(2008/04) April 2008

<font color="0000ff">Hi Sherin,
thanks for the advise... will try tonight see how is her response... or maybe my boy will play with it instead... haha
thanks, do let me know how to collect from u once it is available for collection...</font>

Jgal,

I will not be attending the outing, but I am at Redhill area most days,... can I collect from you at your convenience? Lemme know, ya?

Veronica,
That's a impt article for me. Still wondering thinking hard abt #2 when to have her/him kekeke

Jgal,
Haiz i cannt join the gathering as i already have 1 gathering that day.

Sputnik - I am also facing the same problem as you.. last time don't have this problem.. Now then start having this problem and I have not changed the teat yet. Dunno what's the problem leh.

Jgal,
Ok, if i have not go to KL by then, i will join. Put my name down 1st.

Sputnik, Burpy babe,
Maybe change teat and see how. Surposed to change teat every 1 to 2 mths if u feed btle frequently or when teat is sticky or torn. Check for these signs.

jgal, then i'll use registered post then. Do advise me the postage fee, will transfer to you together with the shipping fees. thanks alot! my hubby wants me to thanks you too! hee~~

Jgal - i have a bday party on 5 Jul, if u change to 12 Jul let me know cos most likely be available to join.

Poshies - Giant brand diapers rougly how much, the sticker is plastic type ah?

Spuntik - my ger using pigeon teat M will leak also, then i change back to teat S she ok....haha.

sherin: I have also registered for the PAW Walk. See you then!

jgal: when is the 2nd batch of systems arriving? Already have the books but don't have the system. So gan jiong hehe.

I'm using pigeon bottles, with the peri-something teats, keep having milk leakage. Today i tried the Bfree bottle, seems to be better.

Leapfrog Little Touch book: Let's Get Busy, Baby

Anyone interested to order at USD$5.99? This is before conversion and international shipping, and 7% tax.

PM me pls.

Saw the discussion on baby carrier.
I have one Brand New Beco Butterfly - Allison Design to let go as I ordered 2 to save shipping. Please PM me if u r interested!
Great for bb esp. when they gets bigger and heavier as the weight distribution is on the waist rather than the shoulder.
this is the pic and the price is $206 after shipping and conversion.

1509921.jpg

<font color="0000ff">morning all..

Hi Koori,
I think is consider plastic type, the price i think is abt $0.15 per pc for M size... my gal now on M...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>NICK </TD><TD>Learning System</TD><TD>Pooh book</TD><TD>Rainbow Fish</TD><TD>Dora</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1,2</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Self </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid $59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>cyl_16</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Esther Zhang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$29.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Serena</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Burpy babe</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Swirl</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>BabyBliss</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>LS-Blue/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. $44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Bmbm</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ting</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/Ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$44.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>BeBe</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Christine</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ABCmum</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>-- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Beh Jolene</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>LS-Blue</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid. </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Geryl</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>--- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid. $10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Raynsky</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>yo</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Angel</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/order</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD></TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Voilet</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Trattie</TD><TD>LS-Pink/Ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Pending. </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>LS-pink</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>1/ordered</TD><TD>Paid.$59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>jellyfield</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>LS-Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My acct no. is DBS saving plus 001-1-053838

Books queue

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!</font>
ORDERED (9) STEFYLIM,Burpy Babe,Cutiebb,Strawberries,Strawberries,Xiaozhu,Cherish,Esther Zhang,Puffish
ORDERED (9) Koori,swirl,Christine,Serena,Geryl,Jolene,Sputink,Raynsky,bebe
ORDERED (9) Porkie,angel, joelle,angel,yo,scubabe, prawnie,violet,Trattie
ORDERED(9) Cass,jo --------------------- 7 available ----------------
jellyfish
yvonne

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!</font>
ORDERED (9) Strawberries,Strawberries,Jgal,Esther Zhang,Kea,Chewy,Puffish,Koori,swirl
ORDERED (9) cutiebb,Christine,STEFYLIM,Serena,Geryl,Jolene,Sputink,Raynsky,bebe
ORDERED (9) Porkie, yo, angel, joelle, Scubabe, Prawnie, violet, Trattie, Cass
ORDERED (9) jo--------------------- 8 available ----------------
jellyfish
yvonne

