(2008/04) April 2008

calamari,

can see your 'active' hrs is here..hehe. btw, you still need to go back to see dr cheng? i think i don't have to go back until next year's papsmear.

tsukushi: yah lor..cos baby sleeps at 9pm...my only LONG free time! Hahahaha! But I read the forum quite often via my blackberry but dunno why can read but cannot post :p

I JUST went to Dr Cheng TODAY wahahahah! I am 1 month late! So busy with baby until got no time. Did my pap smear, OGTT (I had diabetes when I was pregnant), scan. The bill came up to very expensive, nearly fainted..:p He also told me "See you next year, UNLESS you get pregnant this year!" hehehe

Today I saw another TCS actress to see Dr Tan...although I dunno her name ehehe. She is not famous one lah. But Dr Tan got many actresses as her patients hor....Zoe Tay included...keke

simp - for pikkolo..must get extra padding for waist ? can't remember exactly what is incomplete. BTW, no one is taking order for pikkolo rite? I have until 18 july to confirm n make payment...still looking for buyer for my ergo

calamari,

i didn't do the u/s scan leh. Did you do it? I wonder why Dr Tan didn't do it for me.

I saw a TCS ACTOR in the clinic before, dunno his name but one of those new lead actors. Don't know who's the preggie lady though.

tsukushi: actually nothing much lah. Maybe some gynaes do, some gynaes don't. He just did a v-scan for me and told me my womb is back to normal size, and showed me my ovaries, and commented my ovaries have NO activity cos I am bf-ing haha!

littleprincess,
i nvr use any padding as my girl likes the outside view more than the inward facing. There's a "holder" to hold bb's head if bb wants to sleep facing mumming or for shade purpose. Else just use the outside facing mode. By 3 mths, bb is ok but asian bb tend to be smaller in ht so the pikko may seem a little big for bb. They seem like dwarf inside the pikkolo but support is very good if u tighten the allowance between carrier and bb. Feels gd.

I think that time Abc did 2 rounds of pikkolo order, one for mar and apri mummies.

Calamari,
i dislike v-scan very uncomfortable.

Please let me know if you prefer to pay $5 to get her to send to your place or collection frm me?
Parklon 15mm series has no bag. It is rolled and packed in vinyl bag, together with carton box (original packaging). thus, it stands abt 150cm in length. normal 4 door salon car is not able to fit the mat. The rest , LG or Parklon , one hand can carry already. it is like a check in luggage size, 12kg the most.

Jaspire : alien can send 2 to your place provided if you can wait for another wk for her 2nd batch.

I will pay alien $1000 deposit first to reserve the items. Please let me know if you want her to deliver to your place. If deliver to home, then I think it's better you pay her seperately without $5 discount.
If collect from jgal, then you pay me first to me to pay her the balance when she come.
Item will be in next wk.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD> Nick</TD><TD> Mat type </TD><TD> Price </TD><TD> Collection Location </TD><TD> Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD> LG Prime Looney Tunes 2300*1400*15</TD><TD> $266 </TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>cyl_16</TD><TD>LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400*15</TD><TD>$266</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400*15</TD><TD>$266</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Steph</TD><TD>LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400*15</TD><TD>$266</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>Parklon Pooh &amp; friends </TD><TD>$110</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400*15</TD><TD>$266</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Veronica </TD><TD>Parklon Yellow Bear 2100*1400*15 </TD><TD> $178</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Trattie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Playmat BP. $5 off to 1 location if no. is > 5 and 2 location if no. is < 10 . This is her last batch with the current pricing. Prices going to increase afterwards.
Collection after 25 jul 1. Redhill

tsukushi

the babyhawk is very nice but must tie the carrier ourself. i scared if i didnt tie it probrtly...will drop the baby..

simp: yes..i don't like it too...keke...but to me, nothing is worse than when the nurses push the catheter up your urinary tract!! I hate that!

Calamari,
Tell me abt it. I have the tract infection the 1st time i had my op in kkh last yr. It was such a bad experience with e nurses and after discharge i had fever and GP gave me jabs in my butt for 3 straight days. After that, i have phobia abt the catherer. Hence when i had my csec in TMC, it is so diff. Everything is much better and gentler. Even the catherer or the needle they poke on your hand for the drip is painless compared to kkh.

simp: I had mine in TMC...even though the nurses were quite gentle, but I still hate it! Can't they administer the epidural, then insert the catheter? *#$?()!!

puffish: hmmm...come to think of it, i think they administer the epidural, then insert catheter. BUT my epidural effect hasnt kicked in yet, so I can still feel the catheter! grrrrrr

Hahaha calamari, agree w u tt the insertion of Catheter is horrible... I had pain down there after the op, sighz... all the pain we go thru for our precious one.

Babes i know mothers are weida, but I can't help feeling lousy. The motherhood is more then just mental prep on the delivery, taking care of baby. There's so much psychological conditions to take care. I feel so upset abt the flab, the scars, the trauma to be cut up, then thinking we can brave them all, we can't enjoy "nite life" as we used to be. We dun hv time to cuddle HB, no time for mani pedi...no more meeting galfrens for martinis as we hv to rush hm to feed, or our breasts engorged hv to find somewhere to pump. There's no energy to do ANYTHG... Then there's constant irrelevant comments by elderly who seem to know ur bb better tt get on my nerves. Pardon me for being so whiny &amp; sounding so vain. Think I am losing my sanity...hahaha

chewy: yes...many times I will feel lousy about being a mum, as many things have to be given up, as what you have described. But I will always tell myself to snap out of it as what more can be more rewarding and fulfilling than seeing your own child. And for you, you are giving Elliot even more by being a SAHM!

