(2008/04) April 2008

strawberries
hahah now ethan not at home then i dare to do this....

Re: Bibs
ya but i don see any of these in sg loh.

Re: Ride & Play Fun
not sure coz me wont be getting it coz got no car mah

Re: Twilight Turtle Interactive Nightlight
got this as a gift already so just asking if good for bb

Re: Stroller Toys
me really want to get this thinking if worth the price anot.

hehe sorry. but me like shopping leh how. you help me loh:p

<font color="0077aa">prawnie

sure sure then u pass to jasmine, will collect from her.. hehehe..

O i had make the transfer to u.. kindly check thanx :D

To Account POSB Savings
032-29853-2 prawnie
Amount S$14.00
Transaction Reference 183627331

aiyo jasmine, tot we shd CCC instead of BBB??

<font color="0077aa">jasmine

how to help u.. hahaha.. u are triggering me to buy buy buy wor.. hahaha.. but u bringing in the builders rite.. so how to include in tat.. or u separate it??

Re: stroller toys

seems good.. hahah but dun noe whether is it gonna useful not as u noe he dun like to sit.. peng san

Re: Bibs

i do agree i dun c those .. hahaa.. but then hor.. is it really neccessary to get it from oversea but can resist... hehehe

Re: twilight turtle

hmm.. well fer me most likely nt getting it</font>

i was reading the papers, readers reaction to the stroller being a nuisance in public places. i cannot believe some of the things written. there were parents who wrote to condemn the use of stroller, this parent wrote that she had 3 children and all never used strollers, and it is more of a loving parent who would allow the child to walk and carry the child when tired etc.. OMG 3 young children how to do that? i dun think this person ever ventured out of the house alone, carrying a heavy diaper bag, fridge-to-go, breastpump all that stuff.. how to carry all these and run after the child and then carry the child after that? duh...

the wash tag is face inner.

haiz got to say now very sianz no more mood to shop coz my boy just had a fall. don know how he turn. fall off the bed even after surrounding the bed with pillows. haiz

now me don want to think of buying things already. my boy like that how to shop in peace.

ya jamie,
should ccc but hard to resist with all the nice things out there just waiting for me to get for my boy.

lynn,

those people probably have kids that are of school age and the did not breastfeed their children before that is why they would say things like that. with our bbs still so young, have to carry all the time how to not have strollers? if my boy can walk on his own then of course i wont have a stroller but now its a necessity.

haiz jamie

hope so too. don see any cuts or bruise on him yet. but still wondering how he fall coz when we heard his cry he was on his tummy on the floor already and the bed is the normal queen size bed. about 1 1/2 his height.

jasmine
can understand. when i hv my #1, there are thousands &amp; one things to buy lor, esp girls, really cant resist those cutsy &amp; sweet things leh. now with my #2, he uses most of my #1 stuff so i try not to buy so much. my hubby is the FC so he can really ccc shd i want to bbb. keke...

hehe for me thankful that mine is boy so don buy the cute and sweet stuff. heheh but hubby can be as bad as me leh. its actually my mum and sisters how help control the bbb

jasmine
as long as he's still active, shd be alright.
i feel somehow becoz its our 1st child, we will tend to bbb. some of things now hv become white elephant liao coz we realise actually we dont need it. like the playpen, now hiding in my store room. haiz ...

Hi Prawnie,

Count me in....

Disney Nursery Rhymes &amp; fairy tales ($14):
1. Prawnie
2. jasmine
3. mushloom
4. goodbbb
5. strawberries
6. Puffish
7. Chewy
8. cyl_16
9. VON_TEH_SU_SU

strawberries
coz he was sleeping so left him on the bed to go eat my lunch. thought that if i surrounded the bed with pillows should be alright but don know leh how he end up on the floor the pillows and everything all still in place never move.

hahah for me the playpen is his little bed though he hates to be in there. must wait and carry till he is fast asleep before i can put him in it.

Lynn: Was quite turned off when I read the straits times article too. Some folks simply have no compassion lah, they think tat children are a nuisance, wait till they hv one themselves
I juz ignore pple like them. Having a child made me realise how far is SG from being baby-friendly too. I pity those disabled pple, wonder how they get around...

hi jasmine,

ur boy better now?maybe u observe him first,if u ordering the puzzle,do count me in if it is cheaper than $22,cos spore selling ard $29.90 before discount,can i collect the book from u tmr?
for the stroller toy,i bought it last time at $39.90

hi prawnie,

going out to transfer to u via atm

sure goodbb
same place?

my boy after the fall,
has been playing and laughing with us. only thing is he is stickier to me. others can carry him but i must be within his view otherwise will cry. only comforted when he sees me. no brusies, cuts nor bumps on any part of his body noted. hmmmm

Earthbaby - after i started using our pram then realised that spore cannot make it in terms of disabled and bb stroller convenience cos everywhere is stairs and sometimes no lift.

I also wonder hw mummies go toilet with bb around, lets say if u are alone haha. This invention by japan for toilets is damn good, i saw this in most toilet cubicles in japan. Hope some shopping malls can have this soon.

