(2008/04) April 2008

Jolene : dun need to topup first. I still not sure what is oos at babycentre when i order.
I will let you know the refund / topup later when i pack the items.

*apologies on the change in prices, the charges is very significant so i cannot absorb* now i have to ship box individual to avoid GST. 1 box of clothes is ard 7kg (SGD40.60), inside only 15 set.
the old calculation, 7kg pkg is only $28~32 only.

jgal, i understand ur predicament, wont wan u to bear the extra charges...i am more than ready to pay for my share
know its frustrating how ppl jeopardise matters. thanks for doing sprees for us

No more Mozart cube. Leapfrog Discovery ball is the new price $35.07 While stock last, please come and collect frm my place. :|

Alot of orders for discovery balls coming in.. so i going to getting more before babycentre oos.
I think it's really educational....a good 1-old-yr gift for my nieces and nephews and friends..

Jgal,

Just let me know how much I shall top up. Or else I will just top up this Sat in Playgym can? I might miss out the thread since I am on course with no access to internet

hi jgal,

the $50 enough to cover for the cereal and the cube?the cereal need to top up for shipping?when the cereal arriving?

hi jasmine,

when u collecting ur cube,can help me to collect the cube,thanks so much!u still have my hp no?

Jgal,I've transfer $9.60 to ur acct liao. Ref:1851401940
One more thing, Ur acc is autosave or saving plus huh? I choose saving plus,hope that is correct. Dun worry about the price increase, we will understand. Dun stress.

Emma,

That's Angel's blog.

Angel,

You are very strong woman indeed. I read your blog before from Simp's list. But did not dare to ask you about this. But you are a wonderful testimony of perseverance and God's love.. I am glad to have known you, funny thing, to meet you coincidentally before realizing that you are one of the April moms

she is indeed very strong to go through so much. :'(

check this out, the new parenthood package will implement from 17 aug 2008. not 1 jan 2009 liao.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/370462/1/.html

btw any mummies face this prob? my boy is of those heaty base. once he gets hot, he will get red patches on his cheeks and forehead. his whole back oso almost red (50%). any remedy for this? usually he is on his netted bouncer to allow air flow.

Wow... I din know that... Just thought I'll share coz I happen to see the thread and it was so achingly beautiful...

Angel - Hope you don't mind that I posted the link here...

jgal & goodbbb
yes i think we shld start a petition for govt 2 give us the $1k bb bonus and $6k CDA, no extra 1mth ML is ok, but the $7k is alot lei........ our bb oso nt even 1yrs old mah, so unfair

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">hi mothers of 1st child < 1 yr,

I think we shld fight for the addition
Children Development Co-Savings (Baby Bonus) Scheme to be given to us. As we too, have small child to look after and requires childcare education subsidy.

Please let me know if you are keen to petition on this matter. [email protected]
</font></font>

hi juniorrain,

yup,quite unfair,born in the same year 2008,yet so different in the amt of $ they get,maybe cos we r on the "pirate ship" already,so they dun care about us..the policy seems to target at those who had not given birth yet

Jgal

i am keen. shld pettition for all 1st child that is less than 1.5yrs. at least request for a prorate for those amount that had not been given out.

judging by our govt's pattern, it's quite unlikely any petition is going to do any good leh. but i'll petition anyway! jgal who's starting a petition? the co-savings ia a lot man! even if we dun get the 1k extra also nevermind, the co-savings is the big fish wor..

on another note, so the infantcare subsidey will start this year? or still 1 jan 09?

hi lynn,

hopefully,the petition for the $7k will succeed,lugi the 1mth ML is still not as bad as lugi 7k,
the infantcare subsidy will start next year,but heard that the childcare and infantcare also going to increase prices...

ya lor, i also took unpaid leh. but the 1 mth is unlikely to be given lah. just hope the co-savings can be extended to all babies born in 2008

my first reaction to the increase in subsidy is that the infant and childcare centers will be most happy, cos can raise price liao!

Hi Mushloom,

My son is heaty and get rash easily too. I brought him to the dermatologist. Doctor advised not to bathe him too often, use non soap cleanser example Centapil, Sebamed and need lots of moisturing and the water should not be too hot. I tried many moisturiser and found that California Baby's Calendula cream works very well. Dr prescripted steroid cream, Elomet, to my son. I only apply on the body and used Calendula Cream on the face. Now, it is clear. I use the Calendula cream 4 times a day when he has the rash. Try to wear 100% cotton as well. Dr told me that babies will grow out of it.

hi koori,

yup,but the 1mth ML very hard to get back,cos govt announce on 17th of aug,so if at least we can get the $7k better than nothing

Hi Lynn

Did u accept my order for cereal? Did receive any reply from you with regards to my PM. Let me know b4 i transfer to you with the flash card amt. BTW is there any collection in town area?

cutiebb, i can take in your order for the cereal, but dun transfer the amt for the cereal first cos i wan to clear the flashcard accounts first before colling payment for Healthy Times.

sorry no collection in town leh, unless like weekend i go town shop shop then can arrange to meet?

araid22 thanks for the advice. will try the cream and change my son's bathing shampoo. the cream is something like moisturizer is it? his clothes are 100% cotton wif holes some more. donno if singlet will be better. but i scare he catch cold.

petition
alamak forgot my singpass. tink will go in and check it out today.

Re: Healthy Times spree

I have taken note of the following mummies' orders:

jgal
goodbb
jo
amy
bebe
eniale (pls give me your email address)
jolene
angel
raynsky
maro
babyling
cutiebb
geryl

sorry not taking in anymore orders, unless you've indicated earlier and i missed you out.. i will send out the sreadsheet for everyone to check their orders and then make payment