(2008/04) April 2008

Re: Mini PlayGym - I'm for it! But on Sats can as mummies have gone back to work?

<font color="119911">Mini Playgym Playgroup</font>
1. Sherin
2. Simp
3. calamari
4. Angel

Maybe each of us bring our own changing mat/big bath towel -like those we bring for bb massage? Calamari, where's your condo?

eh we can use e mini toons mat. The mummies who are interested to join can all chip in lo. But then store where?
Then each week we want can take out n use lo.
Calamari, can book every week meh? But it's just for an hour. In fact i think we will only use about 45 mins.

angel, i think a mat would be good coz we can use it for a long long time plus when our babies start to crawl and spend more time on the tummy, it would be useful

Re: Sucking thumb
My gal also suck her hand, not just the thumb. the wrist, her first 2 fingers or sometimes the wholefist she will move here n there. My MIL say if suck thumb is love daddy, suck finger is love mummy. She likes to suck her fist lei so love everybody????

Sherin
no worries, just planning my purchases, trying to space them apart so the blow is not too big and painful :p
btw you can have my gymbucks
I will collect the gymboree books from your plc at CCK, if u can arrange a weekend for some of us to collect. second choice wld be registered post.

Sherin, I dun mind sharing in the mat too if can find storage space. Once brought my nephew for a Kindermusik trial held in 1 mummies' home in a condo, everyone sat on the floor with their bbs. I like this type of music-based playgym classes!

sherin: i can find out whether i can book every week or not...hehe..maybe 3pm or so. Ok to sharing mini toons mat BUT i cannot store the mat at my place leh cos my place is seriously short of storage space! HAhahahah!

Mummies interested: BUT my place quite far for ppl staying in the east and north. I am at Jurong East, Chinese Garden MRT station nearby.

RE: mat for gym

for convenience, maybe one of those cheap $20+ mattress that are around 2" u can get from neighborhood centers may be enough. light enough to carry around in car / taxi. if want thicker, layer on a thick towel. Or fold into half to use - double layer!

i'm near calamari. hee. think simp and angel also quite near right.
let's workout the mat prob. how abt yoga mats?
I know watson sells yoga mat w a bag. we can each bring one and then we can lay them together? Should form a huge mat?
then we'll just bring the mat every week lo. dont have to bother calamari to store. The mat is quite huge somemore.
3pm is ok with me. I think it's the same as if we were to attend a playgym class right? we need to allocate that one hour for our babies.
Erm. Calamari, does the function room have a CD player?
I'm so excited

Re: Mini PlayGym - I'm on! But on Sats can as mummies have gone back to work?

Mini Playgym Playgroup
1. Sherin
2. Simp
3. calamari
4. Angel
5. Stefylim

my ger also loves both her fist....can suck a few fingers at a time...straight after unlatching or finishing her milk as well...ha ha ha...we just let her continue as according to PD its part n parcel of growing up..

geryl, wow..hats off to you, can bf so long?? since working, no matter how hard i pump, can only manage to get enuf for 1 feed. pathetic huh...

Geryl
ya some nannies like 2 go out often.......i face the same problem with my boy's nanny oso like 2 go out 3times a day go coffeeshop &amp; playgrd 2 chit chat with frens so I told her dun go out so often as my boy still small then in the end she dun wan 2 look after my boy so nw boy will my parents, better.
My boy oso like 2 suck his thumbs, sometimes suck his wrist, then sometimes sucking 2 thumbs at the same time. Me &amp; hubby oso everyday buz pulling his hands away from his mouth......... ya nv seem like he will stop sucking his thumbs.

amy
that's cute, sucking thumb is loving daddy, mummies etc.......hahaha

Mini Playgym Playgroup
1. Sherin
2. Simp
3. calamari
4. Angel
5. Stefylim
6.JuniorRain

Yoga mat is great - I've 1 Nike one at home. Sherin, good idea!

JE is near my home. 3pm on Sat is good too. Wow, when can we start this?

