(2008/04) April 2008

Sherin - i bought the blender too fast lah, din know so biG, always make wrong choices.
Yeah the black one looks nice but i got a black one liao, gg for the blue but i scared easily dirty haha.

Koori,
Think my order on the pouch not many response. Check w u on the combi sling, can bb face front or only for hip carry? $58 not exp, can consider.

Sherin, let me know k. Better still, ask her to come jgal's house and do a moulinex party!

Everybody buy slow cooker liao, is it? Think gd to use as wont get burn and can leave it the whole day to cook. Think of eating lunch and dinner. I also dun know which brand is good. My mum and mil use takachi, think abt 70 bucks, gd for a family of 4 to 5.

Koori : yes. Parts that come into contact with breastmilk are BPA/DEHP Free
simp : sure can come my place and demo. :p

Wah.. this thread become spree thread liao.. so many spree going one.

Consolidation.
Closed
0. Milkbag spree - by Xiang
00. Destine Cream spree - by prawnie
In progress.
1. Leapfrog Spree - by jgal/conniemum
2. Moulinex applicance spree - by sherin
3. Medela Storage bottles - by jgal/conniemum

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Spree...First Collection cum Outing will be on 12 Jul (Sat) 2pm@Redhill </font>
Meet at redhill mrt at 2pm before moving to my place.

1. Koori
2. Simp

Simp - acutally i also never ask if can face out cos i like the design, maybe pose the question to the organiser. Wait i go and post.

Jgal - can i go to ur house direct? Cos might be asking Dh to fetch me there. i can go slightly later a bit maybe 15-20mins after u gather @ mrt and move to your place.

<font color="0077aa">jgal, sorry but do i need to tranfer the remaining amt first or?? if so i can do it on his coming sat or fri, kindly advise thanx

angel &amp; calamari, the paw walk muz register one mah?? go where to reg?? im interested but dun noe weather im working tat dae not as im on shift work..</font>

koori : no problem. i pm you my hp and address. my maid will be at home to open the door.

Strawberries : i will check the postage first then i let you know how much to transfer.
Dun pay me first cos' acct very luan liao. Those coming to collect will COD on that day.

<font color="119911">Koori</font> : yours is COD.

yesterday my girl dun wan to sleep from 9am till 10pm! only take super short naps in between, less than half and hour and she's wide awake, crying for someone to carry or talk to/play with her. so tally exhausted! luckily today she seems to be in the marathon sleep mode

i also saw the spree on the combi carrier, so pretty leh! if i hadn't ordered the pikkolo i would buy that. now if i buy that sure kena nagged to death by hubby and mum :p

i want to order combi stuff from the BP leh, but waiting time is sooooo long, 6-8 weeks compared to other BPs. by then i think my girl would already need to use some of the things i want to order. any mummies know where to find a good range of combi stuff? and anywhere on sale?

any mummies watched the channel 8 programme on kids and flashcards last night? missed it, wonder what was said.

Lynn,
Common, on days my ger also like dat de. She onli sleep at 1.30am every nite even though i trained her like from 10pm for a week. Think i trained myself to slp later instead kekeke. I want to get a spare pouch/carrier/sling when 1 is being washed. I also got pikkolo, and pouch liao. Now want to get an additional pouch/sling.

I think when combi stuff comes, ur ger is just ready to use. No worry, my girl coming 3mth this fr kekeke. Now looking at nuk, pigeon, avent, aprica and combi stuff for weaning purposes hee.

Koori,
u check and let me know also

Sherin
if this moulinex hand-held blender is better than the braun one, the i'll like to order too.

Lynn, i also missed the Ch8 prg as we were watching "Big Daddy" on CNA.

Jgal, if can't make it on the 12th, when can I collect from your home? Just received a bb full month invite from my colleague, same day

Lynn and Strawberries, call 6733-7666 to register for your goodie bag.

Mummies Going for Paw Walk 08 (20 July Sun, Bishan Park, 8.30am)

1. Goodbb
2. Calamari
3. Sherin
4. Angel
5. Lynn

Any more mummies joining?

