(2008/04) April 2008

Hi Sherin,

Here's my list of titles for the BOARD BOOKS:
1. Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see ($10.60)
2. DO YOU WANT TO BE MY FRIEND? ($10.60)
3. DOES A KANGAROO HAVE A MOTHER, TOO? ($10.60)
4. FROM HEAD TO TOES ($10.60)
5. Have you seen my cat? ($10.60)
6. House for Hermit Crab, A ($10.60)
7. Little cloud ($10.60)
8. Mixed-Up Chameleon, The ($10.60)
9. Panda bear, panda bear, what do you see? ($10.60)
10. Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear? ($10.60)
11. ROOSTER'S OFF TO SEE THE WORLD BOARD BK ($10.60)
12. Secret Birthday Message, The ($10.60)
13. TINY SEED BOARD BK, THE ($10.60)
14. Today is Monday ($10.60)
15. PANCAKES, PANCAKES! BOARD BK ($10.60)
16. Papa, please get the moon for me ($13.30)

Total: $172.30

Glup... really into the BBB syndrome leh...

steph
parkway is fine with me. i can go dont know how many times a week leh keke...

i was there yesterday, brought my #1 to see doc.

Sherin,

Here's my revised list of titles for the BB:
2. House for Hermit Crab, A ($10.60)
3. Little cloud ($10.60)
4. Mixed-Up Chameleon, The ($10.60)
5. ROOSTER'S OFF TO SEE THE WORLD ($10.60)
6. Secret Birthday Message, The ($10.60)
7. Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear? ($10.60)
8. From Head to Toe ($10.60)
9. The Tiny Seed ($10.60)
10. PANCAKES, PANCAKES! ($10.60)

Paperback
11. The Mountain That Loved a Bird ($8.40)

Titles 1-11 are CONFIRMED
Pls advise on the total to transfer..

Hoping to get:
1. The Very Busy Spider
2. The Very Lonely Firefly
3. The Very Clumsy Click Beetle
4. The Very Quiet Cricket
5. The Very Hungry Caterpillar

in either BB (preferred) or PB format..

Just to check with you or other mummies who've seen the PB version in shops (I can only find the BB so far). I've search amazon.com and seems to be the PB books are very much bigger compared to the BB? Is it really the case? I would like to order a couple more PB but then must go measure my bookshelf to see if it fits..

Hi Sherin

Here's my final orders (supercede my previous orders):
Papa, please get the moon for me
Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear?
FROM HEAD TO TOES
Today is Monday
Have you seen my cat?

thanks thanks there.

2. DO YOU WANT TO BE MY FRIEND? ($10.60)
3. Little cloud ($10.60)
4. FROM HEAD TO TOES ($10.60)
5. Have you seen my cat? ($10.60)

6. Panda bear, panda bear, what do you see? ($10.60)

7. ROOSTER'S OFF TO SEE THE WORLD BOARD BK ($10.60)
8. Secret Birthday Message, The ($10.60)

9. Today is Monday ($10.60)

10. Papa, please get the moon for me ($13.30)

mummies, anyone knows where to buy car seat belt extensions?

wanted to return my sis the infant car seat so tried to fix the infant-to-toddler convertible car seat in the rear-facing position.. turned out the seat belt's too short! the car seat manual says seat belt extensions are available in this case. But I've not seen them anywhere. Any ideas ladies?

Goodbb - 1 pc diaper don need to be huggies, any brand so long as retail price per pc is more than 30cents. Huggies ultra got 3 sizes, S/M/L. S size is 44pcs if i not wrong.

hi Sherin

i would like the following books (this over-ride my earlier order).

1. Pancakes, pancakes! (bb-$10.60)
2. The tiny seed (bb-$10.60)
3. Do you want to be my friend? (bb-$10.60)
4. The Grouchy Ladybug (bb-$10.60)
5. From head to toe (pb-$8.50)
6. The mixed up chamelon (pb-$8.50)
7. Draw Me A Star (pb-$8.40)

total order : $67.80

kindly confirm. advise me how to transfer payment to you.

thanks for organising!

Sherin: Many thanks for organising this BP for us. It must be very difficult to sort out the list! Really appreciate it..