Re: Sucking Thumbs
My Princess is sucking her whole fists and fingers, not just thumbs. They're at the exploratory stage lah...Also drooling A LOT! And recently ever since started sucking her fingers, she seemed to have lost appetite for milk, can't finish her 120ml (every 4-hourly)!

actually can get those blue foam mat, which is better than yoga mat. cos yoga mat is quite thin. Foam mat can get fr those army supplies shop. My pilate instructor ask us to buy tt instead of yoga mat, cos she say it's better for our back.

next sat? So this week it leaves some preparation n booking time? and buying of mats? Is nike one good? It's $30+ right. I read that even for yoga mats there are 3mm to 6mm ones. It would be good if everyone can invest and get e same one. So that we will have an even "flooring" will be easy for babies when they start to "wiggle" or crawl around.
Angel, can u advise how much is ur mat? and where we can get it? Meanwhile, i'll check out watson's. Think it's cheap but may not be good. I think nike's non-slip right

Sherin, I got my Nike mat from World of Sports during their 20% storewide discount. Can't remember how much, but around that price. If I'm not wrong, before discount around $50+ (comes with a carrier). Actually, can put big towel on the mat incase aircon is too cold for bb. Next Sat 2 Aug afternoon Jaspire, Lynn and I have GD assessment. How about after National Day, when our baby's neck is stronger too?

Mini Playgym Playgroup
1. Sherin
2. Simp
3. calamari
4. Angel
5. Stefylim
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl

i think this is a brilliant idea

hi mummies: any idea how to let bb gain more weight? my gal is only 4.3kg at 3mths. im so worried abt her low weight gain. PD said its ok ans she gave her vitamin to take. she advice me to give her milk 2-3 hrs interval. i have tried but she refuse to drink when she's not really hungry. her intake is abt 500-600 ml daily which i think its not enough. sometimes she will slp thru out the night from 10pm to 5am then wake up for milk. dunno shld i wake her inbetween her slp to feed her? and she's very fussy when drinking, she will keep using her tougue to push the milk away...
how to make her drink more milk? im very heartache to see her so thin.

Re: Sucking Thumbs
my ger oso loves to suck her whole fist.. not 1 but 2 at the same time. hehe.. greedy ger..

simp, my ger oso does the same thing. suck her thumb immediately after i unlatch her.. in the end... i latch her again till she finali slp. these few nites.. she had been cranky n refused to slp. i had to latch her for 1hr +..

babybliss, ur boy sooo cute.. still shy shy.. mine doesnt leh.. either she smile happily or will cry out if grandpa carries her. i tink my ger is afraid of guys...

Mini Playgym Playgroup
<font color="0000ff">Mini Playgym Playgroup , 3pm, Saturday</font> - Mintoon mat/Yoga/Pilates Mat

1. Sherin
2. Simp
3. calamari
4. Angel
5. Stefylim
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl

So excited, i have my pilates mat too in KL, havnt started on it too, wanted to strengthen my body and lose wt but now still BN in KL kekeke.

<font color="119911">Lynn I guess ur place has already well stocked up getting ready for ya DD hehe

raynsky thanks for organising ya.. I opt for Jet Pikkolo, Somerset if oos

JuniorRain AGM yearly and monthly meetings?! wow sound really organize leh.. okok shall we set up now no need proposal lah? haha so interesting

tsukushi saw bbhawks meitai online, the ideal of customizing the carrier is really cool.. am opting for a Pikkolo though the design choice us limited

Puffish CCC representative- helps to redefine the needs/ wants for mommy n baby hee.. a good idea leh

Xiang I'v IB-ed u le
pls chk ya

simp bb Shevron is protesting.. 'look at me mama, no pc pls' geeez

re: Organic food
Jgal, to start organic for bb.. we can start them on organic BM too.. hmm any BF mama on organic?

oh mani-pedi on wkend is not possible for me

cant join the 'self-indulgence' le...