<font color="119911">Sputnik, Im using Pigeon PES with S peristaltic nipple, it leaks initially too but I try cap it just nice (hand tight) and not overtighten it... it is a bliss to feed now
there's this Y-peristaltic nipple, an anti-leak hmm maybe could help?

Jgal, Im referring to the 3 touchpad books
can count me in the spree?</font>

koori
i like the combi design carrier too. but fr the pic, i think can only hip carry? i may consider getting it if bb can face front.

angel : yes, collect at my place. I will advise you later on the collection dates.

babybliss : i bought in excess of the order. Can you transfer $29 to reserve the books. please indicate your nick.My acct no. is DBS saving plus 001-1-053838

Angel,
bjorn is gd. yesterday i was talking to a mummy n she used a decade old bjorn n still sturdy. However when bb is heavier >10kg/12kg, need to upgrade. There r 2 threads selling pre-loved <$100, i think 1 only used for 2mths only:

bjorn original up to 10kg
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?449183/1507267
bjorn air maybe up to 12kg
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?449183/1507599

i think worth to get. Condition looks new. i kpo, go n ask, there's always a re-sale value for this. Org pr between 150 n 300 ba. Can check out at mothercare / mother works

Thanks Simp. I missed the Pikkolo carrier spree here. How's Bjorn compared to Pikkolo? Am afraid baby feels very hot and uncomfy inside carriers as she's now having heat rash on her neck and behind her ears

interest in moulinex handheld blender
(price not confirmed --> approximately 10-15% discount)

1. Sherin
2. Calamari
3. Simp
4. Angel

Mummies Going for Paw Walk 08 (20 July Sun, Bishan Park, 8.30am)

1. Goodbb
2. Calamari
3. Sherin
4. Angel
5. Lynn
6. Geryl

Any more mummies joining?

Angel,
Bjorn' con is that it can only hold up to 12kg unless if u get synergy/active. Think original/air up to 10kg. It is one of the best n popular choice for newborn. Pikkolo hold a bigger bb from 3/4mth onwards till toddler. Pikkolo got nicer designs than ergo so i grab and price ok. Bjorn are more exp than ergo and pikkolo. Both can have front and out facing mummies, ergo only bb face mummies, cannt face out.

I think if use carrier, must go to air-condition/airy place with shade. That time i use a brandless carrier, took her to toa payoh hawker, seated near the outdoor, she is ok. If u are worried abt heat rash then prob hand carry or use sling/pouch. Then again sometimes bb r ok, sometimes not. My pikkolo coming these 2 days so i would try to pick up this weekend when hb comes back and try on her.

I intend to use my pouch and pikkolo on her when i am at home doing chores esp when she needs carrying almost every hour. Think bb likes to see the world now so they like to face out, when they r sleepy, they want to look at mum/dad and sleep, then face in. Same thing w pouch/sling.

bottle feeding:
i am also using pigeon peristaltic nipple and silicon nipple but is L size cos my mum complain that bb drk too slow, and tend to fall asleep halfway and he get v frustrated when he hungry cos he wan drk fast. so far, tried L size and observed, he seems ok. Also using Avent nipple, i also change to 3mths size. But i feel that my bb dun like avent nipples lei, not sure why.

Dear mummies
I was wonderin if any1 is interested in getting the hwaxia diy swimming tub and the pdts.
http://www.hwaxia.com.sg/products.html

I email hwa xia and asked if got 10 sets can have discount and this is what the reply was

Portable Baby Swimming Pool (1 set) including:

One Pool 65x65x75cm
One Float
One Air Pump
One Temperature Meter
One Session of Training Course
UP: $128

If get 10 sets, wld be $100.

If get 10 pools only (without other add on): $60

10 sets without lessons: $80

Is any1 keen? However, the only concern is the self collection of the pool. May have to coordinate, or meet up at 1 time at Hwaxia to collect as I couldnt possibly collect all 10 sets if we can meet the BP discount.

Btw, I m not advertising for them, just that my hb and I went to Harborfrnt branch and find the activity quite interesting and wld like our bb to try.

Btw, the pool got 3 different colors, blue, green and translucent. Have to go down to the branch and see.

