(2008/04) April 2008

those of you still bfeeding/expressing, wat types of bras do u wear? I gg back to work soon and realise that i dun hv enuf bras to wear, cos almost all of my tops are sleeveless so i very used to wear strapless bras, but now cannot wear those cos got underwire.

calamari: think it's only working then make effort to wear heels.. heehee

SImp, yeah lor.. feel so diff right? I can wear my stuff bk but the feeling again is diff... still got bit of flab then of course is my hair style, now need more EZ hairstyle. Where got time to wash LONG hair when I am SAHM.. hahaha... sometimes even so hard to bathe or wee

jgal, nite out hard leh... evening can lah.. nite by 9pm gotta be bk, dun think HB can settle BB to bed alone.. besides.. Elliot wants to drink FRESHMILK now.. aiyo

Sputnik, yeah get the tube bras, I hv 4 of those & I also get fr M&S for non wired bras. I hv some with nice bra straps so I also wear them out.. hahaha..

ya, i hv the tube bra, but find it a bit tight altho i actually quite thin (weight now is abt 43kg), worried that it may affect milk ss if i wear it the whole day. After wearing it a few hrs, my breasts feel squashed!

I find the show ok, a bit draggy towards the end, but my hubby likes it. Quite violent tho. Show was more than 2hrs. Actually wld hv preferred to watch hellboy, but my hubby had free tickets to batman thats why we went to watch.

thanks jas and pinktofu.
i saw your deposit liao

mummies, dun shoot me ah.. found a mummy selling cheap leapfrog and vtech toys, the same one selling the YBCR books/VCDs/flashcards and Brainy Baby VCDs at very cheap rates.. i think a few of us have her contact details.. if interested let me know

eg. leapfrog:
Lulu toy $18
Brightlings stackers $12
Spin & Sing alphabet zoo $25
Fridge Farm $25

vtech:
Nursery rhymes book $25
Slide & Learn book $25

these are the ones i asked her about. she does not have the brightlings exploaration station though.. did not ask if she'll give bulk discount and not sure if she has a lot of pieces per toy. she does have leapfrog books at great prices though but no stock currently (for the common titles-$10 only!)

aiyo.. lynn.. you are a bad company ha ha ha ha :p i want the stacker ! let me know abt the books :p

crystal. If the discovery ball come together with exploration station.. then i bring it up for you gals in the north.

Here's the plan.. i will meetup mummies in the north, east and west for 1 time. Someone staying in that area have to take up the responsibility to distribute to those that cannot make it during that meetup.

re: baby einstein

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal

current standing at 18 orders. Yahoo!

<font size="+2">Update of Mummies' biodata</font>
Mummies, now that our bb have arrived, i think it would be good to update our biodata as what Geryl has been faithfully doing for us on excel sheet. I realised i still cannt register the mummies' faces w their smh nicks, bb names etc. If we need to contact one another it is also easier.

Could u email to [email protected] or pm me on ur details. <font color="0000ff">Details would be sent one time to everybody by end of August 08 only</font>. So those who still want to be in the loop with one another for gathering, spree etc/newcomers wanting to be in the Apr mummy' loop, pls update me in the following format like last time.

Nick/Username
Real Name
Baby Full Name
EDD
Actual Birth Date
Sex of bb
Child #
Delivery Method
Hospital
Contact
Email
MSN
Facebook
Friendster
Baby Blog

<font color="0000ff">details shd be updated once semi-annually for easy maintenance or we'll see how it goes</font>

jgal, me am bad company hor? heehee..

you know the mummy i'm talking about? i just smsed her, she said cannot reduce the price already, and left with last pieces for today. she already reduced the price for me as i've purchases heapsloads of VCDs from her before

if wan can order and collect next week. think i'll swing by and get the items from her today

jgal, me thinks cannot get the brightlings station cos me going to buy the leapfrog toys later

if not my ah-lao will prob strangle me. i still haven't tell him later i wan to go pick up and pay for the toys leh..