chewy I was there at Paw walk ard 10plus.. oh dear, the mgxt shld improve in future shld they gg to organize one more WALK again.. haha
it was superb warm n humid.. Owen literally get cranky lor.. ay din hv the chance to bump u up hee</font>

wow the thread is speeding.. yet to finish reading all wor.

mommies, im setting off to KKH soon for bb haircut to make tai maobi le
*today's kuan ying dan ri.. mil says its a good day to cut/shave hair ok tata for now*

Re: Mini PlayGym

Mini Playgym Playgroup
1. Sherin
2. Simp
3. calamari
4. Angel
5. Stefylim
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl
8. Geryl

Simp

Sucking Thumbs/fingers

my gal too loves her 10 fingers. think is pacifier to her. my boy last time never do that...My gal suck her fingers when she wants to sleep or want to drink or i unlatched her.
I also think it is their security thingy.

Hi Sherin,

I'll collect the gymboree books at Harbourt Front, just let me know which day you convenient. Thanks.
For walmart spree, can i still sen you my orders?

Hi Sherin,

It's something like this: http://www.argoss.co.uk/sleeping_mat.html

It's more used during camps, but i tink it's gd to use to let bb lie down cos it's pretty comfortable n keeps their backs warm. There's different thickness to choose from. Cheap also, i tink i paid less than $10 for it. Can get at army supplies shop at beach rd. Tink west mall also got a shop which sells.

Mani/ pedi party: If u mummies r realli interested in organising such gathering, i've contacts of manicurists who provide home svc

i am from the May thread. I read that some of your babies are already responsing to the VCD or DVD, can i check how many months old are your babies ?

My boi is 2 months and 2 weeks, i tried to play Nursery rhythm to him but he dun seem to appreciate.

Mini Playgym Playgroup
1. Sherin
2. Simp
3. calamari
4. Angel
5. Stefylim
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl
8. Geryl
9. jaspire

BTW, i can open my hse... my living room quite big and oso can use one of my room which is empty. I got 2 of the bumper playmat. So not sure if its big enuf? But, i will shift in to my new hse oni in Sept.. so to come my hse must wait till end Sept or Oct wor. My place is quite central at Potong Pasir lah.

dolly23
just keep playing to them, soon bb wil catch on gradually. i let my ger listen CD daily. play VCD/DVD for her but turn off once she fusses.

Jolene, my ger is exactly like yours too! TV addict, her eyes will be glued to the screen and no matter how we turn, she will tilt her head to face the TV! She even watches TV when we place her on the Parklon mat. LOL
Dunno if it's a cause for concern?

WOW i just finishing reading all the postings gg super fast. Gg calamari place ah, shld be ok for me if DH fetch me there.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Mini PlayGym

Mini Playgym Playgroup
1. Sherin
2. Simp
3. calamari
4. Angel
5. Stefylim
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl
8. Geryl
9. Jaspire
10. Koori</font>

I've got yoga mat @ home, din know its useful till now haahahaaa.

Re : Tv
My ger also super tv addict lei, now if we on tv i must feed her with my back facing the tv so she cant see or else she wont focus on finishing her milk.

cheesycake:
at first i give her avent teats...still ok during 1st &amp; 2nd mth (with number 1 &amp; 2 teats) but give her no.3 she hate it...
now move her to medela bottles with "S" size teat cos i got it with my medela pump(also bottle BPA free)...

Mini Playgym Playgroup
1. Sherin
2. Simp
3. calamari
4. Angel
5. Stefylim
6.JuniorRain
7. joteohl
8. Geryl
9. Jaspire
10. Koori

Ok, later i call management office to ask whether can book function room every week ok? *keep your fingers crossed*!

I also got yoga mat ,..but used it during my confinement for massage, so got oil smell. But go and dettol it hahaha

TV addict

welcome to the club! my boy also a tv addict. while waiting for the little einstein dvd, i now let him watch barney &amp; some children program on cable.

angel
my ger oso stared at tv when on mat. there r many opinion on babe watching tv. i try not to let her watch more than 20 min. i'll watch DVD wif her and not use it as distraction. once she fusses, i turn it off.