(2008/04) April 2008

Simp - i also got shopping disease, esp online shopping....tik cos most of the time we are home now and hardly go shopping so we shop online...but seem damage more than real shopping man!

Koori and Simp, I also have shopping disease! Since bb's birth, have been shopping non-stop online, until reach the limit on the internet banking when I wanted to add new payees!

hey, me too! Nothing to do when expressing, so surf the internet and end up buying things everyday!! Thik my hubby give up liao. Can't really go out shopping mah, so compensate by shopping online lor.... i had to delete payees a few times already cos keep hitting limit.

Angel & Sputink,
Same here, buy more online until the dhl guy from boderlinx, vpost staff & sing post man know me liao faintz. Parents complaining as our dog barks each time they come

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies, i oso going back to work in 2 weeks time.. somemore is shift work. .the thought of leaving him at home and cant spend time wif him the whole dae makes me feels so unbearable..
&amp; i do agree no work no $$

Jaspire, the cheapest diapers ahz.. i think will be petpet and ntuc one le.. i used petpet before.. no issue.. juz tat when is full muz change

Angel, nappy cloth is good perhaps u may wan to consider.. is good fer baby but the con side is once wet or poo muz change if not bb will be uncomfortable.. i use nappy cloth in dae (if did not go out) &amp; diaper at nite</font>

<font color="0077aa">spuntik, i juz lately got the medela pis backpack from the first few years..
i got the backpack one cuz my perception is i juz wanna bring the machine along to work tat's all.. so all type, the motor is removable so i got whichever is offering the cheaper one</font>

Dear Mummies

Saw this ad on the Straits Times last Sunday. There's a <font color="0000ff">PAW WALK08 for Babies &amp; Toddlers</font> happening on <font color="0000ff">20th July Sun at Bishan Park</font>. Official flag-off time for the walk is 9am. We can bring our babies along in our strollers and prams.

This Paw Walk event is organised by Singapore Paediatric Society and Wyeth Pharmaceuticals to raise public and parent awareness about Pneumococcal Disease. There'll be goodie bags, baby competitions and a whole galore of activities for children like balloon scultping, face painting etc.

Anyone free to come along? Shall we meet up? We'll most likely bring our baby Dana there for a day of fun in the sun

haiz, have you mummies realised that NTUC has increased the price of milk powder? My BB on Enfalac ( plus partial BM) .. and my hubby juz told me that price of Enfalac has upped by $4...

Wow I used to feel a bit guilty for spending so much even when I'm at home. Didn't know it's a common 'disease' to shop online after giving birth. My hb also give up on me le.. I think because we have a baby and can't go out so easily, and don't have time to ourselves, that's why we tend to 'compensate' by spree-ing.

Simp,
Which mei-tai did you look at? I can't decide on a babyhawk or a catbird. babyhawk can CUSTOMISE the design which is what I really like! So interesting! hehehe. But catbird designs are very good too. I think a MT will have a longer lifespan than a sling, can last until baby is quite big.

Porkie,
Everything is increasing price now. We just stocked up some milk powder recently..hehe

Good news.
after some confusion at vpost, they actually missed out 1 of our parcel,our items are finally arriving.

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Spree...
First Collection cum Outing will be on 5 Jul (Sat) 2pm@Redhill </font>

<font color="0000ff"><u>LS system to be collected.. </u>
1,2 Jgal
3 Xiang
4 Stefylim
5 Kea
6 Puffish
7 cyl_16
8 Sputnik
9 Koori
10 Angel
11 Serena
12 Burpy babe
13 Joelle
14 Porkie
15 Chewy
16 Strawberry
17 Strawberry
18 Swirl
19 BabyBliss
21 Jo
22 XiaoZhu

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Learning System</TD><TD>Pooh book</TD><TD>Rainbow Fish</TD><TD>Dora</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1,2</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Self </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cyl_16</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$30.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Serena</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Burpy babe</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BabyBliss</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bmbm</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>BeBe</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Christine</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD>LS-Pink </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Beh Jolene</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Geryl</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>--- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid. $10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Raynsky</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/order</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Voilet</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Trattie</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pending. </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>LS-pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>jellyfield</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My acct no. is DBS saving plus 001-1-053838

Books queue

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!</font>
ORDERED (9) STEFYLIM,Burpy Babe,Cutiebb,Strawberries,Strawberries,Xiaozhu,Cherish,Esther Zhang,Puffish
ORDERED (9) Koori,swirl,Christine,Serena,Geryl,Jolene,Sputink,Raynsky,bebe
ORDERED (9) Porkie,angel, joelle,angel,yo,scubabe, prawnie,violet,Trattie
ORDERED(9) Cass,jo,jellyfish,yvonne--------------------- 7 available ----------------

