(2008/04) April 2008

jgal,
ur girl so cute ar, knw how to shake hands

my mum have been teaching my bb to gongxi gongxi and he really can gongxi gongxi now!

oh yah...my mom also teach my baby gongxi gongxi...haha...but my baby is always putting her hands together, so my mom assumes she understands :p keke

re jumperoo

tsukushi

my boy too. cant touch the floor. i would put 2 telephone directory under his feet so that it shortens the distance and that he can stand and jump. not sure about the safety part though.

Re: tummytime

eh..wats tummy time hur? haha

anyone know where can i buy this?
http://www.albeebaby.com/essunsplistw.html

Date: 9th, 16th, 23rd Aug
Time: 2.30pm
Venue: The Mayfair, Jurong East (near Chi Gdn MRT)

1. Sherin n bb
2. Simp n bb n hb -(TBC if i am still in spore)
3. calamari n bb n hb
4. Angel n hb n bb
5. Stefylim n bb n HB
6. JuniorRain n bb - (can't cfm nw whether can join on 9 aug cos may hv smthing on)
7. joteohl n bb n hb
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
11. Jgal n bb (bringing us food )
12. Veronica n bb
13. Chewy n bb n HB
14. yo n #1 n #2
15. Babybliss n bb (TBC on 9aug, otherwise ok)
16. Lynn n bb
17. ABCmum n bb (TBC on 9aug)
Things to bring:
1. mat
2. big towel

ABC_mum: I just bought the same Esprit stroller but in orange from Toysrus for us in my mom's house. Its easy to use and affordable at $129.

<center><font color="0077aa"><font size="+2">Goodie Mooo-ning,
Mommies &amp; Babies</font></font>
<font color="119911"><font size="+1">TGIF
<font color="ffff00"><font size="+1">y<font color="ff6000">a</font>b<font color="ff6000">b</font>a<font color="ff6000">d</font>a<font color="ff6000">b</font>a<font color="ff6000">h</font>o<font color="ff6000">o</font></font></font></font></font></center>

<font color="119911">Lynn &amp; Amy
saw u gals ordering the Lasinoh Brestmilk storage bag fr Rochelle too :D
in fact ive not seen BPA free milk bag b4, tot give it a shot hehee as im using glass bottles for storage</font>

<font color="119911">Leapfrog little touch tite bag
I remembered someone was mentioning the tote bag is offering at $10 (RP $39.90).. I juz bot mine over MS Kiddy palace, still have a few pcs left though.. so mommies who r interested do grab it fast :D</font>

babybliss, where is MS? i bought mine already, but want to help my sis get one too..

oh, tried reading one of the Leapfrog books to my girl on the system. Maybe it's a bit long for them now. Cos if go through all the sound effects on setting 1 will be too tedious for my girl, so i only do selective..

Veronica,

i've given my #1 the oatmeal and the mix grain. never try the brown rice leh...

i've got a friend tried all for her kids...as her #1 got some skin problem so she start him on organic...plus it is better for babies too.

Calamari...

i can bring the CD player for 9th &amp; 23 Aug. But on the 16th Aug I won't be attending as Luann is having her 2nd jab...

Date: 9th, 16th, 23rd Aug
Time: 2.30pm
Venue: The Mayfair, Jurong East (near Chi Gdn MRT)

1. Sherin n bb
2. Simp n bb n hb -(TBC if i am still in spore)
3. calamari n bb n hb
4. Angel n hb n bb
5. Stefylim n bb n HB (will not attend on 16th Aug) - bringing CD Player
6. JuniorRain n bb - (can't cfm nw whether can join on 9 aug cos may hv smthing on)
7. joteohl n bb n hb
8. Geryl n bb
9. Jaspire n bb
10. Koori n bb
11. Jgal n bb (bringing us food )
12. Veronica n bb
13. Chewy n bb n HB
14. yo n #1 n #2
15. Babybliss n bb (TBC on 9aug, otherwise ok)
16. Lynn n bb
17. ABCmum n bb (TBC on 9aug)

Things to bring:
1. mat
2. big towel

morning mummies...

so now our bbs all can do gongxi gongxi...hee hee hee....my dad also been telling Luann to gong xi gong xi also...veli cute...

last nite my ger did not sleep well...keep waking up...thk her block nose getting worst...might bring her see PD tomolo...

