(2008/04) April 2008

jgal,
is the Leapfrog LittleTouch books BP: Pooh Loves You still on?
I'll would like to have one book. Cheers

mushloom: If u just want to go for 1 lesson in Hwa Xia to try out whether your baby likes the swimming class, its $28.

ABCmum: hmmm, i think u can still try bring bb to Hwa Xia at 5th month to try out. Just now I asked them when they are opening their Plaza Sing branch, and they said hopefully by end of this month.

veronica: am ok with the squirt spoon. Btw, my hb also keep asking me to buy another pump to put in office. Cos he is worried that if one day he cannot fetch me to and from office due to late meetings etc, I will have to lug the heavy PIS. But it would be too ex to buy another PIS leh. Am afraid if I get another pump, it won't be so efficient. What pump are u using at home now? Do u intend to buy a 2nd similar pump at the baby fair?

Do any of you give your bb nighttime bath? I usually just gave her quick bath, today however, I gave her bath using Johnson&johnson nighttime bath today followed by light massage with lotion from the same range coz she's been out for the whole day and she went to sleep 15 minutes after...

Wonder if it's ok to give her bath at night or not. But according to my angmo friends, its ok. I quite like the effect that she sleeps soundly tho hee... Opinion anyone?

squirt spoon
please go ahead with my order. can i order 1 more? tat makes my final order 2 spoons.

baby swimming lesson
i brought my son there early morning todae. he started crying the moment they put the float on him. and cry even louder when lowered into the water. after a while he stopped crying but still not swimming. basically his whole session is juz to float in the water. he oso didnt enjoy the massage. think he too scared ba... so to overcome his fear, i sign him up for the package. hopefully through frequent swims he is able to adapt. he is really shag after the swim. keke slept in his stroller throughout our shopping session at vivo.

maddy
i usually dont bathe my boy at nite. only wipe him clean during evening. if he's sweaty before bedtime, will wipe him again.

maddysmum, i bath my girl at night every night leh.. but quick bath though, not as long and fun as the daytime one (my girl loves her bath and would chuckle almost everytime)..

i'm very bad lah, i would bath her even at 10pm leh, cos after that she'll either fall asleep or drink milk and fall asleep for the entire night. maybe she's used to it already, and i feel it's cleaner and maybe she'll feel more fresh?

any mummies successfully changed the sleeping position of their babies from back to on tummy? me trying to do that, but everytime she's on tummy it's like a struggle to move forward, legs kicking and all that. how to make her sleep on her tummy? any tips pls? my girl has flat head

tried to let her sleep on her side but unsuccessful also cos she'll either move her body or the supporting pillows and somehow still go back to sleeping on her back!

<font color="119911">veronica </font>: its the same leappad :p that's just the box which is not feature on the website.

<font color="119911">ABCmum </font>: no stock liao :| but will be taking order for the next batch later.. after i clear this batch
<font color="119911">Maro , jo , maddy's mum , dolly23</font>: dun mention

<font color="119911">Maro </font>: yes.. bring in the leappad book

<font color="119911">koori. simp </font>: your gap/Vs items are with me.

jasmine
wow your son has reached another milestone!! mine still learning how to flip. personally i find that boys develop slower leh. last time my girl's development is faster.

veronica...i ok with the squirt spoon also..thanx

prawnie...i gonna get things from BBmall online got 20% disc also...pls email me ur orders if u wan to tag onto my orders I've already got orders for abt $50 liow...

Hi Veronica, it is still possible to include me? Thanks!

RE: Bb Cubes BP@ $12 per tray for 2Oz (Veronica Collating).

updated list!

2Oz Baby Cubes
1) Veronica
2) Angel
3) mushloom
4) burpy_babe
5) raynsky
6) Maro
7) Puffish
8) Jo (collection @ where?)
9) JrRain x 2
10) superbunny
11)yo
12)lovemum
13)Starling
14)ABCmum
15) Chewy
16) Matcha x 5

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball@$29.30 (Singapore retail price is $60) </font>
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

<u>Collection Redhill ( sms me to arrange for collection</u>
1.littleprincesses
2.Stefylim x2
3.(Collected) Pinktofu x2
4.Geryl + jaspire
6.joellez
7.Jasmine Chan
8. bebe11 (Jas)
9.Strawberry(Jas)
10.bean(Jas)
11.koori-
12.Veronica x2
13.Esther Zhang
14. Jeangal
15. Happymummy
16.uberrimae- topup $9.30(pls confirm) + Brightlings Exploration Station
17. Raynsky

