(2008/04) April 2008

tsukushi, For Paw Walk:
• PAW BABY CONTEST-"MOST PHOTOGENIC" , "BEST SMILE" & "BEST DRESS"
• "BEST FAMILY PORTRAIT" 2 be spotted
• Face painting, entertaining skits for young ones
• Balloon sculpting
• Lucky draw & goodie bags for 1st 800 participants

For me, I just wanna bring Elliot to take a walk and smell the roses.. I mean hibiscus...hahahaha

koori, yours is stainless steel wok? can try those stainless steel cleaners that is sold in dept stores?

me interested in GUP class, but need to find out more. need to plan at least 4 months in advance based on the waiting time, but stupid hubby sure say i kiasu why have to plan so early. he's so in my bad books for wasting my ebm! so xin ku today, sick yet dun wan to take medication, and then he must waste my ebm. so stupid can even ask me why i dun just pumping for the day and take medication? like i can just stop as and when i like! gggrrrrrr...

koori, yours is stainless steel wok? can try those stainless steel cleaners that is sold in dept stores?

me interested in GUP class, but need to find out more. need to plan at least 4 months in advance based on the waiting time, but stupid hubby sure say i kiasu why have to plan so early. he's so in my bad books for wasting my ebm! so xin ku today, sick yet dun wan to take medication, and then he must waste my ebm. so stupid can even ask me why i dun just pumping for the day and take medication? like i can just stop as and when i like! gggrrrrrr...

Re : Paw Walk
Will love to join but don tik can wake up...haha. Me & bb i mean. My bb stays awake only from 1pm onwards.

Lynn... cool down babe. At least your HB din feed ur bb w overdue milk which my HB JUST did.. hahahaha. Gdness today he supper cranky & I fed him by mistake with overdued 3hrs FM(sighz), then in evening HB took the overdued EBM by 1 hr... Poor Elliot

Lynn - yes stainless steel, i have the stainless steel powder but only managed to remove those stains tat are more 'new', the older stains seem to seep in permanently.

Chewy - so poor thing ur bb, must ask ur DH be more careful. Sometimes i also scared milk go sour if left too long so i gave bit by bit but my impatient ger gets angry haaaa

Babes on the CL, my CL on thw whole was gd, Grade her A-, she cld hv gotten A+ if she hadn't broken one of my wedding soup spoon.... my HB was so mad! Worse, she only told us after a day later & too late to ask her where were the broken pieces... Have to tell HB we go & buy a pair together soon & dun worry it means nothing... aiyo.

Babes, thks. I hope Elliot be ok, keeping fingers crossed.. so heart pain! TOday super cranky!!! I cannot put him down for sleep... after 5pm worse! I carried him for an hr & cldn't tahan had to use baby bjorn at hm... gdness...he kept crying & wanted me to rock him! Arrrghh.. hope it's not becoz we left him in our ILs care on sunday. Noticed the change since that nite...oh dear

Lynn: I read about the sensory functions in another book, How Smart Is Your Baby.

tsukushi: Yah lor, must plan way in advance for playschools. Somemore all these classes are weekdays one. I have to depend on my mom to bring baby there and accompany her for the classes liao. Just told my mom and she is very excited wahahaha. I haven't really thought much about music classes yet leh.

puffish: Understand that if we adopt GD method of learning, then should not do Shichida.

Lynn: I read about the sensory functions in another book, How Smart Is Your Baby.

tsukushi: Yah lor, must plan way in advance for playschools. Somemore all these classes are weekdays one. I have to depend on my mom to bring baby there and accompany her for the classes liao. Just told my mom and she is very excited wahahaha. I haven't really thought much about music classes yet leh.

puffish: Understand that if we adopt GD method of learning, then should not do Shichida.

oh, so many of us awake now..

am still angry with hubby.. so mad i'm starting to look at BP/spree threads again..

oh, saw a 10% off Gap/Old Navy spree. Super tempted but collection is so far off at Jurong West. And I've bought sooo many clothes for my girl. sometimes i lose count and will buy too many of the same kind of cloths for the same month groups :p Just realised I ordered 3 hoodies from 3 different sprees for 3-6 months! And none arrived yet too..

so tempted to get the $58 combi carrier too..

am still angry with hubby.. so mad i'm starting to look at BP/spree threads again..

oh, saw a 10% off Gap/Old Navy spree. Super tempted but collection is so far off at Jurong West. And I've bought sooo many clothes for my girl. sometimes i lose count and will buy too many of the same kind of cloths for the same month groups :p Just realised I ordered 3 hoodies from 3 different sprees for 3-6 months! And none arrived yet too..

Usually I only leave thawed EBM in room temp for max 45 mins only. Can leave so long 2 hours ah? Scared with this kind of hot weather, the EBM will 'chao sng'.

Lynn, u ok babe? Poor thing.. must take care. Dun get too mad, otherwise too stress.. aiya.. men cannot understand the breastfeeding part.. pumping & BD-ing can be so stressful.

I also very jia lat leh
I just packed my baby's wardrobe and she has clothes up till 2 years old. I cannot stop buying
And worse, my hubby also same as me, keep encouraging me to buy. "Nice leh, buy lor". Till date, baby has more than 100 pieces of clothes liao. How to finish wearing. Siao.

I also very jia lat leh
I just packed my baby's wardrobe and she has clothes up till 2 years old. I cannot stop buying
And worse, my hubby also same as me, keep encouraging me to buy. "Nice leh, buy lor". Till date, baby has more than 100 pieces of clothes liao. How to finish wearing. Siao.

I also very jia lat leh

chewy, hope baby elliot is fine. i dunno if i'm biased but seems like my girl is also cranky after visiting my ILs. either that or she just happened to be cranky the days after visiting ILs. and it has happened 3 times on 3 different weekends already. will be cranky the next day, dunno why. or maybe i dun like how my MIL handles my girl, she'll carry and rock her non-stop! even when my girl is already asleep still happily continue to carry and walk here and there. carry her a lot means love her very much meh? dunno what she wants to prove!

calamari, can spare what are the sensory functions tests? wanted to buy but the book was OOS at GD baby

chewy, hope baby elliot is fine. i dunno if i'm biased but seems like my girl is also cranky after visiting my ILs. either that or she just happened to be cranky the days after visiting ILs. and it has happened 3 times on 3 different weekends already. will be cranky the next day, dunno why. or maybe i dun like how my MIL handles my girl, she'll carry and rock her non-stop! even when my girl is already asleep still happily continue to carry and walk here and there. carry her a lot means love her very much meh? dunno what she wants to prove!

calamari, can spare what are the sensory functions tests? wanted to buy but the book was OOS at GD baby

calamari and other GD mummies.. do you find your baby more interested in the complex visual stimulation cards? I just finished one round of set A, and baby loves staring at the more complex shapes like hand and star, while she loses interest at the circle and square. she'll just glance at it but it won't hold her attention for the 10s recommended.

My baby quite funny. She sucks her 2nd and 3rd fingers whenever she is sleepy and always gag herself. We tried getting her to suck her thumb but she dunno how to. What about your babies?

calamari and other GD mummies.. do you find your baby more interested in the complex visual stimulation cards? I just finished one round of set A, and baby loves staring at the more complex shapes like hand and star, while she loses interest at the circle and square. she'll just glance at it but it won't hold her attention for the 10s recommended.

My baby quite funny. She sucks her 2nd and 3rd fingers whenever she is sleepy and always gag herself. We tried getting her to suck her thumb but she dunno how to. What about your babies?