(2008/04) April 2008

Amy - cos my ger drank very little from breasts then always nt full....so i feed her EBM since birth so can gauge her consumption more. After all this become lazy to latch her liao.

koori
oic, so ur supply still maintain? cos i tot bb is the best pump in the world and they say if nt latch on will cos milk supply 2 drop........

koori

Aiya didn't know this lobang leh.. I bought from the JL expo sale at $300+ leh. But is a diff model with big wheels and heavier. Actually don't know what are the differences.

Juniorrain - Ss increase since 1st mth, then stablise till now, my total ss is abt 500ml per day not alot but din drop even not latch on.

Tsukushi,
I am finding excuse to get mim sling. I heard fave reviews on using that for newborn compared to pouch and i must agree it is true. simple reason, mim sling is adjustable due to the length and rings whereas pouch is like custom made for the mummy and 1 length nia. Pouch is sturdy for heavier bb compared to mim sling i feel and it is cooler if u get sateen. So when i say mim sling is my spare and for the next bb are just excuses kekeke.

Amy,
let me know how to deal w bb when they bite. My ger on and off do bite and i usually use a stern voice and / pinch her hand to her off biting. I learnt or heard from somewhere.

Potty Training
Can i check any mummies are planning for this? My mum tried on my ger when she was 1 mth and just a few days ago. She will cry as she is unfamiliar with the action but she always never fails to pee when my mum take her to toilet and pee in the basin or child potty. I am thinking of training her when she is 6 mths old. That;s when i think she can sit properly and on semi solids.

Workshop on starting semi-solids
There is a workshop on 26 jul and i wonder if any mummy is keen? http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/

amy: yes thats the 1.. wanna get a blender to make puree for my gal.. sherin say need to get 5orders then can get discount.. so i post see if any mommies interested.. =D

Talk about potty. I just bought a FP potty for my friend's son. Quite cute leh! The potty will reward u with music if u pee in it hahahahah

simp
the mim sling's worksmanship is so-so. The zip on the pocket is like those YKK type, not like what zolo is using. I find the tail too long and normally need to bundle around the ring. I find the cloth bundles up around the ring too.. a bit hard to adjust sometimes. You get what you pay for loh..

<font color="0077aa">Hi all hmm.. juz came back from work not long.. the thread is running super fast..!!hmm..

Re: Brightling exploration station
Jgal, fer the brightling when to transfer?? do let me noe ya. . n how much to pay ..thanx fer organising ahz! :D

Re: BBB damage
i dun dare to count it hahaha but i think still not so bad..
1) Baby esintein dvd
2) mambo neck float
3) the baby swimming package
4) leadpad system + books
5) flashcards (got it from suntec)
6) clothes, clothes and more cloths
7) upcoming - brightling exploration station
8) upcoming - FP Rainforest jumperoo

hubby is already shaking head liaoz hhahaa

Re: having a #2
hmm .. planning to have #2 in 2 years time.. my hubby loves kids so much.. he sae more the merrier haha.. basically before havin my #1, i oso dun like kids.. but somehow after having him, the more im looking ferward to have #2 ..</font>

<font color="0077aa">calamari, my mil oso toilet train my boy wor.. basically she will place him on his potty and imitate the sound MmmmmMMM .. . but amazing sometimes my boy will listen and follows then poo liaoz</font>

Calamari,
yes u can do that but if on toilet bowl u hold the bb with 1 hand to shield her pee between her thighs to prevent the pee from splashing out. u sit on the toilet bowl too w bb in front of u. u understand? So far my ger always cry out loud de. My fren say takes some training n habit for a few weeks then they will get used to it. Slowly we train them too poo too.

Wow.. thread moving superr duper fast !!!!

Sherin: I also din received your mass email. Is there only one email for the confirmation of books order ?

Chewy: Will be collecting the YBCR flashcards and VCDS this sunday. See when you free, I pass to you. THe books still on hold as she is currently OOS.

re Luvable Friends rompers

I bought from babymallonline, just collected today and the size is quite accurate and cutting is not small like those that I have bought from local stores.

Re: BBB damage

Leapfrog touch pad (collected)
Jamie Rae Hat x2 (just buy 2 days ago
BabyMall online spree
BabyMall online spree (another mummy)
Gap spree
Gymboree spree
Disney spree
Handmake booties
Boon Squirt spoon
Baby Einstein
California Baby spree
Old Navy Spree
Eric Clares Books
Moulinex Blender
Old Navy Spree

FAINT***

Simp - my ger also train poopoo....sometimes we jusst make the poopoo sound soon after she will poo on her diaper hahaaa.

Simp - ya last time chiong and stay out late on Fri, miss going out on Fri nights to watch movie.
I got an appt on 8 Aug with my frenz to chiong late Fri...will go out @ 1030 when bb sleep then come home @ 2am hahaaaaaa.

hai, i miss those late night movies
but i cant find someone to look after my boy.

hahahaha I like this topic..
RE: BBB damage
1. 2 sets of music cds
2. EC books
3. gymboree books
4. discovery ball
5. little touch pad and books
6. Gerber feeding set
7. Gap clothes
8. Babyleg leggings
9. Konfidence wetsuit
10. Mambo float
11. California Baby Sunscreen
12. Old Navy Spree
13. VS spree
14. Carter's romper spree
15. Baby's 1st teeth
16. Destitin cream
17. YBCR CD &amp; card set
18. wetwipes

......Luckily the baby bjorn, FP babysitter with tray, tinylove gym playmat, FP stack &amp; roll cups, FP baby's first blocks were already given by frens during 1st mth... heeeheehee

good nite tsukushi.

Calamari,
potty that has music that's is cute........ can amused the bb.

Simp
MIM sling quite sturdy lei cos I hv a fren use that sling even when her boy is like 1yr old. Still can withstand his weight.

RE: potty train
During 1st mth, CL already shhh my son to pee in order to save cloth diaper.. ahahaha. He understand by whistling now. MIL used 2 use disposable plastic bowls to hold his pee... which my HB stopped it as he thot we are not practising this so it's hard to sustain the habit. Oh even pooing, I mmMm him in very constipated sounds which I see him fuss during feed. It helps him to poo faster!

calamari: tt potty is cool! My Hb &amp; I were eyeing it too

hey do your babies still sleep with you and hb? My baby is still sleeping in between us. Thought of moving her to sleep in her own cot in her own room but a bit 'bu se de'...but I really don't want her to have the habit of sleeping with us.

Calamari - nope bb don sleep with us, she sleeping in her own cot. Quick start moving her to her own cot if not she gets bigger will reject.

koori
everyday me oni pump 2x in office then morning b4 go work will latch, then come home will latch him ard 2x. Wkends will latch whole day nv pump cos easier as dun nd 2 sterilise pump

AMy, I realise when bb pulls the nipple it may mean no more milk, which is why they r trying to "squeeze" milk out.

Koori, wow! u can still chiong! Sorry loh.. my drinking pals sian of me coz I still latch on cannot drink alcohol... aiyo

RE: movies
they are my best frens now.... my only other entertainment besides bb ( if some of us consider... hahahaha)

Prawnie: Aiya, wanna ask u tml sat u free wanna go MArina square to shop??? Ice cream?? Oh thks for ur help! *hugs* Trf u $$ or to the lady selling the set?