<u>Collection at calamari playgym</u>
1.Simp
2.calamari
3.babybliss
4.Poshies- topup $9.30(pls confirm)
5.Angel
6.venus- topup $9.30(pls confirm)
7.(Collected) vyn_leen
8.Cass- topup $9.30(pls confirm)
9.Honey_pooh

<u>Discovery Ball 2nd batch order</u>
Please proceed to deposit $20 to secure the slot.
Probably will order and receive come in end Aug.
1. (Paid) Linda chan (Mar)
2. Kai (Mar)
3. (paid)choc,
4. JuniorRain
5. Veronica
6. Chronos
7. Stetch
8. Divine
9. boon (Mar)
10. (paid) burpy_babe
11. (paid) cyl_16
12. (Paid) cutie188

<font color="aa00aa">Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP (retail at S$149.00@ babytown.com.sg )</font>
Item cost : USD22.49*1.4 = SGD 31.50
Shipping for the 1st 5 balls : $213.60 for 43.99kg
Each ball is $42.72(shipping) + $31.50 =~ $74.25
Please topup : $44.25 to jgal (DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838 )
Collection : Redhill

http://store.babycenter.com/product/brightlings+exploration+station.do?search=basic&amp;keyword=brightling&amp;sortby=shortdesc&amp;asc=true&amp;page=1

Batch 1 :)
1) Jasmine - top $44.25
2) strawberries
3) Amy - top $44.25
4) lynn
5) goodbbb - top $44.25
6) uberrimae - top $44.25
7) Cass- top $44.25

Batch 2 ordered
(1) (paid $30)babybliss
(2) (paid $60)veronica (2 units)
(3) (paid $30)Pinky Poh
(4) (paid fully)jo
(5) (paid $30)jaspire
(6) cheesycake
(7) (paid $30)raynsky
(8) burpy_babe
(9) (paid fully)XiaoZhu
(10) (paid $30)joellez
(11) (paid fully)superbunny
(12) (paid $30)mushloom
(13) (paid $30)Koori
(14) (paid $30)Calamari
(15) (paid $30)Puffish
(16) (paid via atm) blur_mum
(17) (paid fully) jasmine
(18) ABC mum
(19) gail
(20) (paid $30)cutiee188
---------------- not ordered ---
(21) (paid $30)choc
(22) (paid $30)chrono

Hi Jgal
Thanks for including me. I want both the ball and the explorer station so i will transfer $74.25 to you tomorrow. Will let u know once its done. Thanks. Gail

jo
me boy is older then all here as he is now 5 months and 4 days.

jgal
can pm me your no.? me thinking to collect if possible tomorrow or monday. thanks

Luann_mummy: I have pm u my orders. Pls let me have your account no. so tt I cantransfer payment to you. THanks !!

Chewy: you still want to order "sea spray" from pumpkin patch ? I placing my orders soon.

Tsukushi: Nice meeting you thou it's like for split seconds.. hahaha... so sorry, gotta rush back. Chat with you again online

ya my boy don want to sleep leh... hai now i ask my dad to put him to bed. heheh

ya me BBB cant stop leh. think i need a method so that i will stop shopping. hahah
my next aim is feeding/ high chair. :p hope hubby don see this yet coz me just got the brightlings station and discovery ball .

hehe next time when my toa payoh place is ready will open up to you all. then all the bbs can play.

Wow ur new plc comeing, where? Toa payoh central?
Ya me also BBB lei, i alrady got a high chair but i need another one for my mom hse, can u imagine everything also need 2 sets.

hahah, me even worse. t ask my mum to buy all the things that she need for her grandson at her place. :p this way i save.

new place
yaps its blk 79a

Eh i tik i been to tat place, isist just opp the HUB? Wah i cant get my mom to buy lei cos she not working no $, she will buy some basic ones but like toys/ highchair/ cot i need to buy for her lor.

jgal will u be ordering the leapfrog builders toy &amp; little touch books soon ? If yes pls keep me on ur loop lei million thks for organising super deal sprees for us !

maro,

i may not be able to make it and collect the discovery ball from you today ... My boy has started to have fever last evening, now still trying to monitor and making sure that the temperature dun shoot up... i will msg you again tomorrow afternoon.

did you babies have fever after their 1st dose of 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 ? My boy took it yester monring and is down with fever since last evening... and he is also drinking less milk compared to his usual self. See him like that also heartpain ...

i am staying awake now so that i can monitor and take his temperature every 1 - 2 hrs ... just hope that his fever will go away by tomorrow morning

prawnie
Nice meeting you too! No worries about the rush.

