(2008/04) April 2008

Hi mummies pls cfm ur attendance, shall text u all later abt my address. Oh pls note the change in timing as I hv plans later tt day. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. thks all.

Playtime @ Chewy's!

Dear frens, pls tell ur mummies we can play, drool, chuckle together this Fri at my hse! So dress in any cartoon character! ~love,Elliot

Date: Fri, 15th Aug
Time: 11.30pm - 2.30pm (LUNCH AT 12.30PM)*
Venue: Yew Tee, Choa Chu Kang Crescent
Theme: Cartoon character, eg. Pooh bear, Mickey

*Mummies, shall hv pizzas k!!! I will order in advance at 11.30.

1. Chewy & Elliot
2. Angel & Dana
3. Maddysmum & Maddy
4. tsukushi & bb
5. Owen & Mama
6. Prawnie & Xavier
7. Littleprincesses & Valerie
8. yo & Nicodemus (will go at 11am then leave at 1230pm to fetch my gal fr sch) - anyone needs a ride can sms me on my hp... I m staying in Bt Panjang-Senja

Any more mummies?

Puffish, see u another day then. :p

Thanks for the replies.. My gal until nw oso everyday hipcups at least once a day..(gg to 4mth) Does anybody knw wat causes the hipcups? Thanks

jamie

meet then we chat k?
hehe

lynn85,

not to worry coz it happens only after bb is fed right? coz stomache is full and bb's stomache is small and when full it's near the diaphgm so causes the hiccups.

it's norm... it'll b better when bb is older.

Chewy: I'm coming! But gotta leave earlier cos meeting my sis

Playtime @ Chewy's!

Dear frens, pls tell ur mummies we can play, drool, chuckle together this Fri at my hse! So dress in any cartoon character! ~love,Elliot

*Mummies, shall hv pizzas k!!! I will order in advance at 11.30.

1. Chewy & Elliot
2. Angel & Dana
3. Maddysmum & Maddy
4. tsukushi & bb
5. Owen & Mama
6. Prawnie & Xavier
8. yo & Nicodemus (will go at 11am then leave at 1230pm to fetch my gal fr sch) - anyone needs a ride can sms me on my hp... I m staying in Bt Panjang-Senja
9. raynsky & Asher (will hitch a ride fr yo, n prob leave at the same time as her)

Any more mummies?

Hi all mummies

Those who 1 2 join the April Blessings in Facebook n cannot find the "join the group" button, please follow the steps below....

First of all must sign in first to your own account in Facebook

2. Go to account ( @ right hand top corner )
3. Then choose network
4. Key in singapore in the blank box (Network Name) and click n join network
5. Go to Search group for April Blessings. And the "JOIN THE GROUP" button will appear at the top right hand corner.Click it.
6. Congratulations u will be in the group liao

Hehee.....

I m very puzzled by my gal's behaviour these few days... Dunno is it coz she teething...

She used to like to latch on alot and i always latch her on at night through the night. Lately, she will want to latch on the feed before bedtime but through the night, when she cry for milk n i try to latch her she will be impatient, dun latch properly then scream if the nipple fall out of her mouth or sometimes she just dun 1 2 latch. And best part is sometimes she just want her pacifier... Like last night she just scream and cried at 3am dun 1 2 latch on, just want to be carried then later give her pacifier n hug her then she sleep... Is she teething or having a case of nipple confusion already?

Amy! My gal has the exact pattern as yours! I tried putting chilled teether into her mouth, seem to help abit, but too big to stay in her mouth for long. Will try the pacifier next. Last time she can sleep throughout the nite but now, wake up so many times and scream that I lost count! I will look like a panda soon... @.@

choc,
it instead become heavy after my boy pee, but see that it did not leak so i'm fine with pureen premium. hence, i use it during night time

me very clumsy with plastic tape, so didn't continue with dryers after one pack

For new mummies,
I've two coupons from standard chartered(Baby Bonus Account. One is the fisher price cover n bouncer,retail price is $99 bt wif the cut out coupon buy @ $49 only. The other is Fisher-price Girl Bouncer, Retail $129, w coupon $59. Any mummy want? If want, can come n collect at admiralty. But, Only can buy at Isetan Katong n Isetan Scotts. And While stock Last. I bought a fisher price bouncer when my daughter one mth old, now then they sent me this coupons!

Chewy, sms me when prawnie pass u the book, will arrange to meet up with u! If possible, meet up for lunch or hi-tea! hee..