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!</font>
ORDERED (9) Strawberries,Strawberries,Jgal,Esther Zhang,Kea,Chewy,Puffish,Koori,swirl
ORDERED (9) cutiebb,Christine,STEFYLIM,Serena,Geryl,Jolene,Sputink,Raynsky,bebe
ORDERED (9) Porkie, yo, angel, joelle, Scubabe, Prawnie, violet, Trattie, Cass
1. jo
2.jellyfish
3.yvonne

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Dora the Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora</font>
ORDERED (9) Prawine,Lynn,Jgal,Geryl,Esther Zhang,Koori,yo,chewy,puffish
1 violet
2 Trattie
3.Cass
4.jellyfish
5.yvonne

<font color="119911">deposit $30 for LS</font>
ABCmum

<font color="119911">deposit $29 for additional 1 books</font>
Jo

<font color="119911">deposit $59 for LS + 3 books</font>
Trattie
jellyfield
yvonne

ladies...

me too been shopping online so much ha ha ha....

this is a bad disease hopefully will be better after returning to work

Porkie - yes not only NTUC, other supermarkets and shops also up the price of enfalac.... from $33.80 to $37.40 in NTUC. My fil got the powder from mustafa @ $35.80

jgal,
tks for the spree! cannot wait to collect? how much additional shd pay u? i wan to self collect from u at redhill, as my mum live nearby u.

jgal, i stayed at sembawang. rmb you said can do "same day courier" to me via speedpost. Can mail to me through this? When will the books be coming? Or should i wait till the books arrive then you mail to me? thanks!!

Hi all, i letting go my brand new Medela Valve &amp; Membranes, anyone wants?
My mini electric broke down and i got the ameda pump so no need for the valves and membranes anymore.

1) medela®VALVE/MEMBRANE ASSEMBLY- Qty: 2 @ S$5.00 each (incl postage)

2)medela®Package of 6 membranes @ S$8.00 each (incl postage)

Jgal - i dunno if can make it for the gathering, can u keep my LP set first for me if i cant make it, will collect together with the books.
Will confirm my availability for the gathering next week.

Koori,
When u tried ameda pump, could u let me know the diff between medela and ameda. Thinking of downgrading to ameda and sell my medela PIS

hi jaspire,

tried pm u,but cant
do u all get any freebies or gift when u buy the glenn doman kit?

hi puffish,

u pm me when u going to buy the kit,ok?

Simp - i just tried pumping 2 times today using the ameda pump....feedback on ameda is quite good, more gentle but still can pump out equivalent amount of milk, *din really notice the timing but tik i used longer cos i was trying to make the handsfree thing work hehe. More impt i like it cos its more portable. Some negative points is tat the breastshield is more plastic and the valve like more fragile.

Note tat the ameda pump set doesnt come with any bag cos we can just place the motor into our own bag.

goodbb, i already have the kit. it's my friend who want to buy but want to know the price first, she wanna convince her hubby to buy. =)

<font color="119911">ay... Sherin mama, sorry but I hven heard from you if the LF touch book collation by you still ongoing as I seldom frequent in here, could hv miss out some posts...

Jgal, can I still make order of the LF touch book from ya?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Morning all...

Hi Jaspire,
oic, as their neck still no firm, so remember to "catch" their neck when carrying them..

Hi Sherin,
izt... then i better bring my boy leapad for my gal to play with.... haha hopefully the brother will not snatch...

Hi Jo,
I'm using Pigeon - Fridge-to-go, it come with cooler panel, it suppose can hold up to 12 hrs... so u just need to put the panel in the fridge till it harden then start using then... it is selling at $59.90 before discount... it sold in all shopping mall, buy then when there are 20% discount for saving..

Re Diaper,
I'm using Giant house brand at house cheap and good...

haha... i had that - shopping online with my 1st bb... not no 2 ... got too much stuff at home ... no mood....

Hi Simp,
U have to really careful with hte valves while washing... haha my mil tear 1 while washing for less than 2 week when i bot mine, the replacement is $8 per valves..

angel, the PAW WALK08 for Babies &amp; Toddlers need to register anot?

goodbb, sorry ah... my PM is linked to my ofc email and I have not login to my ofc email for long long time wor. We do not have any freebies or gift.

BTW, today got JL sale at expo... anyone going?

tks poshies, I will "catch" her neck when carrying her upright. At times oso worried will snap her neck lidat. LOL!

Giant house brand diaper oso gd? Later me going down JL sale so see what i can get loh.

