(2008/04) April 2008

Littleprincesses
Thanks, will go & take a look.

Baby Fair
Thu 7 Aug to Sun 24 Aug

Calling all mums, get the best deals on all baby necessities from diapers to strollers to baby clothings and toys for all mums and mums-to-be. What’s more you can stand a chance to be one of the lucky winners in our Baby Fair Lucky Draw.

<font color="0077aa">hi jgal

any idea the estimated delivery date?
will put aside the date to collect my items from you.
coz me think i got lots to collect from you

hi veronica, i'm not sure the difference cos i didnt buy leappad. if this is not like what u got thru jgal and find the items questionable, then ignore the link. i got it thru an email so thot share info wif those who wanna buy.

Jolene, thanks for sharing,I also got the link... Just that the pic looks so different from the website. So ask the mummies here who got it lor... C if the photograph is badly taken or is it my eye-sight.... heheheee...

Cloudme : cause in the photo, the box looks so worn out... hehehe.. it is me then... Sorry for the confusion. Lack of sleep = Poor eyesight

for the Read and Write LeapPad,how much is it if buy overseas then ship in?read and write leappad is for 1 year onwards?

choc

RE: Flat head

My boy had flat head by 2nd month. Very pronounced flatness on the right side back. U have to reposition him - do it now while head is still soft. my boy has improvement after 1 month of intensive repositioning.

when baby is sleeping deeply, turn his head to the non-flat side, esp for long sleep e.g. at night

to make sure baby's head turns to the non-flat side when he sleeps, put a pillow under his shoulder and upper body of the flat side. u can also put a small pillow under his sleeping pillow, on the flat side (sounds confusing ha lol). this will naturally make him turn his head to the non-flat side.

when baby is in a seat e.g. rocker, bouncer, car seat, etc. do the same above. put a small bolster or pillow or rolled up towel under his shoulder and upper body of the flat side. then his head will automatically fall towards the non-flat side.

when feeding, try to alternate hands/side at each feed. u may not realise it, but if u always feed using left arm supporting his body (e.g. your preferred arm), his right side of the head will be pressed against ur body, thus flattening.

gently massage the back of his head in circular motions. can do a few times a day.

the babysafe newborn pillow, the one with hole in center, is useful. only problem is, when baby sleep with head turned to one side, his ear will be folded forward due to the raised cushion hahaha.. another worry of "elephant ears". but u can use for a month or so till improvement in head shape, then stop.

U can also try letting him sleep on his side, or tummy. but if ur boy is like mine, who has been sleeping on his back since day 1, he may not take to it.

u can find more info online re: repositioning. search "flat head syndrome", "plagiocephaly"

reposition ASAP, it can be improved!

Any mummies wanna buy any booties/ tops/ dresses ... I'm getting booties for Xavier.

FREE SHIPPING above USD $100

Please copy and paste the link here for the product which you want and the total amount for your order. (Exchange rate @1.45)

<font color="0000ff">BABYMALLONLINE</font>
Nick:
Product link:
Size:
Colour:
Total amt

Collection: Tanah merah Station, Cityhall or by postage

<font color="119911">re: baby einstein</font>

<font color="0000ff">will be adding a new collection location at toa payoh for the <font color="ff0000">11/8/08 @ 3.30pm</font></font>

mummies who prefer this location pls let me know

Any mummies wanna buy any booties/ tops/ dresses ... I'm getting booties for Xavier.

FREE SHIPPING above USD $100

Please copy and paste the link here for the product which you want and the total amount for your order. (Exchange rate @1.45)

BABYMALLONLINE
Nick:
Product link:
Size:
Colour:
Total amt:

<font color="0000ff">Pumpkin patch booties</font>
http://www.pumpkinpatchusa.com/Esale_single.cfm?fav_look_img_id=77&amp;fav_look_section_id=4&amp;fav_look_screen_id=1&amp;web_site_id=5&amp;on_sale_only_flag=1&amp;season=summer&amp;anchor=77&amp;#top
Nick:
Product link:
Size:
Colour:
Total amt :

Collection: Tanah merah Station, Cityhall or by postage

<font color="0000ff">Re :Updates on Squirt Spoons</font>

Amazon has jus replied, they are unable to sell the product. So the next alternative is to buy from Baby Centre:
http://store.babycenter.com/product/squirt.do?search=basic&amp;keyword=squirt+spoon&amp;sortby=shortdesc&amp;asc=true&amp;page=1

Please confirm if u still want it (US7.99*$1.4 = S$11.20)
1 Veronica
2 Prawnie
3 Esther
4 Calamari
5 Koori
6 mushloom
7 bebe11
8 Kea
9 sherin
10 tratties
11 Jgal
12 Puffish
13 cutie188 (2pcs)
14 babybliss
15 hua er~
16 littleprincesses
17 Maddysmum (to PM)
18 gervynne (to PM)
19 Chewy (2 pcs)
20 stefylim
21 lovemum
22 jenny (June08 mummies)
23 Jo
24 scubababe
25 Mrswrx (June08 Mummies)

ohz

ok till we meet tomorrow then. hehe my boy will prob be coming along.

oh anyone know the price of the thomas and friends playmat from kiddy palace?

thanks joelle..
i just got the baby safe pillow...hope is help lar..else flat head man..LOL..

breast pad..i using pigeon disposable one...so far very good....avent one i tried hor...got those furry thing come out leh..HAI

Jgal,
Thanks for the effort for distributing the discovery ball today. Really appreciate it.
If there is a next spree, I can help to distribute to the North East area. You so poor thing, come all the way here from RedHill.

Btw, the discovery ball is very fun, lots of music when pressed from A to Z, worth every penny of it. Too bad my boy is sleeping when I'm home so the mummy starts playing, very FUN wor! hahaa.. :-O

Jgal: Thanks for the discovery ball. Hubby and I been playing with it and MIL said that we bought things for ourselves instead of for baby

Veronica: Go ahead for the squirt spoon. Will top up later with shipping fee.

Woah the thread is really moving very fast nowadays.

Jgal:
Know you had been busy with the stocks. But need your confirmation. I had transferred you $50 to book the slot for the exploration station ($30) and for the discovery ball ($20). Please confirm if you have received it. I had messaged you previously but had not received a confirmation from you. Thanks.

Sherin:
Had PMed you on the collection of the books. Can I collect the books from you from raffles place mrt? pls sms me to confirm k? My contact number 97549761. And I can also pass you the nappy liners. cheers

Maro,

thanks for helping me to collect, i see if i could pick up from you tomorrow.

My boy is abit cranky and sleepy after his jab, so i dun dare to bring him out.

Jgal,

thanks for organising !