(2008/04) April 2008

princess
my pd says it's normal that the poo will get less frequent. when he poos, check whether it's hard.. if it's hard then maybe ur bb is constipated.

lynn! managed to search. Kino under the same ISBN 9780399229190
for the very bz spider is selling at $23.49
The Very Lonely Firefly $23.49

sherin, yeps the supplier has the more expensive range of books. i actually dun mind the higher prices for the titles i wsnt. maybe later i drop by kino to see what's the diff in the quality then decide ok?

meanwhile, can help me check if the supplier has these in BB:
1. The Mountain That Loved a Bird
2. 10 Little Rubber Ducks
3. The Very Clumsy Click Beetle

I dun mind higher prices..

Hi Burby_Babe
I have PM you with regards to the collection of the LF system, but no reply from you.

Hi Sherin,
Can I order the EC books from you?

Hi Rain, Tsukushi,
Hope she'll poo soon...will chk whether it's hard. She seems happy as normal so i assume shd be ok, thks so much for the reply.

Hi Sherin,

Here's my list of titles for the BOARD BOOKS:

1. House for Hermit Crab, A ($10.60)
2. Secret Birthday Message, The ($10.60)
3. TINY SEED BOARD BK, THE ($10.60)
4. PANCAKES, PANCAKES! BOARD BK ($10.60)
5. Papa, please get the moon for me ($13.30)

Total: $55.40

mummies..fyi..i just bought The Very Hungry Caterpillar (BB) with a caterpillar soft toy at $28.36 at MPH. There's a 10% off for Safra & Passion card. If i'm not wrong, the BB (only) is selling at $18 ++

Re: NAN HA 1

just let my ger tried 2times today and she hate it...how huh cos it's recommended by doc? she still prefer similac leh...

steph
there's a PD on the medical ctr side, 5th level. its Kinder Clinic. actually its my 1st visit there too coz abit lazy to travel to GlenE to see our usual PD. the charges are expensive compare to my PD. damage was $160!!
but i must say the doc is very good. very crowded too, i couldnt make any appointment coz its full! so i try my luck as walk in, but lucky didnt wait long, only 15mins.

Sherin: This is my FINAL FINAL order. I am opting for the package at $108 for the 1st 10 books below (cheaper):

1 very busy spider BOARD BK 17.40
2 VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR BOARD BK, THE 16.10
3 VERY LONELY FIREFLY BOARD BK, THE 17.40
4 VERY QUIET CRICKET BOARD BK, THE 18.90
5 Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see 10.60
6 Little Cloud 10.60
7 The Mixed Up Chameleon 10.60
8 Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? 10.60
9 The Secret Birthday Message 10.60
10 Papa Please Get The Moon For Me 13.30

Total = S$108

The rest of the 17 titles below, I am ordering by individual.

1 My Very First Book of Colours 8.70
2 My Very First Book of Numbers 8.70
3 My Very First Book of Shapes 8.70
4 My Very First Book of Sounds 8.70
5 My Very First Book of Words 8.70
6 Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear? 10.60
7 Today Is Monday 10.60
8 From Head to Toe 10.60
9 Rooster's Off To See The World 10.60
10 Have You Seen My Cat? 10.60
11 Do You Want To Be My Friend? 10.60
12 The Tiny Seed 10.60
13 The Grouchy Ladybug 10.60
14 123 to the zoo 10.60
15 Does A Kangaroo Have A Mother Too? 10.60
16 Pancakes! Pancakes! 10.60
17 A House For Hermit Crab 10.60

Total: S$170.70

GRAND TOTAL: S$278.70

Pls let me know whether my calculation is correct or not hor...thanks a bunch!! You can sms me as well.

Hi Sherin,
Below is the list of my Boardbooks orders:
1. 123 TO THE ZOO BOARD BK($10.60)
2. DO YOU WANT TO BE MY FRIEND? ($10.60)
3. FROM HEAD TO TOES ($10.60)
4. Little cloud ($10.60)
5. Mixed-Up Chameleon, The ($10.60)
6. My Very First Book of Animal homes ($8.70)
7. My Very First Book of Colours ($8.70)
8. My Very First Book of Food ($8.70)
9. My Very First Book of Motion ($8.70)
10.My Very First Book of Numbers ($8.70)
11.My Very First Book of Shapes ($8.70)
12.My Very First Book of Sounds ($8.70)
13.My Very First Book of Words ($8.70)
14.TINY SEED BOARD BK, THE ($10.60)
15.Today is Monday ($10.60)

Total: $143.80

Pls let me know if I trf the $ to you first or wait for the order to be confirmed then trf.

sherin, i'm assuming the more expensive BB cannot be included in the package deals right?

and we (as in all of us as a whole) can either opt for indiv book pricing or package deals? or can we take package (in tens) and then the extra books go by indiv?

It must be really hard for you to consolidate all our orders! It might be easier if all of us go by indiv book pricing? Or else you'll have to try to make up books in batches of 10 for the package?

sherin can check wif supplier if have this book?Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What Do You See?

the more x BB can be included in the package or not?

