(2008/04) April 2008

Hi Jgal
For the LP Discovery Ball, have trf the $ to your acct on 19 Jul. Details as follows:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1805104505

calamari
You're a victim of swanky too?? So this is the fake items which koori and you bought?

crystal
Nice to see you here too.. are you fr the mar thread?
Yeah I think it's quite ridiculous to set up that kind of BP in the first place when there are so many sprees around for mummies to join. But if there are willing parties to pay more, then we can't do anything. We can only alert fellow forumers. I saw another recent BP on Leapfrog items selling at marked up prices. Those are sale items at the LP website.

<font color="aa00aa">Veronica,

I've fed my #1 with Healthy Times Cereal...i gave Oatmeal Cereal! Smells v nice. just mix with BM or FM...</font>

Mummies I have ordered an extra batch of <font color="0000ff">Desitin creamy</font>.

Still have 25 units left and 1 unit for <font color="aa00aa">Desitin original</font>.

Each tube is USD 5.79* 1.45 = $8.40 plus shipping $1.80 divided among 46 units, <font color="ff0000">$10.20</font>.

Interested mummies pls PM me. Meet up at Tanah Merah Stn or by postage.

<font color="aa00aa">Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP
Item cost : USD22.49*1.4 = SGD 31.50
Shipping est. = $20
Deposit with jgal : $30 (DBS Saving plus 001-1-53838 )
Order placed for 10 stations via bdl.
Collection : Redhill
http://store.babycenter.com/product/brightlings+exploration+station.do?search=basic&amp;keyword=brightling&amp;sortby=shortdesc&amp;asc=true&amp;page=1

1) (paid)Jasmine
2) (self)Jgal
3) (paid)strawberries
4) Amy
5) (paid)Pinktofu
6) (paid)lynn
7) (paid)dalandcrystal
8) (paid via ATM)goodbbb
9) (paid)uberrimae
10) (paid) Cass

<u>batch 2 : i will check payment later</u>

(1) babybliss
(2) veronica (2 units)
(3) Pinky Poh
(4) jo
(5) jaspire
(6) cheesycake
(7) raynsky
(8) burpy_babe
(9) XiaoZhu
(10) joellez
(11) superbunny
(12) mushloom
(13) Koori
(14) Calamari
(15) Puffish
(16) blur_mum

Total : 17 units. I will place order for 20. anyone want to take up the extra 3 ?

<font color="aa00aa">Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP
Item cost : USD22.49*1.4 = SGD 31.50
Shipping est. = $20
Deposit with jgal : $30 (DBS Saving plus 001-1-53838 )
Order placed for 10 stations via bdl.
Collection : Redhill
http://store.babycenter.com/product/brightlings+exploration+station.do?search=basic&amp;keyword=brightling&amp;sortby=shortdesc&amp;asc=true&amp;page=1

1) (paid)Jasmine
2) (self)Jgal
3) (paid)strawberries
4) Amy
5) (paid)Pinktofu
6) (paid)lynn
7) (paid)dalandcrystal
8) (paid via ATM)goodbbb
9) (paid)uberrimae
10) (paid) Cass

<u>batch 2</u>

(1) babybliss (paid)
(2) veronica (2 units)
(3) Pinky Poh (paid)
(4) jo
(5) jaspire
(6) cheesycake
(7) raynsky
(8) burpy_babe
(9) XiaoZhu (paid)
(10) joellez (paid)
(11) superbunny
(12) mushloom (paid)
(13) Koori (paid)
(14) Calamari (paid)
(15) Puffish (paid)
(16) blur_mum

Discovery ball is shipped out from the merchant i.e. babycentre. We shld be expecting it in 1-2 wks time
<font color="119911">Shipped via Fedex - 420964626978313</font>

Hi Jgal,

Transfered $60, but it is in 2 different transaction, $30 each time (Sorry, sleepy already):
Trans Ref 1 : 1812217498
Trans Ref 2 : 1812219051

Thanks for organising :)

jgal,
i take 1 more.
transfer done. details...
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 1812239729

thanks for organizing. now after the baby einstein then i understand.

jasmine
I went on Sat at around noon.. waiting time is quite ok. But got to make another trip down to collect after about 1 week.

