(2008/04) April 2008

tsukushi, the Parklon mat at mini toons is not the same kind as those selling in the BP. they are from different range although under the same range. you can tell from the edges of the mat..

Re : Playgroup
Personnally, I am against putting in Playgroup. My niece, who was in playgroup when she was 2.5yrs, learnt both good and bad things. Good things learnt from teachers, bad ones learnt from friends. So I rather skip the playgroup and teach BB myself.

i tink playgrd.. they are still very young. Parents play a bigger role in telling them what is right and wrong.. For primary school, esp p6, they can be very mature and start to rebel liao. i remember some boys in my class smoking in p6.

Lynn
I c.. the minitoons ones are not much cheaper than the BP but quality doesn't look that great. You mean the BP parklon ones don't feel so bumpy?

jgal
i did enquire abt odyssey as there's one near my house. but the fees are so expensive. half day preschool is $1K leh!! even more expensive than Eton or Pats.

Playmat BP. $5 off. This is her last batch with the current pricing. Prices going to increase afterwards.
Collection after 25 jul 1. Redhill 2. Pasir Ris
1. Jgal - LG Prime Looney Tunes 2300*1400*15-$266
2. Tratties
3. Tratties
4. cyl_16 -LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400*15-$266
5. Porkie -LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400*15-$266
6. Steph -LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400*15-$266
7. Jaspire ?
8. Simp ?
9. Xiang -LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400*15-$266
10. Veronica - Parklon Yellow Bear 2100*1400 15 $178

i will send this order to alien first.

jamine : i was telling my hubby.. we need to get the 2nd baby soon.. cos' need to baby bonus to pay for my gal's pre-school.. yeah, odyssey very expensive but the facilities looks very good.
kids get to do cooking also.

i'm not sure abt the Parklon from BP, but the LG feels good, not bumpy. and Parklon is supposed to be even smoother than LG. and it's definitely not the same as the Parklon mats selling at mini toons.

Chewy, Voted for Eilliot!

Tukushi,
Yes the playmat from mini toon is misleading hahaha I bgt the pre-loved from a mummy online . The one that Alien sells is diff.

Jgal,
I want the Parklon pooh at $110 .

Chewy: VOTED for Elliot !!!

Amy: do let me know if you have received the creams.

Sherin: Has PM you the updated order list for EC books.

Mummies meeting on thursday at PP , so it's 3 pm outside borders ? can pm me your mobile no. ? THanks !!

jgal
yes i love their environment & playgroud but really cant afford coz i got #2 so got budget. cant put my #1 & dont put my #2 mah. so got to give it a miss.

<font color="aa00aa">Playmat BP. $5 off. This is her last batch with the current pricing. Prices going to increase afterwards.
Collection after 25 jul 1. Redhill 2. Pasir Ris
1. Jgal - LG Prime Looney Tunes 2300*1400*15-$266
2. Tratties
3. Tratties
4. cyl_16 -LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400*15-$266
5. Porkie -LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400*15-$266
6. Steph -LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400*15-$266
7. Jaspire ?
8. Simp - Parklon pooh &amp; friends $110
9. Xiang -LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400*15-$266
10. Veronica - Parklon Yellow Bear 2100*1400 15 $178

please look out for the back of the mat also. cos' i think some of them can make very good material to teach your baby ABC.

Jgal - agree, that's y I chose the Yellow Bear... Think BB will like the colourful ABC :)
BTW, how to make payment? Sorry, a bit lost with so many post.

LG/Parklon Bumper Mat

Jgal,
The dimension is 1850*1250 12mm, Pooh at $110.

Think Alien can deliver most of the bumper mat from end of this week. Hahaha i check with her whether she still has the Parklon pooh at $110 and she says she has and can be delivered end this week.

Can u check w Alien if in future, repeat customer can have discount like another $5 for the next purchase?

Tsukushi/Lynn
U can refer to Alien' blogspot or thread and she commented that parklon is smoother than LG but not as compact as LG and LG is 2-sided so it is logical to pay more kekeke.http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/1491238. Pls see her comment:

<font color="0000ff">
alien (alien77)
Posted on Saturday, July 12, 2008 - 9:54 am:
sunobu
<font size="+2">branding, size/thickness, texture are all different. LG is more compact. Parklon has smoother surface.</font> both has their plus points i will start another round of BP in end July </font>

Chewy,
Voted for Elliot! He is always look so smiley, hehehe.....

Babybliss,
ya, me like GAIA prdts oso. Tot of buying their mosituring lotion oso. Oh i did not know that Taka carried GAIA prdts oso cos me always buy from Guardian.

Cheesycake,
I bought GAIA prdts from Guardian. Most of the Guardian hv this brands. U can oso try Taka since Babybliss bought from there. Here is their website, u mayb wan 2 read on their prdts. U can order online oso but nd certain amt for free delivery.

veronica : use lanisoh milk bag lor.. really cheap and good. So far i use no leaking issue.

yeah.. gaia pdt is good.

Chewy

Voted!!

