(2008/04) April 2008

JuniorRain,
So your boy on Similac now?
Now super expensive lo..

Thinking of changing but hubby reluctant cos my boy no issue so far taking Similac..

Koori: Hmmm the fitti basic i got it from a hamper le. But i realli like fitti overnight

Hmmm my boy pattern pattern, last week refuse bottle, this week ok liao. Dunno what he wan. Then cos he pattern pattern, drank lesser, he poo after 7 days, when it used to be every 4 days. Everyday looking forward to whether he'll poo or not. But his poo still looks ok le, still fluid not the pebble pebble type so i dun tink it's constipation. Mayb it's jus his system bah.

Hi Jgal...

RE: exploration station and discovery ball
can i transfer the amount to u first? or u going to organise a seperate spree for this? pls sms me the deposit amount?

RE: medela storage and freezing pack
can i order 2pk(12pcs/bulk pk)
is it cheaper that the previous time that u order?
pls advise and sms me on the deposit amount for these...thanks

raynsky, you everyday looking forward to see if Asher will poo? Me everyday also wish my girl would poo less times leh.. this morning until now already twice

very stressed cos if bring my girl out must constantly check if she's pooped (cos she has a bit of rash on her bum, dun wan to risk it being full blown diaper rash).. and already twice accident in the car seat, her poo will leak, i dunno how she poo, very loud and the latest accident in the car seat it leak out the top front panel of the diaper! i told my hubby sure die cos heard her 'explosion' twice but didn't expect it to come out from the front. very weird..

i'm using huggies ultra now leh, dun dare to change brand cos my girl has rash, and i noticed when i use papers baby dry (cheaper mah) it'll be more red. so guai guai switch back to huggies ultra. i've got lots of papers active baby, hope it's better than pampers baby dry! still waiting for her to fit pampers size M. tried 2 weeks ago was too big and leaked everywhere

jgal- transfer last night via POSB $73.10. Please check and confirm. under serene123

Lynn- ya that magic box cost $99 after discount.. that is one the toys i like most.

Lynn: Put diaper cream still will have rash? Then better dun use. My boy unless he poo a lot a lot, then will leak out from the top front of the diaper. I tink esp when they sitting down, the poo come out too fast n nowhere to go, so will come out from the top front of the diaper. I also very scared he poo outside, cos sure very messy one, imagine 7 days no poo ...

Dolly- is fun becos you can start with the one instrument and add on one after another. than it become mini orcheastra..

like it cos can introduce different instrumnet to baby so next time can let him chose which music class he want to attend. Kiasu mama.

initially want to organise the spree but no time to mointer the forum.

<font color="119911">good noon Geryl~ happy mid week!

choc,
I find Nepia has bigger cutting.. currently my boy 7.5kg feel well covered on a M size Nepia range fr 6 to 12kg</font>

goodbb : dun know leh.. i think shd be ard 10-20 on shipping... So shld be ard $50-65 all in all.

<font size="+1">cloudbb : be sure you want to buy hor.. dun say say .. then dun buy. Please do your research first. Once i recieve payment. Order or not , you have to take it. Mai make me mafan. Else i charge your $10 for each item on labour! No time to entertain your email also. </font>

and also please dun give me stupid reason like jumperoo not stable. I have 1 so i know hor.

serene123,

thanks, i will look into the magic box and see if it is suitable for my boy ... i have been buying toys lately, leapfrog, fisher price, playskool ... my hubby commented that my boy still dun know how to play, how come i keep buying, so end up i am the one playing lor ... hahaha

raynsky, ya lor, me use diaper rash cream still got rash. but dunno if it's diaper rash, a bit like her rash on her tummy and not red unless use pampers baby dry and more than 3 hours dun change.. best is i use the califirnia baby non-talc powder then the rash woul be better, mabe it keeps the diaper area drier? but evertime change diaper and use the powder very ex leh! got no energy ti use cloth diaper everyday if not it's the best lor..

Maro
ya my boy nw on partial FM, oni take FM 1 time each day, the rest feed is on BM cos i think i dun hv enuf 4 him. Ya i feel similar is ex lor but so far my boy oso ok 2 take similac so dun think will change other brand.

Last time my son got constipation when he drink enfalac A+ and Dumex. I bought him to see gastro then they giv mi a pill to insert his backside everyday to let him poo poo. Then I ask my frd(nurse)she ask me to change to friso see how.Cos friso is quite similar to mother's milk so I change his FM to friso,then he everyday poo poo liao. So i oso give my daughter friso after one n half mth bf(coz nt enuf milk so nv giv bm liao).