Xiaozhu: why weekday

xiaozhu: maybe someone can volunteer house? Hehe. Would love to but my place too small and squeezy. :p Otherwise, got any ulu place or not?

xiaozhu
can no problem

chewy : *hugz* yeah. i still remember when we first started. So many broken hearted when they were told that bb is not there anymore... then come the 5th mth scan, some of us got bad result.. worry again.. then is waiting for delivery.. Some of us were worried that we cannot have normal delivery because of our condition..
Now when bb is here, we face another set of challenges..

Chewy, my gal had bad rash the last few days. Saturday, after the meeting, i bought her to hospital to check cos' her rash worsen. Everyone in the house were very upset when they see my gal. my fil even cry when carrying her.. cos' the rash is really bad. my hb basically bark at everyone that stand in his way. I know he is very upset inside. Lucky my gal still can eat and play.. else i think i also will cry.

chewy: me too.. starting i feel that i have to give up alot of things.. like my life got totally change. i cant go out as i like nowadyas unless i bring my gal wif me.. but i am lucky that my mil n dad offer to help me take care of my darling, so once in awhile i can go jalan abit..

xiaozhu: i can go..keke

calamari: hahaha thks! Being SAHM/FTWM is no joke. I think I face the 4 walls too much, feeling disconnected to the outside world. Even going online is just BBB.. sighz

XIaozhu, thks. VIvo! Sure go man, got chance to shop &amp; get out of hse I be thrilled!

chewy: thats y i go to watever outing available..keke cos i think i will turn mouldy at home.. i dont want auntiehood.. some ppl say i very lucky bcome taitai.. but that not taitai life i am facing.. more like a 24/7 day full- time maid for my gal..Zzzz

jgal: hows baby constance now? is she better?

chewy: dun feel so lousy.. you're not alone !! The sacrifices you mentioned I believe most of the mummies here are giving up too. Dun be sad !! * Hugs * Just hoping that sometimes hubby will understand that we are too tired by the end of the day to really do anything.. hee..

Jgal, gdness how's COnstance now? Did u chk what really cause it? *Sayang mummy &amp; bb* SIghz I understand how u feel abt ur HB. our HBs can get so short tempered now becoz of bbs. Daddies hv the "protect" nature too &amp; more aggressive. Recently, my HB was crossed w a sales person coz he tok so long &amp; overshot the bb's slp time. I nvr see my HB so upfront before!

As for me, I have to thank my mom for being such a great help. She comes by EVERY EVENING after work to help me with my baby, without fail. And after having problems with my original caregiver, she even sacrificed by quitting her job to take care of my baby. I feel so touched. Mothers are the greatest!!

Prawnie! So gd to c u... hey think u really doing much better than me. Can celebrate ur anniversary too!.. *My eyes turn green!* Now if we can get out of hse on time and hv decent meals, I be glad already...

calamari, u mum is really great!
ABC mum: yeah, pple said I taitai too. Hello?! These pple think look after baby by ourselves very easy ah... &amp; I hate it when I said I quit my job to be SAHM, pple give the "Oh, then must be quite free lah" look.. $%#@!!

Gathering on 19th Aug (Tue) Vivo ciy, time (any suggestion?)

1) XiaoZhu
2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie

Jgal: Xavier too had rashes on his cheeks due to the saliva on his hands/mittens. I tried cleaning with water but still there. Then, I tried aloe vera and it works. Prob you might wanna try.

Chewy: lol.. the anni is like R&amp;R in Singapore. We stay over at Marina Mandarin for a night with bb. Had enjoy ourselves with the display of "love affair " by the Black Knights, followed by fireworks, foot spa and follow by a nice dinner with only the three of us left in the restaurant. Mah chiam all planned.... hahah.. unbelievable..

Calamari - don talk bad abt me! heheee.....i help Simp control so i need u to control me, oops cannt cos u spend more than me, keke.... Jialatz. This mth i also bought like this bumper mat/ ear thermometer/ few bb clothings/ cosmetics/ pigeon wipes, etc...so many! I on unpaid not supposed to be spending so much lor, eat grass liao.

Me still on leave, heng ah. 2-3pm is good timing cos lunch crowd go off and we can go off before the working crowd goes home.

Gathering on 19th Aug (Tue) Vivo ciy, time (any suggestion?)

1) XiaoZhu
2) Jgal
3) ABCmum
4) Chewy
5) Prawnie
6) Koori

Calamari - i din tell him yet! Don intend to until the mat comes. Btw just now went to my frezn hse and saw the yellow bear, so comfty leh.

chewy: agree wif you.. my fren all haven even get married.. to them seem easy to be SAHM but i think they will get to realise 1 day that is not as simple as what they think.

Prawnie: when ur Rom date? i oso recently just celebrate my anniversary wif my hubby.. lucky i got 2 days off to go celebrate.. i was SO happy lol. oso get to go to a nice hotel to romantic abit.. hehe

Mummies wif BBB symdrome: i think we need 1 another to help us control.. if not all the damage done very siong!! just tt 200 plus for my old navy spree and leggings for my gal..

ABC mum - u also got the BBB symdrome hehe. We shall remind each other but easily tempted esp got so many lobangs in forum.

just got reply from the store. able to give at usd 45, if i include international shipping approx 86 to 90sgd.

anyone still interested? (this is for the bebe pod plus. need to give reply in 2 days. if so please email me.

their in stock
kiwi/ green - 5
watermelon/ red - 3
orange - 1

chewy
*hugz* Can understand how you feel... Sometimes not just my own elders, some times even strangers I meet on the road like to butt in and give a comment or two. So busybody! You know, when a certain elder of mine say this and that, sometimes I really felt like rebuking back "since you're so good, why don't you be a doctor?"!