<font color="0000ff">Morning,

as currently on TBF, using glass bottles to keep my EBM, but as u all know that the cover is metal cap, so i happen to found out that Gerber Juice cap fitted nicely on the glass bottles, so if any mummies giving ur toodlers gerber juice? those in small plastic bottles with blue plastic cap... if yes can give the blue plastic cap to me? I need those to store my ebm....

thanks...

email - [email protected]
msn - [email protected]</font>
1508815.jpg

angel, i'm interested in the PAW WALK.

babybliss, i'm no longer ordering the books. so sorry.

poshies, ya. my girl loves the littletouch. But not for long. cant finish the whole book but at least i think it's good to just get her to sit down for a while.

Mummies, yesterday, i bought a book, a treasury of stories and started reading last night to my girl before her sleep. She responded quite well. Able to smile and laugh and look at the pictures. You may want to start reading to your little ones! have fun!

angel - I am interested to bring my baby for the walk. But think we cannot go coz she will be going for her injection on 19th... So will have to give it a miss. Else it will be fun to meet up with you gals.

Re: online shopping
I am also guilty of buying lots of things online too... my hubby was shaking his head everytime I told him that I am buying this or that. haha.. He was also commenting that I am doing online shopping in place of actual shopping haha....

J-gal - Thanks for organising the spree. I can't join you gals for the outing on 5 July. Have got a baby shower to attend that day. Can I make arrangement for registered post? Thanks babe. = )

LOL! Think we all guilty of online shopping or just dat we all kena the shopping bug wor! I oso cannot resist shopping online. Am staying wif my MILand every time a parcel comes, she shake her head liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Spree...First Collection cum Outing will be on 5 Jul (Sat) 2pm@Redhill</font>

<font color="0000ff">Shipping for each LS is $20.20
Shipping for each book is $6.10
So each LS is $(20.20 + (19.99x1.45)) = $49.20
So each book is $(6.10 + (3.99x1.45)) = $11.90

<u>LS &amp; books system to be collected.
DO NOT PAY ME the balance now.. Pay me upon collection.
</u>
Nick (Items )- (balance)
3 Xiang (LS)- $19.20
4 Stefylim (LS + 2bks) - $14
5 Kea (LS + 1bks) - $16.60
6 Puffish (LS + 3bks) - $25.90
7 cyl_16 (LS)- $19.20
8 Sputnik (LS + 2bks) - $14
9 Koori (LS + 3bks) - $25.90
10 Angel (LS + 2bks) - $14
11 Serena (LS + 2bks) - $14
12 Burpy babe (LS + 1bks) - $16.60
13 Joelle (LS + 2bks) - $14
14 Porkie (LS + 2bks) - $14
15 Chewy (LS + 3bks) - $25.90
16 Strawberry (LS + 2bks) - $14
17 Strawberry (LS + 2bks) - $14
18 Swirl (LS + 2bks) - $14
19 BabyBliss (LS)- $19.20
21 Jo (LS + 2bks) - $14
22 XiaoZhu (LS + 1bks) - $16.60

Strawberries : I will send out yours in register post.
Jo : I am not sure when the items will arrive but definitely before 5 Jul
I will let you know if they arrive earlier.
the balance is update.

Puffish : Speedpost say, my item is too "large", the charges is very high. I will send yours via register post if you wan.

Burpy babe : I will send out yours in register post. please pm me your address.

Koori : the books will be arriving the same time
Anyway, you can collect when you are available.

babybliss : yes, you still can order.
what color do you want?

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Spree...First Collection cum Outing will be on 5 Jul (Sat) 2pm@Redhill</font>
<font color="0000ff">Shipping for each LS is $20.20,so each LS is $(20.20 + (19.99x1.45)) = $49.20
Shipping for each book is $6.10,so each book is $(6.10 + (3.99x1.45)) = $11.90 </font>

hi jgal, dun thik i will collect during the outing also. Will wait for the books to arrive and collect everything tog. BTW, how much will registered post be? Tks so much for organising!!

Can i ask, when you bottle feed your baby, do u have the problem of milk leaking from the side of her mouth? My gal always have this problem when drinking, not sure what is the cause. Always have to put some tissues to soak up the leaking milk..

Sputnik, what is the size of the teat u are using? Maybe should switch to a smaller teat?

When I 1st introduce bottle to my boy, he has the same problem. Then I swtich to NUK teat (the one tat resemble the nipple) and the leaking stops. Hope it helps.

<font color="0077aa">hi jgal, wat bout the registered postage?? how much muz i pay u fer tat n when do u wan me to transfer the remaining amt to u?.., n thanx very much fer organising the spree