(2008/04) April 2008

jgal
so you mean you have the extra discovery ball at home that I can buy from you ?
Can I order 2 balls from you at $29.30 per ball?
then i will transfer the total amount to you tonight.

chronos : can come and collect.. but hor station not in my house yet. So if you come, only for the discovery ball hor.

hoon : yes. how many extra you want?

jgal,

Thanks. can pm me your number so I can sms you before coming down? btw, I didn't order station ler. only the discovery ball.

chewy: I got Gap card so if you need to get anything now just PM/sms me for my ic or mobile i think.

Sherin: Can i collect my EC books from you after our playgym next week. I cannot make it this week.

Calamari: Next week i can bring food too
I think maybe for now we rotate and take turns to bring some finger food... talk abt money wait maybe abit sensitive lah
my feel okies hee

Jgal: sorry i haven been able to check my baby centre orders. Thanks for posting the link to your other thread i check now!

scubababe:

actually, it more fair that everyone chip in $2 per session, instead of rotating.

If rotate until the person and she havent come for many wks then got to foot for the food. Not very fair leh.
aniway, every week the cost of the will be >$40. Last wk i spend ard $40+.
So i dun think it a good idea that the rotated person pay for the wk.

It better that each baby pays $2 lor.

jgal

thanks for the link. yaps the bibs better remove first. think hubby will kill me already. thanks for organizing and helping. its really great of you.

tt done here is the reference no. 1842033983 amt is $15.44 right.
pls confirm if short i tt again.

Checking with mummies who have brought their bb to Hwa Xia swimming.. Is there somewhere you could breastfeed after the swim? Where is the place exactly? Beside Vivo?

Hi Jgal,

Would like to order the following:

1. Mozart magic cube
Qty: 1
Price: USD29.69

2. Matching Colors and Textures Puzzles
Price: USD13.49
URL: http://store.babycenter.com/product/toys/puzzles/matching+colors+and+textures+puzzles.do?asc=false

3. Discovery Ball by Leapfrog
Price: $11.99
URL: http://store.babycenter.com/product/toys/developmental+toys/blocks+-+balls/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

4. Baby's First Library
Price: USD 21.56
URL: http://store.babycenter.com/product/books%2C+music+-+dvd/baby+-+children%27s+books/abcs+-+123s/baby%27s+first+library.do?asc=false

5. My First Learning Library
Price: USD 15.26
http://store.babycenter.com/product/books%2C+music+-+dvd/baby+-+children%27s+books/abcs+-+123s/my+first+learning+library.do?asc=false

6. My ABC Suitcase
Price: USD13.95
URL: http://store.babycenter.com/product/books%2C+music+-+dvd/baby+-+children%27s+books/abcs+-+123s/my+abc+suitcase.do?asc=false

TOTAL PRICE: USD105.94, SGD148.32

Can i pass u the $ this weekend when i collect the LF books? Thks!

Hwa Xia is @ HF center, the shopping mall next to Vivo. I know there's one nursing room near burger king in Vivo.

hi esther u can actually bf at harbourfront. take the escalator down to level 2. near the toilet is a baby care room. can bf there.

I'm an April mummy, my son was born on 19 April

Just wanted to introduce myself since this is my first time actually checking this thread out.

Anyway, I hope to meet all of you, make new mummy friends and let our bubs interact sometime!

Thanks so much for the warm welcome!

I realise that I didn't actually tell you ladies anything about me so here goes:

Well I'm a SAHM who is currently in KL for 1 month. It's not exactly the best place to live in my opinion, Singapore has left me spoilt! But my lil roof raiser keeps me plenty busy indeed

My son Ethan who is my first, will turn 4 months next week. And he already has 2 teeth! My gosh, we suffered and agonised along with him when teething pains was at its worst a few days ago. Thankfully it appears to be over, the cute lil teeth are out and he's his perfect, demanding self again!

