(2008/04) April 2008

My baby quite funny. She sucks her 2nd and 3rd fingers whenever she is sleepy and always gag herself. We tried getting her to suck her thumb but she dunno how to. What about your babies?

Lynn: Thought we supposed to finish 3 weeks of Set A first? i.e. go through Set A 3 times. Tomorrow I will be going through Set A for the 2nd time.

my baby dunno how to suck her fingers leh. she'll bring her fingers up to her mouth, and suck the curled part of her index finger, not very successful of course.

and i think she's addicted to her pacifier already. when she's tired and cranky, she seemed to need the pacifier to fall asleep. now starting to regret giving her the pacifier so soon

my baby dunno how to suck her fingers leh. she'll bring her fingers up to her mouth, and suck the curled part of her index finger, not very successful of course.

and i think she's addicted to her pacifier already. when she's tired and cranky, she seemed to need the pacifier to fall asleep. now starting to regret giving her the pacifier so soon

calamari, ya tomorrow i'm starting second round of set A. i remember lawrence saying count to 10 (so approx 10s) leh..

then from 4th week onwards is 5s on each card (count to 5). correct?

calamari, ya tomorrow i'm starting second round of set A. i remember lawrence saying count to 10 (so approx 10s) leh..

Lynn: Giving pacifier is ok lah, heard it prevents SIDS. I am not giving pacifier as my hubby and my mom don't like hehe. So will always let her suckle boobs to sleep. :p

Lynn: Hmmm...maybe I am wrong hehe. I learnt mine from the GD workshop slides one. (Bought my GD kits 2nd hand). But I don't think baby can hold attention for 10secs leh. You want to have a look at my materials? I can email u.

Lynn, ur gal & my boy the same!!! Suck fingers! OH Elliot loves his fingers so much tt when we pull out while he's happily sucking to slp, he will cry LOUD. It's a bad habit now as he needs the pacifier to slp.. sighz

calamari: 100 pcs!!! hahahaha... I can tell u hv an extra wardrobe for ur gal. Lucky mine is boy dun hv to give up my space for him.. heeheehee

Lynn, ur gal & my boy the same!!! Suck fingers! OH Elliot loves his fingers so much tt when we pull out while he's happily sucking to slp, he will cry LOUD. It's a bad habit now as he needs the pacifier to slp.. sighz

calamari: 100 pcs!!! hahahaha... I can tell u hv an extra wardrobe for ur gal. Lucky mine is boy dun hv to give up my space for him.. heeheehee

chewy, me fel guilty leaving baby behind while i go to work, so must 'make up for it' in a way. and worried my mum or whoever is her caregiver (haven't decided) doesn't stimulate her properly so i must be more kiasu and do it myself. if i can stay home and be with baby i won't be so 'stressed' in this sense so can probably be more relaxed.

chewy, i just received the same gymboree books. they have some intersting ideas in there

chewy, me fel guilty leaving baby behind while i go to work, so must 'make up for it' in a way. and worried my mum or whoever is her caregiver (haven't decided) doesn't stimulate her properly so i must be more kiasu and do it myself. if i can stay home and be with baby i won't be so 'stressed' in this sense so can probably be more relaxed.

chewy, i just received the same gymboree books. they have some intersting ideas in there

Calamari - i also bought alot of clothing for bb...but i always buy very big sizes. Now i buy 12-18mths one, super KS cos i scared she very fast outgrow. Somemore she has like so many hand downs clothes which are very new.

Sucking fingers - my bb suck her whole fist hahaa and damn LOUD! omg, as if so delicious.

Calamari - i also bought alot of clothing for bb...but i always buy very big sizes. Now i buy 12-18mths one, super KS cos i scared she very fast outgrow. Somemore she has like so many hand downs clothes which are very new.

Sucking fingers - my bb suck her whole fist hahaa and damn LOUD! omg, as if so delicious.

chewy: I know!! Its very gross. But that is including wear-at-home clothes and clothes to wear till 2 years old lah. I see already also want to faint. Btw, u so lucky, can be SAHM.
So far do u like it?

chewy: I know!! Its very gross. But that is including wear-at-home clothes and clothes to wear till 2 years old lah. I see already also want to faint. Btw, u so lucky, can be SAHM.
So far do u like it?

calamari, can pls email me your materials at [email protected]

what workshop did you attend? we (jaspire and angel) were briefed by lawrence and he didn't give us any slides etc leh. we had to jot down 'instructions' while he goes through them.

can jaspire or angel pls tell me if i remembered the instructions about the 10 seconds wrongly?

what workshop did you attend? we (jaspire and angel) were briefed by lawrence and he didn't give us any slides etc leh. we had to jot down 'instructions' while he goes through them.

can jaspire or angel pls tell me if i remembered the instructions about the 10 seconds wrongly?

koori: yah lor, think we siao liao. Plus hand me downs and presents...going bonkers. Next time when they outgrow, super sayang man!

koori, me also have lots of hand-me-downs which are very new and pretty. but mommy still must keep buying for her little girl.. i think i'm obsessed. my mum says i should go back to work soon so won't spend time in front of pc buying stuff lol..

my boy likes to put his whole fist onto his mouth and suck.. always full of saliva!

chewy: i'm going down to shichida to find out more next week. If u interested, will let you know more after i go ok? =)

my boy likes to put his whole fist onto his mouth and suck.. always full of saliva!

chewy: i'm going down to shichida to find out more next week. If u interested, will let you know more after i go ok? =)

Anyone else needs the GD slides and kit docs?

Lynn: My slides and instructions were briefed and given by a very experienced mummy who has used GD kit for many years on her child. So dunno who is right or wrong hehehe. IMO, flashcards cannot flash so long one leh. *blur*. Anyway I will email u right away.