agency
Mothers who have abit of spare time this morning. Please make call to the following agency.

The Baby Bonus hotline
- 1800 253 7707 (Calling from Singapore)
- (65) 6253 7707 (Calling from overseas)

REACH
Toll free line : 1800 3535555

Also email to [email protected] , [email protected]

2. Petition
we still in the mist of preparing the letter for petition. We will put it up asap.
And we will send it out by this evening to pmo office.

Hi Jgal

Babycentre
let me know how much to top up, don't worry about the top up its ok

Hi Mushloom
My son also suffer from heat rashes recently, quite bad on his neck area...I apply the heat rashes lotion (powder lotion) from farmacy, not so effective but at least he dun feel so bad after applied.

Hi Araid22

I am using J&amp;J head to toe shower jel ..shall I change to get rid the heat rash?

Blank flashcards (350gsm, 4"x20") are $47.10 (weird number cos of GST lah) for 747 pieces.

1. Lynn_: 147 pieces (self)
2. Jgal: 100 pieces $6.31
3. Jaspire: 100 pieces $6.31
4. Babybliss: 200 pieces $12.61 (paid)
5. joellez: 100 pieces $6.31 (paid)
6. cutiebb: 100 pieces $6.31

i think the cards would be rather big and heavy to go by post. if you guys dun mind then i'm ok. or to collect at sembawang or sengkang (weekend).

pls send payment to my POSB savings 030225864 and PM/email me to update status of payment

Lynn

Thanks for adding me for the cereal. Can I collect at sembawang mrt on weekday monday evenings?

Okie i'll transfer the flash card amt to you later during lunch

Yvonne,goodbb ,Lynn , tsukushi, Koori_Kaylen, mushloom,vonn

We just been mentioned as STUPID and FOOLISH in capital letters in March Thread.

tis is making me boiled

not a good week at all for me..

missed out on the CDA benefits (i really care about the co-savings, can use for childcare right? and am planning to enrol my girl mah. 6k is a lot of money leh..)

my girl fell sick again and has mystry rash on her back. in addition, PD said her hypopigmentation from fungal rash will take a long time to clear.

talked to my mum regarding her taking care of my girl. quite upset she's still non-committal and skirting a lot of questions. when i asked her if she can handle my girl she answered instead my girl will get used to it and if she really cannot handle she'll bring my girl over to my house. huh? like my house got ghost and can help her take care of my girl meh? and if she some days bring to my house, some days dun and dunno what time she will if she does then my girl will be very confused. no routine to speak of! last night left my girl there for a while to go tuition, came back my girl was so warm and sweaty my mum still holding her tightly sitting in frnt of a fan (hello sweaty in front of fan is no good hor, will catch cold). then i hold her dunno why she just had a big cry. my mum quickly said she must be tummy-ache and she didn't drink her milk, and then say she must be having diarrhea and rash cos i ate too much chilli when i was preggy. but even if there were any truth in that it's no use nagging abt it now! and then nag a bit about baby drinking BM and all..

but the whole day she never cry at all and i fed her her medication liao. i held her until she's ok and she drank a bit of milk although she won't drink if she's so upset so means she must be very hungry liao

can't wait for things to get better..

jgal don get too upset. if to her 6k is a small sum, so be it.

i juz feel tat yes our parents do not have the baby bonus and they survived. but compare our living cost now and the past. definitely it is higher now. yes i have baby becos i love them not becos of $$. but if this extra money is here for me to spent it on my child, why not? i can afford more stuff for my child.

diff ppl have diff views. we couldnt see eye to eye everytime. you can continue wif the petition and those who wish to fight for it can join. those who don wish to, juz don voice out negative point. we are not desperate for the $$. if can have, good for us. if not, so be it.

lynn, me oso quite upset wif my mom taking care of my son. me part time working mum. as i leave the house really early, she stays overnite at my place. in the afternoon when i am home, i can hear her badmouthing me in front of my son. initially she was the one who told me cannot carry my boy too often. and she is the one doing it. so when i reminded her abt it, she would tell my son "wai po wan to carry u but ur mummy says cannot carry." when i bath my son she oso wanna "teach" me how to bathe him when she herself dare not bathe him. many many eg. the latest saga, over my son's heat rash. she saw tat his back was red and kept nagging at me abt it. have told her tat this happens cos he still donno how to sit and is on his back most of the time. but she still don get it and nag nonstop. almost quarrelled with her over it. sometimes she really makes me regret my decision to come back to workforce. not tat i am not appreciative of her help. it is her naggings tat i cannot stand. at least if i am SAHM, she wont need to help me in taking care of him and i would be free from naggings.

Gals

At pri 1 .. our singaporean children wil be the only ones that does not have CDA.
those that are 2nd child will have, those that are born Aug-Dec will have.

