(2008/04) April 2008

wah..
amy , u r a Great Mummy...=/..me not so gd....although will miss my bb, but cant stand looking aft him whole day..=X...bad ah...

I have for sale a maxicosi car seat, green/black hardly used, brought at $319 now selling at $250 also a Brand New Beco Butterfly carrier. selling at $190. Pls PM me if you are interested and I can email you the pics.

Kea,
U veri funny kekeke

Koori,
I also cannt stand pampers comfort and drypers and i still have 2 small comfort packs and 1 small dryper back hangng around haiz. Think i am keeping for my next bb and used them as fast as i can. Cutting really small and it never fails to stain the bed/shorts or anything haiz. I also give up liao. Now onli used pampers dry/active, mamy poko and petpet. Petpet realli cheap and gd to use.

jaspire

I am using PetPet for the day and night. It's effective for me.., sometimes, poos tends to leak if i forgot to change cos Ethan doesn't cry much even if his diaper is soiled.

For outdoors, I usually use Pampers NB cos I still have some left..

Amy

I also just registered Ethan for infant care last friday. After registration, thoughts of leaving him with the infant care makes me sad..

But he will start his infant care 2 weeks before I go back to office.
????
????

Amy and Xiang

am like both of you too. I'm going back to work next week and last night, the thought of it just makes me feel so down, can't bear to leave Bb behind. Just imagine we miss out whole day of interactions with our baby while at work! By the time we reached home, there's barely 1-2 hours before baby's bed time
what a struggle for FTWMs...

Xiang, how much is the infant care?

I am going back to work in 3wks time... dun feel like going back and definitely will miss baby... sianz... but no choice leh, no work=no $. Haiz...

Jaspire, Xiang, Kea, Angel,
Thats the point you see, no work no $$$ but i keep asking myself will my baby hate me for it next time for leaving her with someone else practically a stranger lei... I use to think very badly about nannies but no choice coz my mil and my mum are not available to help out. And if anything happens to her i will never forgive myself and i keep wondering if nanny will be as attentive to her as i m or not, will nanny let her cry her heart out instead of consoling her??? Think i think too much liao

Actually i console myself, got hb to take 2 days leave so that we can have sometime alone but now i keep thinking about my baby

simp
i like the sling designs too. so tempted to buy leh. seems easy to use compare to MIM sling hor? but scared my boy doesnt like & it will become white elephant again

Amy and Xiang, u 2 are great mummies. I started work after 2 months cause it is so boring at home. And I am GLAD to leave bb with MIL :p What a bad mum I am....

Re: Diapers
I have tried a few brands (sample packs), find huggies will leak. So now using NTUC in the day (cotton and quite absorbent but must change every 3 to 4 hours if not, will leak when too full) and use mammy poko at night.

Hahaha Jamie,
I like Katherine Stretch Twill baby sling / Ellen stretch sateen baby sling, very sweet colour. My current one is the dark black with turq prints. This is so much more affordable than maternalove, 1/2 price. Can get 2 from this BP compared to 1 from maternalove. Somemore, both made in USA de. Now i am thinking hard, to get MIM sling or Sling from this BP since price abt the same kekeke.

jaspire, i'm using mamy poko for day and night. So far, no leak. Even my bb poo ALOT, it don't leak too. Have tried leaving overnight abt 7hrs when he's asleep without changing. =) i'm using S size now, it's $24 for 72pcs at ntuc.

jaspire, i like mommy poko too, very soft and has not leaked so far.. price-wise per piece is abt 35 cents..

must start my girl on bumwear soon.. wallet dying..

I have tried GOON, now using Pampers Comfort. Since so many mummies like Mamy Poko, shall buy it to try

Lynn, me also thinking of buying bumwear soon. Any good deals?

angel, i bought together with jaspire but haven't used yet.. cos i bought the one-sized diaper, to be used from 5kg onwards.. think i'll start her soon, but she still poops a lot and very frequently too..

