(2008/04) April 2008

hi... littleprincess..actually, the jumperoo only good for a few mths. So i advise is to skip this purchase if you not getting soon , abit of a waste. I will order when you confirmed lor. I offer this help because alot of ppl ask me abt the jumperoo.. and not sure how to go abt ordering.

sputnik, my gal like the jumperoo very much.. can see she is learning to spin better.. great to teach the mobile skill. I bought it mainly to free my maid to do other work in the house.. cos' my gal sleep less nowadays.

hi jgal,
here is the tt info.
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$58.60 (38.60 + 20)
Transaction Reference 1816096603

I will be collecting the 1st 2 balls, and let me know when the 3rd one arrive :)

jgal, can i still order the discovery ball? has been ages since i come to this thread.

hi Jgal,

Balance payment transfer for Discovery Ball

nick : dolly23
Payment date : 27 Jul
To : DBS Savings Plus 001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$9.30
Transaction Reference 1816186321

Maddy's mum,

thanks for the link, the price is not very much diff from the BP spree.

Raynsky / ABC Mummy,

i have also ordered from the legwarmer BP, dun mind to combine our orders.

Maddy's Mum,

Re :Legwarmer

i decide to order from the local link that u have given, i prefer their strips design and i dun have to wait too long for it, thanks.

Lynn

I'm interested too, but let me check at the TMC pharmacy first! FBI card members will get 10% I think? Will be going down on Thurs

I saw on the website that the jar must be consumed within 3 days. I think our babies sure cannot finish so much within 3 days right? Cos only take a few mouthfuls a time.

re jumperoo
Personally I think it's not worth a spree, cos savings will not be very significant after paying delivery fees. Better to ship it in yourself via BDL or CGW and save all the hassle.

Jgal,
Can your gal touch the ground with her feet? I need to put a box for my boy to step on. He is already 63cm a month ago, now should be taller than that.

sputnik, puffish, lynn, ABCmum: i jus asked the organiser whether can give better price if we order more than 5. Waiting for her reply. Anyway, leg warmers from Kidz Cottage, tt tsukushi recommended, are realli cheap, $10 onli, but limited designs.

raynsky - ya, kidz cottage designs pretty limited. I actually ordered a pair of tights fr another BP by Pink, $7 only, but dunno how is the quality. I guess the japan one shld be better quality since much more exp.

raynsky/sputnik
BabyLegs are made in china, fyi. The normal retail price is around $20 for non-organic range. The tights from the BP by Pink is made in japan? Most stuff sold in Japan are made in china already..even clothes from Jshoppers, are mostly made in china.

raynsky - thanks, received yr pm. have forwarded your email to my friend.

Jgal - thanks for yr advice on jumperoo. Will put it on hold first. Still thinking hard on my investment on combi stroller.

Anyone has opinion to share on combi stroller?

re Jumperoo

The cheapest I calculated to ship in from Amazon is <font color="ff0000">$149</font>, in batches of 2. I ordered my own unit directly and paid about $160.

That's why I say it's better if you order yourself. $10 is not a big saving considering the hassle you have to go through, eg. drive to the 'warehouse' to collect, not much cost-savings if you calculate your petrol fees. For the $10, you can get DHL to deliver to your doorstep at your own convenience, anytime you like.

<font color="0000ff">Jgal - payment made for balance of Discovery balls

To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$9.30
Transaction Reference 1816465451</font>

tsukushi - so u used borderlinx for the shipping? Was looking at their website, am a bit confused if they charge by actual weight or volumetric weight? Which one is better?

received reply from healthy times. brown rice cereal expected to be in stock in about 6 weeks. but then will be back to work by then
so may be hard for me to do the mini spree.

so can either spree with me, or 6 weeks later and someone else conduct?

tsukushi, cannot find the link for kidzcottage leg warmers leh.. can only find socks and tights. can point me to the right link?

tsukushi, wah the leggings look great! i'll PM kidzcottage

But still keen in the Jap leggings from the BO wor. raynsky, keep us informed if can manage to get a better price okie? thinking of getting 2 pairs..

tsukushi, think will be difficult to gather orders for 60 packs of a single flavour leh.. plus i have not organised overseas sprees before (only keep joining sprees lol).. so not sure how best to do it..

morning geryl...

yap monday again ***blues***

went to toa payoh's kiddy palace and let my ger tried the FP jumperoo...gosh she didn't want to leave and cried when we got her up...

jgal:

ur ger like my ger ...like the jumperoo alot...

thinking if i should get one...kiddy palace was selling it at $239(offer) RP is $299...so ex..

monday again

well on the bright side, my girl's cough seems to be getting better.. *crosses fingers*

last weekend bought my first back-to-work blouse. felt very sad and told my girl mummy is going to leave you soon

not sure if it's cos she's sick or it's her new pattern, but my girl does not want my hubby to feed her except for her first feed at 6am (and the middle-of-the-night feed which is very rare now). other times in the day and evening she'll scream and refuse the milk leh, then when i take over she'll scream for a while but eventually settle down to drink her milk. yesterday tried with my mum and BIL also the same thing. my sis says she picks who she wants to feed her already.. very stressful leh and sometimes when i'm tired and want to take a break also cannot!

lynn:
my ger also same pattern...only want me to feed her...so i save all the trouble and latch on...only last night b4 she sleep i feed her bottle and she drink...
now wondering if she will be drinking when in-law feed her...

lynn...my ger also like ur ger leh...same pattern when i abt to come back to work...i thk they knows...sad hor...

my ger having a flu nw....nose quite block....so poor thing...can see she need to breathe through her mouth...

looks like we are same same...i always misses my kids...every Monday to Friday...when i send them to the Infant care and Chil care centre...i'll kiss and kiss them before leaving them there!!! hope that they can follow me to work! (LOL)

morning mummies!!!

Jgal: I cannot meet you to collect my discovery ball this saturday liao cos got a birthday lunch to attend at 11.45am at Orchard.
Is there anyone near Boon Keng MRT/Cityhall/Tanjong Pagar MRT that can help me collect first then i collect from you later?

Wow so many posts! HB just came back on fri and i din check mails, so many readings to catch up :=

Later going for jab, crossed finger shevon dun get sick. I was having fever since thurs till fri due to too much fried food, lack of slp and again blocked ducts on my rt. Now still blocked, ss dipped, *angry*

Handmade Booties
Abc, yes yes i bgt from nickmummy, saw her email recently. Her BP take very long to close till i thgt she ordered and shipped liao. Saw her email that she just ordered nia and not shipped yet, think my ger dun know can wear by the time i get it :0

Leg warmers vs tights
I wd recommend leg warmers, hands up definetedly. Why? can still change diaper compared to tights mah w/o taking them off. I bgt 2 pairs of warmers and tights. They can go with anything and look super cute but can look they r bigger bb in terms of age hahaha. Really depends on how u dress them.

Jumerpoo
Mine is sitting in mil'place, so shevon only plays when she is there like once or twice a mth. Even the bumper mat is there and i see great diff when she uses them. Learn things and pick up skills much faster and u can see it within 2 days in a row. Now that she is back home, no more of those to play and help her pick up skills faster.

Bumper Mat
Anyone getting a 2nd piece besides Jaspire? I am looking at buying a 2nd one now and later on a 3rd one when my next bb comes along kekeke. I really loves it, can change diaper, sleep there w bb on top of letting her play, eat, sleep and roll ard there . Best part, can decorate the room like an accessory or furniture kekeke

The organiser cannot give better price, jus tt above 5 pairs, each will b at $16. So anyone still interested? I'll still be getting, but dun tink will get 5 pairs, so we can still combine order.