(2008/04) April 2008

yes.. my hp is 97620159. please sms me if you collecting from me today. either for lunch collection or evening collectin

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Discovery balls (1st 55)and exploration Stations(1st 30) are all available. </font></font>

Collection today. 4 Aug
Redhill MRT 1pm
Redhill MRT 6.30pm

<font color="0000ff">RE: Bb Cubes BP@ $12 per tray for 2Oz (Veronica Collating). </font>

I have e-mailed BabyetStar to reserve for us, waiting for reply. Once confirmed, Raynsky will collect for us.

I will be collecting for those going to the Playgym, so please confirm by wednesday.

<u>2Oz Baby Cubes</u>
1) Veronica (meet up with raynsky to pick up)
2) Angel (collecting on 9 Aug playgym)
3) mushloom (meet up with raynsky to pick up)
4) burpy_babe
5) raynsky
6) Maro (Veronica will pick up)
7) Puffish (meet up with raynsky to pick up)
8) Jo (collection @ where?)
9) JrRain x 2 (meet up with raynsky to pick up)
10) superbunny
11)yo
12)Starling
13)ABCmum
14) Chewy
15) Matcha x 5
16) Porkie

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Discovery balls (1st 55)and exploration Stations(1st 30) are all available. </font></font>

Collection today. 4 Aug
Redhill MRT 1pm
Redhill MRT 6.30pm

buttercup.. it's for my first batch.
that's why i didnt put the rest of the order in..
just too many ppl liao. :p

<u>2nd hand book sale at Hougang Mall till 9 Aug</u>
Hi mummies, I went to the sale yesterday, the chinese books are in good order compared to english books. And most of the books are only $2.

jgal,

i'll pick these up:

exploration station (4) myself, amy, raynsky &amp; puffish

discovery ball (1) raynsky

hope to get my hubby to pick it up from you this evening, but if he doesn't want to then 8 Aug okie? sms you again to confirm later

Thanks babe for the tough job well done!

Re: Development / milestone
My baby is abt 16wks and he has yet to:
- grasp with both hands
- flip
- hold on to his rattle
- hold his head up 90degrees
I'm a bit concern... as i'm working, I dont hv much time to "teach" him. Are my worries unfounded? Otherwise, he's growing well &amp; babbles &amp; smiles a lot.

joelle, your baby won't complain when you try to restrict his movement an dpreferred sleeping position using the sleep positioner? mine will complain leh, can only do it when she's sound asleep. and in the middle of the night she'll somehow succeed in freeing herself :p

lynn.. okay.. no problem..Could you ask amy, raynsky and puffish on their topup ? could you ask them to transfer to me first or pay you when they collect from you. I will only release the item when i get full payment at the point of collection...

Cos' too many ppl to keep track liao

be@ns, where did you find these milestones? grasp with both hands meaning 2 hands holding on to one thing at the same time? now you're making me gan-geong heehee.. hold onto a rattle mening we hold the rattle and they just try to grasp right?

my girl 14 weeks and her grasp not strong, although she loves to hold on to her pacifier..

Lynn
once my boy's asleep, he doesn't fuss. in fact it looks uncomfortable or even unnatural, but i persisted in using it. u can adjust when she's sound asleep. it's tedious, but worth it. the positioner will keep her in place for a longer period of time , esp good for nights. u can experiment with different small pillows, bolsters, rolled up towels, to give the height or gradient that is most comfortable for baby. and use them together with the positioner. the positioner's job is just to wedge baby + pillows etc. in place tightly

actually even if u use positioner, she will still wriggle out of position by morning, but at least she stays in ur position for a longer period :D

welcome earth bb!!

i'm also from the east. there are a few of us from the east too. we just met up a few weeks ago at parkway. should we hv another gathering in the east, will chio u. R u a SAHM?

beans,

Re: Development / milestone

My baby girl is 17wks she can't really hold her head straight too. But not to worry too much as some bb might develop slower than other.

be@ns: My son is 15 weeks and he can't hold up his head at 90 degress too although he can support his upper back when lying on his tummy. But he can hold objects in his hands for about 10 secs including rattles, boardbooks etc. Every baby is unique and learns differently. Just give them plenty of chance to expose

veronica

why can't bear to push ? LOL

i think as bb grow bigger and stronger got more strength to flip on his own. have to wait for them to grow bigger and practise more. also i find motivation is lacking - need to give him something to flip for - e.g. a toy, something interesting to reach for etc. my boy now still don't really know how to play with toys so v hard to motivate him. sometimes call call call his name till he and me both sian LOL and therefore i give a helping push lah hehehe

Maro - u r welcome
Next time I charge :p hahahaaa...

JOelle, afraid I hurt him lor... Ya.. no motivation for my boy too.. Next time try to use his milk bottle... No flipping no milk... hahahaaaa

Re: Cleaning baby's genital

Like to share my experience, my boy's genital was swollen and reddish last sat and promptly brought him to GP near my place cos my hubby not in S'pore and was given antibiotics but never taken cos adviced by PD too young for baby to take antibiotics.

He advices to clean the genitals by pulling the foreskin back and clean gently with water or best with antiseptic solutions, best done during bath time. It definitely looks better now.. So start cleaning him everyday now using this method.

hiaz just now when my girl was napping i tried to shift her to sleep on her side. immediately woke her up and refused to go back to sleep. and then her mood became very very foul. aiyo like my hubby, sleeping cannot disturb or try to wake up ahead of time..

nevermind, shall persist and try again at night when she sleeps more soundly..

My son has been sleeping from 6pm to 6pm without waking up for feeds since 2 weeks ago till now. Sometimes, we hear him sucking his fingers on baby monitor lile 2 am and we just let him be, after a while, he goes back to sleep. Any mummies here with similar experiences? Alot of my friends said their babies don't sleep like that until 6 months onwards so I am quite curious.

Jasmine, mine is 3 balls and 2 stations. Thank you. I collect from u together with the DVD on thrus?

Lynn, wait at least 20 to 25 mins after they are asleep then shift them.

koori: yes, so its 12 hours without feeding but he doesn't cry so we assume he is handling it ok? Only it seems kind of early age he's doing that so abit concerned.

Jgal,

I have just tranferred $53.55 to you. For both the exploration station and the discovery ball.

Transferred to you today at 12.49pm. The reference number is 4112. Pls confirm.

puffish: hahaha...don't think you want to swop, he's 7kg, my arms are tortured everyday!
He drinks 180ml per feed, 5 feeds a day. I know many babies sleep ard 9/10 pm. Since I don't work, I started with CLB training right from the start

earth_baby - how many weeks is bb now? mine is also 7kg @ 17 weeks, she now 19weeks liao hehe.

Puffish - 9pm to 6/7am quite good liao, mine is from 10pm start haha.

Koori - he's 15 weeks. Actually we think he's more than 7kg now since 7 kg was 2 weeks ago but we don't know exactly until next PD appointment

puffish: Yeah man! I don't know how other mamas can carry their babies so long. Nowadays, I put him sitting up on sofa or on bounce chair. So my poor son hardly carried by me....

earth baby
i think its normal cos my ger sleeps fr 11pm-11am. occasionally wil cry for a feed at 5am. once she's up around 11am, she will feed ferociously!

Earth_Baby - even my DH also cannt tahan carrying my ger too long, now we go out also must bring pram + carrier in case she wan to be carried.

wow, all babies seem to be heavy side..
my girl quite light only 6.5kg at 4mth old, now she refusing milk again.. worry for her.