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ <strike>$23.50</strike> shld be $29.30 (Singapore retail price is $60)
Item confirm price at $29.30. Do not need to topup. Pay me the balance during collection!
Sorry.. i divided by the wrong no. of balls for the shipment.
</font><font color="119911">
Here's the calculation.
Weight for 55 balls is 131.97 kg i.e. SGD687.46.
Purchase cost for 55 balls = USD11.99*55 = USD659.45 (@1.4)= SGD923.23
Total : $1610.69 for 55 balls
Each ball is ~$29.30

http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false

those that want extra ball. please confirm again.
sorry for the boo boo..

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ <strike>$23.50</strike> shld be $29.30 (Singapore retail price is $60)
Item confirm price at $29.30. Do not need to topup. Pay me the balance during collection! </font>

<u>Collection meetup at Bishan on 2 Aug 12noon (Sat)</u>

<u>Collection meetup at Sengkang on 2 Aug 2pm (Sat)</u>

Morning mummies! Really take my hat off u gals, sleep so late, yet wake up so early.

Jgal, I will take 2 more balls, so I will pay u ($29.30*2) + $9.30 (top-up) = $67.90 during collection right?

I think I am suffering from short-term memory, when is the collection date?

Thank you for organising :)

Jgal,

pls see updates.

Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ $23.50 shld be $29.30 (Singapore retail price is $60)
Item confirm price at $29.30. Do not need to topup. Pay me the balance during collection!

Collection meetup at Bishan on 2 Aug 12noon (Sat)

Collection meetup at Sengkang on 2 Aug 2pm (Sat)
1. dolly23

geryl: i think changing mat can lah
sherin, can confirm?

ABC_mum: i bought the stroller at Toysrus, Jurong Point leh...but only got orange, blue and green.

stefylim: thanks re cd player

Was reading babycenter.com, so we can't tell whether BB is right or left handed till 2 or 3 yrs old...

Grab and go

Anything within your baby's reach is fair game now. While he's mastering his grabbing skills, give your baby interesting things to hold: lightweight rattles that are easy to grasp, a plastic or rubber ring to hold with both hands, squeaking toys, or soft stuffed animals.

Your baby will start to favor one hand for a while and then switch to the other, but you can't really tell whether he's a lefty or a righty until he's about 2 or 3 years old.

think my ger is rerally sick. coughing and cranky and not finishing her milk, taking only abt half! dun wan to exercise, dun wan to read dun wan to talk or smile, just want to be carried..

she was supposed to go for a photoshoot this evening, really hope can cancel it and bring her to the PD instead.

bad mummy, never take good care of my baby and let her fall sick

hi lynn
u r not bad mummy...u were observing her all these whiles cos u were not sure if she was really sick. isn't it good that u can be home to carry and comfort her?

jolene, she was coughing a little yesterday morning, then a bit worse last night. then more frequent this morning. and the whole of yesterday could only finish half of her feed everytime. see already so heartpain cos she's drinking so little!

actually i should have known earlier cos she has been cranky for a few afternoons already, but morning usually ok and she's happiest and will coo and smile and exercise (tummy time and stuff). yesterday she was already protesting a bit, today totally dun wan to do anything..

hope her daddy can rush home and we can make it in time for the afternoon clinic, if not will have to wait till evening

Jgal, I lost track of what i bought liao... think i must write a list of the items i buy...

I paid for the discovery ball liao rite? and I still owe u the exploration station $ issit? Pls confirm with me so that I can make my pymt.

Jgal,

pls see updates.

1. jaspire

1. dolly23

raynsky, me bad lah.. was still scolding my girl yesterday for making me carry her the whole afternoon for so many consecutive afternoons

me getting ready my carrier liao, if not my arms break. she just fell asleep on our bed. later she wake up sure need to carry again..

lynn,
hang in there for ur princess. she's a fighter
which PD u'll be visiting? should u wanna bring her see doc earlier and need a company, i can help.

Jgal,

pls see updates.

1. Eric_baby (jo) will transfer in a while to your account

1. dolly23

Jgal,

pls see updates.

1. jaspire

1. dolly23
2. Maro

Will pay the balance ($9.30) when collecting the ball. Thanks for the effort in organising this. Cheers

Jgal ,

transfer done ...as following

From Account POSB Savings
118-33498-1
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 JGAL
Amount S$29.30
Transaction Reference 1812885360