(2008/04) April 2008

The Little Gym @ Forum:

The BUGS Program is only at Sats: 3:20am - 4:05pm. There are currently already 7 babies in the class at this slot who have joined at different timings, hence some babies already 6 months, some 9 months etc. However, because this program is more for parents with their babies, the trainer told me it does not matter that every baby is of a different age.

The Gym can take another 7 babies maximum.

Mummies in the list, pls confirm and I will book us in rightaway, hopefully can start on 16 August. After Amy, can take in 2 more mummies

Btw, I didn't manage to get discount

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Discovery Ball @ US$7.99 = SGD$11.20
- Please transfer $20 to confirm your order. DBS Saving plus 001-1-053838
- Note that if you dun want the item, pls help to look for buyer.

I already order 25 balls.

So we will be expecting them to reach us in 2 wks time.

Any volunteer to distribe the items in north?
http://store.babycenter.com/product/seasonal-special+categories/clearance/toys/discovery+ball.do?asc=false
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD> Nick </TD><TD> email</TD><TD> Payment</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>littleprincesses </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>calamari </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>koori</TD><TD> paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>babybliss </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>JuniorRain </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Serene123 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Poshies </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Angel </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Maro </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>uberrimae </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>venus </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Chewwy </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>joellez </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Veronica </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>hoon</TD><TD> [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>bean </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Pinktofu </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Honey_pooh</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> Jasmine Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD> Raynsky </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Jolene </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Strawberry </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Jaspire </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Not purchase yet. Please let me know if you are interested. Will place order later.
Brightlings™ Exploration Station BP ( $75 SGD)
1) Jasmine
2) Jgal
3) strawberries

chewy : I will place order for the milk storage for you. Your camisole not paid yet and thats' $54.

simp : $123 - 84.90 - 20 = $18.10 owe

Prevention of pneumococcal disease. optional. just realised tat recommended for babies to take it in their 3 mth. dunno wherether should do it now or later?

hi can help if collection is at raffles place or orchard on weekdays before 4.30pm
sat will have to call to arrange location. my phone no. 91741614.

strawberries
i will collect all the items for you then we meet for tea k

be@ns, i had brought my ger for 5-in-1 and rotarix, found it quite over-whelming for a 3months old child, so do prevenar later. she experienced slight fever for 24hrs aft vaccine

tat's true...my son has slight fever when he went for the 6-in-1 jab at 2 mths. Dunno why diff PD advice diff jabs at diff mths. So confusing!

i am from mar08 thread.. but i am sooooo attracted by the ongoing sprees in this thread! alot of lobang leh.. wow... can i join in this thread too? hehehe.

so far, i alr ordered LS fr jgal and baby einstein fr jasmine. (jas, i had trf/email to you on 16th jul. hv a look. name: pris)

jgal, i oso want discovery ball. can include my order in? i can volunteer for north-east area (sengkang) if you dun mind.

uberrimae : it's my house (redhill).
where do you stay? I can collective place the items in someone's home for further distribution cos' i dun make trips to the north or the east very often.

be@ns,
understand from my colleague if take pneumococcal at 3rd mth then need 4 jabs. if at 6th month, then only need 3 jabs.. but it's optional, a bit heartpain for baby to take so many jabs la.

be@ns, my PD said dun hav to be so exact in term of when to do vaccine. gotta see if bb is ready.

then other parents' advices are to let bb grow a bit before vaccine. no hurry. but those who place bb at infant care, gotta be more vigilant cos most time bb easily catch the real bad virus there. my fren's bb has been sick 3 times (each time 1 week) for last 6 weeks aft placing 8month old bb in infant care.

Jgal, I stay in the central, I can help to distribute at Novena, Orchard or Toa Payoh :)

Sputnik, try massage your right breast after a hot shower, sometimes it is due to block milk duct. Please massage hard.

Be@n:
the difference in 6-in-1 and 5-in-1 is the Hep B vacc...

if ur bb has not been given Hep B vacc when he is born during the stay in hospital then he will be given 6-in-1.

