(2008/04) April 2008

sherin,
my orders:

PANCAKES, PANCAKES! BOARD BK
Panda bear, panda bear, what do you see?
Papa, please get the moon for me
Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear?
DOES A KANGAROO HAVE A MOTHER, TOO?
FROM HEAD TO TOES

total: $66.30

angel, we tried the float twice, First time was ok not so tight cos the float was not very fully inflated (had a small tear). Second time we tried it fully inflated (after exchanging for a new one) and found it too tight, my girl cried cos i think uncomfortable.

So maybe next time i try not to fully inflate it (until it's hard hard). dun dare bring my girl to the pool yet, but she liked swimming (or rather, floating) in the mambo tub. at least we can fill it with warm water..

Sherin,

Here's my revised list of titles for the BB package ($106?):
1. Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see ($10.60)
2. House for Hermit Crab, A ($10.60)
3. Little cloud ($10.60)
4. Mixed-Up Chameleon, The ($10.60)
5. ROOSTER'S OFF TO SEE THE WORLD ($10.60)
6. Secret Birthday Message, The ($10.60)
7. Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear? ($10.60)
8. From Head to Toe ($10.60)
9. The Tiny Seed ($10.60)
10. PANCAKES, PANCAKES! ($10.60)

BB Individual
1. The Very Busy Spider ($17.40)
2. The Very Lonely Firefly ($17.40)
3. The Very Quiet Cricket ($18.90)

Paperback
1. Animals Animals ($12.20)
2. The Mountain That Loved a Bird ($8.40)

Pls let me know if The Mountain That Loved a Bird is available in BB format. I'll top up gladly
And if Animals Animals is available in BB or HC format I'd like to top up too

So far my total is $180.30 correct?

Just bought The Very Hungry Catepillar and 10 Little Rubber Ducks at Kino with my fren's discount card, could not resist lah.. TVHC is available at $16.05 and 10LRD at $12.73. For TVHC, the board book is from the the cheaper publisher (Penguin) but quality and colour the same as the more expensive one. I compared The Very Busy Spider cos they had books from both publishers there. All the same except the colour of the spider web. The cheaper one is black while the more expensive one is silvery white. I actually prefer the black one cos the little ones would be able to see it better, but that was the last book they had and it was in poor condition

For the 10 Little Rubber Ducks, it's from yest another publisher, and the pages are much thinner, like the cardboard packing of A4 paper if you know what I mean. But I still bought it as it's still preferable to the paperback version..

<font color="119911">ok jgal i added my name

LP Collection cum Outing - potluck will be on 12 Jul (Sat) 2pm@Redhill MRT ( Jgal's place)
1. Simp
2. XiaoZhu
3. Chewy
4. Rain
5. Xiang
6. Sherin
7. joellez
8. babybliss

** bring anything you want :p ** my blk is 75B redhill road. If you are late, wait for me at the void deck</font>

<font color="119911">yo, abcmum &amp; raynsky
glad we've a good sharing session on a fri morning till noon

raynsky, in the end i took bus back to cck and shop at lot1 awhile b4 head home :p

SAHM gathering
DATE: 15/7/08 (TUE)
TIME: 11AM
VENUE: YEW TEE(Babybliss's hse)

1. babybliss &amp; owen (host)
2. raynsky &amp; asher
3. abcmum &amp; reina
4. yo &amp; nicodemus

come join us if u r free... u can add ur name here then pm babybliss ur contact n get her addy fr her... looking forward

babybliss: tt's good, haha save money. I'm always afraid Asher would fuss on the bus, so end up always take cab. Haha.

yo, babybliss &amp; abcmum: glad to have the chance to meet up with u mummies in bukit panjang n CCK area to share tips on babycare

Hi Sherin,
Below is the list of my Boardbooks orders:
1. 123 TO THE ZOO BOARD BK ($10.60)
2. BROWN BEAR, BROWN BEAR, WHAT DO YOU SEE? ($10.60)
3. FROM HEAD TO TOES ($10.60)
4. VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR BOARD BK, THE ($16.10)

TOTAL: $47.90
Should I transfer this amount to your OCBC account? Please advice. Thanks for the effort in organising this purchase.