Veronica : err.. i wont do that lor. Cos' we are talking abt thousands of dollar e.g leapfrog LP pd is >3k and the discovery ball is > 1k. If she run away with your money how ?! I cannot run one lah.. cos' some of you already come to my house.. dun want to kena pig head :p

re : passport..
i didnt get passport for constance.. but she has her own library card liao
i use her card to borrow books for our maid :p

i got my jumperoo from amazon via bdl.. think it will be here tomorrow.. cos' dhl already send to singapore this morning
*cross-finger*

A not so good news for our planned Mini PlayGym Playdate. Supposed to make it every Sat starting from National Day, right? However, the stupid condo management called me just now and tell me can only give me the function room for use on the 9th, 16th and 23rd August from 2.30pm to 4.30pm. We have to cancel the 30th August one.

As for Sep, can only give me alternate weeks to use the function room as they are afraid residents might complain. Accordingly, the bye-rules state that every unit can only apply to use the function room once a month wor. And for Sep, it must be 1 Sat and 1 Sun in alternate weeks. :p

Let's continue with our dates in August first and we will work out something for Sep when we meet up

Mini PlayGym Playdate

Date: 9th, 16th, 23rd Aug
Time: 2.30pm
Venue: The Mayfair, Jurong East (near Chi Gdn MRT)

1. Sherin n bb
2. Simp n bb n hb -(TBC if i am still in spore)
3. calamari n bb n hb
4. Angel n hb n bb
5. Stefylim n bb n HB
6. JuniorRain n bb - (can't cfm nw whether can join on 9 aug cos may hv smthing on)
7. joteohl n bb n hb
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
11. Jgal n bb (bringing us food )
12. Veronica n bb
13. Chewy n bb n HB
14. yo n #1 n #2
15. Babybliss n bb (TBC on 9aug, otherwise ok)
16. Lynn n bb

Things to bring:
1. mat
2. big towel

Any mummies can bring cd player to our playgym date?

jgal: quite a lot of ppl leh, u ok with bringing the makan for the playgym or not? Maybe can ask 2 more people to bring food as well? Then we take turns the next few weeks?

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball @$23.50 (Singapore retail price is $60)

<font color="119911">Item confirm price at $23.50. Do not need to topup. Pay me the balance during collection! </font>

http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

Any one still want. Price confirmed at $23.50
Calamari : sure.. hmm.. in this case, why dun we pool in $5 per session... use the money and buy.. for the first session, my food no need to pay me.

Hi Jgal,

Sorry for the delay. Jus made the transfer of $30 for the leapfrog exploration station to ur account. Transaction ref: 1812393331.

Thanks for organizing.

dolly23 : i have 10+ more. you can take 1.. pls make your transfer to confirmed.
DBS saving plus 001-1-053838.

The reason why i have so many.. cos' ppl cancel and i scare the price go up again. even more headache.. so i order more lor.. cos' it's really really cheap..

Hi Jgal, can i get 1 more discovery ball?
pls call mi when the item rched ur plc, will collect it as soon as it rched, to clear space of 2 discovery balls :p

calamari, my bb also, will kick n dunno how, will move in anti-clockwise direction on the playmat, whether tummy time or on his back ... so cute

Actually never really notice hw bb turn in clockwise, cos everytime i see liao she's on another direction heehe.

i cant wait to get my hands on the playmat!!!
my gal want to crawl also.. but.. because she is only allow to turn on the bed.. she like cannot move herself.

re jumperoo
realised my boy can't touch the floor with his feet leh. he's already above the 50th percentile, still can't reach.

calamari,
haven't asked yet leh..hehe

yah lor.. alien say deliver 1st Aug
have to wait a few more days...

my gal learn new tricks today.. my hubby teach her to shake hand. ha ha ha .. now she know to put her hand out what we say "shake hands" :p