Jgal, thks for offering! Managed to get her already.. heehee.. ok paid. So can u help me get the things by Sat. I let xiang know already too. thks so much babes! Cya this sat! Oh dun forget my clothes hahaha

JuniorRain,
Same here, my boy is on partial FM but now my BM supply drops after I come back to work so likely will be stopping bf soon.

Haiz, bo pian, tell my hubby cost will increase lo.. haha

Hi mummies pls cfm ur attendance, shall text u all later abt my address. Oh pls note the change in timing as I hv plans later tt day. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. thks all.

Playtime @ Chewy's!

Dear frens, pls tell ur mummies we can play, drool, chuckle together this Fri at my hse! So dress in any cartoon character! ~love,Elliot

Date: Fri, 15th Aug
Time: 11.30pm - 2.30pm (LUNCH AT 12.30PM)*
Venue: Yew Tee, Choa Chu Kang Crescent
Theme: Cartoon character, eg. Pooh bear, Mickey

*Mummies, shall hv pizzas k!!! I will order in advance at 11.30.

1. Chewy &amp; Elliot
2. Angel &amp; Dana
3. Maddysmum &amp; Maddy
4. tsukushi &amp; bb
5. Owen &amp; Mama
6. Prawnie &amp; Xavier
7. Littleprincesses &amp; Valerie

Any more mummies?

Puffish, see u another day then. :p

Chewy

I'm still in for the playtime

But Maddy don't have cartoon character clothing that fit her now.. most are bigger size hee hee....

Re: baby cubes
Mummies, have already placed order
Loot will be delivered this week to me. Have already sent email to all that have PM me their email addies liao.

Paging for Hua er,
I have not received your PM for your email addie...

<font color="0000ff">BTW any mummies, had good lawyer to introduce that can do cheap deedpoll.... my brother and his wife to be would like to add their christian name inside the IC by this month, coz they planning to ROM, in mid sep. would hope it can be inside the cert.</font>

<font color="0000ff">please email me the info... as sometime i got no time to check this thread as it is moving too fast..</font>

poshies,
my bro just did his and so is my colleague, can check and will pm you the info later.
Also, not necessary a good lawyer to do deed poll, any lawyer will do.. :p

Hi April Mummies,

Congratulations to successfully delivering your bundle of joy

I am from the Support Thread for Miscarriages and I'm hoping to compile a list of Successful Deliveries after Prior Miscarriages. If there's any mummy here who went through that, PLEASE help to motivate all of us by adding on the this list at the thread address below:
Nick - # of M/C - Month of Last M/C – # of Cycles (Pregnant Again) – Month of Delivery

Thanks a lot

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/22127.html?1218605645

mumood...
do u find pureen premium dun absorb pee well..

i find after one pee or so the diaper becopme heavy! hahahahaha

so mostly at nite i use drypers

Jasmine: I have tt the $14 for the LP Builders to you this morning via ATM, ref is 8064. Please check and let me know if you got it or not ya! Thanks so much!

Diapers: I been using a variety of house brands diapers (Carrefour &amp; No Frills) for bb during the day to save costs. So far not too bad coz I will use it for about 2 - 3 hrs before changing a new one. No issues of leakage or rashes. At night will use Pampers or Mammy poko.

Does ur bb hippcups everyday? my bb gal hipcups twice daily.And I nd to give her water to stop that. Can I dun give her drink water to stop the hipcups? Is gripewater good?

Lynn85, my bb used to hippcups everyday during his first month. I will give him lukewarm water. And burp him, usually it will stop it. Hope it helps

re: water

for mummies's babies on FM, u all got give water daily? how much and how many times to give? i nv give my bb water as i read that babies under 6mths no need to give at all (cant remem wats the reason of it) coz FM/BM alrd got lots of water content.

lynn85

my bb used to hipcups alot during 1st 2 mths. i nv give her water/ gripewater. its normal arrd to my PD. it will go away after a shortwhile.

sorry...think i really make u troublesome...

i wanted to transfer the station and the ball money to u..but u keep telling those interested to hold payment cos u haven't settle the first batch...and the extra books for the "little touch", u also never give us any followups...

i really appriciate that u wanted to help me purchase the jumperoo but nobody said that the jumperoo is not stable lei...
halo...it's my PD scare my ger still not able to withstand the rough jumping by herself...so PD said my ger can only play stationery items for the time being...
Jgal, i am really upset by what u wrote...

Hi, mummies going for playgym this sat, can someone volunteer to bring small finger food? I have something on in the morning and may be difficult for me to go get the snacks. However, I can still provide the drinks. I will provide food for the next week's gym.

jasmine
thanks, will sms u the time for the collection on fri.

bibs
dont think the bibs fall under the same category as jgal's spree. thought if u getting it then will tag along. its ok lah, can do without.