(2008/04) April 2008

Sling/Pouch
Cannt use for more than 1 or 2 hrs, really siong on our backs!

Bb Sleeping
I just moved my bb to her own cot as my fren say if we dun train now later when she knows she can choose, harder to train kekeke. However i think i still want her to be in e same rm as us so that we can monitor her and attend to her. I dun feel safe/comfortable to let her sleep in another rm by herself yet.

Potty Training
Gd to hear many are starting. Think i want o train her by myself soon instead of letting my mum do it. Think she will cry the most lol kekeke during the training.

calamari, maybe u can start by putting her in her cot but in your room? it'll make night feeds much easier too.. my ger sleeping in her cot but in our room, and makes the room so cramped! dunno when can move the cot to her own room. but whenever i bring up the subject of shifting her to her room everybody in my family and my hubby tells me it's too early-wait till she's 1. but i worry by the time she's 1, she would not be used to sleeping alone in her room

on my BBB list.. dun dare to list.. exclude the big ticket items like GD, stroller, car seat etc already more than 1k on clothes/accessories/toys..

goodbb, I go to birth & beyond for the class. yeah, both parents can attend. Tt's a positve family class going on, song, music & dance!

For all interested mums:
Please kindly be informed that there is a Positive Families class for daddies, mummies and babies on this coming Saturday afternoon which is on 19 July’08 (Sat). Please find the timing for the class organised for different age group babies.

Date & Schedule

For infants (0-6 months): 19 July (Sat) 2pm – 2.45pm
For babies (7-15 months): 19 July (Sat) 3pm – 3.45pm
For toddlers (16-36 months): 19 July (Sat) 4pm – 4.45pm

The fee (father, mother & a baby) is $48

Duration: 45 mins

Minimum is 3 families and maximum is 7 families.

Description of the class
It is a fun and interactive workshop for members of families to learn how to communicate with each other and to achieve congruency between:-
parents (father & mother / mother & caregiver) & a child
POSITIVE FAMILIES also creates harmony, warmth and a caring emotional environment at home.
Our workshops complement the various age-appropriate programs and acknowledge the different stages families go through with their children's development.
The workshop session for parents and children adopts a unique approach that truly develops all 8 intelligences. It uses extensively the following disciplines and techniques:-
Neuro-Linguistic Programming
Yoga
High Impact Training
Touch Therapy
Music and Movement
This fun and interactive program offers all participants, whether children or attending parents / caregivers, the tools to become better communicators and learners, and ways to deal with stress and dissonance.
What you'll expect in the workshop are:
Tuning in - priming oneself for better focus and participation

Brain exercises - movements that awaken the mind and connects the brain cells

Breathing techniques - to improve concentration and help with stress

Musical Games & Movements - let the music groove and move you

Yoga Play - individual and partner play to nimble up the mind and body, develop trust and connection

Positive affirmation - pick up fun and creative tools to pave for good relationships through positive communication

Relaxation - learn simple ways to manage stress

All the above classes are conducted at Birth & Beyond.

If you are looking at other dates and time, please feel free to drop me an email on your preferred date and time.

Please call 67361636 and register early to avoid disappointment. For more details on the classes, you can look into our website at www.birthandbeyond.com.sg

my baby sleep in the cot for the first half of the night.. then sleep with my maid after the 4am feed.

how's your baby interaction with your hubby? my hubby carry my gal for breakfast every day.

yeeeeeeeeeeee... why you gals not sleeping yet!?

gd nite go 2 go BF my boy liao cos he wake up after diaper changing. chat with u all tml. Sweet dreams 2 all mummies & bbs.

re: baby einstein

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)

Calamari - yes act fast, cos my hubby frenz's son now diedie cannot sleep in his cot....wan to sleep on the bed.

jgal: wah ur bb wake up so early everyday ah? My baby only wakes up at 930am everyday. By the time, hb and I already warmed our butts in the office liao!

calamari: hahahaha I drink wine once too only throw the milk right after tt pump.. I thot Mrs WOng said juz dun drink & pump milk within 3 hrs?

my gal wake up ard 6-7 since she in my tummy. Now 4 mth old already still the same.. she will wake up for her first feed and play.

Calamari - my bb lagi best, wake up alrady 11am, already time for my lunch but best i wake up later than her today then she play on her own.

Jgal - ur ger morning bird, heee.