<font color="119911">tsukushi, need feedback abt the carrier.. e.g the wt distribution good? wat's the max wt that a babyhawk met tai can withhold? haha think me &amp; raynsky are desperate for a bb carrier kakax

oh thanks Simp for ya feedback on Pikkolo, i love their beautiful print and indeed a hip carrier design but have to get from oversea leh.. missed the BP hiazz</font>

<font color="119911">Lynn I probabyly know the lady you're referring to

Agree she has heaps of good buys always go OOS easily de.. hehe must have long hand long leg to grab fast, mommies let's BBB till we drop OOops! kakax</font>

haha ya bbbliss
now using sling, pretty siong on the back, esp when our bbs are big. Was looking at the pic, babyhawk looks a bit difficult to assemble. hmmmm. But i love the fact tt we can design out own
Drawback: bb cannot face front.

Hi Jasmine
Have trf the $ to you already. Details as follows:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
048-0-024839 Jasmine
Amount S$55.25
Transaction Reference 1805101765

Hi Jgal
Have trf the $ to your acct. Details as follows:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 jgal
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 1805104505

Sherin,
Payment made:

Funds Transfer to Other Bank
19 Jul 2008 11:46 AM Singapore

Funds will generally be available to the payee 2 working days later if you submit the instruction before 8pm on a working day. Please note that immediate fund transfers to other banks effected on the weekend and public holidays will generally take 3 working days. For the purpose of this matter, a "working day" will mean Monday to Friday, excluding public holidays. Please refer to Help for more details.
To Account OVERSEA-CHINESE BANKING CORPORATION LTD
852729001 Sherin
Amount S$108.70
Transaction Reference 1805149720

<font color="119911">raynsky i prefer facefront bb carrier too... hmm Pikkolo is my choice haha next will be Ergo if going for its total ease</font>

Simp: hahaha gd idea, hey maybe we shld hv a member's club for apr mums here... hahaha like we can hv a logo or slogan for our Apr mums' club. Aiyo.. like AHM (April Hot Mama)
Ahh... I can forsee some positions already, eg:

Toy's Spree IC: Jgal
Books' Spree IC: Sherin
Secretary: Geryl
ON/GAP Spree IC: Xiang

&amp; can hv various "ZOne" heads: NORTH, SOUTH, EAST, WEST &amp; CENTRAL... so we can collect stuff fr these "centres" hahaha

<center><font color="119911">chewy well plan well plan ~
feel a sense of teamwork and belonging here!

<font size="+1">April mommies Wan Shui!</font></font></center>

<font color="0000ff">Anyone wan to take over my 2 BN unopened packs of NTUC M size (60pc/pack)

Willing to let go @ $8.50 per pack. If get 2 packs together @ $16.00.

Collection @ Dover.
Pls PM me.</font>

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune

sorry this is the correct one.

hi jgal,

is my order taken in?cos remember i posted yesterday :>if possible,can help to order the LeapFrog® Fridge DJ Magnetic Learning Radio @ US$5.99
http://www.amazon.com/LeapFrog%C2%AE-Fridge-Magnetic-Learning-Radio/dp/B000EULX8E/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;s=toys-and-games&amp;qid=1216218946&amp;sr=1-1

cos taka selling at $49.90,think this toy with shipping is just $15?so it will not exceed $20,almost 50% off :>

Last call !

Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP
Item cost : USD22.49*1.4 = SGD 31.50
Shipping est. = $20
Deposit with jgal : $30 (DBS Saving plus 001-1-53838 )
Collection : Redhill

http://store.babycenter.com/product/brightlings+exploration+station.do?search=basic&amp;keyword=brightling&amp;sortby=shortdesc&amp;asc=true&amp;page=1

1) Jasmine
2) Jgal
3) strawberries
4) Amy
5) pinktofu
6) lynn
7) dalandcrystal
8) goodbbb