Below is my final list, ALL Board Books:

1 Brown bear, brown bear, what do you see 10.60
2 Little Cloud 10.60
3 The Mixed Up Chameleon 10.60
4 My Very First Book of Colours 8.70
5 My Very First Book of Numbers 8.70
6 My Very First Book of Shapes 8.70
7 My Very First Book of Sounds 8.70
8 My Very First Book of Words 8.70
9 Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear? 10.60
10 Papa Please Get The Moon For Me 13.30
11 From Head to Toe 10.60
12 Rooster's Off To See The World 10.60
13 Have You Seen My Cat? 10.60
14 Do You Want To Be My Friend? 10.60
15 The Tiny Seed 10.60
16 The Grouchy Ladybug 10.60
17 123 to the zoo 10.60
18 Does A Kangaroo Have A Mother Too? 10.60
19 Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? 10.60
20 The Secret Birthday Message 10.60
21 Today Is Monday 10.60
22 Pancakes! Pancakes! 10.60
23 A House For Hermit Crab 10.60

Total: S$237

Pls let me know whether my calculation is right. I just added all the individual prices, think its cheaper than if I go for the package.

If you have the below titles, I am still interested to add in:

The Very Hungry Caterpillar
My Very First Book of Animal Sounds
The Very Quiet Cricket
The Very Busy Spider
The Very Lonely Firefly

Once you cfm, I will transfer the money to you as amount for this BP is a bit big for me to 'o-tang' you, like the rest of my loot haha. The rest of the goods you order for me is still COD. Thanks again dear!

jgal: I am a bit confused with the Leapfrog and BBB sprees. Sorry ah, can advise me as I have lost track.

Re: Leapfrog
Is my pink LP system here yet?

Re: BBB
Is the BP still ongoing?

jolene, i'm beo-ing the large version of the very hungry catepillar from amazon leh. free dosmestic shipping till 13-jul too..

but not sure if amazon will packa compactly or not. also waiting to see if sherin can get a good price for the book (normal sized one) locally.

sherin, what's the current discounted price for this book, according to the supplier? need to see if make sense to start or join a amazon spree..

Hi Sherin,

My revised titles (boardbooks):
1. FROM HEAD TO TOES ($10.60)
2. Grouchy Ladybug, The ($10.60)
3. Mixed-Up Chameleon, The ($10.60)
4. PANCAKES, PANCAKES! BOARD BK ($10.60)
5. Panda bear, panda bear, what do you see? ($10.60)
6. Polar bear, polar bear, what do you hear? ($10.60)
7. Papa, please get the moon for me ($13.30)
8. My Very First Book of Shapes ($8.70)
Total: $85.60

Pls let us know your acct number to transfer to.

Since the caterpillar book is not worth it, I'll give it a pass.

Thanks so much!

koori,
I felt the mat at minitoons and it felt a bit plasticky loh. Maybe need to step on it? hehe can't wait for my mat to come

jgal: oh...means my LP system is here oredi? Can I come collect from your place too? I am free everyday till Mon. Have pm'ed you my hp number. Pls contact me k? Thanks!

<font color="119911">Can I join in?

LP Collection cum Outing - potluck will be on 12 Jul (Sat) 2pm@Redhill MRT ( Jgal's place)
1. Simp
2. Koori
3. XiaoZhu
4. Chewy
5. Rain
6. Xiang
7. Sherin
8. joellez

** bring anything you want :p ** my blk is 75B redhill road. If you are late, wait for me at the void deck</font>

<font color="119911">calamari &amp; koori
kaypo me... but wat you guys upset abt? :p

sherin
can i msn you EC's book order instead?</font>

Sherin,
I need sometime to sort out my orders again. Will try to post to you this weekend.

Lynn,
Think KKH will want the EBM for the premmies. You might want to call them n check.

Good morning to ALL!
Sherin,
I would like to join the EC's book order, can I give you the titles by tomorrow? Thanks for organising, really need tremendous effort! 'Pei Fu'!!

calamari, jolene : yeah.. just drop by anytime. Orh.. btw, there is a free bus from Plaza Sing to Tiong bahru every half hr from 11am. daily.
you can drop by. I refunded you.

babybliss : just come lah
no problem

Sherin,
Yes, i confirm the titles as per my original list. So i guess price is $108?

Jamie - I was there too!!! trying to do some shopping but not very successful. Parkway got PD meh?

hey mummies, any idea how much is the hungry caterpillar retailing? i think the price is $16+ le. The supplier says it's not possible that outside is selling cheaper. Later i'm going PAGEONE to checkout. Anyone else knows?
Mummies i will place an order on THURS 17 Jul so u can get ur orders coming. I will consolidate over e weekends.
After I consolidate over e weekends, pls check n remit payments.
Calamari, u want to collect ur "loot" over e weekends? 3 items already. haha.