Hi Jgal

I dont think I got your hp no. Think my PM is not working too. Could you pls drop me an sms on your address and I'll get my husband to pick it from you tonite. Thanks!

hi koori,

if we bring s size,we can exchange for m size??

hi sherin,

so we can order the more ex book??

attached is my amended order for the $108 package:
1 very busy spider BOARD BK 17.40
2 DO YOU WANT TO BE MY FRIEND? ($10.60)
3 VERY LONELY FIREFLY BOARD BK, THE 17.40
4 VERY QUIET CRICKET BOARD BK, THE 18.90
5 Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see 10.60
6 Little Cloud 10.60
7 FROM HEAD TO TOES ($10.60)
8 Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? 10.60
9 The Secret Birthday Message 10.60
10 Papa Please Get The Moon For Me 13.30

u will be going for the paw walk?can meet u to collect the gymboree books and if ec books can be avialable,can collect together,thanks so much

hey calamari, u cant add e more ex books into the package la! thats why i never posted that!
goodbb, the more ex books can only be ordered individually.

Hi Jamie..

Just PMed you my HP number
maybe we can try to arrange to meet up.

Scubababe - Sorry, still owe you the money.. wanted to get the stuff from you this weekend if you are at home?

steph: sorry sorry i think i forgot to reply your email. Yes you can get from me. Sat or Sun evening also can. I try to find ur email and email you my address and number

Jgal & others, i got an errand to run in the morning tomolo, afraid cant make it back on time....i remove my name first...if can be on time i will join.

<font color="0000ff">Jgal - are u available tmr evening or Sun? Let me know so i can collect from you...eh hw much is my balance ah?</font>

<font color="119911">LP Collection cum Outing - potluck will be on 12 Jul (Sat) 2pm@Redhill MRT ( Jgal's place)
1. Simp
2. XiaoZhu
3. Chewy
4. Rain
5. Xiang
6. Sherin
7. joellez

** bring anything you want :p ** my blk is 75B redhill road. If you are late, wait for me at the void deck</font>

Hi Scubababe,

Hhaha.. no worries. Is it possible to get it from you on the afternoon? cos my boy super sleep very early one. Anyways, i will sms you when i get your number and arrange the time with u again.

okay.. the bounce bounce baby bp is off. I probably will try to get it myself from amazon. If it's cheaper. I will organize again

As for medela accessories, sama sama. I will order my own only.

RE: story books

heard that the national library is going to have sale(selling off old titles) this mth at expo...but date i not sure leh...

i think i will get my ger her books there...

Sherin: these are my orders Thanks !!!

Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see $10.60
House for Hermit Crab, A $10.60
123 to the Zoo $10.60
Secret Birthday Message, The $10.60
The Mixed-Up Chameleon $10.60
DO you want to be my friend? $10.60
Does A Kangaroo Have A Mother, Too?, $10.60
The Tiny Seed $10.60
My Very First Book of Animal homes $8.70
Papa, please get the moon for me $13.30

RE: MAMBO NECK FLOATS

Mummies who bought the mambo float, just tried it on my bb girl at my mum's condo pool. VERY TIGHT around the neck and she's only 3-months old leh. Did you all find it tight around your bb's necks too? Is there a way to loosen the velcro? Wonder can it still be used when she grows to 6-7months since it's alrady so tight now...anyway, bb too young to go into the pool, she had a shock (maybe due to the cold temp of the water), cried non-stop when we brought her up.

RE: Mambo Neck Floats...

Angel...u bought the round float? i buy the flower shape 1 which is suppose to be for bigger babies but I've not tried it yet...waiting for my ger to be 6mths b4 bringing her to the pool as afraid she will catch a cold from the cold cold water..ha ha ha...

Hi Angel: i got the round one for my son. I think the fitting is just right and my son did not seem uncomfortable. I dun think you can loosen it coz the shape is like fixed right.

Sherin: I may change my orders sorry. Let me look thru in details and I will give you my new list. See you Mon to collect the blender and gymboree books!

cloudme,
e library sale on expo starts next fri 18/7 till sun 20/7

sherin,
i hv both BB(FR usa) &amp; PB(S$16.95) Hungry Caterpillar

abcmum,babybliss &amp; raynsky
nice mtg u today... pardon me for leaving early...

SAHM
DATE: 15/7/08 (TUE)
TIME:10AM
VENUE: YEW TEE(Babybliss's hse)

1. babybliss &amp; owen (host)
2. raynsky &amp; asher
3. abcmum &amp; reina
4. yo &amp; nicodemus

come join us if u r free... u can add ur name here then pm babybliss ur contact n get her add fr her...

yo

Koori – Thanks. My hubby just bought 3 packs from NTUC. Will start trying it out soon. Hehe….

Jgal – I had transferred the money to you yesterday. The transaction reference number is 7544. Pls confirm receipt. Thks.

Re: Fox baby
Fox baby having storewide sale now. I bought so much clothes for my girl… an UOB card got additional 15% off on top of the sale price.

Thanks Junior Rain…

Swirl – sorry gal.. busy with work these few days. Hardly log in. will reply u immediately…

angel,
We bought the flower float which is a bit bigger than the round one. The round one is a bit small for my son, but the flower one is just nice.

btw, whenever i see your nick i think of the perfume from Benefit (maybe baby). hehe