Ethan, now affectionately known as Action Boy (due to his constant need for some form of entertainment) can be impossible to deal with at times, he gives my patience a run for its money everyday! Haha.. though I maintain that his saving grace is how cute he is and being able to sleep from 7pm to 7am!
At least he gives me a chance to recuperate before putting mummy through baby camp again!

Maddy'sMum, cool! Which hospital did you deliver at? Ethan's a Gleneagles baby.
Hey Joelle, which hospital did you deliver at? We live in Bukit Timah. What about you?

I'd love to hear about how other mummies are coping with their bubs. Mothers in Arms!

Cheers all!

poupinette
1 of the mum here also stay in KL leh. my boy (#2) will be 5mths next mon but still no teeth. i also deliver in GlenE.

simp
u can meet up with poupinette liao since both of u in KL.

Welcome Poupinette!!! Your son's fast with teething!! My girl still no teeth yet and she is 11 days older then Ethan - born on 8th April @ Gleneagles too..

maddy's mum & joelle - i've got a parklon playmat 2100 x 1400 x 15mm - its really very good.. hb, bb & me had a short nap together on sunday on the mat..

Poupinette,
i m in kl too! just came back to kl on mon, suoer busy manz! we can meet if we r near! u just come to kl for 1 m. i can understand how u feel! i went thr that last yr. My ger was conceived in kl too! Now i think i may not be so active in the thread now that i am alone taking care of bb n the housework n cooking! Super tiring! /i really look like huang lian po now haiz.

Poupinette
i stay in Jrg West
Used to live in Toh Yi area before marriage. I delivered at Mt E. SAHM alone with baby isn't easy, my nerves probably can't take it. hang in there!

tratties
thanks for feedback on parklon mat. i will make a purchase sometime in Sept, maybe. boy hates tummy time haha !

Welcome Poupinette

My hubby's bro's family reside in KL (hubby's from Penang) and we make trips up north at least twice a year. We'll be driving up to Ipoh this coming CNY too as hubby's extended family gathers there for celebration. My gal's born on 5 April but she doesn't have teeth yet (though she drools a lot), your Ethan's devt is advanced! Btw, she's a GE baby too

are there AMK, Bishan, Toa Payoh mom here? i'm thinking of starting fortnight playdate. presently, have abt 3-4 moms fr another thread that r keen. if u r keen, PM me cos i'm afraid i will miss ur posting

<font color="119911">RE: Water intake for our babies... Yes or No?

mommies, here are some articles reported on the appropriate time to introduce water to our precious. Ultimately, the choice is yours

1. <font size="+1">"advises against giving your baby plain or distilled water until he or she is six months old."</font>
http://www.parenttime.com/babytips/babydrinkingwater.html

2. <font size="+1">"suggests around seven months, when baby is able to sit &amp; starts eating solid foods, you could introduce water in cup."</font>
http://www.todaysparent.com/baby/foodnutrition/article.jsp?content=1240

3. <font size="+1">"If your baby is exclusively breastfed, there is no need to give extra water... Formula milk is over 80% water, additional water is again unnecessary for the first 6 months."</font>
http://www.homemade-baby-food-recipes.com/giving-water-to-baby.html

4. <font size="+1">""When babies have thirst and want to drink, the fluid they need to drink more will bw their breast milk or formula."</font>
http://www.babycenter.com/204_drinking-water-can-harm-babies_5232695.bc</font>

Calling for buyer for the happybellies cereal.

