(2008/04) April 2008

Amy, not sure whether is it teething.. can't see any white in the gum leh.. tried pacificer yesterday, also manage to stop her fuss for a while but not for long before she started screaming.. I asked my then sleepy hubi to help look after so I could sleep earlier but dd continue to fuss.. then i tried to bf her to zzz and it worked.. (apparently, she just wants her feed though it's only 2 hrs apart from previous latching, haiz.. always have to trial and error) Think hubi pissed off with me but I dun care le, why does he get to zzz while I have to miss zzz to take care of her at nite.. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">Morning all mummies!!!</font>

Morning Mummies!

Chewy, you type wrongly lah, this Fri I bring cupcakes, Sat I bring donuts

thanks Simpy and Chewy for voting. Dana not in Top 3 anymore

<font color="0000ff">RE : Squirt Spoons</font>
The shipment has been collected from US, don't know will reach my place by tomorrow or not. And will check the shipment and post the top-ups when I received the loot

Sorry, everyday worked till very late, so no time to check this week

Little princesses - okie noted

earth_baby: thanks for the info... btw, i am thinking abt u with regards to the book 'ways to make babies slp better' can i know the correct title and where u got the book? recently my gal sleep at 11.30pm... haiz am so tired after work and somemore she slp so late. dunno y leh, usually she slp latest by 10pm. everyday not enough rest

angel - hmm...can't put my email address more than once even though i voted few days back. so i used my singnet n hubby's addy to vote. all the best

veronica - thanks, excited going for a hol with my 2 girls
no.1 has to stay home with maid...

Hello Mummies

Most EC books are ready
I will arrange for them to deliver to me soon. Will update again
For Collection, Pls arrange for collection at my place.
No Collection at Playgym. Too much and too bulky if every mummy requests for collection at the playgym.
I will tonight later or this evening on mummies whose books are ready

Rachael, think you missed out my earlier post.
I have not received any payments from you for EC books. Please make payments ASAP so that I can include your books in this batch. Thanks!

Yo, The cheque is addressed to the WRONG NAME. I alraedy posted it earlier. Think u also missed out. Please make arrangements for payments via transfer asap so that ur orders can also be included in the current batch.

cheesycake,
the book title is Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child by Marc Weissbluth. I'm currently reading it too.. Think you can get from any books stores like Borders, Kinu etc.

definitely a good book, though i have not read it, just got a very good feedback from my friend.

Her girl (1 yr plus) is sleeping from 7pm to 7am since 10 wks.

Calamari,
M in kl now, can only yak and see all of u online.

Angel,
My ger is up for the voting next week but i havn submit any photo yet. Will try to do it tonite.

jasmine
the book which i mentioned to u last nite is the same as earth bb, <font color="ff0000">healthy sleep habits, happy child</font>. if u keen, will pass to u tonite.

hi mummies - juz to share with u...if any mummies keen to hv yr babies pix taken, u may want to try this www.babyu.com.sg
the photographer is a korean, saw his work at bkt timah plz i must say quite impressive. his studio is near s'pore expo. he is having a promo $99 - 1 5R, 2 4R + 1 CD, additional pix $20 ea. thot was pricy but saw his work n find them unique n nice.
any mummies keen? he will give us pix upgrade for 5r to 8R if 3 mummies sign up..i hv signed up! will bring DD to studio in sept

cheers!

EC Books
Sherin,
I will pick up from ur residence when i am back in spore. Hopefully i can still come back this mth if not end sep. Will liaise w u via sms/call.

Big Thanks to Lynn, Jgal, Esther

Lynn, you mean the CheongSam dress in the voting photo ah? It's a hand-me down from a friend. Hand-me downs are comfy and saves $

Sherin, can't wait to collect our Walmart loot. Thanks for collating!

LittlePrincesses, enjoy your hols ya? The babyu studio photos look good, mostly Korean and 'Ang-Moh' bbs...I like the song from the website too

amy - the cd includes soft copies of the 3 pix that comes with the package + extra pix @ $20 ea. according to him, the softcopies are send to korea for editing.
forgot to mention - for photo shoot, 2 outfit changes allowed. can bring yr own or use theirs. his studio is a bungalow...so can do outdoor shoot. n the 5R comes with photo frame.

maro: thanks will grab one from times bookshop today during lunchtime... yesterday nite im so tired and my bb refuse to slp and drink milk. i was so angry and i scolded her hopeless and walk away. now im so angry of myself for saying her tat
haiz... think too stress liao... tonite must apologies to her...

Thanks Pinky for your vote. Every vote counts esp since she's knocked out of top 3 already.

wow, little princesses, the CD only return softcopies of 3 photos? Then it's expensive. You can listen to the song here too by Jim Brickman:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGLTeSn3I7Q

Wow Maro, your friend's bb can sleep from 7pm to 7am? That's such a blessing! Dana sleeps at 7pm, still wakes at 2am or 3am for night feed then by 6am, she's FULLY AWKAE liao! Need to play with her!

angel - thanks for the link. yeah..thot so too but that's the norm for most studios rite? remember the last time at studioloft we also got back the softcopies that is in the package + the ones with extra cost.

jamie

thanks. hehe anything that will make him sleep... this mummy is serverly sleep deprived.

the bibs hor... hmmmm can post the thread? cant see it leh. opps i got to control liao hubby is back tomorrow leh.

littleprincesses
this babyu.com photo concept quite interesting LOL works well for the babies shot. the caps and hats are so cute!

cheesycake,
same here, my boy wakes up 2 hrly yesterday nite, cry loud loud, feed him but drank a little and sleep again. this happens 3 times, both me and hubby go bonkers and also tired today. I did want to give him a thrashing too when he wakes up again at 6am this morning but the moment he smiles at me, cant bring my heart liao..

angel,
my boy same same, only a few times he is able to sleep thru the night. but mostly will wake up at 2 or 3am then at 5/6 am.

the theory from the book is:
Start the day at 7am, nap at 9am, try to maintain his wakeful time for 1-2 hrs, and nap for 1.5 to 2hrs. (some thing like that, hv not finished reading the chapter :p)

hiaz my girl's milk intake unstable.. last night took 150ml and then 120ml in 2 hours! this is when these 2 feeds she'll usually take only 90ml..

and then this morning on a diet, only took 60ml when she'll usually take 120ml. really would like to know how to stabilise her milk intake leh.

nowadays i just put 150 to 180ml in the bottle and then see how much she takes. but my sis just told me this is bad leh, cos she might get used to not finishing her feed, since they'll be able to feel when the bottle is empty or not. any advice pls mummies?

PetrinaGoh : i have place you under batch 2
Jasmine : i remove your bibs order first. Let me know if you still want.
Javier's_mum(hoon) :please pay $42.55. (Shipping for 5-pcs pack is $3 instead of $1 per pcs).
gervynne : Please pay $24.7
Sputnik : Please pay 24.28
Dear all, please round up and dun round down your items cost when it is > 2 dec place. Thanks

Jgal
I will transfer tonight, btw do you think the discovery ball you will order soon? if not I will need to arrange you to post the items or collect from your house for the clothes.