(2008/04) April 2008

Simp,

Re: Bumper Mat.

would like to get another one but Hubby surely will make noise!...is it order from small small world?

cloudme
If your bb's toes cannot reach the ground, how does she jump? If you want to get, buy from amazon, plus shipping only $160!

Thanks Geryl! Pls help me collect hor... you working at Raffles plc izzit? Miss you lots wor...

Jgal, I will transfer $30 (for exploration Station) and $9.30 (for discovery ball) to you tonite cos dunno why my ofc internet banking not working... Grhhhh...

simp
Talking about the mat, my bb just left his poo on it yesterday. He pooed in the jumperoo, then I put him on the mat while I went to get the diaper. While I was away, he flipped on the mat and the poo leaked out!!! Eeeks...

Hi mummies - Just to share, for those who are applying passport for bb, I juz did mine online, very fast and collected within few days. Applied on wed nite and collected this mning. If apply online only $70, usually $80. Collection also a breeze, was out of ICA within 10 mins
so happy with their efficiency.

to apply go to this website:
http://www.ica.gov.sg/index.aspx

what a wonderful start for the week

lynn
I saw in the feb thread that carrefour is cheaper for healthy times leh. Usu price is $6.69, after posb 5% rebate it's $6.36.

Personal opinion is that the savings doesn't justify the efforts needed to conduct a spree, unless you are getting several packs. This is bec you only save about $1 for a pack, if you order from the cheapest source (eg amazon). Procurement is not the difficult part of an overseas spree, but the tough part is the logistics, getting to meet up with people, etc.

tsukushi: can u invite Sherin to the GD Mummies Support Group and Apr Blessings in facebook? I can't seem to invite her leh...

Kea, WOW! You must be very happy to see dat ya!

My gal still trying hard to flip... but always unsucessful. She turn halfway and kena stuck and gets very frustrated. Haha... I see liao wanna laff cos so cute wor! Notti mummy hor!

wow...the thread is moving too fast...so many new BBB spree???!!! don't log in during the wkend, so gotta catch up!

jgal, will transfer the $$ to you by this afternoon ya...tks!!!

Lynn: ok, i combined with u ... was tinkg of getting 2 pairs, but see so many pretty designs, i might get 3 - 4 pairs ... oops

Kea: My boy also flip on his own last night, first time hand kanna stuck, he scream, then tried 2 more times can flip over. Was so touched at tt point in time. He's 13 weeks 5 days.

kea...wow another milestone for your bb....

my ger had her first loud laughter yesterday afternoon....so cute...she just keep laughing n laughing...got it dwn on video..so happy that we manage to catch her laughter

how does one know tat baby wants to flip?? shld i put him on the mat? cos everytime he'll be on the bouncer & wat he does is just kick his leg...

jaspire

ya..i am v delighted..and he also like make me realise, he grew up v fast and alot!!.... but he flip liao, he cant flip back, he keep strugger, c liao abit heart pain..=P

I am from Aug thread. I am doing a C-sect and wondering if it's ok to do it like in week 37+ or should I do it after week 38+ or 39+.

Question is for those whose baby is born in week 37+, are they generally lower in their immunity and falls sick easier?
I think it's safe after week 37 but hubby thinks otherwise. Any comments from those mommies who's baby is born in week 37+?

Thanks for comments.

shint

my baby delivered in wk 37 day4.... doc mention as long as after 37 weeks is fine but is best that you could carry to FULL term 40wks if yr baby is not overweight and generally you r in gd health ......

re Jumperoo

Tsukushi, you ordered from Amazon and ship in using Borderlinx direct? Am thinking of ordering 1 for my baby is it's really below $150 but have never shipped in anything from US on my own before. Perhaps this can be an enlightenment to many mummies here
Btw, how did Borderlinx charge you for the Jumperoo shiping, based on actual or volumetric weight?

