(2008/04) April 2008

sahm meet up
DATE: 5th Aug 08
TIME: 10AM
VENUE: Raynsky's Hse @ Bangkit Rd (Bt Panjang)
P/S: pls pm Raynsky for her address if u free to join us....

Interested:
1. Raynsky & Asher
2. Baby bliss & Owen
3. Yo & Nicodemus (will leave a 1215pm to pick my gal)
4. ABCmum & Reina

koori, got the $10 voucher for $60 spending ah? I've been waiting for it, missed it
didn't see it in saturday's papers leh, and didn't read sunday's paper but hubby told me no good deals.. grrrr.. cannot rely on men!

last night put my girl to sleep on her side and stuffed pillows behind her and let her hug a bloster too. just woke up to pump and saw she managed to somehow push everything away and resume to her favourite back-sleeping position!

will a sleep positioner help? with a sleep positioner can still hug bloster?

mummies: i need some advice...

i am thinking of getting a jumperoo...but me dun have credit card
and there's a mummy selling hers...

do u all think i should get from this mummy?

Cloudme,
If you are really keen, can arrange with the mummy to view the item before commiting to it lor. I have bought several big items secondhand online and so far ok

Hi Jgal, I will collect the ball + station this saturday at 12pm then

pls check if you've rcvd $44.25 + $9.30 = $53.55.
Reference no.: 20080731303691

Good Morning to u all!

WOW...the thread is running very very fast...can't catch up...never read the friday night ones, all saturday and sunday also never read...!!!

Re: FP Rainforest Jumperoo

any mummy want to ship in their own jumperoo...
thinking of 'tompang' with another mummy who wants to buy...cos i dun have credit card...

jgal, i will collect my station together with amy's (both of us from batch 1) and also raynsky's ball from you either 8 or 9 Aug at your stated time. thanks!

mummies who have returned to work.. do you experience a dip in supply? cos i'm stocking up my ebm in case my supply drops drastically. but then even after transferring some frozen ebm to my mum's freezer my freezer is again full

and still adding about 2.5 milkbags to the freezer each day, really dunno if i should start reducing now or wait till i go back to work and if my supply doesn't drop then i reduce my pump somehow..

will babies ever take up to 1 litre of milk a day? cos mine maybe about 700ml a day only, dunno if they'll require much more when they get bigger, or just take more each feed and have longer interval between the feeds?

calamari, my baby has flat head from sleeping on her back leh. that is even after using babysafe's newborn pillow with a hole in the centre.. i see already quite upset leh..

my May frozen ebm will 'expire' soon..

how to bath baby with it? just add to the bath? how much to add and need to rinse off after that?

Lynn: I had a dip in supply when I went back to work, but supply restored after 3 days. Now I still can manage about 1.3litres or so everyday. Everyday I will still keep about 5 bottles to the freezer even after giving her the other 700ml to consume the next day. Btw, i practised the Last In First Out policy. Due to a lack of space in my and my mum's freeezer, I "expire" my 1 month ago EBM (July's) everyday, "expiring" about 5 bottles everyday lor, cos really no space to store liao. I used these 5 bottles to wash face and my limbs. Never let baby bathe in it as I feel that the rinsing part is too "ley chey" and dun wan to soak baby in water for too long.

Lynn: I have reduced my pumping from 5 times per day to 4 times, and shortened pumping time from 10 mins to 8 mins. Hope supply will be a bit lesser as I have a "good" problem of over-lactation. Maybe u can try? Btw, read somewhere that babies' appetite will generally be the same throughout.

calamari
Can I join the gym for just 1 session? :p Btw, is the function room big enough to accommodate so many people?

Lynn,
I think supply will sure dip after start work. Coz it is happening to me now. Coz at work i rarely have the time to sit down n pump for a full 1/2 hr. Usually its 20plus mins when i feel that my breast is realtively empty then i will stop. And sometimes you may not be able to pump at the timing you planned or maybe feeling stressed up. All these r affecting my supply. I feel that my nilk is not coming in as quickly as it used to so therefore each 4hrly pump i m not getting as much as i want. Unless i really have the time to sit down n pump for more than 30mins then i can yield the quantity that i want.

tsukushi: of cos u can! u managed to psycho your boss? haha... Hmmm, function room can accomodate up to 30 people....should be ok lah. I expect there may be some absentees here and there. Babies not counted cos they are so small hehe. I guess, you should be the last mummy to join liao just in case room gets too crowded.

calamari
Yes! Hehehe I told him just 1 time. My hb and bb will be coming! No need to prepare too much food for us because we don't eat much. What do we need to bring besides the mat?