For my ger, she took Hep B vacc after born during the stay in hospital...so no choice but can only take 5-in-1(oral sabin is included in the jab) or 4-in-1(oral sabin taken seperately)...

Stefy - my DH don even wan ask how much the bumper mat, he just happy it was delivered cos i used my own $ hahaaa, he gave up on me liao. Btw he asked me don surf net till so late cos PUB bill very high, wah!!!!!

jgal.. wow.. u very fast leh.. i alr saw ur post in mar08 thread. haha.. actuali, i oni read mar08 n apr08 thread but didnt post much. hehe. me too shy la.

however, i do hope to participate mre in both thread fr nw onz. haha... BBB too strong la.. cant resist.. lolz.

summerdaze..me too!! i'm from may thread but baby popped out in april. This thread is very heppening in sprees!

luann_mummy:
next time ask ur doc the diff...cos during the last visit to the doc(same PD in hosp) i wanted the 6-in-1 for my ger and they say no as my ger have taken the Hep B at birth so have to take 5-in-1 or 4-in-1...

ya..my son took his 1st Hep in hospital. 2mth went for the 6-1 jab. Anyway, i went to a GP for the jabs. $100 per jab.

chewwy :i will move you to the other thread order so that you guys can keep track easily. The time different shld be not be too long. I think i will order tomorrow. for the 2nd batch.

who else is frm mar's thread ?

cloudme, me also went for 6-in-1 even though taken hepB in hospital. think hepB in hospital is compulsory?

veronica, 20 plus per jab for pneumococcal? my GP and PD both also 160+ 180+ per jab leh. or did i get it wrong?

cloudme....my PD say ok leh...coz he's the same 1 who saw my ger in the hospital...

weird...i'm so confused with all these vaccinations...ha ha ha...

hi be@ns,

ya.. this thread v happening n v fast too! i am rather scared too.. coz apr mummy alr buy so much things for their bb and it seems like me (mar mummy) is lagging behind.. faintz.

i took my ger for 5in1 instead. GP: 80/jab

My girl took 6-in-1 in her 2nd month -> no fever at all. Then took pneumoccocal jab in her 3rd month -> slight fever but subside after 1 dose of panadol.

ha ha ha .. summerdaze : you better warn your hubby :p

I think some of our hubby going to stop us from loggin on to this forum liao :p

So how.. the little gym trial? my friend told me little gym 's teachers are more professional than gymboree. dun know how true.

Hmmm.. after the trial class we can meetup
forum quite quiet even during the wkends.

Calamari,
This is only the trial class right?

The Little Gym @ Forum
- BUGS Program for Infants (4 - 10 months)
-> includes group activities
-> introduce rhythm, body awareness, language, and number concepts
-> promotes core body strength, body and spatial awareness and balance
-> faciliate hand-eye coordination

Annual Membership: S$55
Term Tuition Fee: S$438 for 10 weeks, once a week
Trial class fees refundable if opt for the course.

Interested mummies:
1. calamari
2. sherin
3. babybliss (?)
4. jgal
5. Amy
6. Tsukushi

The Little Gym @ Forum
- BUGS Program for Infants (4 - 10 months)
-> includes group activities
-> introduce rhythm, body awareness, language, and number concepts
-> promotes core body strength, body and spatial awareness and balance
-> faciliate hand-eye coordination

Annual Membership: S$55
Term Tuition Fee: S$438 for 10 weeks, once a week
Trial class fees refundable if opt for the course.

Interested mummies:
1. calamari
2. sherin
3. babybliss
4. jgal
5. Amy

I will wait till end of tomorrow, see any more mummies want to join in the trial class
So far I assume 5 of us confirmed.

Sherin, babybliss, jgal, Amy: Can you pls send me your particulars like

tsukushi: yes, only the trial class...see whether your baby enjoy or not
Ok, I will add u in.

Little Gym -> left 1 last slot.

cloudme
thanks for the immunisation url, really convenient

the PD for my boy's first month jab didn't send his info to the NIR!! :S