If any mummies have any similac follow on FM and doesnt want it, do let me know ya! Would like to buy....TIA!

hi mummies, any of u purchase any gap stuff recent mths? if u still hv receipts can pass them 2 me? Coz i am accumulating 2 get the card, need $300. Still short of $150....need by tis end aug. thks so much babes!

Re: Calamari Playgym

Requesting for any mummies coming to the playgym this sat to buy finger food. Suggest we all contribute into paying for the food. Else this sat got no food ah haha!

Amy: had transferred $10 to you. Pls check. Thanks.

Amount S$10.00
Transaction Reference 1841034337

Jasmine: How much to transfer you for the Brightlings ? Thanks for your help in helping to clear my XXL.. hee.. Arigatoo Gozaimasu !!

muMmy_moUise (cheesycake): My son is on FM now, and since he's born, I think I only gave him water once or twice. My lactation consultant told me not to feed my baby with water and I followed her advice coz I think what she said makes sense. She said babies below 6 mths need just milk, and there is enough water in milk. Feeding more water only fills up babies' stomach and does nothing much for them. But I know older generation parents will give water regularly for hiccups, constipation etc. So far, my son is growing very well

muMmy_moUise (cheesycake): Oh yes I just recalled, one of my frens who is a walking encyclopedia told me there is an article published not too long ago saying feeding babies with water can be detrimental. You can go internet to check it out if you want to know more. I didn't read that article myself though.

re: water.
my pd says that as long as the baby is tbf don need water as bm is 88% water. but can supplment water if bb is on fm. amt i don remember as i still tbf my baby.

If any mummies have any enfapro follow on FM and doesnt want it, do let me know! Would like to buy or exchange,if want to give to me,also ok,thanks so much!

for all the mummies that have tried to contact me earlier, so sorry was taking my beauty nap as my boy now wakes at 2am.... ahhh going nuts soon. he best wake at 2am want to play then must rock and pat him back to sleep.. now me am panda bear.

pls if need to contact me, sms me at 91721614 will definitely reply.

oh didn't hear about that... was just looking at it and it said safe to swallow so was wondering if anyone tried it...

Thanks for the warning!!

anyone here bought the petit teraillon multithermo 50 from the bp? what mode will you all use to take ur bb temp? by forehead or ear mode? according to the instruction it said do nt use ear mode for bb below 0-12mths but some clinic is using ear thermo. And hw do we knw above hw many degree consider fever for ear and forehead mode.

Esther,
Your baby teething? gosh... dunno how long this stage will last lei... me not getting enough sleep lei n its affecting hb also...

Prawnie,
Noted. Thanks

Bebe,
My PD say hor, take bb temp by the forehead is not acurate lei. What i do so far is use normal digital thermo n kiap under her armpit, hold her n rock her until it beeps. I also have a forehead reading thermo. think will keep till she is older.

Jgal
I hv trsf the $$ for my Ergo carrier 2 u
Trsf Details:
To: Jgal
DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amt: S$157.00
Ref:1841409031

HI Mummies,
finally can manage to check and read mails.

National day Outing
Really great to meet many mummies at Calamari' place. Calamari, Jgal & Chewy, thanks for making the meeting such fun. I enjoyed myself. Would try to upload pictures this week.

Playgym,
Calamari and Sherin, i wd be away from spore most of e time so i think i can only join when i am back.

Chewy
Wd love to join ur outing this week as i always luv ur creativity. U hav such lovely ideas for activities!

Angel,
Voted for Dana!

Serene123,
Pls drop my order on the magic cube. I will get it fro babycenter as i intend to get some more stuff from there. Thanks

calamari: u r rite! Better pay some "membership food fee" for every wkly playgym. Hahaha... oh yes do we hv to pay jgal?

simp: haha hope to c u again this sat!

Angel: voted for ur gal :p Thks for offering to brg donuts over this fri.

Raynsky: yay u r coming!
=======================================

Playtime @ Chewy's!

*Mummies, shall hv pizzas k!!! I will order in advance at 11.30. Psss, be making desserts too. Heehee

1. Chewy & Elliot
2. Angel & Dana
3. Maddysmum & Maddy
4. tsukushi & bb
5. Owen & Mama
6. Prawnie & Xavier
9. raynsky & Asher (will hitch a ride fr yo, n prob leave at the same time as her)

Any more mummies?

calling for veronica - is the squirt spoon here? don't think i'll be able to collect this week if that's yr plan. i'll be away from fri nite n back only on wed. pls email me ([email protected]) for arrangement as i may not be able to follow this thread when i'm away.