<font color="119911">LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Dora the Explorer A Gift from Big Sister Dora</font>
ORDERED (9) Prawine,Lynn,Jgal,Geryl,Esther Zhang,Koori,yo,chewy,puffish
ORDERED (9) violet,Cass, Trattie--------------------- 6 available ----------------
jellyfish
yvonne

<u>deposit $30 for LS</u>
ABCmum

<u>deposit $29 for additional 1 books</u>
Jo

<u>deposit $59 for LS + 3 books </u>, please make payment before tomorrow or your order will be open for others reservation.
jellyfield
yvonne

<font color="aa00aa">Leapfrog Spree...First Collection cum Outing will be on 12 Jul (Sat) 2pm@Redhill </font>
<font color="0000ff">Shipping for each LS is $20.20,so each LS is $(20.20 + (19.99x1.45)) = $49.20
Shipping for each book is $6.10,so each book is $(6.10 + (3.99x1.45)) = $11.90 </font>

Piggy Mummy, I think not much difference. I have bought from the BP. My friend was telling me not necessary need to buy the flashcards from GD. We can also make our own flashcards. So when I see the BP on flashcards, I went ahead to buy liao.

Esther Zhang : All the books are ordered @3.99.
I hope to give your books at the same time .
But I try to give to those with LS first cos' dun want them to make 2 trip to my place. Also my acct is already very messy.

calamari : Your system is already ordered. I hope that by 12 Jul, I also get your batch

<font color="0000ff">The Blue Leapfrog Learning System is Out of Stock. !!! If your LS, is not order according to the list. Please take note that blue ones may not be coming. </font>

Hi Jgal,

How much do i haf to pay for the spree? Pls PM or msg me at 97976534 as i seldom login to check on the thread. Thks so much for your help!

i will be going for the paw walk also,so near my house in amk,see u all then :>

hi Calamari,

need a favor from u,had pm u,thanks so much!

No problem at all, Jgal. Just let me know when I cld collect. No hurry. (My system not even here yet!) Really appreciate ur effort in organising. =)

Mummies Going for <font color="0000ff">Paw Walk 08</font> (20 July Sun, Bishan Park, 8.30am)

1. Goodbb
2. Calamari
3. Sherin
4. Angel

Any more mummies joining?

Jgal, thanks so much for organising the spree. You mean I can collect the system but not the books frm your home on 12 Jul? Why?

RE : Milk Storage

I thinking of buying these container to freeze my milk since i usually only store 2-3 pkt of milk in the freezer. Normally i give my gal fresh ebm. Milkbag abit costly and not reusable.
Parts that come into contact with breastmilk are BPA/DEHP Free

Medela Breastmilk Feeding and Storage Bulk Pack 12 pk. <font color="ff0000">Sale $12.59</font>

anyone want to join me?

Angel : Your book order is later than the others. At the point i post I have not order yours yet.So i cannot promised the US3.99 price. But now i think i shld be able to pass to you by 12 Jul :p cos' i just made your order yesterday.

Jgal, it shouldn't be the case as you've asked me to top up my payment to $59 from my initial deposit of $30 on 18th June (Last Wed). At that point, Pooh loves you has been ordered. Only Rainbow Fish is not but you subsequently posted that you ordered mine along with Prawnie, Scubababe, porkie etc on 20 June (see the book queue below). So why did you say order has only been placed yesterday? *confused*

<font color="ff0000">Books queue (As posted on 20 June)</font>

LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!
ORDERED (9) STEFYLIM,Burpy Babe,Cutiebb,Strawberries,Strawberries,Xiaozhu,Cherish,Esther Zhang,Puffish
ORDERED (9) Koori,swirl,Christine,Serena,Geryl,Jolene,Sputink,Raynsky,bebe
<font color="ff0000">ORDERED (9) Porkie,angel, joelle,angel,yo,scubabe, prawnie,violet,Trattie</font>
ORDERED(9) Cass,jo,jellyfish,yvonne--------------------- 7 available ----------------

LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish!
ORDERED (9) Strawberries,Strawberries,Jgal,Esther Zhang,Kea,Chewy,Puffish,Koori,swirl
ORDERED (9) cutiebb,Christine,STEFYLIM,Serena,Geryl,Jolene,Sputink,Raynsky,bebe
<font color="ff0000">ORDERED (9) Porkie, yo, angel, joelle, Scubabe, Prawnie, violet, Trattie, Cass</font>
1. jo
2.jellyfish
3.yvonne

hi angel. Anyway, i will give your books first as I've told Esther. I try to give those with LS first since all the books are purchase at the same price. Yes, yours will come with Prawnie, Scubababe. They also have to wait. When i say all, i refer to the 22 name posted.

Anyway, please be patience. Hopefully, i get all the orders by 12 Jul. then we can all use our LF system.

hi mummies, i'm interested in getting this moulinex hand held blender to make semi-solids for my girl. Ive seen the product off shelves and they look good and user friendly. Especially useful when our babies start semi-solids when they are 4 mths old, that's a mths time for most of us.
I've contacted moulinex and they say they will be able to give us a group purchase discount (abt 10% -15%) depending on the no. of units we can get.
The link to the blender: http://www.moulinex.com/products/food-preparation/hand-blenders/click-and-mix-hand-blender.htm
It's a relatively new product. The retail price is S$99. If we can get 15% discount, we should be able to be getting about $85.
Mummies who are interested, pls let me know, so that i can drop u a pm or mail when the sales lady gets back to me on the quantity and discount she can give.
1510579.gif

80 ml each. So each pumping section use 2. I like to store in small quantity also so that I can thraw as much as i needed. Also cheaper than getting milkbag since i dun pump alot to freeze.

Amazon

1510703.jpg

Sherin,
Yes moulinex is gd, my mum uses this and she is very happy to get it. Can get other item and enjoy 15% discount. I know the pricing r controlled items, seldom get 10% or 20% in retail mkt. Plan to get chopper, cheapest i saw is at sheng siong kekeke. Can the sales person do demo on various item we r keen or she can advise us on what to get for diff purpose. Price always increase very time haiz for their pdts.Can help em check with her which chopper or blender shd i get if i want to mince meat, veg, chillies etc. My mum use the following chopper:

1510737.jpg

Spuntik - i have the exact prob as u, when i use pigeon teats wil leak but S size Bfree teats don leak...funny...somemore the hole for Bfree teats is still bigger leh.

hmm, i remember one mummy say there's a book from mph, it's on weaning food receipe. Can't remember which mummy mention it, but anyone know the title? Have no cue on how to start weaning my baby when the time come, got to start reading up!

Sherin - the moulinex one looks light...i just got the braun blender so cannot buy another one but i realise the braun one is quite long and heavy, sigh.

<font color="0000ff">Title: The complete nutrition guide for asian parents : Feed Your Child Right by Lynn Alexander &amp; Yeong Boon Yee</font>
I am now reading up on this book kekeke.

I am planning to get a slow cooker/crock pot for soup based noodles.If anyone is doing a spree on this, let e know k

simp, the handheld blender that i showed, can also be used to mince meat. infact, can do alot of other thing. u can refer to their web. I'll keep u informed once she gets back to me again. ok?

puffish, i saw lotsa recipe books in bookstores. dont know which one is good.

koori, i prefer this one to braun one. I saw best having discount for braun but yes, it's heavy and only one type of blade. So i would still prefer this. get one more la. haha.
i also saw the spree on e combi carrier!! i like e black one with polka dots! but hor, my mum v anti us using e carrier le, she says leg must open, that's why i choose to use e pouch n use front carry.

i already got a slow cooker, hubby bought when to cook bird nest for me when i was preggy. But i hate bird nest. haha. so silly right. what brand of slow cooker is good huh?
mine is the super tiny one. got frm the best also. quite cheap. i thnk $20 or so only.