(2008/04) April 2008

somehow not feeling the fleece scramble Birkie baby shoes. Will Fleece in Sg be v warm? my baby gets clammy damp feet sometimes.

Aiya.. i think i get infected liao :p BBB virus is very strong here :p

babybliss : lunch cannot leh. i need to milk .
nowadays i eat lunch at the canteen.

RE: breastfeeding.
Those that are still bf-ing and back to work! *Jia You!!!* It's all worth it.

Amy , calamari: how's your pumping. Getting along.

RE: Little Gym
Calamari , i okay with any dates cos' very near my place. So just keep me as a variable.. just in case someone last min want to change. :p

Venus and hoon : cannot promise on the other 2 collection points because i dun know how big the item will be. Collect at redhill easlier for me. I just go up and bring down :p

jgal: so far so good...nobody's fighting with me the nursing rooms for the timings at 11am and 3pm hehe. Seems more crowded at other times though. But supply is not as good as at home's. Dunno why leh. I dunno whether I can tahan for 1 year bf-ing or not (that's my aim). It can be quite 'disruptive' as I have to be away for about half an hour. And I find it quite stressful esp when I have to quickly finish pumping to rush to a meeting sigh. Other that that, everyday kenna disturbed by my male colleagues lor. Keep asking for milk for their kopi-c and teh-c. :p

Calamari - Don't give up..... Must tahan. My target also 1 year :) Jia you Jai you!

I also kenna tease by female colleagues, asking how many gallons was my milk and whether got extra for their cereals. :p

cutiebb: ok.. I will just put jgal to 13th then just to submit the details to the gym

jgal: ok with u?

unless someone else on the 20th sep list wants to take the 13th slot?

calamari : Lucky, i am surrounded by new parents. just sitting next to me is 3 new parents.
One with 3rd child(8mth), another with 1st child(5 mth) and another with 2nd child(1mth).. so no one tease me..

re: gym
Anything lor
Just remind me when i shld attend nearer to the day.

jgal: wahh so good, u got support group at work!
jgal, veron: 1st day after pumping, i hide my milk in the fridge. Put in tuppeware, then put in paper bag and put in the fridge. Then colleagues laugh at me...say they have seen milk from other female colleagues who were pumping b4, so don't be shy. Today I just openly put milk in transparent tupperware and put in fridge liao hahahaha!

jagal, calamari: for me i just told my supervisor that if he can't find me at my workplace
...then i will be hiding in the ladies pumping away...kekeke..
my place no fridge so i have to solely depend on my good "fridge-to-go" bag...
on wed forgotten to freeze my ice-block and have to get ice-cubes from the drink stall uncle

<font color="aa00aa">Discovery ball Prices in babycentre changed to USD11.99 each = SGD$16.80 </font>
Please let me know by Friday if you <u>dun</u> want the ball, if no reply i will continue to order.

To collate for easier future meetup or spree

Jurong West Mummies:
1) Simp st 71
2) Venus st 65
3) Poshies st 6???
4) Joelle st 91

Next time can come out for tea or tobang our spree kekeke

Thank Venus for helping out. Will liaise w u again

Simp - i always go pioneer mall to cut hair leh! hehe, wonder if one day can meet up there. I shld be having an appt in Aug to tidy up my hair before i go back to work.

simp.. babycentre rejected my order because of foreign credit card issue yesterday. I only know at 10pm yesterday.
so i use bdl concierge yesterday night to "re-order". I call bdl to expedite this morning.
5 mins ago , I just been inform that babycentre change price liao.

Calamari...wow so good ur co. got nursing room...can ask wat co. u working at? ha ha ha...

i joining a new co. in aug...no plc to pump liow...got to do it in the ladies..

my supply haf been fix at 200ml per pump...hope will continue to stay this way...

i keep my milk in the thermal bag then put in the fridge so no 1 will see....

Veronica, having kids are great fun...they have their cute side too...most of the time my son will do some things or say somethings that will make my hubby and i laugh...very cute. when he is naughty or just want his way...oh no i will scold him or even beat him with "Mr Spoon"

Joelle, my mothering instinct just appears by itself too. hee hee!!! if i got the 3rd kid i can stay home and even get a maid too (approved by hubby)

Jgal,
hahaha i see. Think there's some -ve comments on bdl concierge. Keeping fingers crossed that u r not affected by them.

