(2008/04) April 2008

Read about some babies having feeding problem. I am not sure if my experiance is relavant. My son, Julian, is on formula after 1 week as I had to be on steroids for the bad rash I have due to hormones disorder.

When he was about 2.5 months, he was feeding very little and keep arching his back while feeding. I was worried and brought him to the PD though he looks very happy. The PD said he has reflux problem. He didn't spit out too much but the milk will come up and somehow hurt the throat. This makes drinking very uncomfortable. He is given Zantac and Motilium and now he is drinking fine.

harlow. This saturday.. there is alot of things i need to do do for a few of ppl.. can i make a list here.

Bring to playgram
1. Chewy : collect VS from xiang
2. Scubababe : 1 Discovery ball
3. Babybliss : 1 Discovery ball
4. Stefy : 1 Leappad
5. ABCmum : 1 Discovery ball + 1 Exploration Station
6. Geryl : 1 Discovery ball

Collect from playgym
1. Spoon x2 for Eileen
2. Spoon for myself

what else you gals want me to do ? please list and let me know.. i very blur liao.

Calamari,
Haha, maybe she see some many other babies wearing the JR hats she might be too curious to scream lei? I can't wait to meet this 'xiao mei nui' of apr babies... kekekeke...

harlow.. here's the outstanding of Exploration stations and discovery ball right ?

Anyone put up order but i didnt fulfil one.. please raise hand. Last batch of stations are here.

<font color="aa00aa">Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP($74.25)</font>
Ready for collection. Please arrange timing.
1. burpy_babe
2. mushloom
3. jasmine
4. cheesycake
5. blur_mum
6. ABC mum - topup $74.25(@calamari grp)

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball@$29.30 (Singapore retail price is $60)</font>
Ready for collection. Please arrange timing.
6. Veronica
9. Divine
12. Geryl

LG &amp; Parklon PLaymat
Mummies, do check ur playmat when it arrives. My LG pooh 15mm x 2300 playmat got a manufacturing defect like a curve/tear when i put Shevon n the mat since last sunday to play. Now Alien helping me to check w supplier if she can change one for me or Alien refund some $. Haiz, me doesn wan refund so hopefully can change. I got it on 29 jul so it is like abt 1 mth liao.I only take out to admire at my mum'place and she has a dog so i nvr dare to put the mat on the floor for ger to play. Only took out last sunday after the whole place in kl is clean then i dare let ger play on it. My parklon mat in mil' place is ok. The cut is not big and obvious but i feel heart pain loh since i like it so much. So must check and feedback to Alien fast if u have any prob. Mine is now in kl then if i take back to change got to wait till sep when i go back spore. Hopefully Alien can help me intercede for my case. Keeping fingers crossed that supplier is nice person loh.

Jgal, I update your list oki?

<u>Jgal's list of things to bring to playgram</u>
<font color="0000ff">7. Veronica : 1 Discovery ball</font>

<u>Jgal's list of things to collect from playgym</u>
1. Spoon x2 for Eileen
2. Spoon for myself
3. Spoon for Emma Rae

Simp... oh no... I have not open my parklon mat too as I have not shifted to my new hse and my MIL's place simply do not have any more space to place the mat. Hope not too late to check the mat. I can oni open it this weekend when i go over to clean the hse.

Re: LG &amp; Parklon Mat
Just to share with mamas who has bb with sensitive skin.
Be careful of the liquid you use to wipe the playmat. When my helper used Dettol sanitizer to wipe it, then followed by water, apparently it affected my son's cheeks and it got red. Brought him to PD and took a while to go away.
The best to clean the playmat is simply water and store it away when not in use.

Re: LG Mat

How I wish can buy immediately. Cos Xavier seems to have diffiulty doing his crawl on the mattress.. heee .. so many designs to choose from..

Re: Jamie Rae hats

I've got 2 Jamie Rae Hats.
I love their hats. Esp so when my girl's hair is so standy!
This is a pic of Summer when she was abt 1 mth+.
Think some of u saw her in this hat during e botanical gardens gathering.

1653175.jpg

Sherin, Summer looks so cool in that JR hat! What colour is it? Cream? I also LOVE JR Hats, bought 2 already for Dana but still wish to buy more. Started the spree cos I hunt around so many places, the designs very limited, don't you agree? I also wanna buy their Sunhat which is not avail in SG yet.