Re: baby flipping
My ger has only flipped once from tummy to back (but can't do it the other way round). Each milestone is truly a joy to behold

hi angel(babymaybe).

are you intending to order from Amazon ? I thought of ordering the Fisher Price Rainforest Peek-A-Boo Leaves Musical Mobile for my boi, do let me know if you are doing so, maybe we can combine together ?

shint
Mine delivered in week 37 4 days too. So far *touchwood* never fall sick. Some gynae will prefer the baby to be out earlier in case anything goes wrong inside, but most people say it's best to wait till full term.

baby_chevelle,

how many weeks is your little girl ?

jgal,

can you advise me on the process to ship from Amazon ? very tempted to order things from there.

angel
You sign up with Borderlinx and they will give you ur USA address. Ship to this address when you order from Amazon. Then when the item reaches BDL, they will notify you, then u go to ur acct and request for shipment. They will pass ur parcel to DHL who will deliver to yr doorstep. You can track the parcel via BDL or DHL websites, and when it reaches sg, u just give dhl a call and arrange for a good time to deliver to ur house. If not, by default they will deliver on the same day in the morning or afternoon.

Btw, if you're ordering 1 unit, it costs $160. If you order 2 units, it will cost around $149 each. The shipping rates are calculated based on the weight of the parcel, and most of the time they used volumetric weight.

shint - my 2 older kids were delivered at week 37. and 3rd delivered at week 35+. All were fine n they don't fall ill easily,although falling sick is inevitable. ( I encourage BF baby as BM privides the most nutrients to infant n that will give some 'protection' to yr baby)

In fact, i was down with bad sore throat n cough when she was abt 2 mths old and she did not catch any bugs from me.
don't worry too much about it
all the best to you!

cheesycake: chevelle is so cute...

now my ger very ambitious...wanna learn to crawl...kekeke..."qiao pi gu" when on her tummy...wanna move but can't so mummy help her...haha

tsukushi - so if i order from amazon, i can pay using my singapore citibank credit card? If order 2 units of the jumperoo, shld not incur GST rite? How do we estimate the shipping cost for the things we order? Do we ask amazon for the weight then check with BDL wat is the cost? Volumetric weight is referring to the size of the box issit? And there shld be domestic shipping charges for shipping to the USA address, this is charged by Amazon together with the cost of the item? Thanks so much for your advise!!

Thanks Tsukushi for the detailed explanation. Am sure if this works out, will bust my purse even further but hey, if it's a good deal, am sure our hubbies should praise us instead! I've just registered for a Borderlinx account. Will do as you instructed. My girlfriend is ordering 1 unit together with mine so greater savings! How much then we have to pay GST? Thanks Dear!

Dolly, you can follow Tsukushi's advice too.

Sputnik, Amazon has free domestic shipping I think so we just pay Borderlinx for the Intl shipping.

jgal..will trf u the $$ for the discoverer ball..

may i check with u Brightlings™ Exploration Station still got slot bo..abit slow ah me..ahhaaa

i will trf u the $ by tonite to secure the slot.thanks

Dolly: my girl turned 4 months today. but she can flipped when she's abt 3 months+. only these few days she can lift her head up.

cloudme: yup she so cute now. my girl also like to qiao pi gu and she's trying to crawl also... keke...

sputnik/angel/dolly
Amazon accepts SG credit card, only thing is they don't ship some stuff to SG. Domestic shipping to BDL is very fast for the jumperoo, took about 2-3days for my case. I ordered on Fri/Sat and it reached BDL on tues.

If you order 2 units, it should not incur GST. But if you order 3 units, most likely will hit GST.

For the jumperoo, they ship in the original box, so weight is around 11kg, pls take note of this!!! They weighed mine wrongly and I chased them for a week to get it amended. You can get the dimensions of the box from Amazon's website.

After I requested for shipment, it took 3 days to reach me. Eg request on monday night, received on thurs night.

calamari,

add them by clicking on the share button. enter their email add...thanks

my office i can't assess into Facebook
*very sad* everything also want to block!

Jgal,
here is my tt info:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$58.60($38.60-1st batch + $20-2nd batch)
Transaction Reference 1816942578

geryl
Trying your method now, sent to Sherin. I also encountered some problem to be added to this group, but don't know how u resolved it for me..

For the GD support group, it's now a closed group to protect the privacy of the postings. It can only be joined via invitation now. Just drop a note here if anyone wishes to join!

Hi Jgal

RE: Discovery Ball Top-up Payment made

28 Jul 2008 11:49 AM
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal smh
Amount S$9.30
Transaction Reference 1816996820