Sherin,

My Orders as follows:

1. Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? ($10.60)
2. Have You Seen My Cat? ($10.60)
3. Do You Want to Be My Friend? ($10.60)
4. The Mixed Up Chameleon ($10.60)
5. The Tiny Seed ($10.60)
6. Today is Monday ($10.60)
7. From Head To Toe ($10.60)

Would love to order the other BOARD BOOKS if avialable:
1. The Very Hungry Caterpillar
2. Dream Snow
3. Hello, Red Fox

The supplier says anything abt the VCD/DVD for THE VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR!!!

Thanks for organising

sherin,

i checked kino online..

9780007243808 10 Little Rubber Ducks -- Board book Carle, Eric Harpercollins Publishers SGD12.73

9780241135907 Very Busy Spider -- Board book Carle, Eric Penguin Books Ltd SGD18.73

9780241003008 Very Hungry Caterpillar -- Board book Carle, Eric Penguin Books Ltd SGD16.05

9780241141120 Very Hungry Caterpillar -- Mixed media product Carle, Eric Penguin Books Ltd SGD28.36 (this is BB + plush catepillar)

seems like kino has the titles like 10 little rubber ducks, and the very busy spider in BB format leh. why the supplier dun have? they are the distributor for EC books here right?

Hi Sherin
Thanks so much for organising this... it's super duper hard work for you cos so many orders! if you need help to keep track of the orders and organise into an excel sheet or something just let me know k? i'll be happy to help
gives me something to do anyway! hahaa

Anyway my orders are here for BOARDBOOKS:
1. 123 to the zoo (10.60)
2. From head to toes (10.60)
3. The grouchy ladybug (10.60)
4. A house for hermit crab (10.60)
5. Little cloud (10.60)
6. My very first book of colours (8.70)
7. My very first book of numbers (8.70)
8. My very first book of shapes (8.70)
9. My very first book of words (8.70)
10.Papa pls get the moon for me (13.30)
11.Pancakes! Pancakes! (10.60)
12.Rooster's off to see the world (10.60)
13.The Secret Birthday Message (10.60)
14.The tiny seed (10.60)
15.Today is Monday (10.60)
Total: $154.10

I think I'm more excited to read the stories myself first than to read them to my boy! hahaa!

double checked the kino website, some titles are published by different publishers hence the diff in price even for same titles.. so maybe your supplier has the books from the more expensive publisher?

sherin, can confirm if the supplier does not have any other titles in BB except for those already listed? cos if so i might go ahead and reserve with kino for those he doesn't have..

jgal: I am popping by your place at 130pm TODAY. I have just dropped you a sms, hope to get a confirmation from you...thanks!

Hi Sherin,

Here is my order.

1.Papa pls get the moon for me (13.30)
2.Litle bear little bear, what did you see? (10.60)

Can you confirm the order?

Can I seek some advice? This is the 1st time tat my bb haven't poo for 3 days...issit ok?..previously she will poo abt 3 times a day. Btw, can i join this thread? I gave birth in April and my bb is 11 wks tdy.

Princess,

recently my baby also the same... last time poo 2-3 times a day..

since last week, will only poo once every 2 days... But he still seems to be active... So i think is still okay...

lynn, not sure where does kino get their books from. Like you say there are different publishers. perhaps can check on their ISBN no instead.
I post the books which i THINK are expensive then u decide for urself ok? But the suppliers insisted that theirs is the lowest already.
I've alraedy got the very bz caterpillar myself already.
<table border=1><tr><td>9780399229190</TD><TD>very busy spider BOARD BK</TD><TD>23.50</TD><TD>bb</TD><TD>17.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9780399226908</TD><TD>VERY HUNGRY CATERPILLAR BOARD BK, THE</TD><TD>21.40</TD><TD>bb</TD><TD>16.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9780399234279</TD><TD>VERY LONELY FIREFLY BOARD BK, THE</TD><TD>23.50</TD><TD>bb</TD><TD>17.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9780399226847</TD><TD>VERY QUIET CRICKET BOARD BK, THE</TD><TD>25.10</TD><TD>bb</TD><TD>18.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>