(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Re : High Chair</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I saw this booster seat in place of high chair but duno if its useful or not, seems can save some space. I tot of getting one like tat for my mom hse since her hse not so spacious, this can be attached to an existing chair for bb to sit during feeds then wont take up additional space. hehe. Anyone knows hw much the retail price?</font>

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/B0000DEW8N/ref=pd_luc_mri?%5Fencoding=UTF8&amp;m=A1VC38T7YXB528&amp;v=glance

simp
i usually measure the ear using digital thermometer, was told by the nurse abv 38 is fever then give medicine coz bb normal temp is slightly higher than adult, think 37+, forgot wat is the exact temp.
so for both of my kids, i dont give medicine unless its over 38 degrees.

koori
i got a smiliar booster seat but mine is 1st few years brand. actually bought it to put in my mil hse for feeding. its quite useful in a way coz its mobile. but i already sold mine away coz i dont feed much when i'm at my mil house.

koori
actually i prefer the bumbo seat coz this kind of booster seat is quite hard for our bb now unless u put padding or cushion on it. i think all booster seats are the same, except the brand lor. if u really want to buy, i suggest u wait for the taka bb fair coz thats where i got mine a few years back. think abt $50. they may display the seat out so u can get a better view &amp; feel before u decide to buy.

hi jamie,

yes ... i brought my boy to Dr Ong EK from TMC for the jab and was also advised to give medicine if only the temperature goes above 38 degree. however when i carry or hold him, i can feel the temperature is warm, so still KS and worried lor.

i think i better continue to give him the medicine till this evening and monitor him. If by tonight, still remain at 37.xx then i will stop giving.

Kaylen,

i am using towel with tap water to put on his forehead when he is awake, but when he is alseep, i leave him alone ...

but hor .. i realise that he is abit hyper active .. dun really want to sleep this afternoon

Dolly - Don't worry. My girl had fever when she had her first jab. Her appetitte went down when she was having fever as well. I actually place the cool pad gel on her forehead. My PD told me 37.5 degree is considered fever.

dolly23,

it's gd tt ur bb is still active despite e fever... apart fr using towel, u can also use Kodomo Cooling Adhesive. It's a patch for the forehead area...

sahm meet up
DATE: 5th Aug 08
TIME: 10AM
VENUE: Raynsky's Hse @ Bangkit Rd (Bt Panjang)
P/S: pls pm Raynsky for her address if u free to join us....

Interested:
1. Raynsky &amp; Asher
2. Baby bliss &amp; Owen
3. Yo &amp; Nicodemus (will leave a 1215pm to pick my gal)

yo,
i also interested to get a neck float. if u manage find any, update mi also

hi jo / stretch,

oh .. so anything above 37.5 degree is considered fever ... cos i keep thinking how come the nurse told me to take medicine only after 38degree, whereby i can feel the warm feeling when i carried him.

Thanks ... now his temperature has dropped to 37.3degree, so considered now normal...

hi yo,

oh yeah, i didn't standbhy any cooling pad, cos never thought of this fever thingy. Now i learnt my lesson, will go and buy for standby.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball@$29.30 (Singapore retail price is $60)
Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP @$74.25 (retail at S$149.00@ babytown.com.sg )</font></font>
Please pass your topup or full amt to jgal before collection (DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 )

<font color="aa00aa">Ball ready to be collected </font>
1.littleprincesses
2.Stefylim x2
3.Geryl + jaspire
4.joellez
5.Jasmine Chan
6. bebe11 (Jas)
7.Strawberry(Jas)
8.bean(Jas)
9.Veronica x2
10.Esther Zhang
11. Jeangal
12. Happymummy
13. uberrimae- topup $9.30(pls confirm)
14. Raynsky
15.Simp (@calamari's place)
16.calamari (@calamari's place)
17.babybliss (@calamari's place)
18.Poshies- topup $9.30(pls confirm) (@calamari's place)
19.Angel(@calamari's place)
20.venus- topup $9.30(pls confirm)(@calamari's place)
21.Cass- topup $9.30(pls confirm)(@calamari's place).. please topup first. i will refund you on your leapfrog deposit. Cos' i also very confused now.
22.Honey_pooh (@calamari's place)
23.koori (@calamari's place)
<font color="aa00aa"> Ball to be collected after 8 Aug</font>
<font size="+1">1. Linda chan (Mar) - topup $9.30
2. Kai (Mar) - topup $29.30
3. choc - topup $9.30
4. JuniorRain - topup $29.30
5. Veronica - topup $29.30
6. Chronos - topup $29.30
7. Stetch - topup $29.30
8. Divine- topup $29.30
9. boon (Mar) - topup $29.30
10. burpy_babe - topup $9.30
11. cyl_16 - topup $9.30
12. cutie188 - topup $9.30

