(2008/04) April 2008

Sherin: Your pouch is gorgeous, if you make I want too! hee.. i am keen in the blender too. Keep me update. The thread is moving so fast I am trying my best to keep up. Byron is getting more awake in the day so less time to surf

Jgal: I have not paid you anything for the Leapfrog spree leh, but the table you put "paid". Just wanna remind you
But the blue system is out of stock, so you won't get rite? If so I will just order the books.

PAW walk: I am keen too, how to register?

GD baby: I am reading the books but have not got the flashcards, can i join in the support group too?? Now slowly doing all the test the book is suggesting to test baby's sensory functions.

Sherin: Your pouch is gorgeous, if you make I want too! hee.. i am keen in the blender too. Keep me update. The thread is moving so fast I am trying my best to keep up. Byron is getting more awake in the day so less time to surf

Jgal: I have not paid you anything for the Leapfrog spree leh, but the table you put "paid". Just wanna remind you
But the blue system is out of stock, so you won't get rite? If so I will just order the books.

GD baby: I am reading the books but have not got the flashcards, can i join in the support group too?? Now slowly doing all the test the book is suggesting to test baby's sensory functions.

Re: GD
I finally manage to complete 1 week of the Set A Visual Stimulation cards... hehe. FINALLY MAN! Tomorrow will go on to 2nd week. Dunno whether I got the discipline to follow through. When I go back to work next month, my mother will take over the flashing of the cards liao hehe.

calamari, me also just finished set A (1st round) today. takes effort and must catch baby when she's in a good mood.

ask you, where in the book does it suggest the tests for baby's sensory functions? me can't find leh.. is yours the teach your baby to read book?

calamari, me also just finished set A (1st round) today. takes effort and must catch baby when she's in a good mood.

ask you, where in the book does it suggest the tests for baby's sensory functions? me can't find leh.. is yours the teach your baby to read book?

SImP
RE: PUB bill me too last month was $300+!!! That was my confinement month.... all the electrical appliances burning our pockets! Slow cooker, airport, aircon, heater, sterilizer,etc. Gdness me...

Koori: hahaha your CL sounds like she's cooking with Charcoal! We now also on fan at night. I also switch off all the unused appliances & bought a thermal flask to store hot water instead of using airport. Whenever my ILs come, they love to switch on all fans!! Even when I walk away with Elliot.. alamak! HOw i wish all my fans r remote ctrl, dun hv to bend up & down to on & off!

SImP
RE: PUB bill me too last month was $300+!!! That was my confinement month.... all the electrical appliances burning our pockets! Slow cooker, airport, aircon, heater, sterilizer,etc. Gdness me...

Koori: hahaha your CL sounds like she's cooking with Charcoal! We now also on fan at night. I also switch off all the unused appliances & bought a thermal flask to store hot water instead of using airport. Whenever my ILs come, they love to switch on all fans!! Even when I walk away with Elliot.. alamak! HOw i wish all my fans r remote ctrl, dun hv to bend up & down to on & off!

SImP

PAw walk registration: call Katherine/Shoo Fernat 6733 7666 or register on the spot tt date at their boothat Bishan park, But lucky draw closes at 10.30am

Chewy - me too switched off all unused applicances, except the PC still on haha. I boiling water using gas and keep the hot water in vaccum flask too...but i must go and buy those press type cos mine is the smaller pour out type. Btw i bought an Akira fan is using remote in my room, very good cos don need to go to the fan to turn on/off.

PUB bill: my bill was also horrible during my confinement month! i think it's the many many hours of using the slow cooker and the electric double boiler that's killing the bills. of cos aircon too cos the month was super hot!

really hope the bills will come down this month, but then the 5% increase in PUB bills was just announced today right?

so angry with hubby, many a times we take out ebm from the fridge or warm it up when baby's crying. then while waiting for the ebm to warm up she'll fall asleep. hubby often forgets to put ebm back into fridge, and when i see it later, it would be close to the 2 hour mark so have to discard already. super pissed, esp when i'm sick today and still painfully expressing. it just happened again, he said he'll take baby into the room and put ebm back into fridge. i came out of the room after expressing and saw the ebm still on the table! just threw it away. sooooo angry!!

PUB bill: my bill was also horrible during my confinement month! i think it's the many many hours of using the slow cooker and the electric double boiler that's killing the bills. of cos aircon too cos the month was super hot!

really hope the bills will come down this month, but then the 5% increase in PUB bills was just announced today right?

so angry with hubby, many a times we take out ebm from the fridge or warm it up when baby's crying. then while waiting for the ebm to warm up she'll fall asleep. hubby often forgets to put ebm back into fridge, and when i see it later, it would be close to the 2 hour mark so have to discard already. super pissed, esp when i'm sick today and still painfully expressing. it just happened again, he said he'll take baby into the room and put ebm back into fridge. i came out of the room after expressing and saw the ebm still on the table! just threw it away. sooooo angry!!

just finished pumping, and then got super mad at hubby. can't get to sleep. if i go into the room now sure scold him and wake baby up

koori,
My CL was also like that. My new, shiny wok became stained and black after she left. Don't know how she used it. We have been using the wok but we were able to maintain the shine. She just came for 3 weeks and it became like a garang-guni item.

calamari,
That means must plan 4 months ahead already! Do you intend to send bb to Gymboree classes or Kindermusik?

koori,
My CL was also like that. My new, shiny wok became stained and black after she left. Don't know how she used it. We have been using the wok but we were able to maintain the shine. She just came for 3 weeks and it became like a garang-guni item.

calamari,
That means must plan 4 months ahead already! Do you intend to send bb to Gymboree classes or Kindermusik?

koori,

calamari,

chill lynn! cool down.. i already used to throwing away ebm coz my mil always waste my ebm. It's either she feed too early when baby cry which is just "false alarm" or she will warm it up when its time for feeding but baby is still slping.

any mummies interested in shichida class?

chill lynn! cool down.. i already used to throwing away ebm coz my mil always waste my ebm. It's either she feed too early when baby cry which is just "false alarm" or she will warm it up when its time for feeding but baby is still slping.

Tsukushi - talking abt the wok makes my blood boil again, YES my wok was super shiny and become black now! the stain is too strong and she never wash it at all....my mom noticed it! So the stain cannot be removed liao, now got black patch ugly leh!
I wonder if we got the same CL! haha.

Tsukushi - talking abt the wok makes my blood boil again, YES my wok was super shiny and become black now! the stain is too strong and she never wash it at all....my mom noticed it! So the stain cannot be removed liao, now got black patch ugly leh!

tsukushi, For Paw Walk:
• PAW BABY CONTEST-"MOST PHOTOGENIC" , "BEST SMILE" & "BEST DRESS"
• "BEST FAMILY PORTRAIT" 2 be spotted
• Face painting, entertaining skits for young ones
• Balloon sculpting
• Lucky draw & goodie bags for 1st 800 participants

For me, I just wanna bring Elliot to take a walk and smell the roses.. I mean hibiscus...hahahaha

tsukushi, For Paw Walk:
• PAW BABY CONTEST-"MOST PHOTOGENIC" , "BEST SMILE" & "BEST DRESS"
• "BEST FAMILY PORTRAIT" 2 be spotted
• Face painting, entertaining skits for young ones
• Balloon sculpting
• Lucky draw & goodie bags for 1st 800 participants

For me, I just wanna bring Elliot to take a walk and smell the roses.. I mean hibiscus...hahahaha