Jgal i added my name

LP Collection cum Outing - potluck will be on 12 Jul (Sat) 2pm@Redhill MRT ( Jgal's place)
1. Simp
2. XiaoZhu
3. Chewy
4. Rain
5. Xiang
6. Sherin
7. joellez
8. babybliss
9. abcmum

** bring anything you want :p ** my blk is 75B redhill road. If you are late, wait for me at the void deck

yo,babybliss,raynsky

nice meeting you gals.. next time when our babies get bigger we can have alot of outing to swimming, shopping, high tea etc.. Baby Reina is so blessed to have 3 handsome baby boys to play wif.. =D

sherin

here is my list of EC books

· Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see - 10.60
· ROOSTER'S OFF TO SEE THE WORLD BOARD BK - 10.60
· Mixed-Up Chameleon, The - 10.60
· My Very First Book of Colours - 8.70
· My Very First Book of Numbers - 8.70
· My Very First Book of Shapes - 8.70
· Papa, please get the moon for me - 13.30
· Secret Birthday Message, The - 10.60
· Very Busy Spider, The (Lift the Flap Book) - 17.40
·FROM HEAD TO TOES - 10.60
· VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR BOARD BK, THE 16.10

total:$125.90

RE: Cali BB Calendula Cream

ABC MUM....i'm using it on my ger's face...clears her rashes or scratches really fast...

my fren told me adults can also use it too if we haf pimples....

jgal

not sure if u saw my posting.. can I order the playmat? I want to order the LG yellow Bear ... lemme know if i taking my order...

hi sherin,

Here's my list of titles for the BOARD BOOKS:
1. Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see ($10.60)
2. DO YOU WANT TO BE MY FRIEND? ($10.60)
3. Little cloud ($10.60)
4. FROM HEAD TO TOES ($10.60)
5. Have you seen my cat? ($10.60)

6. Panda bear, panda bear, what do you see? ($10.60)

7. ROOSTER'S OFF TO SEE THE WORLD BOARD BK ($10.60)
8. Secret Birthday Message, The ($10.60)

9. Today is Monday ($10.60)

10. Papa, please get the moon for me ($13.30)

please let me noe how much to transfer to u,$105?
i will issue a cheque to bank into ur acc,u going for paw walk on sunday?

luann, jamie

thanks got the info.. i wanna get 1 for my gal.. looking for spree to join now.. wanna try the swimmer defense shampoo too.. seem like very good..

ABC mum, i'm using it for my girl too. cleared up her rashes on her face. sometimes i see her bum being a bit red i also apply during diaper change, then by the next change no more redness.. 2 thumbs up for me!

Hi Sherin,
MY EC orders as listed:
(in PAPERBACK)
1. Little cloud ($8.40)
2. Mixed-Up Chameleon, The ($8.50)
3. Secret Birthday Message, The ($8.50)
4. From Head to Toe ($8.50)
5. Do You Want to be my Friend? ($8.40)

in BOARDBOOK:

1. House for Hermit Crab, A ($10.60)
2. VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR BOARD BK, THE ($16.10)

Total: $69

sherin: hahahaha! Paiseh, thought the more expensive books can be included in the package. Ok, here is my FINAL FINAL FINAL list:

1 very busy spider BOARD BK 17.40
2 VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR BOARD BK, THE 16.10
3 VERY LONELY FIREFLY BOARD BK, THE 17.40
4 VERY QUIET CRICKET BOARD BK, THE 18.90
5 Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see 10.60
6 Little Cloud 10.60
7 The Mixed Up Chameleon 10.60
8 Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? 10.60
9 The Secret Birthday Message 10.60
10 Papa Please Get The Moon For Me 13.30
11 Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear? 10.60
12 Today Is Monday 10.60
13 From Head to Toe 10.60
14 Rooster's Off To See The World 10.60
15 Have You Seen My Cat? 10.60
16 Do You Want To Be My Friend? 10.60
17 The Tiny Seed 10.60
18 The Grouchy Ladybug 10.60
19 123 to the zoo 10.60
20 Does A Kangaroo Have A Mother Too? 10.60
21 Pancakes! Pancakes! 10.60
22 A House For Hermit Crab 10.60

TOTAL: S$263.30

I will give you the monies when I meet you, hopefully tonight..

Thanks again!

Hi Jgal

I dont think I got your hp no. Think my PM is not working too. Could you pls drop me an sms on your address and I'll get my husband to pick it from you. Thanks!
My Hp: 90029397

anyone using burt's bee baby bee products? any reviews? i'm very happy with the california baby stuff, but some items like the powder quite ex. burt bee seems to have a much bigger bottle and cheaper.

Sherin, sorry but I am confused after reading all the posts on EC.... the package of 10 BB fr ur list is $108? But each bk is $10.60 so a total of 10 such bks shld be $106, which is cheaper.... so the package price is not cheaper?