So we either have to topup for our child, or she/he wont get the same education.

gd morning mamas: Dear what gloomy posts to start with today
For the CDA, I'm pretty sure we won't be the only ones who's hit. Got a friend who just popped 2 weeks ago and she ain't getting anything. How about that?

mushloom, hiaz finally i'm not alone. like why i'm not happy with my mum and everybody else's mum like so good like that? make me feel like a bad daughter for saying my mum's no good. but then my mum is one-kind one lah.

refuses to speak her mind or take a stand. so she appears to be very sui-bian but she's actually not, and she'll keep nagging or hinting to get things her way. so we all know liao, somtimes we buay-tahan ask her if she keeps hinting at something is it becos she wants it done her way she'll say no, anything also can. but non-stop of her comments etc until we do it her way. or if we ignore her constant hints she'll get angry, and she'll denay she's angry too. hiaz.. so we have to keep guessing what she wants cos she refuses to say it.

this time, regarding taking care of my girl at first she's very enthu cos my girl super easy to take care in the first month, drink milk and sleep only. then slowly she began to show less interest. then yesterday when asked her she still not very enthu so dunno if she's changed her mind but just dun wan to say. very sick ah, very stressed already still have to guess what she wants!

Lynn, mushloom: Sorry to hear about yr predicaments.
I am a SAHM so no such probs but I do have issues with my MIL whenever she comes over to babysit Jayden. Lots of struggling as she's a very proud women who doesn't take pple's suggestions no matter how well you put it across.
But I tell myself, hey it's either her or a stranger who's gonna babysit so still better to try and communicate with her. When I give up, just put up with it for the sake of Jayden

hi ladies, i m willing to join in the petition too! Then jan to aug 08 bb realli v dui! can we petition for extra 1 mth too! since the 4 mths can be taken over 12 mths, so we can actually still have that 1 mth to be taken flexibly over 12 mths!

Meet MP .. TONIGHT who is coming??

Ms Indranee Thurai Rajah - Tanglin - Cairnhill
MP for Tanjong Pagar GRC (Tanglin-Cairnhill)

Address Blk 124A Bukit Merah View
#01-406 S(151124)
Day/Time Every Friday, 8.00 pm
Telephone 6273 4513

hi Mushloom,

The calendula cream is actually a moisturiser with healing effect. I am using it as a daily moisturiser and diaper cream now. If he has an attack, I'll put more often. My son's face feels like tofu. Hehe. I'm also scared that if my son wear singlet he will be cold. I realised my son can't wear collar t-shirt. Once he wear it, he will get his rash. I guess he is also allergic to adult. Last sunday, he lay on my mum's pillow and came back with lots of rash. I used the calendula cream for 3 days and the rash came down.

Hi Hoon,

You can try changing to Centaphil or Sebamed. Use anything that has no lather as it's very drying to the skin. I'm allergic to J &amp; J so I didn't let my son try. He is using Sebamed now. I only bathe him in the morning and wipe him down at night. Try not to use too warm water.

bb flip
at last, my boy finally can do a full flip liao. although not every flip is successful, but can see he's trying hard lah keke...

Does SAHM benefit anything? If second child born in april can appeal? For the baby bonus,give 1k more,does it apply to april babies oso? Very blur.. Pls advice, mummies..

Ok... coz I saw on the website got one near me on Monday...Will go to that one... My son today not feeling well... going to bring him to the pedi now... will log in later

jgal

will tt the amt to you on monday can.
sorry about the delay.

me will ask my dad to put in a voice for us. hope that something can be done for us 2008 mummies

Er sorry, side-track a bit...mummies coming to the playgym tomorrow, pls try to be punctual!

I am sure we will have lots to rant about tomorrow! Hahaha

<font color="0000ff">REMINDER

<u>Mini PlayGym Playdate</u>

Date: <font color="ff0000">Sat, 23rd Aug</font>
Time: <font color="ff0000">2pm; Gym activities will start at 2.30pm SHARP</font>
Venue: <font color="ff0000">The Mayfair, Jurong East</font> (near Chi Gdn MRT)
(http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_5574/travel_site_111666/)

1. Sherin n Summer
2. calamari n Kayla n hb
3. Stefylim n Luann n hb
4. JuniorRain n Eshin
5. Geryl n Clairese
6. Jaspire n Kayla
7. Koori n Kaylen
8. Jgal n Constance
9. Veronica n Ernest
10. Chewy n Elliot n HB
11. yo n Nicodemus
12. Babybliss n Owen
13. ABCmum n Reina
14. scubababe n Byron
15. tsukushi n Ian n hb
16. Rantingbaby n Faith
17. Puffish n Tristan
18. Maddysmum n Madeline n hb

Things to bring: mat, towel

CDs i/c: Sherin
Food i/c: scubababe
CD player i/c: babyliss
Drinks i/c: calamari

This will be the last playgym for August. Next playgym on 27 Sep.

calamari
i will b late cos i nd 2 wait for my part-maid 2 finish the housechores 1st then i can come mayb ard 3pm, issit ok? oso i dun hv yoga mat, hv no time 2 go buy can i still come?