Spree for HAPPYBELLIES (Jgal organising)
Cost of oatmeal Cereal (6 pk) and brown rice (6pk )= USD50.22 = SGD70.30
Shipping cost = est. SGD3.20per can * 12 = SGD38.40 ( this info is from Mar'08 mummies)
Per pack : SGD$8.50 nett and firm (including shipping, extra I will bear. )
Singapore R.P : $12.55

HAPPYBELLIES oatmeal Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Oatmeal-Contains-Probiotics-Containers/dp/B000YSS7EO/ref=pd_bxgy_gro_img_b
1. goodbbb
2. Veronica

HAPPYBELLIES Brown Rice Cereal Contains DHA and Probiotics, Organic, 7-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 6)
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Contains-Probiotics-Organic-Canisters/dp/B000YSTGGW/ref=pd_sim_gro_1
1. Jgal
2. tsukushi
3. ABCmum
4. Cheesycake
5. Veronica

Cheesycake: I just PM you on the book, hope it helps
Sorry to hear about your lack of sleep. Is yr gal is teething?

Maddy's mum, Joelle: I second Tratties, me &amp; my baby absolutely love the comfy LG/Parklon playmat
We spent a great deal of time on it - read, play, cuddle and tummy time too
I wld say go buy it!

<font color="119911">Lynn

IMHO, it may be better to give 100mls in the feeding bottle and allows her to finish in a spread of 15-20min in each feeds, when she stops try burping her then carrys on and if she's asking for more.. u either latch her on or top up another 20mls. With this u may roughly gauge her intake and wun waste ya BM too
hths</font>

time for me to bring back the poll we did in june
How many still bf-ing.. *clap clap*

Let's do a poll.. how long are you going to keep breastfeeding:-
1. Until ML ends
2. 3-6 mth
3. 6-12 mth
4. > 1 yr.
5. Wait and see
Jgal : (4)
Chewy: (5) In fact its as long as I can ..heeheehee
yo: (5) at least 2 yrs. I was on tbf for my #1 for 20mths
Koori : (2) gg back to work after 5mths
babybliss: (4) if can hit at 2, that'll b great ^^
bebe: (4) as long as i can
prawnie: (3) If still got milk after half a year or so, wun mind bf longer.
burpy babe: (3)targetting to bf at least 6 months...
cherish: (2)
jaspire: (4) dun mind longer too!
mushloom: (5)as long as i can
esther: (4) at least 6mths but love to aim for 2yrs!
simp: (5) Either 6-8mth / 2-3yrs depending on family planning
stefylim: (2) hopefully 6mths
Amy: (4) *cross fingers* hopefully and even longer
Joellez: (3) minimum 6 months
Porkie : (2) hopefully 6 months
Yudiana: (2) hope can reach 6 mo
littleprincess: (4)
strawberry :i choose no. 5 (as long as i still have supply and will give as EBM :))
Zishumo: (5) wait and see
Puffish: (5) Will BF as long as i can.

I need some motivation to keep it up..
very tiring.. i hope i can last until 1 yr old. now i am reaching the halfway mark :!

welcome Poupinette, interesting name
My son is born 3 days after yr bb and no teething yet. But he sure loves drooling, chewing his fingers &amp; putting things into his mouth! So how long did the teething pain last?

Calling for buyer for the happybellies cereal.

Spree for HAPPYBELLIES (Jgal organising)
Cost of oatmeal Cereal (6 pk) and brown rice (6pk )= USD50.22 = SGD70.30
Shipping cost = est. SGD3.20per can * 12 = SGD38.40 ( this info is from Mar'08 mummies)
Per pack : SGD$8.50 nett and firm (including shipping, extra I will bear. )
Singapore R.P : $12.55

HAPPYBELLIES oatmeal Cereal, Organic, Contains DHA and Probiotics, 7-Ounce Canisters
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Oatmeal-Contains-Probiotics-Containers/dp/B000YSS7EO/ref=pd_bxgy_gro_img_b
1. goodbbb
2. Veronica

HAPPYBELLIES Brown Rice Cereal Contains DHA and Probiotics, Organic, 7-Ounce Canisters (Pack of 6)
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Contains-Probiotics-Organic-Canisters/dp/B000YSTGGW/ref=pd_sim_gro_1
1. Jgal
2. tsukushi
3. ABCmum
4. Cheesycake
5. Veronica
6. Emma Rae