<font color="aa00aa">{Stations ready to be collected after 8 Aug </font>
1. Jasmine - top $44.25
2. strawberries
3. Amy - top $44.25
4. lynn
5. goodbbb - top $44.25
6. uberrimae - top $44.25
7. Cass- top $44.25
8. babybliss - topup $44.25
9. veronica (2 units)- topup $88.50
10. Pinky Poh- topup $44.25
11. jo
12. jaspire - topup $44.25
13. cheesycake - pay $74.25
14. raynsky- topup $44.25
15. burpy_babe- topup $44.25
16. XiaoZhu
17. joellez- topup $44.25
18. superbunny
19. mushloom- topup $44.25
20. Koori- topup $44.25
21. Calamari- topup $44.25
22.Puffish- topup $44.25
23. blur_mum- topup $44.25
24. jasmine
25. ABC mum- pay $74.25
26. gail- pay $74.25
27. cutiee188- topup $44.25

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Collection timing</font>
1. Redhill Rd Blk 75A void deck at 6 Aug (wed) 7pm
2. Redhill Rd Blk 75A void deck at 8 Aug (fri) 7pm
3. Redhill Rd Blk 75A void deck at 9 Aug (Sat) 12pm

Hi Jgal,

Did you keep aside 1 or 2 discovery ball for me?
Cos that time you told me you can only give me one.

Dolly - The fever should subside very soon. So don't worry. Keep monitoring. That time, I keep taking my girl's temperature once every hour.

Hi Jo, Yo,
U can buy the neck float fr Hwa Xia., think they r selling @ $30? I bought mine fr Mambobaby bp, cheaper...me interested to get the tub too, it was selling at bp pr $65.90...think her nx bp coming up anytime in Aug so still waiting.

www.sgmambo.com

SAHM:
Yr meeting pl abit far hor but hope nx time i can join

Jgal,

Any other places to collect ? Am staying at Aljunied lei can pm me ur hp no., thks ! here is the pyt ref pls let me know if its correct, thks like to collect on the 9/8

From Account POSB Savings
112-35895-1
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 JGAL
Amount S$53.55
Transaction Reference 1827044072

hi cutie188
i hope you can collect from my place cos' the item is bulky. For me to delivery to other location will incur cost for me.
i hope you understand that i am not earning for this bp.

I can arrange something with the courier company or get someone to help me with the delivery. for $6 each location.

Hi Jgal,
Have just done the transfer. pls confirm.

From Account POSB Savings
087-47482-8
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838
Amount S$74.25
Transaction Reference via ATM : 8093

I can pick up on Aug 9th at 12pm. Can pls sms me your hp no as i don't have it. Mine is 9745 6162. Thanks alot and see u.

<font color="0077aa">jasmine

ur boy so cute! wow another milestone fer him .. hehehe.. he playing on playmat.. m thinking whether shud i get one fer my boy to put at my mum place.. at least got things to entertain him there..

Re:High tea

hehehe when ahz.. hehehe..

yo

another meeting session liaoz.. but im working tat dae .. nvm shall try another time :D

<font color="0077aa">haiz,

lets see ah... son got 2 play mats, 1 floor mat, and my mum is still shopping for him leh. hahah sometimes i got to stop my mum from BBB. then when i BBB my mum scold me. heheeh coz she was thinking to buy for my son. think that she enjoys spending on my son so i let her shop loh. haha at least am fortunate to have mum like that.

re: tpy place
actually can try walk in leh coz i know alot of my neighbors rejected the flat coz of the price. now think the price for 5 room is 550k

re : collection if the ball and station
jgal
i collect from you on the 8th at your place. thanks for organizing.
do i still need to top up? </font>

<font color="0077aa"> koori
i not buying high chair already coz my mum just got for him today. haiz she every weekend go shopping for my son. his toys every week got addition. *faint* don know where to keep all of it already.</font>

<font color="0000ff">haha ya,
me wont stop my mum unless too extreme la. coz she still have earning power la.... in fact her earning power is greater then mine.