Chewy - i also tiking if u posted wrong date hehee. Don worry i also like u cos now SAHM like no day no night...everyday same.

Jgal - how long does ur bb play after 1st feed? My bb first feed not fixed timing one lei but she will sleep soon after feed so i don consider that as waking up hahaaa.

calamari: oh man u better move her to her cot SOON! My son already knows slping w us is more fun coz stupid daddy keeps playing with him on our bed before he slps... Then when we shift him to his cot when he's aslp, he can suddenly wake up & really stare ard giving u the " Hey, I dun belong here" look hahaha... so naughty.

sahm life
Think we r so out of touch w the world at times. I seem to be less aware of the going-on ard town

Gals nite out
?? How? R u sure it's possible? Think all mummies will think of their little ones kekeke

jgal: gd idea! oh yeah.. now consider "chionging" too hahahaha online chionging.. hey hey we shld girly stuff!!! like PJ parties! or Hi tea in a pink theme.. hahahaha... sighz.. gone were the days...

DO any of u feel different after giving birth? As in u feel older.. less attractive? Damn when I go out I see all these young chicks dressed in latest fashion & walking ard in high heels.. In my heart, I am screaming lor!!

Chewy - hey tats so funny ur boy! must keep him in bed.
I will differentiate day & nite sleeping place for my ger. Day nap time she will sleep on my bed cos more 'liang' windy. Nite she will sleep in her cot. Now at sleeping time will leave her in cot then she will turn to her left side and fall asleep, she knw its sleeping time.

hmm.. hee hee.. i had many nites out with my hubby liao :p

Koori : she will wake up ard 6-7am..and play.. and go back to sleep ard 9am. :| the time before i get my maid, i was so stress by her early hrs.. cos' i scare i will drop her cos' i not fully awake yet. now i just ask my maid to feed her and play with her..

Chewy - i try to dress up nicely when i go out , if not feel very lousy lei! When i met my frenz recently, one of my frenx commented i siao, come out wear skirt so nice for wat! hahaa. She say i Tai Tai, they working also never wear nice.

Koori, so sweet ur gal, turn to her side & slp! Aiya.. my boy wanna slp can only scream... boys ah...

Calamari: hahahaha jialat, ur cot can't fit.

koori , work out something with your hubby lah.. i think sahm need a break..
to get connected..

hmm.. we can go to harry's for a drink or something like that..

Jgal so lucky ah u! I did go movies with my HB but tt's IT! Not swimming, no beach, no clubbing, no alchohol, no dancing, no ballet under the stars, no watching plays & listening to concert... arrrrghhh

Koori: I do dress up but still feel not the same anymore leh... hahaha yeah, ANY occasion I also dress up

Chewy - still can go movies not bad liao. Recently ask DH go movie on sat, he ask who gg take care of our ger, faintzzzzzzz.

chewy: think tomorrow i must ask hb to re-arrange the room liao...move the tv away and move the cot in :p

chewy again: i still wear nice nice to work lor, in high heels..but now become old hen liao

Sigh...chewy, u just reminded me of my last concert. I went to The Cure concert and I did not even know I was pregnant then! Somemore I was with the standing crowd, and music so loud. :p

<font color="0077aa">koori_kaylen, hahha my hubby oso wanna go fer movies. . but in fact im the one who will sae who taking care of our boy hahaha.. well really miss the time of having er ren shi jie.. haha.. but im the one bu she de lor.. *faintz*

O sianz.. tomolo sat and im working morning shift.. same as sundae.. duhz.. gotta go too.. if not i cant wake up.. gotta wake up latest at 5.45am.. if not will be late fer work..

good nite mummies</font>

Motherhood
Yeh chewy, many times, i feel lousy esp when i cannt fit into my old clothes. Then now w bb, worst, dun really wan to wear dress or skirt as we bf need to be mobile. Half the time still wear maternity shorts, 3/4 or new jean to be out. Then top also cannt be too nice, has to been loose or t-shirt type. Feel so untrendy most of e times compared to the young girls and singles.

Koori,
u gd still can wear dress/skirt kekeke kudo to u.

Harry's
That sounds fun though i am not a drinking person but i like company kekeke. I also like chewy's idea, we can have themes for our gathering etc

Dressing up
Like chewy, i do put in effort to dress but not like last time already. Really feel diff but i think it's worth it becoz of bb. kekeke