<u>Mini PlayGym Playdate</u>

Date: All Sats in Aug starting on <font color="ff0000">9th Aug</font> National Day
Time: <font color="ff0000">2.30pm</font>
Venue: <font color="ff0000">The Mayfair, Jurong East</font> (near Chi Gdn MRT)

1. Sherin n bb
2. Simp n bb n hb -(TBC if i am still in spore)
3. calamari n bb n hb
4. Angel n bb
5. Stefylim n bb
6. JuniorRain n bb - (can't cfm nw whether can join on 9 aug cos may hv smthing on)
7. joteohl n bb n hb
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
11. Jgal n bb (bringing us food )
12. Veronica n bb
13. Chewy n bb n HB
14. yo n #1 n #2
15. Babybliss n bb (TBC on 9aug, otherwise ok)
16. ABCmum n bb
17. scubababe n bb
18. tsukushi n bb n hb (only on 9 aug)

Thing to bring: mat, towel

Sherin is bringing CDs. Jgal is bringing food. I am providing drinks.

stefylim: u bringing CD player hor?

goodbbb

sure can collect for you. just not that my items will be in after the 8th so i should be collecting either on the 8th or the 9th. also do let jgal note about that k.

Lynn
sleep positioner is good if u want to counter problem of baby turning onto his back. so far i've only seen the babysafe one on the market. the positioner basically wedges your baby tightly between 2 cushions so he does not move about or turn away. for sleeping on side with bolster, u place the bigger positioner cushion against baby's back, let him sleep normally hugging his bolster, then place the smaller positioner cushion in front of him.

to counter flat head, i reposition him by turning his head to the rounded side using sleep positioner. i place his shoulder/upper body -the flat side - on the big positioner cushion, then wedge the small positioner cushion on the other side of his body. so one side of his body - the flat side - will be raised and resting on the big cushion, and his head will fall to the other rounded side.

Lynn, my ss has stablised, so after working, ss didn't dip.

Calamari, wow...1.3litre! I a day, max is 900ml if I am lucky, min is 750ml. My freezer also full already :-(

<font color="0000ff">Re: Squirt Sppons
Sorry, will update on another day, HB sick, now got to take care of bb all by myself, so no time to check e-mail and account at home

hello all mummies, I am a newbie SAHM to this thread. Do you guys meet up downtown? As I stay in the east so west side is really far for me although I'd love to meet other mummies here...

hi again, this thread runs really fast!!! I don't remember which mama asked this question but I like to share my cents on the flat head prob with other mamas whose baby has this prob. As my son also has it.
Actually, this condition is called positional plagicephaly aka flat head. As a result of sleeping on baby's back and preference of turning to one side. There is no real danger of abnormal growth, so not to worry. In UK, some babies wear helmut so the head gets moulded back to round shape again but I think it is not necessary unless the problem is severe because babies under 1 year still has mouldable skull and the problem can be resolved using other methods. 1. Sleep positioners (I think mentioned above) 2. Frequently changing the side of the cot or where you baby sleeps the longest, the purpose is to try to get him to face the other side more often. 3. Try to hold your baby in upright position whenever he is awake or let him have tummy time more often than lying on his back. I personally tried method 2 for a month and it works. My darling son 's head is more rounded up now although still not completely but my PD said it should round off by itself before he reaches 1 year of age. Sorry for the long posting. Hope it helps other mamas.

veron: yah...i find myself very gross sometimes haha. Hey that day u mentioned u want to get another pump for office? What pump r u using now? Do you intend to get the same pump for use in the office? I am using the PIS, afraid if i get another cheaper pump for office use, may not be so efficient.

hi earth baby
welcome! i'm mtg other moms that r not fr this thread at AMK tmr. if keen, PM me. another of this thread mom, Simp, is collating our data. try PM her if u wanna to be kept in touch.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Discovery balls (1st 55)and exploration Stations(1st 30) are all available.</font>
Today collection at Redhill 1pm and 6.30pm. COD for those havent topup yet. Please let me know if anyone want to collect. </font>

jgal: i will collect on 6 aug at 7pm. will pay u when i meet u.

Princess: im interested to get the neck float and tub. can let me know when the BP is on? thanks.