i have yet to stop her coz the items that she buys are still useful and are rarely white elephants so still ok la. ;)</font>

mummies, can i check how much milk does your baby drink these days? My baby's growth has slowed down and he's drinking less than 700ml per day. I wonder if its normal? He's been refusing to drink these days and I have to coax him or distract him before he will drink it.

hi jasmine,

u can help me to collect my brightling station from jgal?i pm u my hp no,thanks a lot,

hi jgal,

i had transfered $44.25 via atm on friday,ref no 0032

gervynne, my girl also drinking less than 700ml leh cos sometimes she sleep early at like 9-10pm and will only wake up the next morning at 4-5am. and every feed only 120ml or lesser.. dunno how to make her drink more, my freezer again running out os space after i deposit some frozen ebm at my mum's 2 weeks ago.. stressed!

sahm meet up
DATE: 5th Aug 08
TIME: 10AM
VENUE: Raynsky's Hse @ Bangkit Rd (Bt Panjang)
P/S: pls pm Raynsky for her address if u free to join us....

Interested:
1. Raynsky &amp; Asher
2. Baby bliss &amp; Owen
3. Yo &amp; Nicodemus (will leave a 1215pm to pick my gal)
4. Lynn &amp; Adel (think my girl will look like a dwarf compared to all your babies..)

My girl has always been a small eater. She usually manages about 100 - 120ml max of BM per feed = 700ml per day. However, these 2 days, her appetite scared me. For 2 consecutive feeds, she drank 190ml each time! And the rest of the 4 feeds, she drank about 130ml each time. I think this is growth spurt? Luckily everytime I put about 200ml of BM for her in the bottle (just in case she decides to drink more as her intake is quite unpredictable), or else she will be screaming in hunger for that 2 times :p

Jgal: I dun think you took my order for the Station and the Discovery ball. Can add me in the next order? Thanks!

I may need your help to get my stuff from Xiang and I get from you on 9th Aug during our play gym, is it alrite?

<font color="ff0000">REFRESH POSTING</font>

Gathering for on <font color="aa00aa">19th Aug (Tue) Vivo ciy, time (Between 12pm -1pm)</font>

1) XiaoZhu
2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori
7) Superbunny
8) babybliss

<u>Mini PlayGym Playdate</u>

Date: All Sats in Aug starting on <font color="ff0000">9th Aug</font> National Day
Time: <font color="ff0000">2.30pm</font>
Venue: <font color="ff0000">The Mayfair, Jurong East</font> (near Chi Gdn MRT)

1. Sherin n bb
2. Simp n bb n hb -(TBC if i am still in spore)
3. calamari n bb n hb
4. Angel n bb
5. Stefylim n bb
6. JuniorRain n bb - (can't cfm nw whether can join on 9 aug cos may hv smthing on)
7. joteohl n bb n hb
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
11. Jgal n bb (bringing us food )
12. Veronica n bb
13. Chewy n bb n HB
14. yo n #1 n #2
15. Babybliss n bb (TBC on 9aug, otherwise ok)
16. ABCmum n bb
17. scubababe n bb

Hi mummies above, I will be sending you my address via email tomorrow, as well as the map. Pls kindly check your inbox.

I have bought mineral water and packets of chrysanthemum tea for the playgym this coming Sat.

Jgal: u bringing food for us? Need any help?

scubebabe : i will get your stuff from xiang
you will have to queue for the ball and station. I will advise later when i ready to take more orders.

<font color="aa00aa">Help required !!</font>
Could someone help to transport the discovery ball and exploration station to calamari's place on 9 aug ?

Mummies, kindly advise whether your hubbies are coming for the playgym so we can plan for the food and drinks
So far 4 hubbies are attending.

should be able to join u all

REFRESH POSTING

Gathering for on 19th Aug (Tue) Vivo ciy, time (Between 12pm -1pm)

1) XiaoZhu
2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori
7) Superbunny
8) babybliss
9) jamie

<font color="0000ff">Eh tot the gathering timing around 2-3pm? 12-1pm is lunch time and the crowd is quite alot. So still meeting around 12-1pm? If its ard noon time i might not be able to make it.</font>

Gathering for on 19th Aug (Tue) Vivo ciy, time (Between 12pm -1pm)

1) XiaoZhu
2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori
7) Superbunny
8) babybliss
9) jamie