Lynn, i oso bought the one-sized diapers. Hee... but hor my gal is quite big lah... so she is using without any problem. Haha...

I will go buy the mammy poko then. Think must buy M size liao cos my gal quite big wor. Scared buy S size she cannot use liao. Anyone knows if mammy poko cutting is big anot?

Simp - wow Simp the pampers comfort & drypers stain ur bb's clothing ah....I used pampers dry once and kana stained lor. So i foresee with the feedback i wont buy pampers comfort to use heee.

jaspire - mamy poko is super good for nite, very absorbent, its the best i have tried so far. Tik u must buy M size cos my ger also upgrade to M liao but a bit big lah...stil better than S cos very soon cannot wear liao cos her tighs very fat.

jaspire,
i using petpet in the day and pampers comfort in the night. my mum find it troublsome to use cloth diapers.

any mummies letting baby sleep on tummy?

Angel - i also tried Goon, like the texture so SOFT! Goon recently increase price from $14.80 to $15.20...sigh everything increase price.

Jo, my baby doesn't like to sleep on tummy
she'll struggle and cry. so her neck muscle not very strong yet
am afraid she'll take longer to crawl...

Hi, wondering if anyone is interested in taking over the rental of the medela PIS advanced from me? I rented it till 14 Jul to try and am now thinking of buying it, so if you are interested to take over the rental to try it out, pls PM me. Thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Tummy,
no... my gal neck not firm don dare to let her sleep on tummy.... she is sleeping face up...</font>

My boy has been using M size since 7weeks old, he got huge tighs :)

Re : Sleeping on tummy
My boy also don't like to sleep on tummy. I have to let him sleep in my arm, then put him on his tummy on the bed. Must watch him, worried that he will suffocate.

angel and poshies...i did let my gal sleep on her tum tum wor... her neck like quite strong. But at times when i carry her, she like to jerk her head back and i so worried will sprain her neck so i always catch and support her neck. LOL!

veronica, ya... must watch babies when they sleep on their tummy wor... cos of SID. So do be careful too!

Bebe, GD flashcards is like the original ones... whereas the flashcards selling in BP is imitation lidat lah... but i think it serves the same purposes. Heehee... Oh ya, GD baby flashcards has a certain size to follow for optimal view. Not sure the size of the flashcard selling in that BP thou. I am buying the chinese set as I intend to start chinese probably oni when bb turns 1. So by that time I do not need such a large flashcard liao and this serves the purpose liao.

mummies, anyone here started reading to baby?

i remb seeing here, someone's selling leapfrog littletouch's Baby's first words or something like that? I'm interested. now i have three books, i bought animal world frm kiddy palace and she loves that book alot! She will smile or laugh at the animal when they make sounds and she trys to make sound when they make sounds too!

Cooler bag for EBM:
i thinking of buying a cooler bag for storing EBM when i am working, dun wan store in office fridge, afraid that milk will hv weird smell. prefer to store in cooler bag (maintain milk quality)

anyone can advise wat brand of cooler bag is gd? have to get to get cold panels as well to put inside the cooler bag.

sleeping on tummy:
my bb simply like sleeping on tummy, and sleep v long like 2hrs or more. think that position help in his neck muscle development, he been fliping and trying to crawl.

Re: Diapers
Had try pampers, pureen premium, nepia, dryers. Personally like pureen premium. Bought it at $12 per pack during motherhood fair. Hence, the cost is around 25-30cents per piece depend on sizes. It is with cloth tape and can last whole night without leak for my boy. Hence, night i use 1pc pureen, morning i use 1pc nepia then rest of the day i use 1-2 bumwear with around 3-4 inserts.

Tsukushi,
Think i have shopping disease, just cant save but keep spending. My Hb very scared of me now. Think all my $ gone into bb' stuff instead of my stuff.Maybe cancel, depends on BP and how it goes kekeke.

I went to see mei tai, cheaper than zolo. pretty unique and special. Think it is easy to load up bb.