1625215.jpg

vonvon: so sorry, I only managed to get 8 books. This is rather rush as it was quite a last minute that there is a clearance. Apologies. Pls let me have your account no. sothat I can transfer you back. So sorry.

Mummies: I have got your books. Postage to be advised.

simp- seems like no response for the spree mozart magic cube.. see if we can tag along someone for the spree..if not have to buy from taka .. a bit tired with all the nursey songs.and its good for brain buidling that;s why i am interested. exchange currently at 1.45 once received the bills will adjust accordingly.

mummies, many if your babiues can flip already right? it's flip from tummy to back or from back to tummy? i think i read before should be from tummy to back first? my girl has not even tried turning from tummy to back leh, but she's trying to turn from back to tummy. so far she's stuck halfway so we help her complete the flip if not she'll complain. my question is, after they slip and land on their tummies.. so what?? nothing to do there leh. or should be flip them back to be on their backs?

SG really not stroller and disabled friendly.. so many places requires you to go up at least a short flight of stairs. i was still telling my sis, stroller at least we can carry, but if it's a disabled person in a wheelchair how???

koori: hahaha, cool waiting seat for babies keke

cath: yes, my baby started flipping independently at 15 weeks, back to tummy.

Re: Disney Nursery Rhymes &amp; fairy tales ($14):
Pending payment from the follwoing mummies:

1. goodbb
2. Puffish
3. Chewy (pay me when I pass you or charge it to our account.. hahahaa)
4. VON_TEH_SU_SU (to refund)

Strawberries &amp; goodbb: your books are with Jasmine

koori
liang court shopping mall's toilet have something similar.
usually if i'm out with bb alone with stroller, i will go to those handicap toilet coz its bigger so can push the stroller in.

baby flipping
my boy still cant flip fully leh, only half way.

<font color="0077aa">serene123, wanna ask whether is the sound of the Mozart Magic Cube ok?? as in is it very soothing?? music base?? was kinda disapointed tat my boy scared of the discovery ball.. when i on it he will cry n cry.. fer tat i gonna try again fer him when he is older.. </font>

<font color="0077aa">jasmine, never assume wor.. remember sometimes pt falls oso unknown with the cot side up.. hmm.. but m glad EJ is alrite.. remember to observe fer any vomiting etc ahz.. at least fer 24 hours

prawnie, noted hehehe u told me on the sms liaoz mahz.. :p

Re: baby flipping

my boy oso tries to do tat but everytime unsuccessful onli manage half way... gotta help him..

earth_baby &amp; lynn, i agree singapore is far from baby-friendly.. everytime i wanna go out.. i gotta think whether shud bring a stroller.. and in the end i din go out.. onli bring baby out when hubby is available.. haiz ..</font>

re : squirt spoon.
veronica, have you place the order for the squirt spoon? You may want to order from babycentre, if you have not order yet. Cos' i will need the spoon very soon. Not sure how long the wait is at target.com.

Hi Prawnie,

Count me in....

Disney Nursery Rhymes &amp; fairy tales ($14):
1. Prawnie
2. jasmine
3. mushloom
4. goodbbb
5. strawberries
6. Puffish
7. Chewy
8. cyl_16
9. VON_TEH_SU_SU
10. ABCmum

Raynsky: thanks for paying for me 1st. i will be going bak bukit panjang in another few more days.. so i sms you to collect the cubes or we can have a meet up session.. =D

Re MIL &amp; MOM woes:

HUGS** All mummies.. after reading so many mummies post about their mil and mom.. i feel so bless that my mil is very understanding. but for the water issue, my gal is taking FM now so i will give her 1oz of water to drink everyday.. afraid she will have a hard time pooing.

Morning Muumies !!!

ABC mum: sorry, I could only get 8 books. This was quite a last minute. So sorry. If there is any sale on this book outside I will keep you inform

Re: Disney Nursery RHymes &amp; Fairy Tales. I could not get anymore books Mummies. so sorry. Unless if goodbb, puffish or chewy decide not to want , then can take over.

morning mummies...

RE: Chit chat session
wow, seems that i miss out lots of fun for the "chit chat" session...

Jgal:
well...after 2wks of feeding EBM (1-2 feed per day)...my mil revert back to formula(totally) loh...that's why i said she stubborn...

calamari:
well my ger PD said she still young to bear all the violent shaking from the jumping...

RE: weight
my ger has not pass the 6kg mark yet...and she is 62cm tall...from her 3rd to 4th mth...she only gain 230grams for that mth...
is she underweight...???

cloudme: hahaha...actually the Jumperoo does not "shake violently" at all leh...And for babies this age, don't think they can jump so vigorously also :p

As for your daughter's weight, why don't u check her health booklet and see which percentile she is at?

Mummies feeding babies BM, when do you intend to feed baby a little bit of water (maybe 1 oz or less)? I know babies on BM do not need water at all, but have heard from some people that some babies reject water if introduced too late leh.

good morning mummies...

it was nice meeting all of you in the PlayGym...sorry din tok much coz my ger is asleep most of the time and I've lost my voice....will try to upload the pics tt my hb took soon...

hope to see u all again on the 23rd...

Calamari..I won't be able to make it tis Sat 16 coz my ger having her 2nd vaccination jabs....u need to chk who else can a CD player...