Jgal,Simp,JuniorRain,Babybliss,XiaoZhu,Chewy

what a enjoyable afternoon at gal place.. all the kids take pic on the matteress look like infant care haha, so cute.. need to go back my hubby hse to transfer the pic to com.. =P

Ah, Geryl, Koori, Luann, Veronica Chew,jgal, esther, Xiang, Prawnie, SImp, Makino: Thks babes! Wow, u gals r fast! Hahahaha...

Xiang: upload Ethan's pix next wk!

Luann: THks babe, u always so sweet! My c sec still hv bit tightening sensations, but the keyhole cuts hv pain instead. Can't carry Elliot too much or use too much force. How r U? oh Elliot boy boy lah, so can be heavier. My PD said dun force him to drink hahahaha coz on average babies r 9-12 kg by 1 yr old, Elliot's bit on the heavier side already. Oops!

LG/ParklonBumper Mat
Jgal,
Is the one that Veronica ordered Yellow Bear 2-sided and 15mm and cost only $178? Seems like this new design dun come with the standard bag? Can u ask Ailen to show/post the pic of the new bag design. Is is similar to the regular design? If everything is good, i may want to get the yellow bear at 178 instead, TBC again, pending the reply form Ailen.

lynn/simp

i thought parklon one is 2-sided too? but it's good to hear that the lg quality is good. i wait for mine until my neck is so long liao...

jasmine,
maybe can gather april &amp; march mummies to get bulk discount?

ABC, Jrrain: thks too! Aiya.. hope he's smiley always... these 2 days bit cranky... always wanna suckle my boobs to slp... gdness... my boobs getting sagging man

Jgal,
wow so fast u think of ur ger ger pri school oredi. For me, mayb we will enrol my boy tis pri school called Beacon Primary in Bt panjang. Is a new school juz start this year. I heard this pri promote more on creative learning &amp; they hv very less books mostly is teaching thru PC.

Re: Primary Sch &amp; Property
Wah, thought I was the only kiasu one hahahah! I have 2 condos myself. Bought the 2nd condo last year to be nearer to the primary school I want my girl to enrol in. Quite siong lor, like jgal said, got to pay more property tax. But if 1 day my hubby or I kenna retrenched (touch wood!), the most we sell 1 property hehe. Anyway, I hope to get my girl into CHIJ Kellock Convent or CHIJ Bt Timah as we are catholics. I came from Fairfield Methodist. Yes, Pri Schs play an important part in moulding your child. And to us, we want our child to be in a 'religious' school as they tend to inculcate moral values besides just academic-focused.

Chewy,
U have keyhole surgery is it? I went for 1 last yr march. I took took longer to heal than csec. Must refrain from carrying heavy things for 2 to 6mths besides bb. No straining. Need to take some tonic to nurse back health. Suggest no intake of seafood for 6mth to avoid pus forming and faster recovery of wound.

simp : alien told me it just a vinyl bag. Not very good. but then again, we dun pack the bulky mat and store it away or move it ard. So more probably the bag is quite useless. yeah.. the parklon yellow bear very worth.

chewy,
issit, these 2days Eshin oso the same keep wanting 2 latch on oso. Yesterday latch on so many times, so tired. The moment I want 2 put him down 2 sleep on his playmat he will wakes up &amp; cry....... abit cranky.

Chewy: Voted ;)

tsukushi: my gyane is Dr Ang Ai Tin

koori, puffish: PD said teething usually occurs in the 5th or 6th month although minority will experience this in the 4th month. Reason why baby is fussy, could be due to our diet...milk taste different perhaps.

Re: baby einstein
Yes, its good. My baby girl loves watching Baby Bach! The DVDs can hold my girl's attention for the 25 mins. She watches them from her bouncer.

Esther, me staying at YT. I haven't thought of school yet tho.. honestly I am a bit scared with all of these competitive environment. Perhaps can share ideas with the rest of the CCK/YT mummies.

Btw, I recently ordered Snoopy Glass bottle (240ml) for $6/ bottle. Anyone interested? It's my first time buying and I will receive them at July 25. If anyone want to tag along I can ask my sister to also buy from you all. Picture/ website is not available, but will ask my sis to take one of mine and will upload soon... Let me know if keen before item is running out.

Veronica
am using pigeon ones find that can lie flat so its a better choice for me also is cheaper then medala,

tsukushi
re the gather to do the bp seems that they have limited stock as informed in their email.
i get more info coz don want to disappoint the mummies

calamari: if i get a boy, we also will be enrolling him to sji or st mich, cos' my hubby is old boy for st mich and st pat.
but these schools are in the east. I seriously thinking of moving to the east after 5 yrs. :|
I very keen to enrol my gal to tao nan because huey kuan school emphasized on moral education.

Actually depends on how much you pay up your condo, cos' i know some of my fil's neighbours cannot sell their condo even during this good time because they down too little. They will need to pay the bank >$100k when they sell the property to settle the loan.

Jgal, i want the Parklon Pooh at $110. BTW, I have already ordered the Parklon Yellow Bear from her, pending delivery. Can she give the same $5 discount for the earlier order and deliver both together? Let me know ya?