Koori,
Where u stay? How come u come to wulu place pioneer mall to cut hair. Is it good? Let me know when u coming. I scared i am going to kl after my ger's jab in last week of jul and also the hungry festival mth is coming. Wonder how my parents view our driving up to kl with bb.

Luann, u can go into a meeting room or filing room to pump. toilet a bit dirty leh. where is ur new office? Harbourfront? near luann &amp; home?

yeah.. simp.. i chat this morning to verify my order again.. so that they dun make mistake.. i also scare.. 50 items leh.. if wrong how am i going to answer.

any mummies know where i can buy a mirror to attached to the back car seat, in front of the baby seat. Want to see my baby when i'm driving the car.

Chewy, Thanks for your sayang &amp; Hugs...i really really love my kids alot...till i even want to resign and look after them full time...but it is the housechores I HATE!!! (LOL) Told HB about all these b4...but for now we need $$$!!! cos got 2 kids liaos needs alot of $$$!!!

RE: Talking or Spending time HB
My time with HB is also v little and short. when he got time for me...i just want to hug him and rather not talk! when i want to talk to him...he is always busy with his work. see our time together is getting v short! not sure whether anyone have this problem!

Chewy, Thanks for your encouragement...some days i will still feel lousy!!!

hoon.. deposit is just to make sure.... ppl dun last min dun want the item after it's been shipped here. :| no need to topup now.. later when the shipping cost is calculated, then i let you know exactly how much to pay me.

geryl
same here, my time with HB is getting lesser &amp; short too. he bz with work &amp; i'm bz with our 2 kids. after work he will rush back to spend quality time with our kids, tuck them to bed then we can hv our quality time but by then its already very late &amp; both of us also tired liao.

cloudme, ur office also no nursing room ah? my office have a room especially for pumping milk...even got the medala machine provided.

i dun like the idea of pumping in toilet and feeding in toilet...cos to me toilet is a dirty and smelly place (sorry abt that)

remember 2 years back...when i was in bugis lunching at the hotel and it is feeding time for my son who at that time was only 5 to 6 mths...(i'm still new to that sling thingy - so never bring out)...went around looking for nursing room. i went to the front desk to ask whether they have a nursing room or a small place to nurse my baby...that Woman ask me to go toilet!!! my face turn BLACK...i tell her off...will u eat ur lunch or dinner in the toilet...then i walk off! (not sure whether i am right) anyway i just left...then i found a corner at the other end of the hotel...went over there to feed.

Later i learn from a friend on how to use that sling to carry baby and even can use it to breast-feed baby when u r even walking (shopping). hee hee

To collate for easier future meetup or spree

Jurong West Mummies:
1) Simp st 71
2) Venus st 65 (at boon lay sec school end)
3) Poshies st 65 (at the jurong west sec school end)
4) Joelle st 91

Jgal: BBB lol.. how mnay thing you bought this mth hur.. haha

Calamari: shoes for 2 yrs old.. =D me too haha.. my hb say i too ks lio.. but the design very cute.. couldnt stop my hand..

Re: meeting for lunch b4 going to Little Gym Class 20th Sep

BabyBliss
ABCmum

Anyone interested in buying Moulinex Click and mix Hand Blender? Sherin and myself is getting for making puree.. needed 2-3 more orders anyone interested?

1567117.jpg

Geryl, Calamari - u are so lucky, ur co got nursing room, I hid in my college's room or the meeting room during lunch time to pump.

Geryl - kids are cute, but my HB and I really got no time. One only and we hardly got time for anything else :-( And now the common and only topic is BB.

geryl:
for me no choice la...cos my co is male dominate co...even no changing room for ladies while the guys got beautiful room for changing...
but like u said ...i also dun like to feed bb in the ladies...i usually will go back to the car to feed bb or the baby's room

EBM

Jus wondering, for mummies who feed EBM, does the EBM have 3 layers when in fridge? 1st layer thick white, 2nd layer milky and last layer is clear. And the portion is 1st layer thin, 2nd layer the most and last layer thicker than 1st layer.

Geryl,
Wow ur co so good gt nursing rm with pumps oso........ Ya the lady needs to b told off. Me 2 agree that toilet nt so suitable for pumping &amp; feeding. Nw me doing my pumping at a vacant workstation in the corner then i use shawl 2 cover my body. I can't pump in the toilet cos my is electric pump need power pt. Yes the sling is very good cos oso BF &amp; shop at the same time so convenient when u master how 2 use.