Jasmine
That's a very good area you've got. We wanted to get the area too but it's so hard to ballot for a tpy flat.

dolly
did you feed him fever medicine? my son has high temperature (but no fever) after the first 5-in-1 and we fed him the med. The temp subsided very soon after that. After the 2nd jab, no fever at all.

dolly
my boy has slight fever when he took his 1st jab. dont worry fever will subside within a day. on 2nd jab he is fine, no fever. he's taking 6-in-1, pneumoccal &amp; rotavirus.

dolly,
no problem, anytime you wan to collect, just msg me!

my boy also feverish (36.9)after his 1st 5-in1 jab on wed. does not want to sleep and play the whole day, his milk intake also drop but at the next 2 days. only yesteday back to normal. dont worry, just gave him the fever medicine. he would be fine.

High Chair
Jasmine and Koori, i am also looking for high chair. HB says no need so fast. Think he finds me bbb too much!

Koori, like u i thgt i am the one everything must buy 2 sets as i am going to be in kl mah. Then i find super broke man!
Jab
Dolly
My ger also feverish on the jab. !st time, 2nd day 38 degree, we fed her medicine. 2nd jab, 1st day i fed her but her temp also hghon 2nd day like 37.3. Then i think the lst jab i am not going to feed her medicine until she develops fever.

Maro,
36.9 no fever lah. U like me ks,i fed my ger medicine on the 1st day of 2nd jab when her tmep is 37.1. Thgt i can down her temp but her 2nd day also high tep but no fever

Old/Gap
Thanks Jgal! I may be out w my sis on wed daytime, so may be able to collect from ur place/maid if we go. To confirm again

High Chair via Walker/Rocker/Bumbo Seat
My dad says can use walker to fix on stationary mode to feed bb when they r older. Anybody do that? Haiz, i got walker, bumbo and can use to feed bb. If can, then maybe no chance to buy high chair.

Hi Veronica, can include me as well? Thanks!

RE: Bb Cubes BP@ $12 per tray for 2Oz (Veronica Collating).

updated list!

2Oz Baby Cubes
1) Veronica
2) Angel
3) mushloom
4) burpy_babe
5) raynsky
6) Maro
7) Puffish
8) Jo (collection @ where?)
9) JrRain x 2
10) superbunny
11)yo
12)lovemum
13)Starling
14)ABCmum
15) Chewy
16) Matcha x 5
17) Porkie

Simp,
Oops.. wat's the temp for children for fever. <font color="ff0000">38deg</font>??
I was not sure and forgot to check with the nurse at polyclinic so feel slight warm on the forehead, just feed the medicine.. ks lo.. hahaha..

simp
u can consider ikea high chair. cheap, easy to clean &amp; value for money. my #1 now still use it.

maro
temp for children is over 38 deg

Fever Temp
Jamie, that time i ask nurse, she says above 37.5 on the ear is considered fever. Is that true? 38 degree is on forehead or ear. That time i measured forehead 37.5, ear 38 as i feel bb whole head is getting warmer then i checked before feeding her medication.

thanks for all the concerns.

what is the normal temperature for babies ? last night, he shoot up to 38.1degree, got me so worried. then i started to give him the fever, during midnite dropped until 37.7, 37.5, 37.4degree ... and his milk intake also dropped from m150ml to 100ml ...

Still monitoring him now, and earlier i mixed EBM and FM for his feed, at least he is drinking around 140ml again

actually before the jab, my mum did ask me to give him the medicine immediately after his jab, saying that it can help to prevent, but i didnt lor, then now i kena scolded for being stubbon

Dolly - yes my ger bit warm after the jabs, 2nd jab only bit warm no fever. I did give a bit fever medicine after the jab to prevent the temp from shooting high but i give only 1/3 of the recommended dosage. hehe. Her appetite is affected milk intake is low after the jabs for like 1-2 days then back to noraml.
U try to monitor closely cos i tik 38 is quite high...maybe can put some cooling pad or towl on bb forehead to cool down.