Anyway I be adding more bks ... shall give u the list by this wkend. Wow... takes time to look at the forum man... gosh babe, u must hv a realy hard time 2 consolidate the orders. I shall email u too, think more direct... oh yes, I think I hv a big loot at ur plc. Wipes, VS top, Gymboree bks, ON shorts(pls fwd the amt)... gdness me, I hv lost track!

sherin, PMed you my orders on the EC books in case you didn't manage to catch my post here.

Awaiting confirmation on availability of 2 titles and the amount to transfer to you.

Let me know if you need help okie? either consolidating orders or to help pack/distribute the loot. Seems like quite a number of us ordering, must be super tough for you *sayang*

Sherin,
My orders are:
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD> SC</TD><TD>ISBN</TD><TD> 129 Eric Carle's board books (choose 10 assorted titles)</TD><TD> PR W GST</TD><TD>TYPE</TD><TD> PROMO PR W GST </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>98</TD><TD> 9780399230134</TD><TD>123 TO THE ZOO BOARD BK</TD><TD>15.40</TD><TD> bb</TD><TD>10.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> 98</TD><TD>9780805047905</TD><TD>Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see</TD><TD>15.40</TD><TD> bb</TD><TD>10.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> 129</TD><TD>9780064431279</TD><TD>DO YOU WANT TO BE MY FRIEND?</TD><TD>13.50</TD><TD> bb</TD><TD>10.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> 129</TD><TD>9780694013012</TD><TD>FROM HEAD TO TOES</TD><TD> 15.40</TD><TD>bb</TD><TD> 10.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>129</TD><TD> 9780694013203</TD><TD>Grouchy Ladybug, The</TD><TD>13.50</TD><TD> bb</TD><TD>10.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> 129</TD><TD>9780689870644</TD><TD>House for Hermit Crab, A</TD><TD>14.30</TD><TD> bb</TD><TD>10.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> 98</TD><TD>9780399231919</TD><TD>Little cloud</TD><TD> 13.50</TD><TD>bb</TD><TD> 10.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>129</TD><TD> 9780694011476</TD><TD>Mixed-Up Chameleon, The</TD><TD>13.50</TD><TD> bb</TD><TD>10.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD> 98</TD><TD>9780805080780</TD><TD>Panda bear, panda bear, what do you see?</TD><TD>16.10</TD><TD> bb</TD><TD>10.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> 129</TD><TD>9780689829598</TD><TD>Papa, please get the moon for me</TD><TD>17.70</TD><TD> bb</TD><TD>13.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Gals.. who are coming to my place for the the outing. Please wait for me at blk 75B redhill road -void deck if you dun know where is my place

dear all, i have some bn littletouch books for sale. original price 29.90 from kiddy palace n kids mall. now going at $25 each. self collect at bukit panjang plaza. the titles are if i were, baby animals and animal dance. do pm me if you are keen.

calamari, i saw on the avent website about a new range of BPA-free bottles. it says will be launched in the second half of the year, wondering if it'll be brought in or not, or if it has already been spotted by anyone..

1 Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see bb 10.6
2 Grouchy Ladybug, The bb 10.6
3 House for Hermit Crab, A bb 10.6
4 Little cloud bb 10.6
5 Mixed-Up Chameleon, The bb 10.6
6 My Very First Book of Colours bb 8.7
7 My Very First Book of Numbers bb 8.7
8 My Very First Book of Shapes bb 8.7
9 My Very First Book of Sounds bb 8.7
10 My Very First Book of Words bb 8.7
11 My Very First Book of Animal homes bb 8.7
12 Panda bear, panda bear, what do you see? bb 10.6
13 Papa, please get the moon for me bb 13.3
14 Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear? bb 10.6
15 Secret Birthday Message, The bb 10.6
16 Today is Monday bb 10.6
17 very busy spider BOARD BK bb 17.4
18 VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR BOARD BK, THE bb 16.1
19 VERY LONELY FIREFLY BOARD BK, THE bb 17.4
20 VERY QUIET CRICKET BOARD BK, THE bb 18.9
Total 230.7
If distributor have it in BB
21 Dream Snow bb
22 10 Little Rubber Ducks bb

babybliss: realised I have missed out on your question 2 days ago. Koori and I are angry with a BP organiser selling fake stuff.

sherin, that's my order.. cannot find the number to transfer to you.. please update again.

Calamari- you looking for me.. sorry v busy at work (9am to 11pm every night) only have sat and sun day to access portal.. can sms me at 97960068

Xiang- is the first tooth paste spree over. i like to get 3 tubes too, can choose colour and favour? sms me if you closing the spree soon.

All- anyone organsing playmat (big and round ones), those with pop out pictures ones? heard my sis mention her friend got one fron internet spree. saw those at shopping centre.. too small.