And the float got 3 sizes: S, M and L. Only comes with 1 float and wld ve to trade in the float when bb grows bigger. Was told when I go down to Hwaxia that 1 float cost $30, and if mine is too small, and wld like to trade in for a bigger one, just return the smaller float in good condition and pay another $15 for the new float.

angel, i read the feedback on bjorn when i was looking at buying a carrier. seems like a lot of mummies complain of strain when using with heavier babies. ergo seems better but then not as sleek.

pikkolo and beco seems to offer better support and looks nicer.

some beco selling in the WTS threads, 4th generation beco can face in or out.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1510177.html?1214357043
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1491151.html?1214343802
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1499537.html?1214273671
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1498189.html?1213843991

such a pity they were not available when i ordered my pikkolo, if not i would have bought them. the beco looks cuter leh..

Simp/ Jamie - too bad the carrier only one way, hip sideways only, sigh! but i have the bb jorn can carry front...hehee. Oh the other magical carrier from Combi is 3in1, can carry sling and front.

blessed, the hwaxia tub seems smaller than the mambo baby one (current BP). i ordered the mambo baby one (80cm diameter and 80cm height) together with the round neck float is 81.90..

i posted that i was looking for mambo tub in the WTB section, and no response until i ordered from the BP and paid, then got a few offers selling the tub at around 50+.. always like that, sianz manz :p

Think ABC mummy also selling her, good price leh

Lynn
oh, there are pple selling the mambo set ah, if like tt, i dun mind getting the mambo set as well. But mambo set, the tub only 1 color right? When i went HX las sat, got a translucent one, latest design, and can whether bb is kicking anot. Heee, will chk out the WTS section, if good, then mayb i get 2nd hand one cos bb ll out grow these v fast.

i was afraid that the tub may become a white elephant. Requires alot of water each time. So i decided against it. My hubby says water sure cost alot. So we either bring her to the pool or to huaxia.

<font color="0077aa">thanx angel hehe.. will check wif my roster first when i get back to work.. if permits i will c ur there.. if not no choice but gotta give tat a miss le.. btw got to register by when??

Jgal, sure no problem! thanx fer organising the spree once again! so do let me noe when to transfer.. do post and email me too.. cuz sometimes i dun log in yup.. thanx a lot</font>

yes angel, beco is so pretty!!! tempting me. Guess this weekend i shall go and buy new pretty fabrics to make a new pouch! haha.

geryl, i'll keep a lookout for ur apple fabric? apple right? or is it apple green?

sherin, me also calculated need a lot of water. but then i think if use 10x then will be more worth it than going to hwaxia for the sessions already, since each session is $20+. i see my girl enjoying her bath so much i just buy, next time when she outgrow it then try to sell lor..

if it was in the olden days when we were young, can still use to store water for the 'water rationing' exercises. those were kind of fun, anyone remembers them? heehee..

sherin, you seem to be a diy guru leh.. ask you, where you find your pretty fabrics? i wan to diy bibs

now starting with some scraps leftover from making my niece's patchwork quilt.

Wow carrier again, the beco looks so pretty leh! i might consider after my bb outgrow her bbjorn, i got the original only can carry up till 10kg, sian! Wanted the get the active but OOS and its got back support lor!

Sherin - u making the pouch for sale?

Geryl

RE: Paw Walk 08

Haven't decided where to meet up as I'm not familiar with Bishan Park at all. Advertisements states that the carnival is near Bishan Park - The Green. Wonder where is that. Any mummies can advise a good meeting point?

Sherin, what pouch are you making? Can show some samples? *shopping again* haha

geryl, sure

koori, eh, not raelly for sale la. But i love making pouches so dont mind making more for mummies, for a small token of "labour rewards". You keen?

lynn, chinatown can get pretty ones. but bibs hor, either u get PUL (waterproof) or u have to get terry. PUL's not available in singapore, as far as i know. If u can find let me know k. Coz i ordered quite abit of PUL frm US for my girl's diapers.

angel, u can see my blog. that's jsut one. i'm addicted into making pouches, coz i can choose alot of pretty fabrics. Infact my pouch is just like MIM's. This time round i may want to try adding padding at the shoulders. hee.