Anyway, the spree thread is here:http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1651920.html Mummies who are keen to purchase, please post your orders there. Thanks!

Dear Sherin, I can't make it to the PlayGym this Sat. Can you help me collect my Einstein DVD set from Veronica then I pick it up from you when I collect the Walmart Clothes (most prob on Sun)? It's fully paid alrady.

Veronica, can pass my Einstein DVD set to Sherin instead? Thanks so much!

Sherin, I just bought a crown hat from a shop at Suntec last weekend too (with polka dots and a flower)
$33. The 2 photos of Summer and your dog is SOOOOOOOOOO cute!

Angel, cant post in e other thread.
I want to customise le.

Jamie Rae Hat
Size: Baby 0-18 mths
Hat Colour: Cream
Flower: Poney Raspberry
Rhinestone colour: Crystal
Price: $20

angel, i've spent a bomb on her hats, hairbands and hairclips already. Cant resist hor. Girls are Girls. Hee. Excuse to BBB. We have two dogs. Two different dogs in the pic.
Now Summer cant really sit in e bumbo already. Babies grow so fast!

Sherin, really? Want to sell your Bumbo to me? I'm looking for one actually. Wanna let Dana try sitting in it.
I haven't bought any hairclips for Dana as her hair is too sparse!

i've got daisy, rose and then poney. I want to get hydrangeas. The blue one is v pretty also. But summer's clothes are all white or pink.
In fact i have one hat, the hat colour is dark pink, it's already quite difficult to match. I can imagine black will look quite terrible.

haha you're like me, have trouble selecting, how we wish we can have all right?

The pale pink hydreagea hat is pretty! But if you order seedling set, shipping counted as 2 units ya? Take your time, decide already then let me know before Sat.
I'm buying 3 hats too by the way, one of which is the Sunhat! Can wear to the park or the beach

I let u know again. really cannot cannot cannot decide.
Luckily for me, hairband's out coz it will pushes all her hair up. Making it v ugly

<font color="0077aa">babyliss &amp; simp

thanx fer ur well wishes! my boy now is quite alrite though the cough still present.. the PD started him wif nebuliser.. so coming fri will bring him back fer review.. o PD diagnose him as bronchitis

angel, ur gal is so pretty wif the headbands etc.. hehee.. my hubby was wif me n he sae thank god tat ours is not baby gal.. cuz he noe i will go gaga and start spending every little cutie sweetie stuff fer baby gal.. hehehe &amp; i do agree tat bb boys helps parents to save $$ heehehee

earth_baby, my boy now oso bo tak hehehehe..

calamari, ur gal so sweet &amp; she do have so much hair hehe

<font color="0077aa">angel, thats why m so worried.. go work oso heart not at work but thinking bout him.. i was not granted child sick leave cuz this week is audit week.. n my boy was so cranky etc tat i was unable to sleep well thus too tired at work.. now think im going to fall sick soon.. having all the symptoms of URTI. . (headache, body ache, sore throat &amp; runny nose.. )</font>

Veronica,

From Account POSB Savings
030-26621-8
To Account POSB Savings
102-18206-5 veronica
Amount S$4.15
Transaction Reference 1850155216

Sorry spelt your name in the singular form...Haha... the words "audit week" brings back a lot of bad memories...you're not an auditor right? heh

Waahaa coz I tot in case anybody here is one I better hold myself back...

Anyway I feel for you... This must be one traumatic week with the auditors and your little boy being sick and all...

Audit week usually like that... Sick also must go to work... If take MC boss sure show black face and everyone will think that you take to siam the auditors...

Angel
Dana looks very sweet in the JR headband!!!!!!!!
2 bad mine is bb boy hv no excuse 2 buy, haiz, hehehe wish i can buy 2 keep &amp; hope my next is a gal.
Oh btw how u wan me 2 pass the Mamil Gold 2 u?

Blessed
oh is quite dangerous cos may hurt bb, that bb legs or hands get in between the gaps in the cot, i think is better u put the cot bumper.

Jgal, I update your list oki?

Jgal's list of things to bring to playgram
7. Veronica : 1 Discovery ball
8. JuniorRain: Ergo Carrier

Jgal's list of things to collect from playgym
1. Spoon x2 for Eileen